AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

A compact, light, and elegantly designed smartphone featuring a vibrant 3.5 inch touch screen and Android Jelly Bean provides an exceptionally smart experience at a very smart price.
Average Customer Rating:
2.5 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (38 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
15
12 of 38(32%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black
Review 1 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

This phone is the worst do not buy

, August 13, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery, slow, apps close
"This phone is slow, apps randomly close, its awful for multitasking and the keyboard randomly disappears while typing. Surfing the web is a nightmare. Don't buy save your money."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Worst Phone Ever

, August 11, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: horrible phone, easily dials the emergency number, freezes easily
"This phone should be recalled. The worst phone ever, easily bump the emergency button and it dials emergency number, I have had way to many, sorry its my phone, it dialed the number by accident, when I text someone and want to send a picture, it will send the last picture that I took and not the one I want to send, it scrambles my texts, freezes way to easily. Horrible phone, don't waste your money. I am surprise that this phone hasn't been recalled, with all the complaints."
Location: Allentown, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

the worse phone ever

, July 31, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: everything
"do not buy the phone. I been using cell phone for 15 years. this is the worst phone ever. so sad that att makes this phones/"
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

If You don't mind waiting...

, July 25, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: cheap
Cons: slow
"When my LG Thrive broke after 2 years, I bought this. I didn't have a lot of money to spend and it was on sale. I use the Go Phone plans without contract. I am going to splurge next year and get something more up to speed. It is extremely slow and sluggish and the screen gets smudged very easily and affects response when you click icons and programs. You can buy a cover screen for this, but I don't like to use those. It is what it is...an entry level, low dollar, slow Android. The novice probably won't mind, but I need more speed. And all the preloaded apps you cannot remove are annoying."
Location: Lakeland, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

DO NOT BUT THE ZTE Avail 2

, July 16, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: freezes up, apps go crazy, keyboard just disappears while typing, slow
"The only good thing about this phone is that it is affordable when you are on a tight budget. I freezes up all the time, it goes from app to app when you do not want it too, when you are typing a text or comment on like facebook the keyboard just disappears and you can't bring it back up."
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Run away from this phone

, July 12, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: none
Cons: pretty much everything
"Very poor quality phone that doesn't even live up to extremely low price. Virtually impossible to text on. Touch screen extremely poor quality, doesn't sense touch command well. Poor battery life. Anything your looking for in a smartphone, this phone does not fulfill that need."
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

move on

, July 6, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Made the mistake of not reading the reviews on this Go-Phone. If you text, avoid this phone! Worst phone ever for texting. It does not predict user input well and you're constantly fiddling with your text message.
The battery life is also horrible.
Spend more money to get a good phone.
"
Location: Washington State
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Unsearchable calendar?! For starters

, July 6, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"1. Unsearchable calendar; didn't think this even existed.
2. Calculator w/no memory function; again, didn't think such a thing existed.
3. I can bearly see what I'm typing, as the zoom function isn't working
4. I'm having trouble writing this, as tje screen keeps jumping around, which ia typical for this phone.
5. Apps crash all the time.
6. I've had the phone 11 mos, & the radio function just stopped working.
This phone is a disgrace!
"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Junk

, June 29, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I purchased this phone June 26, 2014. Two days later, June 28, 2014, the phone would not turn on or off and the screen was blank. So much for the quality of this phone."
Location: PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

good for the price

, May 22, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: small & light, good price, good battery life and fast charge
Cons: not compatible with amazon app store, dust inside display, apps frequently crash, woke up in the middle of the night and called 911
"Good for the price. Good battery life and charges very fast on the adapter. Easy upgrade from my old dumb go phone just pop in the SIM. My biggest complaint was that it cannot download apps from the Amazon App Store. Amazon App Store installs and runs just fine but the apps themselves won't install. Amazon tech support said it was incompatible software on the device and they checked with ZTE (the manufacturer) and they have no plans to update it. Google Play works just fine. WiFi is so-so. It drops out nearer to the hot spot than other phones. But those are much more expensive phones. Calendar can't set a bi-weekly reminder but it does everything else."
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Not exactly my favorite AT&T phone.

, May 14, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery
Cons: lags, low camera quality, screen freezes, keyboard
"This phone is not for me. I've had it for about a week and it doesn't work like a new phone should. The screen freezes, the keyboard doesn't work half the time, it lags, the camera quality is that of a flip phone, and it constantly shuts me out of apps. The one thing I do like is the battery life, It can go two days without being charged. But overall, I regret purchasing this phone, and I will be sticking with Galaxy phones as soon as I get my next one."
Location: Hesperia, CA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Hated it

, May 10, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I got this phone to hold me over till my contract was up because my regular phone was overheating and draining the battery. I should have stuck with my old phone!!!!"
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

100% Satisfied :)

, May 5, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"True, I've only had this phone for two weeks, but I am 100% satisfied with it! It has all the features I need, plus more that I disabled (to save battery time). I have found the Avail 2 is easy to learn to use--the owner's manual efficiently explained anything I couldn't figure out on my own. The battery life is excellent for my needs. The display is bright, clear and of sufficient size to get done what needs to be done. I really like the portrait/landscape feature, am using that one quite a lot. The over-all design is great. I am happy with this phone!"
Location: Mississippi
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Beyond Terrible. Don't Buy. Enough said.

, April 21, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: none
Cons: the entire phone
"Texting is nearly impossible on this phone. Words like "you" "us" "bring" etc. aren't in its auto correct dictionary, but words like "honk kong" are..... I could go on, but just take it from me and everyone else. DONT waste your time buying this phone."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Not a good phone

, March 28, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: life of phone very limited (4-5 month range), not worth purchasing a data plan phone freezes up, phone is not worth the price
"I have had to exchange this phone out now three times in a years time. This phone is not a good phone or worth the money that is being asked for it. I won't even purchase data for this phone because it hardly works. The phone works great within the first month. After that, everything starts to slowly breakdown. The phone starts to freeze up and the touchpad starts to not work anymore. The phone eventually gets to the point where everything is glitching and one day it will just completely stop working. This is all within 4-5 months. I do not recommend this phone to anyone, it is nothing but a headache."
Location: Evansville, IN, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Battery Life, Etc. Abysmal - Do Not Buy

, March 26, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: design, alarms, weight
Cons: battery life, poor keyboard feature, freezes up, insensitive touchscreen, hardly vibrates when set to, wi-fi app easily confused, bloated operating system, difficult to disable battery-draining apps, 911 feature
"This phone started out fine. All was good for the first month. After that, I began to notice that the keyboard would freeze up whenever texting (even after disabling all Wi-Fi, bluetooth, lowering brightness, etc.) and that the whole phone would black out or return to the homescreen during even the simplest of tasks.
It has all the amenities of fancier smartphones (which is something I have avoided until now, an avoidance I very much plan on resuming), but...
The battery, oh woeful battery. What in the blue blazes is wrong with it? It got to the point that I had to charge the phone every night. Then I would take it fully charged to work and it would be dead by the time I was off. Now, as in just now, it dropped from 100 percent to 87 in less than twenty minutes. Does this not defeat the entire purpose of having a mobile phone?
I hate this phone. Don't buy it. Don't do to yourself what I have done."
Location: San Francisco, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

Hate this phone

, March 12, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This is by far the worst phone I have ever had. The touch screen hardly ever registers and it is so frustrating. Yeah, the battery can last, but what good is the battery when you can hardly get the phone to work in the first place? Could care less for this phone."
Location: Cheyenne, WY 82001, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

EASY TO USE I LIKE THIS PHONE SO MUCH

, March 12, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is my very first time to write a review just to express how happy am I purchasing this phone very easy to use and very fast to download apps.
I inserted or install my 8gb sd card as soon as I got it and
started downloaded my favorite apps and games and all was installed within a minute or less.
Thanks ATT by having this phone on your go phone for
a cheap price I don't need to purchase expensive phones
coz most of the apps I need from those expensive phones can also be downloaded on this slim and easy to use phone.
I will definitely recommend this phone to friends relatives and families
"
Location: California, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

This phone is worth the price.

, March 8, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: inexpensive, almost as good as an expensive phone, battery is decent
Cons: accidentally calls 911, trouble downloading music, keyboard could be better
"This is a great phone for the price you pay. The battery doesn't run down any faster than it typically does on any other smart phone. I like how the phone is a little small and fits well in my hand. Unlike all these wide phones.
I do have a few complaints. The keyboard is not that bad. It won't be very comfortable to use if your used to the keyboards on the more expensive phones. Also it has some trouble keeping up with my fast typing at first. For some reason it started to keep up after I used it a little bit.
I buy all my music from google play. So far I have been listening to my music online. I haven't figured out a way to get it to download to my phone yet. Which is a headache. I paid for that music so I should be able to listen to it offline. It does have an sd card slot. I assume I will be able to download my songs from hooking it up to my computer. But I'm not 100% sure because I haven't tried it yet.
My biggest complaint is that I have only had this phone 1 week and my daughter has called 911 twice and I have accidentally called 911 once myself. Plus countless of times I almost accidentally called 911.And its not like I just let my 2 year old daughter play with my phone. She usually only has it for a few seconds while my back is turned. Calling 911 is a little too easy. This phone hasn't called 911 in my pocket yet, but I can see that this might be a possible issue in the future. I have tried to figure out a way to turn this feature off. I haven't seen any way to turn it off. Since the phone only takes a second to unlock and I can always just dial 911 myself, I don't think it's gonna make that much of a difference if I was ever in an actual emergency situation.
There's no flash and no forward facing camera. I never used these features that much anyways. So it wasn't that big of a sacrifice for me.
"
Location: Fayette, AL 35555, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Avail (TM)2 - GoPhone® - Black

This phone is junk!

, March 7, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I bought one of these phones, and almost from the start had problems with it. If it is let go completely dead, once it is recharged, it won't turn back on! It seems to get stuck in a loop of charging - remove charger, says is dead - re charge - just to have it do the same thing. Cannot turn on - even with the charger hooked up. I have a dead phone that cannot be turned on, no matter what I try. when it happened the first time, by luck, I FINALLY got it back on, and was very careful to never let it go completely dead. After leaving it where I didn't have the charger, it went dead and will not turn back on again. Complete junk!"
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>