AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moto X - White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Moto X - White

If you can customize what you wear, the car you drive, why not do the same with your smartphone? With Moto X (TM), you choose from potentially thousands of unique combinations to make it truly yours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.541 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (74 reviews)
5 stars
60
4 stars
5
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
5
64 of 74(86%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moto X - White
Review 1 for Moto X - White

If you're an iPhone user, don't make the switch.

, August 29, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: size, display, cost, can withstand being dropped
Cons: freezes, lags, needy, not user friendly
"After much debate and research I decided to ditch my iPhone 4s for this Android device in November '13. I was curious and I loved the "just right" size of the Moto X. Let me just begin by saying that Android devices are not user friendly.
The default messaging app is horrible, doesn't send or receive photos. I downloaded and settled on a third party messaging app, still horrible, but usable. This phone freezes constantly, opens apps at random. The spell check feature is pretty much useless. My biggest gripe is having to use an auxiliary cable to listen to music in the car, on top of the separate charger cord. Two cords, does not function with my steering wheel controls, again useless and defeating the purpose of "hands-free" in the car.
This is probably a nice feature for others, but the voice activated hands-free texting and commands in the car...annoying. I already drive in NJ (death wish), that's enough stress. I don't need my phone being another distraction by not even responding to voice commands. I'd rather wait and reach my destination before I deal with texts.
Everything about this phone is just an inconvenience. Constant pop-ups and preference reminders. It's needy. I guess I'm just biased with my Apple products. If you love iOS, do your homework before committing to this piece of garbage."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-10points
3out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

camera?

, October 4, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"30 days after getting my phone (when you can't send it back) camera only faces me Can't really take pictures that way Tried all the troubleshooting Nothing worked Bad Moto"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

Great first smartphone

, August 31, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good battery life
"I'm in my 20s but I've never wanted/needed a smartphone and was a bit resigned to get one. I'm not picky--I don't need an HD display or a professional-quality camera--I needed the basics. So far I have been very happy with this phone. It allows me to connect with my gmail account and my GoogleDocs very easily, which is super helpful. I do have two issues: one that every text conversation is limited to 500 messages, and the other that it's a little big for my hand, but it's much smaller than others on the market! In all, great for someone who was skeptical about smartphones!"
Age: 18-25
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moto X - White

Just Go Ahead and Get It

, July 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Awesome phone. Display is super sharp and battery life is pretty good. I've never had an android before and learned how to do everything in about a day. Feels great in the hand. Active display and touchless control are great additions. No problems at all."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

I hate this phone

, August 19, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This is the worst phone that I have ever owned! Continually locking up & freezing, opens apps without you commanding it to, googles stuff while in your pocket even after locking it. Battery doesn't last very long either. Nothing compared to any other Motorola that I have ever owned. It's just a piece of junk!!!!!"
-8points
1out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moto X - White

Was on the fence but,

, July 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Was with another carrier and switched. Was hesitant about Motorola because of my past endeavors with them long ago! Just put my HTC One away with a great deal of sadness. Picked this phone because of the free cost and was worried about the dual core processor not keeping up to my HTC but, let me tell you I've now been using this phone for a day now and it has exceeded my expectations. Well done Motorola! Its super fast and easy to use since I was already with an android phone and I love the features on this phone. I'm a new fan of the moto x. The screen size is the same as the HTC One as well though not as bulky and feels great in the hand without the excessive casing as some of the bigger phones! Awesome phone, I'm glad I was adventurous and took a chance on the Moto X!"
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - White (Certified Like-New).

best phone

, August 4, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Great price cheaper than the Samsung and more features."
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Moto X - White

Good phone

, June 19, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Its a very good phone.....
I like the phone very much
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Moto X - White

The moto x is a great all around phone but,

, June 2, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The moto x is a great all around phone but there is only one problem I came across. The phone is so slick you would need to purchase a case for it. It slipped out of my hands the first week I had it and the screen busted other than that the phone is great!"
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Moto X - White

Great phone for the price

, May 30, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"So I lost my Nexus 5 and needed a quick replacement. This phone was inexpensive and had great online reviews. So far I am very happy with the phone. I love that it is close to stock android, and have used all of the moto x enhancements. I love the active display. It really is game changing and it save battery life. When I am in my car it will know I am driving and read text messages aloud to me. I have used the "ok google now" activation plenty and it works ok. I hate talking to my phone to tell it to do stuff, but I do ask it to call my wife, open an app, and I can dictate a text message to it successfully. The phone is fast, and responsive andbattery life is better than any android phone I have had: nexus 5 and galaxy s3. I am committed to google music and streaming music so the 16gig size works well. The phone is built very well. It feels good in the hand and I like the size. The overall dimensions seem close to my wife's iphone 5s but with the bigger screen of course. Now sporting a cruzerlite case which adds little bulk and protects the phone nicely. Overall I am happy with this phone. Wish I could have used moto-maker but my options were limited due to having to upgrade a month early. Only gripe is the screen color. The nexus 5 has beautiful natural colors, this display is very saturated. So candy crush for example was giving me a headache. I have gotten used to it since but it was a little shocking initially."
Location: Plainview, NY, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Moto X - White

best phone

, May 21, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"i found a phone that meets my needs
if you want a great phone this is the phone to get
i will be getting the new moto x when it comes
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Moto X - White

Love This Phone

, May 19, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, design your own
"The battery life is excellent, I run Pandora all day at work without plugging in the phone, plus I also go on Facebook and play games during lunch and my battery is generally at about 40% (after about 9 hours). I like the touchless features on the phone, I sometimes have a problem with starting it, but I think that is because I do not use a Bluetooth headset. I wish that the camera shake to open worked more often, but it is a good feature. The fact that you can design your own is awesome, I made mine pink, white and blue. All in all I think that this is a great phone, and I would recommend it to anyone."
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

Best phone i've ever had glad I made a switch

, July 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, call quality, apps, volume, movement speed, touchless control, design
Cons: cameras not bad
"I have only had about 2 or 3 smartphones and this one by far is the best one yet... i'm not really an Android guy but this phone has been perfect, it's touchless control is good but responds to things in songs and random things but don't bother me. the call quality is amazingly clear and just everything about this phone is amazing, it responds nicely and keeps up with your pace.
the battery is good and doesn't die until being on 2% for about 20mins the phone can last me about a day and half most times, the apps handle well and don't really stop, on another note the phone has a really good speaker it's very loud and the phone is very nice to hold, it has somewhat of a grip to it for that extra protective feel. I LOVE my Moto X and I plan on keeping it for a while, I customized mine so make sure you do that for $50 and a 2 year. Hope you like your Moto X :)
"
Location: Michigan City, IN, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moto X - White

Better than iphone!!

, May 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is by far the best phone I have ever had! Don't waste your money on an iPhone."
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Moto X - White

simplicity

, May 3, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is the best I ever had. And I've had a lot tof them. Its good looking, easy to handle, and easy to use. Its slightly bigger than an iPhone 5 and the screen is .7 bigger. With the same number of pixels. Using almost stock android, its easy to understand and blazing fast."
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Moto X - White

really happy with my phone

, May 2, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had my phone for several months and had no problems and battery life is amazing."
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Moto X - White

Welcome to the new smart phone

, April 28, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've had this phone for a little over a week now and am very impressed so far. I had a Galaxy S III and HTC One X and felt like they were way too big and were only getting bigger. The Moto X fits perfectly in the palm of my hand and I'm able to reach all corners with my thumb. It feels a bit light for me, however, the high end customization via Moto Maker more than makes up for it.
The features of this phone are so inherently intelligent its mind blowing, it knows when I pick it up and flashes the time and any notifications with out me unlocking it, also I can set it to forward my texts and calls when im sleeping or in meetings. The voice activated Google Now feature is handy, though I have experienced a few glitches here and there, that being said, I'm told its better than Siri. I love being able to hear texts and calls read out loud and text back with voice recognition.
All in all this phone is amazing and I'm going to be hard pressed to find any thing that measures up in the future."
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Moto X - White

It's the little things

, April 15, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is fantastic. I did have to exchange the first one due to a camera issue, but this one is a dream.
I call shenanigans on anyone who prefers a Galaxy S3 to this. The way Motorola presents the time, notifications and response options on the screen when the phone is locked is just what I've always wished for but never saw delivered. The iPhone did it better than Samsung, but Motorola aced it.
The battery life beats Samsung too. And the size of this phone is just the perfect balance between comfortable to hold and good to look at. iPhone is too thin and Galaxy unwieldy.
The extra touches like getting the latest Android version without delay...or the spotlight theater for giggiles...make it nice too. Way less bloatware than Samsung installs. Fast operation, etc etc
Even the logo/dimple on the back is a clever way to look distinctive and give a finger leverage to hold the phone with ease.
Blah blah and so on. I live this phone. Kudos to Motorola. Hope they get the market share thy deserve."
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

first smart phone

, May 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is my first smart phone and it is fantastic it is easy to use and the touch less features rock. Never been a big technology buff. But I'm glad I made the switch."
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moto X - White

A very solid Android phone

, April 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
"While this phone may not win simply based on specs, it a very strong contender. My only complaint is that the screen is almost too reflective. I have to use a anti-glare screen protector, but this dulls out the colors a bit."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>