AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

A more FUN smartphone! High end innovations made affordable on a 4¿ super sensitive touch screen with Nokia Lenses, Cinemagraph, Smartshoot and or capture super wide-angled pictures to take in more of the scene.
Average Customer Rating:
4.013 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(75 Reviews) 75
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (75 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
11
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
8
56 of 75(75%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®
Review 1 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great smart phone

, August 6, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: nice build quality, nokia name, 8gb of memory right out of the box, good picture quality, good audio quality
Cons: battery life could be a little better
"I lost my HTC One X about a month ago, so I needed a replacement phone (No insurance). I bought a ZTE Z431 at Target and used this for a while. Missed the use of a smart phone though, so I returned the Z431. I saw the Lumia 520 at the AT&T store over the weekend, and could not believe the price. I purchased the phone on the spot, and I am finding that I really like the Lumia 520. I love the size of the phone, it is very compact. The HTC One X stuck out of my shirt pocket. To my surprise, I do not miss the 4.5" screen, and I find the 4" one on this phone quite adequate. The audio is clear, and it takes great outdoor photos. AND, I love Windows Phone 8. I have used all 3 phone OS's, and find the WIndows Phone OS to be the best so far. It has a nice clean intuitive user interface, and is very responsive. The live tiles is the greatest. Forget all the talk about it not having the software support yet. It is up and coming, and the software will eventually be there. But for now, it has all the software I need, like facebook, ebay, Youtube, and Pandora. Buy one, you can't go wrong."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Want an i phone ? Almost as good

, December 19, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Ok i wanted an IPhone but did not have the cash and did not want to sign a huge contract. I was surprised by the gem of a phone. Super easy to use great graphics! I canes pay pal check my email watch netflix check Facebook you can customize your buttons ring tones listen to music blue tooth And with its being a go phone i decided to not use data because there is free wifi everywhere i go and i have wifi where i live but if ya need it its not that expensive . Down side the windows store does not have all the apps i would like it to have. But new things are coming every day you never know. If you want a stocking stuffer for somebody with a low budget but high taste get this phone it rocks!"
Location: Soldotna, AK 99669, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+25points
25out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Full Smartphone experience for a low, low price

, August 11, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: swiftness, beautiful ui, excellent built quality, pleasing phone design
Cons: screen glare outdoors, i guess the lack of flash
"I used to own a Nokia E72, pre-smartphone era. It was a fantastic phone full of features and extremely well built. I switched to the IPhone when Nokia got lost in the wilderness. Got my 520 and truly I don't miss my IPhone 4 at all. The OS is fast and intuitive. The quality built is quite good for a entry-level smartphone. And frankly, I have been able to find all manners of suitable apps for it.
Don't get me wrong, Apple makes fantastic products. It is just that this humble Nokia is able to provide an equally satisfying experience for a lot less money. It you are sitting in the fence with regards to the Windows Phone OS my advice is to go ahead and take the plunge. Nokia just made it so much easier to test the waters."
Location: Miami, FL, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Already Using It and Its Awesome

, July 25, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The Best Phone You can get at this price.Unbeatable Nokia Quality coupled with Snapdragon Krait Processors and Windows Phone 8 OS."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

best prepaid phone out there..

, August 26, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This definetly is the best phone and plan for budget minded consumers. The Windows Phone software provides an easy to use entry into the smartphone arena. Nokia's harware is durable and made with pride. I owned the Lumia 928 and other than a higher grade camera this phone is comparable on every other level."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Lots of Pros going for this phone

, December 11, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: connects to pc with ease, great call quality
Cons: needs to be refined a touch
"I waited for like, 5 or 6 years to upgrade from a regular cell to a smart phone because I seriously disliked the OS on all of them. I particularly hated iPhone, as it never wanted to play nice with my Windows PCs and it never did what I expected it to. (Family member has a 4S) I didn't need a super serious Blackberry and I found Android to be a little off putting, especially now that another family member has the Galaxy 3S and they say it's stuffed with so much bloatware they can't stand it. Anyway, on to THIS phone. I've always liked Nokia, they make sense and have reasonable features. The buttons on the right side are odd for me as a lefty, but they don't press Too easily like some (read: Galaxy III) and I can deal with it pretty ok. The screen is great, nice, clear, bright. Don't get too much eye fatigue using it as long as I'm reasonable with my time. It can be slow loading some websites over WiFi but not too awful. Has an awesome capacity for memory card, I'm putting in a 64GB one. Excellent speaker sound. You can cup your hand around it and kind of reflect the sound back at yourself which I didn't expect. I wasn't sure I was going to like the Live Tiles home screen, but after I figured out how to resize them and move them, I absolutely LOVE it! I have everything arranged just how I like. I love being able to pin anything to the start screen. Even made a button that directly connects to my most used phone number(s). The battery does go a bit fast when playing games, but that's expected kind of for this level of phone. I do wish AT&T had a higher power Lumia for GoPhone, 'cause I would have totally gotten it. I miss having a flash for the camera, and it's harder to take selfies without a back facing camera, but I don't do it much, nor do I Skype yet, so that's fine for me over all. The App store really does need help. It's got some pretty good ones though, by developers that are not from MS. Just need something serious like support for PayPal Here so I can use the card swiper. I love Windows Phone 8 over all and can only imagine that people having problems with it have gotten lemons or are too used to their iPhones. It connects great to my PC and is just like an external drive I can move things on and off of with ease. The email box is a little slow to update, and it doesn't show my entire Gmail account always, like if I send email from my PC and then try to see what I sent from my phone, it's not there. I can still look it up via the Gmail website using the browser on the phone though. Sometimes it double sends emails when sharing a photo via email. Can't figure out why, but no biggie. If you want a handy little phone with great call quality and usability, that won't break the bank this is a good choice. I am not using it with a Data package right now, just call minutes and WiFi, FYI. P.S. I got a phone protector called Clear Coat so I don't have to worry about a bulky case. Works pretty well so far. Don't expect it to go all the way to the edges though."
Location: Hagerstown, MD, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
amoodc
33020
Posted March 23, 2014
Buying this phone was the worst mistake I made, I should have went with my gut and got a regular android, I turned it on and it needed to charge of course first time phones do, but when i turned it back off to charge i plugged it in to the charger all it started doing was rebooting itself over and over again! So then i plugged it out and tired to turn it on and nothing just rebooting.
This alone ruin the chance of wanting to go and exchange it for the same one!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

The BEST phone for the price

, November 7, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: best phoe for its price, very fast no lag, lots of apps, huge amount of games, you can personalize it to your liking, micro sd slot
Cons: only 8 gb of storage (but you can add a microsd), no other cons!
"You cannot go wrong getting this phone. It is super fast. There are lots of apps and games, including the most popular games, like Temple Run 2, Angry Birds Star Wars II, Amazing Alex, Need for Speed, Mirror's edge, and lots more. The apps are great. Web browsing is also fantastic. You can use it with Wi-Fi."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Solid phone that is great for social networking

, October 3, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: syncs with home pc, great mp3 player built in, smooth operating system, social networking apps
Cons: battery life, no lte
"I have used this phone nonstop for two days. The only real downside to the device is the battery. If you use a lot of wifi or gaming on the handset it will not last long. The app store is no where near the size of apple or play store. However you can find an app for almost anything you need rather easily. The social networking apps are great and sync with your windows 8 pc flawlessly. The music player is good quality but you may want to check if it syncs to your vehicle's blue tooth first as some do not. The games are PS1/Xbox quality and are fluid. The operating system works smoothly and fluidly. You don't have to reboot the phone nonstop like many android models out there. The display isn't the brightest you may see but it does work and is easy enough to see in the sunlight which is a huge plus for taking pictures and responding to texts. There is no flash on the camera and the phone is not LTE. If you can live without those two things this phone is a great day to day work horse that will also sync to your home computer with ease!"
Location: Lancaster, PA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

The best phone I've ever owned!

, March 15, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have been through my share of phones. And through all of them the Nokia Lumina 520 comes out on top! There is absolutely no flaws I can find. I have owned it for over a week now, and I just love it. The battery life is the best ever! Even when I forgot to charge it last night and used an app all night I still had half my battery life remaining. Everything is laid out so nicely and it's not complicated at all. The only thing I haven't mastered is all the different camera usage. But that will take time. I like the slim design and many options it offers. Even without a case it's sturdy as well. I'm bad at dropping things. I will never have another phone other than any Nokia Luminas!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

After two previous underpowered yet inexpensive Androids (Fusion and Fusion 2), this is one fine device. Yet,..

, September 7, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: light, fast, easy app access
Cons: no music equalizer (boo!)
"I was able to root and upgrade the Androids, but the more I upgraded them the more performance suffered. You can do only so much with a single core, 800 Mhz processor.
This phone is fast, light, and easy to use. My only regret is not knowing about the missing music equalizer and Dolby sound. I had a nice equalizer in Android Jelly Bean 4.2, and I understand most other Windows 8 phones have it.
I have read this phone doesn't have the hardware for Dolby - okay, I'll accept that. Just let me adjust sound levels.
I can't return it opened, so I own it. I only expect four things from my phone: texting, email, music playback, and phone calls. This one does 3 of the 4 to my satisfaction.
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Excellent phone and good price

, August 4, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: cost, quality, features, ease of use, go phone
"This phone does it all at a great price point. Easy to use and good quality. You have the added benefit of a no-contact, pre-paid plan. The best I've personally experienced. I highly recommend it."
Location: SoCal
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great phone for the money and no contract!

, October 23, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I had been using my old Samsung Windows phone for over 2 years and hated to see it go but it finally died. I purchased the new Nokia and was worried at first because based on my recent laptop purchase, I hate windows 8! But the new phone works the same as the old. I love it! And again, No Contract!!!"
Location: Huntsville, AL, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jake76
Tukwila, WA.
Posted December 7, 2013
This is my first Windows phone and I like it a lot. My Nokia
520 is fast and takes nice pictures the 5 megapixels is nice
would have paid a little more for an 8 megapixel. I would recommend this phone to anyone. The size is just fine
nice and thin and the screen size is just right. I like the
tiles they are so easy to use and have down loaded several
useful and fun apps.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

I love it! Easy to use and inexpensive with fabulous camera!

, March 10, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: inexpensive, easy to use, lightweight, syncs with windows 8 computer!
Cons: nothing.
"I love it, love it. I was in the market for a new GoPhone and did a lot of Web searching to find this. When I finally got it it far exceeded my hopes. It syncs perfectly with my Windows 8 computer, the camera is amazing, the features are fabulous! You can download your own music from your computer to make personal ringtones. You can copy your own pics, videos, and music from your computer too. The ease of use is great. For anyone who says a Windows phone is not easy to use, check t out! I have never been happier with a phone"
Location: New Jersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

AWESOME Phone!

, October 29, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: screen size, operating system, price of phone, cost of service, ease of use
Cons: none
"I have a Lumia 720 and love it! I've also had three other Nokia's and the company simply makes the best phones in the world! I bought the 520 for a family member because he needed a new phone. His requirement was simple, 1) large screen, 2) simple to use 3) low cost...I knew exactly what he wanted and bought the Nokia Lumia 520 for his birthday. He loves the phone and met all his requirements and he couldn't believe how low the cost of AT&T's prepaid service is. He thanks AT&T for making such a great phone and low cost service available for fixed income seniors. He is telling he friends now and couldn't be happier"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Very good value for a basic smartphone

, October 4, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: display, camera, reception, design
Cons: lack of apps, lack of flash on camera
"This is leaps and bounds over the old Symbian os that Nokia has had for years. There are considerably less apps available when compared to a droid. However, when comparing MOST apps there is a comparable one with Windows Mobile 8. When compared to a droid, the lack of trucking apps is its biggest drawback for me. Excellent reception in rural areas. The display is remarkable. The camera is great as long as a flash isn't needed."
Location: Arkansas, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great phone

, May 7, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I ordered 2 of the Lumia 520's (one for me and one for my husband). Unfortunately, the 2 we received would not connect to the Internet. They were re-furbs. I took them both to my local AT&T Store and they replaced them with no hassle. The replacements work just fine and we are extremely pleased with them. This is the first Smartphone for either of us (yes, we know it is 2014) and we were happy to see how easy they were to use. The speaker is very good and the camera is awesome. Highly recommend for a beginner Smartphone user!"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great phone at a great price

, January 4, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I bought this phone mainly because I wanted something affordable and reliable and easy to text with, and this phone is definitely what I was looking for. I don't use the internet much, but when I do, I works okay. There are some great apps, wish there were more though. But the phone works great, calling and texting is really easy, reception is great (I've had many reception issues in the past when using cheap phones) and I would totally recommend this to someone looking for something affordable, well made and fun to use."
Location: Modesto,ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

A New Kind Of Cell Phone

, November 30, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: call quality, touch screen, lock button, camera button, battery life, awesome cases online for it, charges quickly, service about everywhere, 4g!
Cons: should be able to make your own theme color, sharp edges dig into hand
"The Nokia Lumia 520 is an easy to use device. The store has been improving with more popular apps (like Vine and Snapchat) every single week. If there is an app you like that isn't on the Window's store, you won't have to wait long. The screen is really sleek and nice, making touching it easy and light. The lock button being on the side makes accidentally unlocking it impossible. The camera is phenomenal, I've taken photography worthy photos with it. There is an actual camera button and you can just touch the screen anywhere for easy "selfies". The battery life runs long. The buttons are contained inside so if a button sticks, no worries, just adjust the back pack of the phone. Texting is easy and calls are clear, great service everywhere. Great service, great company, great phone."
Location: Michigan
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

, March 8, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: so easy to learn and use
Cons: battery as with all phones
"I reluctantly wanted to upgrade from my small flip style phone which I loved because it was so small and covered. I went back and forth on what to get, read tons of reviews for many phones.
Clearly the nokia lumia 520 had the best over all reviews, but was bigger than I wanted, and I'm old and don't need all the apps and internet access. My biggest concern was ease of use,and wanting to stay on my prepaid 10 cents a minute plan. I went back and forth so much my wonderful daughter went out and bought it for me, because she said I would never make up my mind. What a great phone all the great reviews were right, so easy to use and figure out, windows 8 is great, phone is great. If your on the fence go for it, if your like me and not a turbo talker and texter and not into social media phones still a great choice. And despite what a retailer might tell you, you can use any of the prepaid plans, with or without a data plan, with this phone.
"
Location: Florida
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

, January 19, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: it's awesome, good size, customizable hud, the alarm sounds aren't obnoxious!, comes with an awesome music mix app, did i mention it's awesome
Cons: the corners are angular and dig into my hands, battery life is a little low for my liking
"I upgraded to this phone after using a flipphone my whole life; needless to say I'm pretty mindblown.
The controls are fun and easy and I LOVE the customizable layout. My phone actually feels like MY phone now, instead of a lame little thing I'm just tolerating.
It's thin and relatively small compared to some smartphones so it fits in my pockets and the case is made of nice soft rubber.
I'm a noob to smartphones but I got used to it really fast.
I know some other people say there aren't enough apps for it but I was able to find the ones I wanted and the default ones were great too.
Gonna be loving this phone for a good long time!
"
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>