AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

The HTC One® mini shares the iconic design of the flagship HTC One but in a smaller package. Enjoy many of the same great features like HTC BlinkFeed (TM), HTC BoomSound (TM), and HTC Zoe (TM).
Average Customer Rating:
3.739 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
4
15 of 23(65%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver
Review 1 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

don't like it

, June 20, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I've had about every type of phone, iPhone, Samsung, etc. I had the iPhone 5 before I switched to this and it was a mistake. The brightness barley goes down, it vibrates when its on sound, I just don't like it. I want to switch back to team iPhone!!!!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

alright phone

, May 31, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Cool phone but the service that comes with it is horrible. My camera screen cracked within then first few days of having it. Took it back and they sent me a defective phone. The phone's home and arrow keys would not light up,messages would not appear on locked screen even though the options were checked and the speakers were busted. Who sends a phone like this to a loyal customer? This will be the third HTC one mini I have gotten from at&t. Must I remind you I have only had this phone for a month and already have been through 3 phones."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Fragile

, May 23, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: smaller
Cons: fragile
"I owned a HTC EVO for about 2 years, and it is still in perfect condition. After 5 days this phone developed cracks along the sides. Updates constantly fail and it randomly reboots. For something that is brand new, this is unacceptable. After looking around online these all seem like common issues for the phone."
Location: Dallas, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

I miss my iPhone

, May 22, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I bought this phone in September of 2013. I did a massive amount of research before buying this phone. I even went to the store several times to play with it before taking the plunge. When i first got the phone i thought it was great. I really didn't want another iPhone or to fall into the galaxy plunge. I didn't want to follow the norm. This phone is great until you start to save anything. It becomes incredibly slow once you have over 50 pictures saved and a couple of weeks of texts with 5 people. When I take picture and try to focus before taking the shot sometimes 10 seconds can go by before it captures the picture. When i send a text message it can also take 10 seconds before the text moves from the message box to the conversation. Opening things are very slow. Just trying to get to a normal website I've had people ask me "Is your phone always that slow" ? .. and the sad thing is I'm just used to it. I'm not even one of these people who is constantly surfing, or texting. In all honesty, I miss my iphone.
This phone has a great design. I love that its not a massive phone life what's popular right now. The software is fun, I've enjoy the customization of things, and I've found the news stream that runs to be a great asset. But all of these great things in the end were not worth it to me."
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Really great phone!

, May 12, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I switched over from a galaxy s3 mini, honestly, i hated that phone. I was pretty hesitant about buying another mini so I did tons of research before i made the choice to buy it. I thought since it had a 1GB processor it would run slow and glitchy, I was wrong. Runs great, super quick, beautiful lay out. The screen is great. i think HTC is a great company, HTC transfer made sure I didnt lose any of my pictures or music or contacts. Great bonus since there is no expandable storage. And with googlr drive there is no problem with the 16GB storage. I recommend it highly!"
Location: Laramie, WY, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Worst phone I've ever owned, save your money.

, May 10, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Getting this phone literally was the worst choice I've ever made. First of all, I got this phone in January and two weeks after getting it.. IT STOPPED CHARGING so I had to get a replacement. Next, this phone lasts about two - three months before the problems start. I tried putting a password on my phone and it would NOT work then after that it caused my texts to not send and now takes three minutes to even open a text and picks and chooses which texts to notify me when its received also it takes five minutes to send a friggen text because it freezes 24/7. It takes a billion years to open the camera so no luck in trying to capture something fast THIS IS ALL JUST AFTER THREE MONTHS. The only good thing about this phone is how clear the picture is, THAT'S IT! I never write reviews but I can't even believe how bad this phone is and hopefully i help someone save money because it just...is terrible. Also when typing it will always capture the letter next to the one you want and i have EXTREMELY thin fingers so how that happens is beyond me. Get it together creators of HTC products."
Location: NY
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

A Average Phone That Is Worth The Money

, April 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: everything
"This Phone Is Perfect for You If You can Take Care Of Phones , That Is The Only Problem Other Then That This Phone Is PERFECT"
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Great Phone with Great Bluetooth that does it ALL

, April 3, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: bluetooth with spp & map, great speakers, great antennas, easy to use and set up, great with entune and sync
Cons: none
"First and foremost I need a reliably cell phone that works great all the time and this one delivers.
Excellent antennas in this phone, and can easily pick up LTE where other phones cannot. This phone will meet the most demanding requirements for in-car Bluetooth; that includes both current SPP and MAP profiles where most smartphones do not! This means if you have Toyota Entune or a Ford SYNC this phone can do all that the “infotainment system” requires.
The Screen on this phone is excellent and quickly adjusts to dark or bright sunlight. You can read it outdoors.
This phone has the best speakers and noise canceling mikes, strictly first class.
Battery life is good; I go about 3 days on standby with very light use. If I use it all day long it will have to be charged at the end of the day."
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Not good

, April 1, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This phone I have had for the past 6 months and ever since I got it, i have been regretting it. DO NOT GET THIS PHONE. The HTC ONE MINI has many problems."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-10points
1out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 10 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

great phone design, quality screen

, March 2, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The size of the phone makes it easy to use in your hand. It's running android 4.2, and switching between apps is smooth. The battery life is actually very good. It has a 1800 mAh battery, and it drains very slowly. The screen is very scratch resisistant, and the 1280*720 resolution makes movies look very clear. I'm not a big fan of the sense home screen, but I'm using a different launcher. The built in internet Brower is very quick and smooth, even when loading flash. The way they made the quick settings makes it easy to turn on WiFi and even mobile hotspot. The speakers on the front of the phone are okay, not quite as good as the Moto x."
Location: Evanston, IL, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Love the phone but.......

, February 10, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: great size, easy to use
Cons: defective housing design
"Love this phone, takes great pictures and is easy to use. The problem is the white plastic casing around the sides and small amount on the back is defective. After having the phone (white/glacial silver)for a few days it developed hairline cracks in the plastic( had phone for 23days). I stopped counting the cracks after it hit 15 and decided to return the phone after reading about others having this same problem (world wide) on different sites. The local AT&T store's display model had the same hairline cracks, others have also reported this with other display models in stores. I liked the phone so much I would have kept the phone and lived with the cracks, but people online say as time goes on more and larger cracks develop.
My husband a long-time iPhone user was going to try the HTC One Mini...guess not now. My hope is that it is showing out of stock b/c they are replacing the bad stock they had. I will wait and try another in 6 months...maybe.
"
Location: Maine, USA
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 12 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Very simple and poor phone

, January 26, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: size battery screen
Cons: poor camera
"HTC Mini is very simple android phone, picture quality poor, sound low by comparing with Nokia 920. HTC Mini come only with silver color. Also comparing with big brother mini has poor different processor. The good things it are phone is comfortable to hold on hand, good battery life and screen pix are OK. I don't like main page which imposable to remove, and the phonebook so confusing."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media January 30, 2014
Hi, we sent you an e-mail regarding this.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 13 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Light weight but powerful

, January 12, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Like this phone very much it's the right size for everything. Don't like big bulky phones. The HTC One® mini has ALL the bells and whistles you may want or need and then some. Easy to use, navigate. Great screen. Check email, facebook, GPS works wonderful. Best phone I ever had."
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Amazing

, December 31, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone has speedy performance, and the design feels very sturdy. The display is amazing and the battery lasts me almost all day. It is very easy to use"
Location: Florida
Age: 13-17
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 15 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

AMAZING! LOVE IT!

, December 17, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast, great sound, camera quality
"This phone is literally the best phone I have ever had. The screen has good graphics and the camera is great for close ups. The battery life is pretty good but if you use it a lot it will die pretty quickly. I love the speed on this phone. The speakers are great for listening to music! Get this phone it is amazing!"
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

A great choice...

, November 10, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: small enough for my pocket even with a case., great battery life., good looking hardware sleek., very easy to set up and use.
Cons: no msdhc slot.
"First, I have just upgraded from a Skyrocket (Galaxy S II). This device beats the Skyrocket, hands down. I don't mind the storage limitation, an SD card slot would be nice though.
Otherwise, the UI is far more intuitive and easier to use than the Samsung UI, it is far more useful also.
I find the battery life to be more than acceptable. I don't stream data, so that helps a great deal. It easily gets me through a work day without charging.
I have my arguments with AT&T but, they have a great device in the HTC One Mini. I'll be sticking with them a bit longer.
While it is not a true high fidelity device, the stereo speakers are still amazing for such a small device, I normally use Bluetooth stereo headphones though and they sound great.
In the end, this device easily handles all of my needs; e-mail, simple photos, social networking and, of course, phone calls and texting."
Location: Portsmouth, VA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

A really great phone if you thought the HTC One was too big

, October 26, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great looking screen, mini phone that is bigger then iphones, endless options, price
Cons: apple apps run and look better on iphones, camera could be better, little options for accessories
"I purchased the HTC One and had it for 2 weeks. I am a long time Iphone owner so I was very much worried about changing phones. I decided to try a different phone then the Iphone mainly because the Iphone got boring. The HTC one is a great phone. I was very impressed with it. Great screen, music and camera options. And it looks awesome. It has a ton of options to choose, which can be overwhelming too. Loved the phone but it was just too big. Adding the Outter box cover to it made it enormous. It was too difficult to work with it with one hand. So I exchanged it for the Mini. It has everything the One has, minus memory. It fits great in the hand. It is a perfect phone. The screen is larger then the Iphone 5S and looks a lot better. If you are looking to replacing your Iphone I highly recommend that you look at the HTC One Mini as an option."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Another great HTC Phone

, October 17, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is my third HTC phone, and I have loved all three. The One mini is easy to use and offers all of the functionality I require. I have had no problems with the battery life. I am still a fan of HTC phones."
Location: Fort Worth, TX, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 19 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

A decent phone

, September 28, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is a great phone. The only problem is it's battery life. There is no way the phone will last two days, it will definitely need a charge in between. I have to say the camera isn't the greatest. The camera always lags, so it's like taking a picture with delay timing. Besides that, I am pretty happy with the phone."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
reveiwerrrrrrrrrrrr
Posted September 30, 2013
This is THE best it has great reolution camera a little worse than the iphone 5 but still decent Great sound good for texting and surfing dosent lag a bit but much better than the htc one
-1point
0out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for HTC One mini - Glacial Silver

Excellent phone in a smaller package

, September 11, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have been extremely happy with this purchase. I've had my phone for a couple weeks now, while my wife got the full-size HTC One. We both upgraded from iPhones. I notice no differences in screen, sound, speed, or battery life compared to the full-sized One, and I much prefer the smaller dimensions.
The pre-installed software is great with the exception of Blink Feed, which I've disabled. Google Now is much better than Siri and can be accessed with a swipe up from the home button, a feature which was not on by default on my wife's full-sized One.
The few downsides are: no IR blaster (just for fun in my opinion), the volume up/down buttons line up with where I place my thumb so I accidentally hit them on occasion, and the AT&T packaged phone does not include headphones (the full size does, as do many/most? other smartphones)."
Location: Cookeville, TN, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>