AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

The performance, power, and connectivity you crave - at a price you'll love. 4G LTE speeds, a 1.5 GHz dual-core processor, a Super AMOLED (TM) Plus display, and much more. You get superior multimedia and Web browsing in this value-packed smartphone.
Average Customer Rating:
4.229 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (35 reviews)
5 stars
22
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
2
28 of 35(80%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Not an overall great phone.

, July 15, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"In the beginning the phone works great. After about a couple months I started having problems, shut off and restart, battery life isn't that great. Recently I've had problems with charging it, it'll say it's charging but the battery life still goes down, occasionally will actually charge. I honestly can't stand this phone and much rather have and iPhone the next time I upgrade."
Location: Bristol, CT
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

it'll do

, June 15, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Not a bad phone for a prepaid it does everything I need I can even use my mobile hot spot to play games online very satisfied"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

horrible

, June 3, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I had this for about 6 months and it started shutting off all on its own and. would overheat for no reason at all. I plan on returning this phone at the end of this month."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

It's Ok... given the lack of choices in this niche

, April 24, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Decent for a non-contract phone, wish we had more choices.
If you never owned a smart phone, this will most likely be a big improvement. If you have owned a mid to high end smart phone (iphone, etc.) this phone will probably disappoint you.
First off, the worst thing about this phone is that it's loaded with bloatware and you can't remove it. This causes the phone to be quite laggy over time and unresponsive at times too.
I previously owned a tracphone and that phone was much faster than this phone and had 1/10th the bloatware. If At&t and Samsung hadn't added all of this junk on the phone, then this would be a pretty good deal.
Texting is a chore with the laggy touch screen. Call quality is good and I tend to get 4g speeds more often than not... which is good.
I've had the phone for 4 months now and I'm already hoping something better will come along soon."
Age: 36-45
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great Phone & Service...

, April 17, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: nice clear crisp screen, good camera, easy to use, great amount of apps, battery life
Cons: screen is hard to read in bright sun
"Traveling back & forth between Texas & Florida we needed better phone service in Florida because the previous carrier wasn't very good in the area where we were. My wife's phone broke, couldn't get a new phone, and then they killed my phone number, and we couldn't get it back. Just a big mess...
After buying a couple of cheapy Go Phones, I was looking at this one, just being introduced last summer. Bought it and fell in love with it. Two days later bought my wife her own, and not a single problem or complaint with either of them. Battery life is actually very good, and the camera takes some really decent pictures.
With the Android apps I can take care of banking and other things while being away from home. My wife uses different apps than me for the same tasks sometimes, which gives us the flexibility to use what is easier for each of us.
The only drawback with this phone is the screen in bright sunlight. With sunglasses and a bright day, it's hard to read the screen when a call comes in. Other than that, it's a great Samsung phone, and was a good bit cheaper than the Galaxy S4.
Having had different phones from different manufacturers, I have been really impressed with this Samsung, and have bought the wife a Galaxy Note II for an anniversary present. Samsung will be who I look to for my next phone, but that looks like it may a while in the future..."
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

GOOD PHONE

, February 24, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I GOT THIS PHONE TODAY NICE SIZE PHONE EASY TO USE IT FAST LOTS OF MEMORY ALL AROUND GOOD PHONE"
Location: Tennessee, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great cheap option

, January 20, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, great coverage, great price
"I got this because I'm sick of paying huge phone bills. I get the same coverage as if I was a contract customer but at a lower rate. The coverage is phenomenal. The phone is ok. It works well and the battery lasts forever, even with heavy use. The camera is slow but takes good pics. Texting is easy. Emailing is easy. It does all of the basic stuff well, which is all I wanted. I would recommend it for anyone. My only complaint is the samsung themes. I don't care for how the phone looks but it is fantastic for the price. GoPhone is awesome."
Location: Andrews, TX 79714, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Worst phone

, January 2, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: sd card slot
Cons: lack of internal memory, poor performance
"I have had 3 of these phones. First one made calls by itself and I had no way of knowing this was happening. It was replaced with one that would freeze up on me. The third one is only slightly better than the second one. This phone is a waste of money.
The only good thing about it is the sd card slot."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial MediaJanuary 16, 2014
Hi, we sent you an e-mail regarding this.
-2points
3out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great phone for the money

, December 23, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: has great features
Cons: none
"This is the first smart phone I have owned. It is like having your MP3 Player, Laptop and digital camera all in a great size easy to carry package. For the price of the phone and the plan I received how could not say no. Being an older person that stil like technology I am very pleased."
Location: Rochester, NY, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

This phone is very fast and a great battery and screen

, December 15, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast processor, great battery life, fantastic screen, resonably priced
Cons: not so hot camera
"I got this phone fantastic, I got it yesterday. Its very fast even when playing games like deer hunter 2 and dead trigger. I experienced little to no lag when doing very demanding tasks. I recommend this phone for anyone who wants a great go phone at a reasonable price."
Location: Burleson TX
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

, December 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: beautiful screen, ease of use, right size, reliable
Cons: less features but that alright, nfc, no android 4.3 os
"This device is just wonderful to use for everyone. Easy to use customizable and its dependable. It may not be high end but its well worth the money. Display from Samsung will always be amazing and on this phone you can't tell the difference from a high end device unless you're really looking at it close enough. I'm a heavy user and it gets me through about 10 to 12 hours a day.
This is an affordable solution for anyone who wants a Samsung phone and not need a lot of features this is the phone for you. It's great beautiful and dependable."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

A gr8 phone best call clarity.

, November 8, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: sound clarity
"The phone is gr8 the best android operating system out there and good cameras the best sound quality sounds like your on your home phone ."
Location: Southjersey
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Awesome Phone !!!!

, October 29, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Purchased this phone 10/27/13 so far
I like it !!!
"
Location: Live Oak, FL, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

, October 19, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: large screen
Cons: touchscreen doesn't work most of the time
"the touchscreen doesn't work half the time. Bummer for the price I paid. Otherwise ok."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 24, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

S3 incognito...compared all the stats and they are mostly all the same. The Express name is (tm) for AT&T GoPhone...check it out yourself. Finally an awesome Galaxy platform for prepaid at a somewhat reasonable price.

, October 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, 4g lte, motion and nfc
Cons: none
"I have been wanting a galaxy S platform smartphone for a while
Now but didnt want to pay nor could afford to pay for them as a prepaid customer. I tried several smartphones out the as well as many of the cheaper prepaid companies out there and have to say I am staying put for a long time. I also did a ton of comparison shopping for phones and Galaxy is the way to go. When i came across this phone I started comparing it to the Galaxy S2 and S3. This phone is almost completely identical to the S3. It is an awesome phone and I finally feel apart of the 21st century phone wise lol.
Look into this phone for yourself and dont take my word for it. Get this phone you wont be sorry!"
Location: Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SuperSix7
Columbus, Ohio
Posted March 15, 2014
I've had this phone for about 5 months now and I'd say most of the reviews I've read have been right on.
Pros: Terrific battery life, nice camera resolution, ease of use.
Cons: Horribly lagged processor, slow camera, lack of being able to set distinct notification ringtones for email, texts, or calendar events. No LED notification.
Notifications are all one sound so you have to look at the phone to figure out what it was you received. For me if I get an email I could care less vs getting a text I will pick my phone up and read it immediately. Also not having an LED to show I received something makes me have to power my phone on more often than just being able to look down and see a notification flash or not.
Overall I'd say I'd buy the phone again for the price and coverage. Since I'm saving so much over contract prices I'm willing to put up with the lag and other cons (for now).
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Awesome phone!

, September 28, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: display, lte, ease of use, apps, size
Cons: none!!!!!!!!!!!
"Because of this phone, I finally have a smartphone that does EVERYTHING I wanted in a phone on a no-contract plan. I live in a semi-rural area and I almost always get LTE speeds.
The display is large, bright and beautiful. The phone's response is fast. The sound is great! It charges very quickly!
I can NOT say enough good about this phone! After being disappointed by other carriers and their phones on 3 different occasions, I finally have what I've been looking for in a phone for over 2 years! Thanks AT&T and Samsung!"
Location: Olive Branch, MS, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kathygmc
Cottage Grove
Posted January 24, 2014
This is the worse phone I have ever gotten. I bought one for me and my grandson. Both of us have the same issues where we are experiencing the phone freezing up on us. Some times it also dials numbers that we did not pick. Our phones are now one year old and we are taking the battery out daily to get the phone to work.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

FANTASIC !!!!!

, August 30, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery, display, design, galaxy, price
Cons: no notification light
"If you are on the GO-Phone plan this is by far the BEST (smartphone) to have, trust me as I have had 3 different phones in the last 3 months that didn't work properly!
Battery life is great I can go almost 2 days on a charge.
Display is big and clear, easy to ready and set up.
Jellybean 4.1 upgrade is available for it ! It does almost everything an S-3 can do for 1/2 the price! If the price is a little steep I would recommend the Fusion 2 as a starter. However I would save up and BUY THIS PHONE. 5 stars across the board !!!!
"
Location: Madison, NJ, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Love this phone!

, August 29, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: everything
Cons: no flash on the front, battery life
"I just bought this phone yesterday and it is amazing how great it is! I honestly don't see anything wrong with it"
Location: Mobile, AL, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great phone. Has all the feaatures of a s-111 minus the hand gestures.S-talk and google maps are very good. just ask s-voice map you somewhere and it does. Very pleased with the phone. Great price for the features.

, August 16, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fratures price you can show off a little
Cons: had to send away for a side leather case
"Have had the go phone for about 3 weeks now, can't rave about it enough. This is our first smartphones. did a lot of research before deciding on this phone with at&T. THE COVERAGE IS GOOD HERE IN NORTHERN MI. I downloaded the user manual and went from their, Wife is enjoying also. Downloaded a couple suggested apps. like battery saver and Norton anti virus, still learning how to text. But what a phone. Pics are pretty good. still learning how to nfc. so yes, I would recommend this phone to anyone. yes, its not a HTC one, or a S-4, but It will keep up."
Location: Traverse City, MI, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Express(TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great Phone for Prepaid

, August 11, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, screen size, screen quality, price
Cons: none
"I absolutely love this phone, and think that adding this phone to the GoPhone line-up was a great choice for AT&T. The screen quality is great, the battery life is great; what more can I say?! I have friends that have the Galaxy 3 and Galaxy 4, and this phone is comparable. The only difference that I've been able to notice is the camera quality is slightly better on the Galaxy 3 and 4, but I will admit that you still will not be disappointed with the quality on the Galaxy Express."
Location: Dallas-Ft Worth, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>