AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Combining the power of a smartphone with the ease of a tablet, the Samsung Galaxy Mega (TM) delivers compelling entertainment with expanded productivity features for work and play on the go.
Average Customer Rating:
4.703 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(202 Reviews) 202
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (202 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
31
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
193 of 201(96%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

One Phone To Rule Them All

, March 10, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Pros:
Large, bright, expansive, 6.3" screen. Was even able to see it well in direct sunlight. Even video, despite the lower 720 HD instead of 1080 HD still looks pretty impressive.
Basically does double-duty as an 'on-the-go' tablet.
Regular (read non-mobile websites) display beautifully and nearly like they would on a regular laptop.
Video Camera records in 1080 HD (However, only playbacks in 720 HD, which is strange)
4G LTE was impressively fast for wireless internet. Out of box was hitting nearly 2mbps (note this may vary based on many different network factors, but overall I was more than satisfied with bandwidth throughput ).
Speakers were pretty decent for a smartphone and loud--even heard over noisy traffic (though, as with most smartphones lacked decent bass or treble).
8 MP smartphone photo camera is adequate, Samsung holds their own in this area.
Dual Core processor (Yeah, I know some are whining about this not being a 'quad-core' like the predecessor that will eventually replace it--but I had no issues with responsiveness of the phone/software out of box, even with all the bloatware pre-installed).
Logically placed volume buttons on left side.
Call volume and clarity was generally pretty decent
Cons:
While this might seem like a lot of cons, to be honest most of these 'cons' are really just minor annoyances or general techie observations--and certianly not deal-breakers. However, I feel they should be listed for ease of use, general knowledge of the device, or comparison to a similarly classed mid-range device.
The display resolution is lower than a high-end phone of same Galaxy class, but not as noticable as you might think.
Lockscreen button on right side as opposed to top like most Samsung, so you tend to grip it and turn the screen on and off abruptly.
Only playbacks in 720 HD, even though records in 1080.
Can be difficult to fit into some front pants/jeans pockets. Does better in jacket pockets, or handbags/purses, however.
Size can unwieldy if you are used to one-hand treatment on a regluar smartphone (however can easily program settings for more one-hand intuitive UI).
Has several pre-installed AT&T/Google bloatware apps that will be difficult to remove, and may or may not be useful to you depending on your needs as a user.
Only 1.9 MP webcam for Skype/Facetime, etc.
Taking battery cover off can be confusing and somewhat difficult. You have to pull it slightly open from a tab on the left, and then slowly peel the backing off from the top. Also, the backing piece is kinda cheap and thin plastic-looking/feeling, so I was very careful bout taking it off slowly as it was starting to bend abnormally."
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+29points
29out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

, August 24, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
"Thankfully I didn't listen to the so called experts bashing last year's technology. I've had just about every high end smart phone At&t has put out including the Note, Note 2 S2, S3, S4, HTC One and One X, iPhone 5, Nokia Lumia 920, Lg Optimus G Pro which I currently have and on and on. I guess u can say I'm addicted to phones ( haha ). I was currently awaiting the next super phone, the Lg G2 and had absolutely no interest in buying the Galaxy Mega but that changed when I saw it in person and got my hands on it. It is without a doubt one of my favorite phones of all time. I love the size, the screen is beautiful even though it's only 720p. It rivals my G Pro. Watching videos on YouTube it actually looks a tad bit brighter and just as clear also keep in mind the Lg has a full 1080p screen. With a few setup tweaks this phone is a freak. It has the key features that I like from the S4 including air view and multi window along with android 4.2.2. I've found that using a custom launcher ( Nova Launcher no root required )helps it to run flawless with no lag whatsoever. No more squinting to read or constantly pinching to zoom. Reading and watching videos are obviously a pleasure. Do yourself a favor and check this phone out. I'm glad I did."
Location: Hammond, LA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

I love the size of the screen on this phone.

, August 24, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: size of screen size of screen size of screen, larger keys with numbers on same screen, new features, availability & variety of cases/screen protectors, availability of oem batteries
Cons: haven't found one yet
"I've only had this phone for 24 hours (bought it yesterday -- when it was first available at ATT store.)
I can finally read web pages well and play games that I could not do on my Infuse (which is bigger than an iPhone). I like the additional features but am still learning about them due to the short time I've had the phone. There are also lots of different cases available for them.
I watched a TV show on it and It is a good size for that.
I really like the larger keys on the screen and there are number keys above the letters--that is a lot easier than switching between screens.
It fits in my purse just fine."
Location: Kansas City, MO
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Megaperfect

, October 16, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: none
"I've been an iphone user to samsung note 1 & 2. This is so perfect. Don't let bad reviews discourage you. Its big but not bulky. Very easy on the eyes. Especially if you play games, surf & social media. This phone is right on. I have no complain & the price is very reasonable yet it is only 7cm away from a mini ipad. You only need to carry 1 device. So take it from this review. I have had all cells. This is not a novice reviewer."
Location: sf
Age: 36-45
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

If your looking at this phone, it's because YOU WANT A BIG PHONE & THIS IS IT.

, October 11, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I loved my Samsung Note 2 and patiently waited for the Note 3. Then I came across the Mega in July but seen it was only available in Russia and elsewhere. So when I heard it was at the AT&T store on a Friday I spent the rest of the day and most of the following Saturday debating whether or not to get the Mega or the Note 3 which was 2 weeks out. I broke down and got the Mega because I knew NO ONE had it and because it was bigger. After having it for nearly 6 weeks, I am happy with it. I get stopped all the time because people can't believe how huge it is. I like it because its used 98% of the time it's in my hands as a small tablet. I text, read, view videos, listen to music, ext. on it. The other 2% of the time I use it as a phone. It is a big phone but it's in my face like less than a minute a call. It's like everything else in life, you just get used to it. I would recommend it. Especially if you want it for all activities other than making calls. That's why they made bluetooth earpieces."
Location: Fresno, CA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Outstanding Phone - Coming from Note 1

, October 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speed, battery life, display size
Cons: none so far!
"While I benefit so much from these reviews I RARELY take the time to write one - but HAD to for the Mega - coming from the Note 1 (which had become so laggy, unresponsive and SLOW over time after ICS - in fairness I did have it loaded down with a lot of applications) - I was concerned about dropping back to a dual processor from the quad processor on the Note and about the display resolution - I have to say ABSOLUTELY NO PROBLEMS with either - the Mega is LIGHTER than my note, WAY faster and the screen is every bit as brilliant (to me) - also because the Note 1 isn't likely to upgrade to 4.2.2 it's been great to get that as well with the Mega (many features in 4.2.2 I had purchased "add on apps" to achieve that I no longer have to!) - I did NOT utilize the stylus/drawing apps on the Note, so giving these up was not an issue for me (this could be an issue for others thinking about making the jump from the Note though) - Battery life is also excellent - looks like I'm lasting about a day and half, under relatively heavy use - the added size is JUST what I'm looking for as I often need to use the phone for web based work in a pinch when I don't want to whip at the 10" Galaxy tab - the Mega's Wifi HotSpot works great to support my tablet as well as my laptop - love the simplified one button with the settings and back arrow touch pads) - sound quality is also solid despite only having one speaker - will admit I'm having a little trouble at the moment bluetooth connecting my speakers - but still working on that - all in all I COULD NOT BE MORE PLEASED WITH THIS PHONE!!!"
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Everything is bigger in Texas!!! Thanks Samsung

, August 27, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: movies, multi tasking at its finest, sound quality great
Cons: not compatible with all apps
"I went from the Samsung 2 to the SG4 and now to the Mega. The phone is huge.. and I Love it. I've only had it a whole 24 hours and have not been able to keep my hands off it. I see a major difference in the battery life. Has not went red.. even after all night and day use. (as did my sg2/sg4 even after being charged all night) In addition to the multi screen action forcing me to multi task. The sound quality is good and the picture is superb for movies! I only wish that the design had been different from the others. It truly looks like a galaxy on steroids! 1 complaint..I'm a woman can't help. A few apps stated not compatible with device. Downloaded from web. Works great!"
Location: Tacoma, WA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

OMG! Great phone.

, August 24, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: screen size, sleekness, user friendly, great features ie: multi-screen ability adapt
Cons: no stylus, no headphones, only comes in black
"Originally wanted to go with the Note II, but was advised that I would love this phone even more so. At first sight I was triple amazed at how HUGE it was. It is so big I cannot get over its size, but I've embraced its monstrousness. Although its size is quite large it's so sleek it's almost sexy.. :). I've not yet used all of the features, but I am simply in love with how user friendly it is. I would definitely recommend this phone to anyone who's a big screen lover. I must say that I am a little disappointed that it does not come standard with a stylus nor headphones like some of the other contenders, but that's not a deal-breaker. Would have been great, being that I'd be using it more like a tablet than a phone. Another thing to consider is the way it'll look against your face. The size really makes it look a little weird...lol, but who cares it's still an amazing device. Samsung once again you've made an awesome unit. Now go get you one!"
Location: Bon Air, VA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Best Phablet on the Market!

, December 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: size, function, reliability, sound clairity, customization, screen clarity
"I have owned iphones, blackberrys, and everything in between. My wife calls me a gadget freak and perhaps she's right. However, when it comes to cellphones I'm not as interested in specifications as I am in actual performance. I have had my Mega since August 2013. I suspect I'm one of its first owners in the US. Despite the mediocre reports prior to its release, I couldn't resist its size and functionality. I have used this Phablet (phone / tablet) daily since I purchased it and I can not come up with even one complaint unless it's battery life. I use if for talking, texting, surfing, photo and video capture, and personal productivity. The size is not too big, fits well into my pocket, and is easy to handle. I LOVE its size and features. I can not believe everyone does not own this item. Why carry a phone and a tablet when this device effectively and efficiently works extremely well as both. If you're hesitating getting this phone for whatever reason, don't, just get it, you'll be glad you did!! I'm 51, Male, 5'9" and believe this phone is the best........."
Location: Dalzell, SC, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

LOVE My Mega!

, October 15, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"If you are looking for a phone that won't get lost in your purse and need a screen large enough to view text without reading glasses! This is it! I love my Mega! I was concerned about the bad reviews I had seen which talked about the resolution not being so good. I have no complaints. This phone does everything I need it to. I do not miss my iPhone at all!"
Location: Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

best phablet and smartphone ever

, October 7, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: big screen, good battery, great price, sd card slot
Cons: resolution can be higher, camera can be improved
"I was thinking about getting a galaxy note 3 and while browsing att website I accidently see this phone which has bigger screen than note 3 and only has half of the price of note 3. I then come to att store and tried both phone---and quickly decide I will get the mega 6.3. I've used it for 10 days and I give it a 5 star.
I was worried about the resolution and the dual core processor and the 1.5 GB RAM, but they turned out to be no problem--I had very smooth experience when using it. The same apps that I used on my old galaxy s2 just seem to be more fun when used on mega with a super huge screen. The battery is great--and I advise to add a battery saver app so under relatively heavy use the phone still will get you through 7am to 10pm.
It has no s pen in it but just buy a cheap stylus and with some drawing apps it functions as good as any note series. I think there's absolutely no need to pay double the price for note 3 just for a pen.
The display is great. Crystal clear when watching videos and reading e books. After I get this phone when I see people using other phones their phone just seems to be so tiny.....
If I can make any suggestions for samsung to improve this product, I'd say get higher resolution, camera with higher pixels, and as a phablet if the s pen is included that will be awesome.
I think if samsung will release mega 2, mega 3, etc, then I will be upgrading my phone in this line.
"
Location: Wisconsin, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

..perfection.. mega sized

, August 24, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery, screen, ease of use, draws a crowd
"battery life = phenominal
screen= brilliant and responsive
sound=loud and clear ( many loud ringtones included )
LTE data= f.a.s.t.
best phone I have ever used..PERIOD..
fonts can be huge, i.e. read by a blind mouse at 20 paces..
everything works well, and better than other phones..
"
Location: NW
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Better value than S4 and Note 2

, August 30, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: outstanding battery, great screen even at 720p, better than my iphone 4
Cons: no accessories yet.
"I was debating if I will keep my Iphone 4 as my phone and just get a Samsung galaxy tab 3 8inch as my tablet. I figures the hassle of bringing 2 devices if you travel wherein you can actually put them into one device, which is the Samsung MEGA.
It's specs, battery life, usability, design, and of course the screen size is very impressive. I've downloaded some apps from the Google Marketplace to sync my entire ITunes library.
Its that its not as fast as the Galaxy s4 due to only dual core but try it yourself and you can see the swiftness. It also has the features of the Galaxy S4 like air view and stuff like that in a bigger screen. Battery life is simply incredible. I unplugged it at 7:30Am and came home with around 31% with surfing the net all day with few videos and music.
To sum it up, this is probably the best Samsung phone to date. Not as complicated as the Note 2 and not as fast as the S4 but it works smoothly without lag. Also, The 1280x720 is sharp enough to play games, surf the net, and read your E-books.
Go to an AT&T store and try it yourself. You'll be amazed on how big and crisp the screen is."
Location: Long Beach, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

AWSEOME PHONE FOR AN WESOME PRICE!!

, December 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: everything
"This phone is simply awesome! I couldn't be happier! On the internet you'll find critics complaining about the screen resolution not being high enough. Well, it has a bigger screen for a reason, if you're close enough that your nose is touching the screen, you have bigger issues. From a normal viewing distant the screen resolution is incredible! The camera takes a little fiddling with to get used to it but after some playing around, which is half the fun of getting a new phone, it now takes crystal clear photos! At&t is a wonderful carrier so far (this is my first time with them), call quality is crystal clear and text messaging is fast and reliable! Downloads are fast and At&t gives you great apps to help manage your data use! This phone is the perfect combination of smartphone and tablet, it is everything the Note 3 has minus the S pen that I'd have to try and not lose... lol. If you want an awesome phone and/or tablet with calling ability, whichever you prefer, look no further than the Samsung Galaxy Mega!!!"
Location: Chardon, OH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Great!

, November 8, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: batter power, easy to get use to, large screen, loud speaker
Cons: slower but not too much, power button in annoying spot
"It's a great phone. It's not as fast as some smaller ones but the slower speed doesn't bother me too much. It has great battery power and also has a cool larger screen. For me, at first, it was odd to have such a large phone. But I got use to it. It just seems, as I look at it now, to me, to be a regular size phone. I no longer see it as overly large. It's great to read books on! And has a good loud speaker. It took time though to get use to handling it. The power button is in a bad place and easy to turn off during a conversation. I no longer do that now. I know exactly how to handle it. Like riding a bike. Although when I let someone borrow it, they don't understand how to pick it up which is annoying."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Best phone I've had in a VERY LONG time

, October 18, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: excellent all the way
Cons: price alittle high
"I got this one because I could not read many things on my Droid 2, text messages, my on-line banking, emails, have bad eye sight and that's wish correction. This phone I can read EVERYTHING with ease, make the text bigger in text messages, emails, on-line banking. I really love this phone and what's best of all, I thought that having on a touch screen with no querty keyboard will stop me using is as much but I can actually type better on this than any other phone I have had. I think it takes good pics and has all the features I wanted. I rate this one at 150%."
Location: Stuck in NC
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

, January 27, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Great phone! The screen resolution is beautiful. I love the large screen, which allows for easy viewing and typing. The battery life is amazing. I don't have to worry about charging the phone at all."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

, November 6, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I previously had the Note 2 and patiently waited on the Note 3 to be released. After seeing the Samsung Mega I immedietly made the purchase. I rarely talk on my phone, it is mostly used for surfing the web and sending e-mails. Why not have a huge phone?? and of course, people are so amazed that i have a phone that huge! LOVE IT!!"
Location: Alabama, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

amazing phone

, October 9, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Been doing alot of research on this phone for a little bit. Read alot of bad reviews because of size. Im inlove with large phones and this is by far the best phone ive ever owned"
Location: Piscataway Township, NJ, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Mega - Nova Black

Awesome!!

, September 27, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: large screen, video, sound quality
Cons: none
"This is used as my second line and it's primary function is watching movies(on the go),playing games and editing photographs. I love the large screen although it not a clear as my Samsung Galaxy 3,it serves it's purpose.
Add a battery saver app and the battery will last at least 24 hours with minimum drainage. I usually have 46% battery life left at the end of the day of heavy usage. I've had it for a month and no complaints. Just finding a protective case for it was challenging but found one.
"
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>