AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

AT&T Z998 is a richly-featured smartphone with a premium 4.5¿ display and 5MP camera. Customers can access the web, video chat with the front-facing camera, send and receive email, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.789 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
13 of 19(68%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®
Review 1 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

ok phone

, August 21, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"First of all the phone does screenshot. I used it for about three months and the phone worked fine till the end. It never really lagged or force closed. But it started to fail to send or recive texts causing me to switch. Overall a solid device for a light to mid range user."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

terrible

, July 31, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This is one of the worst phones I've ever had. I got it not even a month ago, its never been dropped and has a case on it most of the time. The camera doesn't work, it has no space, it shuts randomly, hangs up my phone calls and now it want charge."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Problems!

, July 24, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I got this phone about 6 months ago. Doesn't have enough space on it, randomly shut down on me, way to many extra apps that aren't used, wifi stops working, recently camera broke (says it can't connect to the camera), it wouldn't let me save things, and it recently began overheating and the battery dies really quickly. Other than that it's heavy duty I'd say. I've dropped it many times and screen hasn't cracked or broke. Battery used to last me 9 hours now only about 4."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

justo 6 month

, July 11, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I get in love at first but after 6 month wow many problems.
Start to get off with no reason. Turn on apps without any reason.
Camara stop working.
after this month is it turned in a headache
"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Worst phone ever

, June 24, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have had this phone for over a year now and its slow, glitches, apps crash, and the front camera broke by its self.(I have never dropped my phone and it has a case on it) So over all the worst phone ever."
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

It took really bad pics. Bad blue tooth

, June 23, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: screen size, wifi
Cons: pictures, ringtones, way to many apps and pages, blue tooth
"The size of the phone is nice. It takes really bad pics. Way too many apps. Hardly any ringtones. Its blue tooth was hard to use"
Age: 18-25
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Finally, a phone I love!

, April 18, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: a top value
Cons: none
"After decades of miserable phones with hardware issues I have one that seems to be flawless. It is easy to use, very fast, and has a large battery that lasts long under moderate use.
My calls are clear on both ends even with older Bluetooth headsets or the built-in microphone. The screen is perfect with only 256 colors. Voice to text works as well as Dragon or similar.
I am happy to have a phone that seems to be worth twice what i paid!."
Location: Duluth MN
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

ok phone if you work at a desk

, April 2, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: long battery life
Cons: very weak screen, programs malfunction
"I have had this phone for about 4 months very easy to use but very fragile, its like a new born baby i dropped it once and the screen blew out and now its telling me that i cant use any more features like crome it says google has stopped working."
Location: RI
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Great Phone

, March 20, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I just bought this phone yesterday & already love it. I read the reviews about how it does not screen shot, thats not true; All you have to do is hold the power button & the volume down button . No complaints. The screen is big enough, easy to use, And it DOES screenshot. Great phone for a great price"
Location: Little Rock, AR, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
12out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Coryn
Montrose
Posted July 24, 2014
I have had this phone for about 3 months now and i used to be able to have the option of taking a front facing picture and now i dont even have the option it is gone. can some one please help mee ??
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

, February 11, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Very easy to use, sleek design, doesnt feel "too cheap" although the screen does tend to not respond when it goes under 50% on battery life."
Location: Bethlehem, PA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

its okay if you dont screen shot

, February 7, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: slim
Cons: no screen shot
"user friendly, would recommend to older friends for people who doesn't like to screen shoot and forward messages"
Location: louisiana
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
AvBaby
Home
Posted February 13, 2014
U can screenshot. You press the power and the low volume button at the same time. its different from Apple
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Does screenshot

, February 3, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good phone, easy to use, screenshots
Cons: needs micro sim
"Reading the previous reviews I thought this phone didn't screenshot it does you need to press the volume key and the power button at the same time then it will work. This phone is a lil bit big but all the phones are like that now. It does require a micro SIM card which is a bit smaller than the regular ones they had."
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Really great phone!

, January 12, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
Cons: none
"It does everything that I expect out of a phone. Compared to an iPhone, this phone wins. I have always been obsessed and wanted an iPhone, now I will always stick with android. This phone really is worth more than the price."
Location: Erie, PA, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

good product

, January 2, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is a good product. I gave it as a gift. Very easy to use. I will ensure to buy again."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Its Okay!

, January 2, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
Cons: no screenshot
"The phone is very useful. There isn't many problems that have occurred with the phone other than it unexpectedly closing one of my all time favorite apps. I also wish that the apps i didn't open didn't run in the background of the phone reducing the battery life. The battery life is amazing for the value of the phone. The camera appearance could be way better than it appears to be. The down side is that the phone doesn't screenshot. that would probably be the main reason of disappointment. other than that the phone is worth its cost."
Location: Longview, TX, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Beejones
Gary, In
Posted January 7, 2014
In reply to coolcat5, yes you can do a screenshot. Just hold the power button and the volume down key, and it'll take a screenshot. I do it all the time.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

, December 30, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great screen size and clarity, camera, easy to use
Cons: wifi capability, speaker not loud
"Great phone! As far as the preloaded apps they're not much of a bother since I have an SD card. The camera and screen are quite clear which is really great. Love the screen size due to the fact that I'm quite blind when it comes to small phone prints, lol.
I'm a heavy talker, texter, and web surfer so the battery life on this phone actually exceeds my expectations. I literally charge my phone once a day and I usually don't have to charge my phone until maybe 3 am. NO battery complaints here.
Only downside to this phone is the WIFI capability and the speaker, unless you're sitting on top on your router, don't plan to have a strong connection. As far as the speaker it's not as loud as other phones I've had in the past, but it's more so when listening to music,
All-in-all great phone for anyone."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
B0b1345q34
Posted June 3, 2014
I also don't think I would buy another one either
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
B0b1345q34
Posted June 3, 2014
It works great for about two -4 months then it becomes almost unusable as it just stuffs off on its own and does other things on it's onwn,
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 17 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Awesome Smart Phone if you on a Budget

, December 23, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Had searched around from something other than an Iphone, this interesting brand phone turned up. Once it arrived it has been nothing but awesome.
The graphics are great, the sound is really good, texting is super easy when you rotate the screen sideways. the Android interface is super easy.
Couple of things to note, it comes preloaded with a bunch of apps, others had mentioned they were hard to remove, they are not. It only has a 2gb memory so getting a mirco sd card with it is a must, I recently bought a 16gb, now have no problem.
The apps, can chew through the battery if your using wifi, but what doesn't these days.
I guess the only downside to is, its hard finding a case for it.
the screen is really good size and if you run the text size on "large" for people with bigger fingers (like me) its easy.
so so simple to use. It also had automated talking for text, and good voice search. I played it against my friends iphone with siri and it searched faster (during 4g lte) and better.
awesome phone! don't be afraid of the brand, their website is in english and very easy to understand!"
Location: Maine
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

Great Bang for the Buck

, November 18, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: andriod system, great graphics, fast processor
Cons: not impressed with the battery life
"Purchased this phone because Windows didn't have the apps I usually use on my phone. I was very please with the processor speed and the clarity of the screen. Over all I believe that this is the best bang for your buck when it comes to pre-paid smart phones."
Location: Northeast, IN, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+18points
25out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Laobby
Posted November 29, 2013
Does it have wifi
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for AT&T Z998 GoPhone®

solid phone

, November 17, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"was nicer than I thought it would be, screen is a good size"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-4points
19out of 42found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
MrsLady1
Little Rock, Ar
Posted July 9, 2014
horrible phone point blank period!!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
MarkL
Virginia Beach, Va.
Posted May 2, 2014
So far very happy with this phone, can travel without roaming. Not possible on all pre paids. Easy to operate and excellent battery life. Would not hesitate to buy again.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)