AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

A more FUN smartphone! High end innovations made affordable on a 4¿ super sensitive touch screen with Nokia Lenses, Cinemagraph, Smartshoot and or capture super wide-angled pictures to take in more of the scene.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (79 reviews)
5 stars
45
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
5
1 star
9
59 of 79(75%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®
Review 1 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

I'd highly recommend this phone to a friend. I know a lot of other people who love it, too. It takes amazing pictures, is fast, and has an amazing battery life.

, August 17, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Read through to the end. It works extremely well, I just wish my buttons didn't break. I'm saving up for a new one anyway. I'm a photographer, and this takes gorgeous pictures. This phone is super fast, too. I highly recommend this phone. JUST DON'T DROP IT TOO MANY TIMES, LIKE I HAVE! That's what made my power button and both volume buttons to stop working. They have a setting so you can double-tap the screen to turn it on, though. You can also turn it on with the camera button. The battery is great, and lasts me up to a full 24 hours or a little more at most. The picture I have attached is a picture I have taken with the phone."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Location: Binghamton, NY, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Terrible

, August 16, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Lock button broke after a month touch screen doesn't work all the time and can't answer calls sometimes and no mms or pictures able to send or receive. Would NOT recommend to anyone."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Fun to use

, August 13, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I purchased this for my wife. It is her first smartphone. I have found that I like using it more than my own I-phone. The windows 8.1 upgrade with cortana works great. I will be purchasing a Lumia for myself when my contract ends."
Location: Aurora, IL, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Best budget smart phone

, August 10, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had this phone for a few weeks now. And all i can say is wow. It does everything my iphone and android phone did only better. This phone is also eligible for the 8.1 update. It has all the apps i used on my other phones so no loss there. If you have never tried a windows phone all i can say is try one. It only has a dual core with 512 mb of ram but performs on par with my wifes samsung galaxy 4. No lag moves and responds very quickly. Call quality is clear when talking and hearing calls."
Location: Lakeport, MI 48059, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Poor Design but great phone

, July 21, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have had this phone for about 5 months now and i am about to replace it. I love the phone but the buttons on the side no longer work. It has gotten to the point where i can't turn the phone on or off or turn the volume up ( can turn it down just not up)."
Location: NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

easy to use

, July 11, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had this phone for 7 months
nice touch screen and 5 mp camera. Inexpensive and easy to use smartphone and uses SD card which I like for storing videos. No front facing camera tho. You can stand in front of a mirror for,skyping, or take turns flipping phone over.
"
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Best pay as u go phone!!!

, July 10, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Love this....good battery life, excellent features and love the texting! : )"
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Tried from a freind

, July 6, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great pics, light, seems ok
Cons: not too many apps
"I have tried a Nokia from a freind, and it looks awsome, and I really liked It! One problem I see is battery. Doesn't help if you don't have an xbox."
Location: Pittsburgh
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great Phone, Bad Battery Life

, June 16, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: well designed, easy to use, good business oriented layout, useful apps
Cons: terrible battery life
"I love the phone, I have come to prefer the Windows OS for my needs. It has everything I need, and most of what I want. However, the battery life is very short. I keep a charger in every vehicle."
Location: Dover, Delaware
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Not that great. Androids are better

, June 11, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good camera, good battery life
Cons: not enough apps, randomly freezes, difficulty opening apps like they should
"I was really excited when I first received this phone back in March, but just a few months later it started freezing and the apps aren't opening like they're suppose to. One thing I really like on this phone is the camera. It's really nice! Takes great pictures. With Windows phones they do not offer many apps. I understand they create and add new ones all the time but it's not as nice as Androids. I've always had Androids and I'm going to stick to them. It's a pretty basic phone nothing spectacular. Lastly I really do not like the Xbox Live. I've had trouble getting music from it and it's just annoying. Obviously everything is Nokia based and now that I've had this phone I now know that Nokia is just not for me."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great Phone

, June 8, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I always had an android. This is my first windows phone. I will give it amazing. I love the display and the design. I must admit it is very hard to use if you're used to androids. This is s great phone. Great price and very affordable"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Excellent Phone

, June 4, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast, excellent calling, fast internet, great low end phone
Cons: no flash for camera
"I really love this phone it works well it is really fast and the call quality is amazing. I always been into windows phones i used to have a nokia lumia 900 but i upgraded to a windows 8 phone because i love the OS."
Location: Hope Valley,RI 02832
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

worst phone ive ever had.

, May 31, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This phone is a joke. Windows phones are a joke. Go iPhone or android. Constantly have to reboot. Apps force close all the time. "official" apps are few. They are mostly all third party. No good games. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE."
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Do not waste money on this phone

, May 24, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I would not recommend this phone to anyone ive only had it since december and already have soo many problems with it. It keeps cutting off everything i am doing like facebook or texting, send me right back to home screen. Also my memory became full at only 235 pictures. People can barely hear me when I am talking and most of the time I cannot receive picture messages. Happens no matter where I am so I know it is not my service."
Location: Springtown, TX 76082, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Best Mother's Day Gift Ever!

, May 13, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've only had it a few days, but this thing is awesome. Yes, it doesn't have as many apps as some types of other phones, but it has enough for me. It's very easy to use and contrary to what some other posters stated, it does have a flash. There's a lot to learn about this phone, but instead of it being overwhelming, I'm finding it quite fun."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Do not hesitate to buy!

, May 12, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"If you are looking for a fast and feature rich alternative to higher priced Android or iOS devices, you absolutely cannot go wrong with this phone.
The price actually put me off at first, as I assumed a sub-par phone at this price point. However, I have been proven wrong as this is a terrific phone, clean OS, and as fast as any other.
What else can I say? Get two or three at this price!"
Location: Springfield, MO, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

phone stop working after a month

, May 10, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"the phone is not working probably i have a blank screen with on month old of use. if you use your phone a lot i do not recommend this phone."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great phone

, May 7, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I ordered 2 of the Lumia 520's (one for me and one for my husband). Unfortunately, the 2 we received would not connect to the Internet. They were re-furbs. I took them both to my local AT&T Store and they replaced them with no hassle. The replacements work just fine and we are extremely pleased with them. This is the first Smartphone for either of us (yes, we know it is 2014) and we were happy to see how easy they were to use. The speaker is very good and the camera is awesome. Highly recommend for a beginner Smartphone user!"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Bad Battery

, May 7, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Just received this product and the battery would disconnect every time you set the phone down. I called ATT and they gladley sent me a new replacement."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nokia Lumia 520- GoPhone®

Great phone! Easy to use, good battery life.

, April 30, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use
Cons: no front facing camera
"This Nokia Windows phone has been a real pleasure to own and use. From when I first took it out of the box 4 months ago, I have had nothing but a great experience. No glitches or bugs.
The only improvement I can suggest is enabling the front facing camera.For the money, I have never owned a better phone.
"
Location: Oak Ridge, TN, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>