AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

A6 chip. 8MP iSight camera. 4-inch Retina display. Ultrafast LTE wireless.1 iPhone 5c has the things that made iPhone 5 an amazing phone and more, including iOS 7. All in a completely new design that feels great in your hand.
Average Customer Rating:
4.343 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
3
29 of 35(83%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
Review 1 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

This phone Is horrible

, August 4, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I've had this phone for 3 months and now the texting won't work, I took it to the apple store and they basically said tough luck. This phone is awful and this isn't my first iPhone to do this!! I had a 4s that quit accepting calls and my dad's 5s is having issues too!! We take very good care of out phones and this is ridiculous"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

Battery Life Stinks

, August 1, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"It's a good phone with a great selection of apps., however the battery life is super short. My iPhone 4 had way longer battery life."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

Love the Iphone 5c :)

, July 24, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery, plastic back, colors, fast, easy to use
Cons: none
"It is very easy to use and fun to play on. The battery does not run low fast and it shows the percentage that you have left on it. I like that it has a lot of utilities already on it so I don't need to download them all when I get the phone. I also like the emoji's you can get on the iPhone 5c. It is a great phone and I would recommend it to anyone I know."
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

Love it!

, July 9, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've had Android and Windows phones but really loving the iPhone 5c. Android drove me nuts. Windows was better but I felt there was something missing. Finally made the switch to iPhone and found what I was missing. I used to use a Palm and using iPhone feels like I'm using a Palm again! Size doesn't bother me since I have small hands. Hope the next one is not too big. Last phone I had was 4.5 and felt awkward in my hand."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Green.

Amazing.

, July 26, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The phone is amazing!! It does everything fast, the battery use is great too! The lte is amazing from my previous iPhone 4. The color is great but you probably want to wear a case because the phone us slippery because of the plastic back."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

40.00 extra charge for smartphone

, May 16, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I think it's outrageous that they charge extra for smart phones $40 extra. When there's other services out there that out charge for smartphones. Think twice before getting this phone because on each going to be paying about $70 - $80 a month."
-13points
6out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Pink.

amazing

, June 14, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this phone was a complete success other than some start up flaws its still a wonderful phone. it can stand up with its 4.0 screen and it is very skinny but thick at the same time and a case is most likely very needed . because it will slip from your hand do to the very slippery back.
that is about it so i would recommened this to anyone And everyone
"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White

iPhone 5C like new reconditioned phone

, May 4, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I really like my new phone and I am very happy I bought it. It works so much faster than my iPhone 4. It is bigger and a little heavier but worth it. I would recommend it to everybody who wants to upgrade to a new phone from an iPhone4."
Location: Jamul, CA, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

I regret picking this phone!

, May 4, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Out of all the phones I have had this one was the most fragile! I dropped it once and the screen shattered, my last iPhone was much more durable than the 5c! The glass on the 5c is slightly raised so when u drop it the glass takes the brunt of the fall!"
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

5c all day

, May 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Phone is fast, sleek, and the picture is amazing! What else could you want?!"
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

Features of iPhone 5

, April 30, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The features are exactly like an iPhone 5 with the exception of the facetime camera. The design is a little thick and a little wide. Other than that, it's an amazing phone"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

Great

, April 25, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Better than the iphone 4. It has great features. The ios 7 is great"
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

much better than the 4S

, April 23, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: better battery life
"Better battery life than the 4S and also was having problems with the old one so I an happy. Love the choice of colors."
Location: colorado
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 32GB - Pink.

So far so good!

, April 18, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera, plastic, speaker, easy to use, quick
Cons: battery, charger breaks easily
"Usually when I get a phone between 6 months to a year things start to go wrong. I've had this phone for 6 months and it still works great! I do always have a case and screen protector on it but thats just to be safe. I have dropped this phone a bunch of times and even dropped it into a puddle but it hasn't broke. Not only is it cute, its sturdy. I love it. One thing I can't stand is that the iPhone 5 charger breaks really easily and is horrible made, I've gone through three so far."
Location: Long Island, New York, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
basketballgirl52
Posted May 10, 2014
Just wondering... What kind of case do you have? I've been looking for a good one to have.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

New feel to iphone

, April 15, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: color, battery life, lots of lte bands/fast lte, fast
"Great phone, colors, and speed. This phone is supper fast on LTE. The battery life is better than my 4s and the color display is more rich. I like the different colors and the plastic feel of the phone.
It is a little bit more heavier than the new 5s but it still is light."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c -16GB - Yellow.

iPhone 5c ROCKS!

, April 11, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: color, speedy, great microphone and speaker, retina screen, durable
Cons: nothing
"I have a Blue iPhone 5c and it is my second one. My first one stopped keeping correct time. Apple replaced it and the replacement is great!
We got our 5cs At Wal-Mart on Black Friday and have been extremely pleased with them. My wife got a white 5c and I the blue.
The reception, sound and speed of the 5c are all excellent. Anyone thinking the 5c is a second class or cheap class phone have the wrong idea. While it does NOT have some of the features of the 5s like Touch ID or the A7 chip, the 5c can stand on its own. The 5c is fast! Period. The camera is excellent and takes great pictures. The LTE works fast and great when you have the coverage. The 5c is slippery making a case a necessary item. However, Zagg has a thin shield film for the back that protects against scratches and gives some grip when it isn't in a case. There are also some very good films for the screen that will reduce the chance of scratches or even cracking, like the Rhino shield and Zagg's Extreme Shield.
All in all, the 5c is a great phone and not a compromise unless you are wanting to spend more for the 5s features. I just didn't find it necessary. What's so hard about putting in 4 numbers for access? While the idea of having a dual-core 64 bit processor is neat for bragging rights, the A6 chip is more than capable of handling anything you could want to do on a phone. The A6 was called "Swift" and it really is.
Last of all, the 5c just feels right in your hand. I liked the 4s but it was all about right angles and there were times it actually was painful to hold. The 5c has curved edges and is pleasant to hold.
My first one had a problem, but Apple replaced it at no cost to me. So far no problems. So, great phone and great service. What more could you ask for?
"
Location: Abilene, TX
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

Do not get this phone

, March 11, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"From the first day I got this phone I've had problems. I hate it so much. There was a restriction on it that I didn't put there so I wasn't able to get past it. The camera only worked for about a week or two. My mail wouldn't ever load and so many more software problems. I finally took it into the apple store yesterday to get a new one because the camera wasn't working. When I got it it took 2 hours to get it to restore all my stuff from the first phone. It kept going back to the set up page. Every time I try to do something on it my voicemail password keeps popping up and when I put it in it says its the wrong password but I know I have the right one. So I have to continually keep getting out of that page to finish whatever I was doing. This phone was horribly made. I'm pretty sure they just focused on making the outside of it look nice and thats it. So if thats all you care about this phone is a good phone for you."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-12points
3out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

I love this phone.

, February 11, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
"I love this phone I just got it about a week ago and it so much easier to use than by previous phone. The battery life is excellent. The overall design of the phone is great."
Location: Virginia, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Blue.

it is awesome

, February 2, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"it is so awesome so easy to use and the design is perfect the display is the best i love the battery and how long it is the ease of use is so easy the featur3es are greate"
Location: Cape Coral, FL, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - White
This review is from Apple iPhone 5c - 16GB - Pink.

First Apple product and I was not disappointed!

, February 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, layout, logo, simple to use, great speaker, great accessories, amazing service, great camera
"I have the pink iPhone 5c. It is the very first Apple product I have ever purchased, and I am definitely not disappointed. I have always ever used an HTC or Samsung smartphone, and adjusting to the iPhone layout was different, but not difficult at all. It's actually a very simple layout and easy to figure out.
One of my favorite things about my phone is the battery. I can charge it to 100% and it lasts me almost two days, and I am making phone calls, sending texts, and using the web during these two days.
Another thing is the panoramic camera. I'm not sure if the iPhone 4/4s has this feature but it's great!
It is a bit taller, and maybe a tiny bit skinny than a 4/4s, but that's not a problem to me. Camera is great with photos and videos. I also have never had a problem getting service somewhere. Someone who has a 3, 4/4s doesn't have service somewhere but I do. I don't understand that but it's happened.
I do not, and this is probably the only complaint I have, but I don't like that when I set a photo to my lock/home screen it zooms in and it's not fit to my screen. There may be a way to change this and I just haven't discovered it yet.
I got a bit tired of the Samsung layout and decided to take a lung into the iPhone world, and I love my iPhone 5c. I would recommend it to anyone who asked."
Location: Athens, GA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
17out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>