AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Stay easily connected with friends and family. The ALCATEL 871A is everything you're looking for in a quick messaging phone, at an affordable price. The phone's practical design makes it easy-to-use, putting everything you need at your fingertips.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
6
11 of 22(50%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray
Review 1 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Easy Easy Easy... Phone/Text- Perfect for Hearing Impaired

, July 19, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Owned TWO Yrs... I'm hearing impaired, so I TEXT mostly. It's very light weight. The screen is excellent. No drop-offs w/ the 3G, in Dallas Area.
I've dropped it many times= very rugged. I'm getting a back-up. I'd hate to be without my Semi-Smart/Blackberry type phone. Cam is only 2P, but I don't plan to make posters of my shots. Many choices for the cam repro too. Battery could be longer/stronger(prox 5hrs), but charges super fast, with supplied charger.
"
Location: 75034
Age: 56+
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Cheap & not good! You get what you pay for.

, July 12, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good camera feature, light smaller than previous model
Cons: no silent option to turn off no "$" sign in keybo, not able to text right after adding new contact, alt keys like numbers symbols are hard to read
"Got the Alcatel 871A Go Phone to replace my old Z431 model GoPhone. The Z431 is no longer offered at the store so I settle for this cheap version since this is all they had for similar phone.
Cannot place on quiet ringtone when turning off (has annoying AT&T loud ringtone when shutting off) does not have a "$" in the QWERTY keyboard, when adding contacts cannot send a text right away like I use to with my old phone, have to exit to the contact address and look for the newly added contact.
Alt keys are in red so are hard to read for me.
If you need a limited feature phone & you do not text much or at all then this phone will do the minimum for you. Otherwise stay away! Be aware if you buy the receipt says you are subject to a $35.00 restocking if you do not like & return to the store within 14 days. I bringing it back I might loose my money.
"
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Terrible phone

, June 15, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I've had this phone for about a year now, and it really is terrible. The layout is terrible along with the design. It looks way too old school. The widgets are terrible too. When i get a text from someone, it doesn't tell me who until i open the text. Sound quality and picture quality is awful! I like the battery life, its the only nice thing about this phone. Do not purchase! Truly terrible phone."
Location: Reno, NV, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Full Featured QMD (Quick Messaging Device)

, June 11, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fm radio, bluetooth, rss reader, weas/cmas support, email, customizable home screen/widgets, weather app, facebook/twitter app, great price
Cons: screen lock is not password/pin protected., add a conan not removed facebook/twitter as can al
"Obviously this is no SmartPhone, but it does nearly everything you might want a non-smart phone to do and for a really great price.
Pros:
- FM Radio
- Bluetooth
- Flash-Light
- Decent games available from Gameloft (haven't looked elsewhere).
- RSS Reader
- Weather App
- Facebook App
- Twitter App
- Customizable home screen with up to 6 Widgets.
- Email (Pop3 and IMAP).
- WEAS/CMAS support
Cons:
- Screen Lock is not password/pin protected.
- Can not removed Facebook/Twitter as can all other icons.
"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

An Excellent, Inexpensive, Basic Cellphone

, May 21, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: inexpensive basic cellphone, good voice reception, data plan options, fm radio, good camera, bluetooth, sd card for added memory
Cons: internet and email display not always optimized, physical keyboard may be too small
"I purchased my Alcatel 871A GoPhone from an AT&T store over eight months ago. My main reason for choosing this cellphone was for it to service as a simple backup to my large, full-featured smartphone. As far as I'm concerned, the Alcatel 871A is a very near the bottom inexpensive, basic cellphone. However, this phone has many very useful features to go along with its basic functions to provide voice and data services, which it does well. Internet access, including email, is not optimized on this basic cellphone. But I do not expect that on this phone. So far, I haven't experienced any problem with my GoPhone. Neither have I experienced any problem with my phone accidentally dialing 911 or any other phone number while carrying it. I do use a carrying case and also use a password to lock my phone. While the Qwerty keyboard is small on this phone, it's yet good for texting and has embedded, marked keys for phone calls, plus the keyboard is backlit. I do enjoy the entertainment features that are included: FM radio, music player with an SD card provision. I can also get Youtube as well."
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

It works

, May 11, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I got this phone as a back-up, since my regular phone and my back-up phone both stopped working within a few weeks.
It works ok. I can text, talk, and take pictures, which were my primary concern. I think it is difficult to use though, so I'm glad I will be able to upgrade soon.
Features I don't like:
* keyboard - The keys are very small and typing is difficult. I sometimes have to stop texting because it causes pain in my wrists. I think it's the angle my thumb is at while holding the phone and typing with the same hand.
* emoticons - It turns all emoticons into these ugly little green blobs and I haven't been able to find a way to change them. I'm starting to learn what some of them are, but I had to ask the people who sent them.
* erasing text messages - The options are delete one at a time or delete all. This can be annoying because I usually want to keep a few messages with information I'm going to need later.
* silence - You can't silence it by turning the volume down, you have to change the profile, which is not how I'm used to doing it. It is just an inconvenience.
* settings - I've had trouble trying to figure out how to change some settings. Like I set it to vibrate only for text messages, but if I am viewing a text message when another one comes through it will also beep.
Features I do like:
* calling - I don't make many phone calls, but the ones I've had come through clearly and it is easy to transfer back and forth between speaker phone and normal mode.
"
Location: Feasterville-Trevose, PA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Worst phone in the history of phones!

, March 18, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: great looking device
Cons: complicated, poor speaker sound, keys way too small, battery life, screen way too small, difficult to use, pretty nuch everything except the asthetics
"I understand it's a Go Phone so I didn't expect an iphone, but this was the worst phone I've ever come across. I only needed something temporary until I'm upgrade eligible in July, so I wasn't expecting much at all and even then it was horrible. First off, the battery life is about 15 minutes, so it constantly needed recharged. Secondly, the keyboard was nice but the keys were tiny which made it very difficult to text. Third, Accessing any features at all (Internet, phonebook, messages, ect.) was a long, complicated, confusing, and tedious process, so much so that It became impossible to do anything at all on it. And finally, the sound was abysmal. Every call sounded like we were talking on two tin cans with a string connecting them. I can't say enough bad things about this phone, so much so that I gave in and bought another Go Phone. Stay away from this phone at all cost!"
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 36-45
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Capable budget phone

, March 9, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"One of the biggest concerns about this phone has been its tendency to call 911 from a pocket or purse while the keypad is locked. The first thing I did upon receiving this phone was update the software, which almost takes care of that problem. Accidental pushing of the send/answer key no longer calls 911 after the software update has been installed. You can still push the numbers 9 and 1 with the keypad locked, but there's not a big chance that your pocket will dial 9, then 1, then 1, and then the send key. Still possible, though.
With that being out of the way, this is a pretty nice little phone for the price. Overall the phone feels nicely built, but the keys are very small, which makes me think that this is geared more toward kids. Adults with small hands and/or skinny fingers can manage, though. Texts send out quickly and I've had no problem receiving them. A little pirate duck pops up on the home screen when a new message comes in. I think it's cute, but some might find it childish. I haven't found a way to disable that.
Reception and sound quality have been fine. The speaker has the ability to be really loud if you need it to be. The browser works like I would expect: not lightning fast, but fine for checking news, Facebook, or email. I can even watch Youtube videos on this phone, but the videos are displayed very small and fuzzy.
The battery life seems adequate. I've been using the browser on and off and texting frequently over the past 8 hours, and the battery is down one bar out of four. I can't complain about that.
As far as customization with ringtones and wallpapers, the phone does come with several options for each, and it can also take a micro-SD card if you want to load your own pictures or ringtones. The home screen can have a row of widgets on it if you like, which are icons that give you quick access to features of your choosing (Facebook, alarm clock, messaging, etc.).
The camera is not great, but it's about what I would expect for a phone in this range. It works for snapping casual pictures when quality doesn't need to be high. I have not tried to capture any video yet.
I guess that's about it. If you're not too picky and just need a basic cell phone with a QWERTY keyboard, then this could be for you. I would really recommend looking at it in a store first to see if the keys will be too small for you. And don't forget to update the software! Software update is found under settings."
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

, February 11, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: easy to use
Cons: terrible battery life
"I found it easy to use but battery is completely drained after one 15 min call and 3 texts."
Location: Muskegon, Mi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media March 1, 2014
Hi,

We sent you an e-mail regarding this.

-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

I have owned 3 of these phones

, February 5, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: has a flashlight
Cons: poor camera quality
"This is a great phone as long as your not interested in apps so much as far as texting and calling and facebook this phone is a great pick no doubt when i lose or break a phone this is my go to cheap phone i have purchased 3 of them"
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
10out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Not my idea of a good phone, but it'll do for this limited purpose.

, January 11, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Had to get a no contract phone as a temporary replacement while out of own service area. Needed something cheap for only talk and text. However, guess I'm totally spoiled with my iPhone, and this doesn't begin to compare. Very limited features."
Location: CA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media January 16, 2014
Hello,

My name is Robert with the AT&T Social Media Team. We saw your review and we are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced. We will be happy to pass on this feedback regarding the product. If you need further assistance, feel free to e-mail ATTCustomercare@att.com and we can review this for you. My hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F.

Thanks,

Robert, AT&T Social Media Manager
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Average n tolerable

, January 6, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: simple, cheap
Cons: battery, speakerphone
"I use this as a replacement for my paid plan. Just swap the sim and go. Speaker is the worst with the battery right behind. As I talk most and text light it is acceptable as a simple phone. I do hope they will make a new and improved version so I don't have to get a smart phone. I don't want to be one of those people who are using it everywhere and all the time."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial MediaJanuary 17, 2014
Hi, we sent you an e-mail regarding this.
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
couponqueen
San Antonio, TX
Posted July 12, 2014
I bought this Alcatel 871A phone to replace my old nun-functioning Z431 model Go Phone (had it for 1 yr) which was great but I dropped it and it would not pick up a signal. Unfortunately the AT&T Store has limited choices on non smartphone QWERTY keys so I had to settle for this lower quality, limited features cheap phone because AT&T no longer carries the Z431 Go Phone model.
Negatives: It does not allow you set silent mode when turning off phone so it has this loud annoying AT&T tone every time I want to shut the ph at night, no "$" sign in the keyboard itself (have to go the long route to add a "$" sign on your text. When you add a contact it wont allow you to text the new contact have to go back to contact list to do so, (With my Z431 model I could see my contact right away displayed on the screen). In general, limited features.
Positives: It is lighter than the Z 431 model, photo mode is nicer. Anything else not good. If it is for a young person and you need simple features than this phone is very basic and ok. BUYER BEWARE! If you buy this phone and you do not like it the AT&T store states in the receipt that you are subject to a $35.00 restocking fee even for a cheap phone like this one.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

I love this little phone

, December 28, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: does everything i want
Cons: i don't see a con
"Weighs 3 oz fits in my shirt pocket. Does everything I could imagine and does it well. I find the negative reviews hard to imagine. I use the phone, the alarm clock, the messaging, the camera, the notepad, the calendar, the voice recorder, facebook, google, wikipedia, weather, news, wall st journal, bluetooth, I send and receive on my 3 email accounts. It tells me when I miss a call, keeps a list of the last calls in-out-missed. I find QWERTY handy for quick messages. I have picked up photos of my heros from the web and rotate them as my wallpaper and to show who is calling. It has a very simple locking system so you don't activate in your pocket. My battery has never run out - I charge it nightly. I've been going around recommending it to my friends. I've had it about 3 months and it gets better and better as I discover what it can do."
Location: Los Angeles County
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+16points
19out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

A TOTAL PIECE OF JUNK!!! DO NOT BUY!!!

, December 19, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: it makes calls
Cons: speaker phone, camera, inconvenient, poorly made
"I have had this phone for about a year, and since have had it, I have disliked it. For one the speaker phone is horrible, so is the camera. In fact, I would have to say that the entire phone is horrible. However, the thing that I dislike the most about this phone, is that even when it is locked it still manages to dial 911 when you do not even need them, yet they show up to your house to see that everything is right, which is not very convenient. And this has not just happened one time, it has happened on several occasions even though phone was locked. So, my recommendation would be to save your money and buy something else."
Location: Ohio
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media January 23, 2014
Hi, we sent you an e-mail regarding this.
-5points
8out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Lowest quality cell phone I have ever owned.

, December 15, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have owned a cell phone non stop since 1993 and this is the lowest quality cell phone of them all. It takes several steps to start a txt msg then it won't let me enter a phone number unless I put the number in my phone book first. When I am replying to ads I don't want a stranger's number saved to my phone book just so I can send a txt requesting info. The battery didn't keep a charge longer than 2 days in standby mode on day one. I wish I had returned it right then during that 10 day grace period. Now just a few months later it won't keep a charge even 1 day in standby mode. It's probably good that I rarely talk on it. It would go dead mid conversation I'm sure. I am a very light cell phone user.so didn't want to spend much but it should at least function as promised right out of the box. The restocking fee to return it is the same as I paid for the phone so I am stuck with it until I find another one to try but I will be more careful this time. I can't believe the reviews were good on this thing so I won't be so quick to trust reviews again.."
Location: Clarksville, TN, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media January 23, 2014
Hi, we sent you an e-mail regarding this.
-1point
9out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Can't Complain with the price

, November 18, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use, camera, facebook app
Cons: speaker phone, web browser
"With a camera, access to internet, and facebook, with keyboard you can't beat the price! I wish that the browser was better.. but overall a good durable phone! The speaker phone is so/so... but not bad for the price!"
Location: Arkansas
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media November 21, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

It's great and very cute

, November 14, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, cute design, facebook app, durable, loud and clear, great option for teens
Cons: small keys/buttons
"When I switched to a Prepaid GoPhone from being on a contract, I purchased some random flip phone and honestly, I couldn't stand it for texting. So I went back to the store and exchanged my phone for this one instead. I'm so happy I did! It's great for a basic phone if that's what you're looking for. I'm glad it can even log onto FB not like the other. When I turned it on for the first time I was surprised that the graphics were pretty good. The use was easy and it's very durable when you have a 10mos. old who steals your phone to chew on it. My friends even found it cute since it looks like a mini version of the white blackberry... overall I love it! I even got warranty on it just in case it did give out so I could get a new one. The only con for other users, it does have small key buttons so if you have thick/big fingers like my husband I wouldn't recommend it. I have small hands/fingers so it's no problem typing and texting with it.
(My daughter just spilled water all over it and it still works like a charm!)"
Location: Cypress, TX, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

It works for what I need

, November 13, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I don't text much - I recharge the battery every night out of habit - it fits my needs."
Location: Moore, OK, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Do not buy

, October 26, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Speaker phone volume too low on 2 phones. No call block"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-3points
6out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Alcatel 871A GoPhone® - Gray

Wow

, October 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I know most people want touch screens, but this little phone has a lot of features. I looks really cute. It you have big hands don't get because it's sort of small."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>