AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Moto X - White

Moto X - White

If you can customize what you wear, the car you drive, why not do the same with your smartphone? With Moto X (TM), you choose from potentially thousands of unique combinations to make it truly yours.
Average Customer Rating:
4.623 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(69 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (69 reviews)
5 stars
58
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
4
62 of 69(90%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Moto X - White
Review 1 for Moto X - White

Just Go Ahead and Get It

, July 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Awesome phone. Display is super sharp and battery life is pretty good. I've never had an android before and learned how to do everything in about a day. Feels great in the hand. Active display and touchless control are great additions. No problems at all."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moto X - White

Was on the fence but,

, July 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Was with another carrier and switched. Was hesitant about Motorola because of my past endeavors with them long ago! Just put my HTC One away with a great deal of sadness. Picked this phone because of the free cost and was worried about the dual core processor not keeping up to my HTC but, let me tell you I've now been using this phone for a day now and it has exceeded my expectations. Well done Motorola! Its super fast and easy to use since I was already with an android phone and I love the features on this phone. I'm a new fan of the moto x. The screen size is the same as the HTC One as well though not as bulky and feels great in the hand without the excessive casing as some of the bigger phones! Awesome phone, I'm glad I was adventurous and took a chance on the Moto X!"
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moto X - White

Good phone

, June 19, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Its a very good phone.....
I like the phone very much
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moto X - White

The moto x is a great all around phone but,

, June 2, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The moto x is a great all around phone but there is only one problem I came across. The phone is so slick you would need to purchase a case for it. It slipped out of my hands the first week I had it and the screen busted other than that the phone is great!"
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moto X - White

Great phone for the price

, May 30, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"So I lost my Nexus 5 and needed a quick replacement. This phone was inexpensive and had great online reviews. So far I am very happy with the phone. I love that it is close to stock android, and have used all of the moto x enhancements. I love the active display. It really is game changing and it save battery life. When I am in my car it will know I am driving and read text messages aloud to me. I have used the "ok google now" activation plenty and it works ok. I hate talking to my phone to tell it to do stuff, but I do ask it to call my wife, open an app, and I can dictate a text message to it successfully. The phone is fast, and responsive andbattery life is better than any android phone I have had: nexus 5 and galaxy s3. I am committed to google music and streaming music so the 16gig size works well. The phone is built very well. It feels good in the hand and I like the size. The overall dimensions seem close to my wife's iphone 5s but with the bigger screen of course. Now sporting a cruzerlite case which adds little bulk and protects the phone nicely. Overall I am happy with this phone. Wish I could have used moto-maker but my options were limited due to having to upgrade a month early. Only gripe is the screen color. The nexus 5 has beautiful natural colors, this display is very saturated. So candy crush for example was giving me a headache. I have gotten used to it since but it was a little shocking initially."
Location: Plainview, NY, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moto X - White

best phone

, May 21, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"i found a phone that meets my needs
if you want a great phone this is the phone to get
i will be getting the new moto x when it comes
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moto X - White

Love This Phone

, May 19, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, design your own
"The battery life is excellent, I run Pandora all day at work without plugging in the phone, plus I also go on Facebook and play games during lunch and my battery is generally at about 40% (after about 9 hours). I like the touchless features on the phone, I sometimes have a problem with starting it, but I think that is because I do not use a Bluetooth headset. I wish that the camera shake to open worked more often, but it is a good feature. The fact that you can design your own is awesome, I made mine pink, white and blue. All in all I think that this is a great phone, and I would recommend it to anyone."
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

Best phone i've ever had glad I made a switch

, July 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, call quality, apps, volume, movement speed, touchless control, design
Cons: cameras not bad
"I have only had about 2 or 3 smartphones and this one by far is the best one yet... i'm not really an Android guy but this phone has been perfect, it's touchless control is good but responds to things in songs and random things but don't bother me. the call quality is amazingly clear and just everything about this phone is amazing, it responds nicely and keeps up with your pace.
the battery is good and doesn't die until being on 2% for about 20mins the phone can last me about a day and half most times, the apps handle well and don't really stop, on another note the phone has a really good speaker it's very loud and the phone is very nice to hold, it has somewhat of a grip to it for that extra protective feel. I LOVE my Moto X and I plan on keeping it for a while, I customized mine so make sure you do that for $50 and a 2 year. Hope you like your Moto X :)
"
Location: Michigan City, IN, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moto X - White

Better than iphone!!

, May 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is by far the best phone I have ever had! Don't waste your money on an iPhone."
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moto X - White

simplicity

, May 3, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is the best I ever had. And I've had a lot tof them. Its good looking, easy to handle, and easy to use. Its slightly bigger than an iPhone 5 and the screen is .7 bigger. With the same number of pixels. Using almost stock android, its easy to understand and blazing fast."
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moto X - White

really happy with my phone

, May 2, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had my phone for several months and had no problems and battery life is amazing."
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moto X - White

Welcome to the new smart phone

, April 28, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've had this phone for a little over a week now and am very impressed so far. I had a Galaxy S III and HTC One X and felt like they were way too big and were only getting bigger. The Moto X fits perfectly in the palm of my hand and I'm able to reach all corners with my thumb. It feels a bit light for me, however, the high end customization via Moto Maker more than makes up for it.
The features of this phone are so inherently intelligent its mind blowing, it knows when I pick it up and flashes the time and any notifications with out me unlocking it, also I can set it to forward my texts and calls when im sleeping or in meetings. The voice activated Google Now feature is handy, though I have experienced a few glitches here and there, that being said, I'm told its better than Siri. I love being able to hear texts and calls read out loud and text back with voice recognition.
All in all this phone is amazing and I'm going to be hard pressed to find any thing that measures up in the future."
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Moto X - White

It's the little things

, April 15, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is fantastic. I did have to exchange the first one due to a camera issue, but this one is a dream.
I call shenanigans on anyone who prefers a Galaxy S3 to this. The way Motorola presents the time, notifications and response options on the screen when the phone is locked is just what I've always wished for but never saw delivered. The iPhone did it better than Samsung, but Motorola aced it.
The battery life beats Samsung too. And the size of this phone is just the perfect balance between comfortable to hold and good to look at. iPhone is too thin and Galaxy unwieldy.
The extra touches like getting the latest Android version without delay...or the spotlight theater for giggiles...make it nice too. Way less bloatware than Samsung installs. Fast operation, etc etc
Even the logo/dimple on the back is a clever way to look distinctive and give a finger leverage to hold the phone with ease.
Blah blah and so on. I live this phone. Kudos to Motorola. Hope they get the market share thy deserve."
+13points
17out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Moto X - White
This review is from Moto X - Black.

first smart phone

, May 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is my first smart phone and it is fantastic it is easy to use and the touch less features rock. Never been a big technology buff. But I'm glad I made the switch."
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Moto X - White

A very solid Android phone

, April 1, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
"While this phone may not win simply based on specs, it a very strong contender. My only complaint is that the screen is almost too reflective. I have to use a anti-glare screen protector, but this dulls out the colors a bit."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Moto X - White

try again Motorola :(

, March 20, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: lack of technology, camera
"Went from a galaxy s3 to this and wow I can't believe something this bad can come from the USA. Really disappointed."
Location: Meredosia, IL 62665, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-31points
3out of 37found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Moto X - White

The best Android phone you can buy with AT&T

, March 19, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: crystal clear screen, good screen size, responsive
Cons: initial battery problems, inconsistent materials
"I knew that I wanted this phone when I went in to get it. I have not been disappointed since. The screen, although is .2 inches smaller than my previous Galaxy S3, is still a decent size and crystal clear. The phone recognizes touches and inputs super fast. An issue I had with it was that the white backed phones were hard plastic and not the rubbery material the black ones are made out of. I have since gotten a black one (no I did not customize my phone either time), and it feels a lot better. Also, when I first got my phone, the battery drained way too fast, but now i don't have the same problem unless it gets heated up from too much usage. Overall, I really enjoy the Moto X; I just wish there were more Motorola choices in the AT&T world."
Location: New York, NY
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Moto X - White

Great phone!

, March 19, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I purchased this phone before they came out with the updates for the camera, so if I had reviewed it initially, it would not have been as good. Since the updates to the camera, I really don't have one complaint about this phone. It's easy to use. I love the fact that it knows when I'm driving and reads my texts aloud to me. I love that I can tell it what time I sleep and it doesn't disturb me with alerts or phone calls (unless a caller calls twice within 10 minutes). I've had all HTC smartphones in the past. My husband has the HTC One, and I really didn't like the phone and didn't want to upgrade to that. I loved the fact that I could fully customize this phone. After a lot of hemming and hawing, I bought it and I couldn't be happier with my decision. Battery life is pretty good. I keep it on charge while I'm at work and it lasts all night and well into the next day. I am a heavy internet user, texter, talker, and game player."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Moto X - White

Could it be more ridiculously gimmicky? No.

, March 18, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: vibrant display
Cons: unnecessarily complex, way too google
"Nothing about this phone is intuitive or straight forward. On the Galaxy S, things like deleting contacts were easy. On this, when you touch a contact, it calls them - apparently, messaging is done some other way. No chance to choose between a call or text. And I HATE the way anyone you call is automatically moved to "frequently called" at the top of the contacts. If I wanted someone at the top of my contacts, I would have put them there. This has a nice display, but unless you have a few hours to sit with the phone AND a computer (because it comes with almost no product info), using this phone will be a constant struggle. It's as though someone took the good, easy-to-use features of past phones and tweaked them just to make them different (and more complex). Really disappointed in this phone."
Location: Portland, OR, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-8points
6out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Moto X - White

first smart phone

, March 9, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, size, display
Cons: keyboard
"This is my first smart phone and I am a little unsure of my self with it because I am not a very techy person. The sound quality is very good so far. It is a little hard for me to figure out the calling and texting but I am sure with a little time I will get comfortable with it. The ability to talk to text and the google now features are pretty cool. I did a lot of research and had it narrowed down to moto x and iphone5c and the store salesman recomended the moto x because of the better battery life and am satisfied with my choice. The one thing that is anoying is the typing keys are small and very sensitive but I think this is a good device and would recomend it to anyone."
Location: godfrey il
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>