AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Wireless Home Phone

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Wireless Home Phone

Save money on calls to any number in the U.S for one low monthly price using your AT&T wireless voice plan. No software to install. No Internet or broadband needed. Connect up to two home phones. Can be added to your FamilyTalk plan.
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
2
21 of 27(78%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
Review 1 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

no problems

, July 3, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I had this over a year now and I have no problem using the phone I purchased att house phones for better quality overall its a good product but the battery doesn't last long off the charger"
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

, January 25, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: cost a third off what our old land line was
Cons: caller id only shows number not names
"We have had outstanding service with this unit, glad we switched and saved a bundle on our home phone service. Free long distance calls. Caller ID only shows numbers and not names, can`t fax on it."
Location: Ohio, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

EXCELLENT

, October 25, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great service
Cons: none
"I have had this phone system for 5 months and i love it,
everything in a phone service this is it you can put this anywhere in you place and just plug it in which is great i would recommend this to anyone.The price is excellent to
"
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
7out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

From Des Moines, IA trip to Huntsville, Alabama in RV worked fine

, August 20, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"So nice to be able to roll away and when we stopped the phone just worked like it does when we were home! Have not set up the mailbox yet it still works great! Plugged into our Panasonic Dect 6.0 phone and another and both work so we can both talk on the same call one in front and one in back of motorhome. We don't use it while driving dangerous we just unplug it. Turning it back on is no problem. We did not get to primitive campsites But will this fall. Love the $20 a month wherever! Seems to have a preference for #'s not names unless they are stored in the phonebook! Wife calls Mom!"
Location: DesMoines, IA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
11out of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Highly recommend

, August 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"We have used this product daily for several months. Like many other products on the web that allow customer feedback, some like and some don't. It works great for me. My wife works from home quite a bit and uses the phones attached to this device for hours at a time for business calls. There has never been a dropped call or complaint about call quality. I took advantage of the 15 day no risk return policy to evaluate the system's availability and reliability in our area. If I had experienced the problems that some have documented in their reviews, I would have returned the product and walked away. It is, after all, cellular based, which inherently implies inconsistent coverage depending on its placement. Technology is not very forgiving, so perform the necessary due-diligence before committing to buy; just because a product can be purchased does not mean it is the right tool for every situation. Rant over, thanks for listening."
Location: North Carolina, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+28points
30out of 32found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Works as advertised

, August 10, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great voice quality, affordable, easy set up, voicemail
Cons: lack of some alarm system connection, no fax support
"Had the service now for over 10 months. We were considering disconnecting our land line (due to lack of use), but learned about this product and thought we would give it a try instead. Great product, but not perfect. Caller ID not as good as traditional land line and does not work with alarm systems.
As far as call quality, sounds as good as the traditional land line. No complaints and the voicemail works great. This service saves me about $40 a month. You may need to upgrade your cordless phones so you can have multiple handsets throughout the house."
Location: Orange, CA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Very pleased!

, July 17, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have used this device about a week. I replaced a Century Link landline with it and I should not have waited so long. Call quality is clear and the system is reliable. I use it with 2 cordless phones and I am very pleased with the call quality. I also junked my answering machine and went with the att voice messaging which is included.
It is also about half the price of the Century Link landline. I can now use my home phone for long distance and save my cell phone battery and minutes. Read the description, If you need a fax machine, do not buy this."
Location: Ephrata, WA 98823, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+10points
15out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Amazing Techonology,Crystal clear voice,Better than VOIP & Landline

, June 27, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Like This Product,Really Impressed,led lights should be little more attractive"
Location: VA
Age: 46-55
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
6out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

, April 4, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: price
Cons: does not show caller name
"It is very easy to install and all my phones in my house still work. Crystal clear service. I do have AT&T cell phone already and knew I had good reception when I purchased this device."
Location: Pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Worth Every Penny. Works And Works Well.

, February 27, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: works very well aaa+
Cons: no fax but is coming
"While I've only had the unit for about 2 weeks, it exceeded my expectations! I still have my cordless phone, wired phone's in other rooms, my own answering machine. Clear conversations, like being on a land line! I couldn't be happier. The equipment was fair priced (I purchased the unit), monthly rate is great for my usage. I don't do a lot of calling. It will save me over $55.00 a month! I wish it would handle fax's, but per AT&T, their working on upgrading the system so that will be possible."
Location: Palm Springs, CA, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+13points
16out of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GHILLINOIS
ILLINOIS
Posted October 21, 2013
I can tell you this The New AT&T home wireless phone Is A Gold Star Rating with Features and AT&T Service you can be happy to be paying for. Thank you AT&T
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

I like this phone a lot.

, February 27, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Less money and more features, what's not to like?
Plus the extra security, I still have phone service even if the land lines are broken or cut.
"
Location: Western Kentucky
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Very convinient. Cheapest option for the home.

, November 10, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: convenience, signal strength
Cons: caller id not as good as landline
"Works great. Can plug it into the house and all the outlets are active. No problems. Still have phone service during a power outage due to the battery.
The only negative I have is that the caller ID for my previous phone (landline) would show the names of the callers. This does not."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+16points
23out of 30found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Love this service, quick, fast and dependable

, September 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: mobility, quick and eas, battery backup, unlimited calls
Cons: fax support
"I like the fact that this device does not require any internet or pstn kind of line. Since it works over cell network, I don't need to worry about internet connection, quality, etc. Now my home phone can move along with me and also make unlimited calls in my car. Just took me a minute to setup. Excellent!!!"
Location: Marlboro, NJ, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
tb4audio1
San Antonio, texas
Posted July 11, 2013
At&t you have the greatest that has ever come out of your stores I have this unit and i love this , you have out done your self its great, the clearity is great and it goes with you your home phone i take it with me and it works every where . even camping it is great to make a phone call from your campground thank you for bringing this to us. I LOVE MY Base unit. It has caller ID and i do not care if it does not have the name of caller it has the number I love it.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Awesome all the way around

, September 2, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: clear as a crystal, great reception, very affordable price, great and fast customer service, no telemarketer calls, you don't have to have your local area code, easy to pay bill @ store, you can use your existing phone, use the wire that comes with the package, your number isn't listed in phone book or computer
Cons: you can't send or receive text msgs it's home fone, you have to dial the area code before each call
"There is really nothing bad about this service. All calls are clear and none dropped either. If your electric goes out, do have a corded phone available to use cause cordless phone doesn't work cause it's plugged in. I love the service and so glad I dropped my other carrier for it. Now all my family can call me local from 3 hours away cause you can pick your area code of where you want your number. something a regular phone company can't give you. I have had NO telemarketer calls what so ever since I've had this service for last 2 months."
Location: Manchester, PA 17345, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
18out of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
LA8PV
Posted June 13, 2013
Just keep in mind that it is not 19.00 a month as advertised. It is 19.00 a month before all of the fees are added. This puts it over 30.00 a month.
+3points
3out of 3found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Great for the elderly

, August 6, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Got this for my mom when she moved to assisted living. She is cell challenged and this was a low cost alternative to full phone line. She's happy....I'm happy"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+18points
21out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Works as advertised

, August 2, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: reliable, inexpensive, calls are clear
"Hooked this up and it works as advertsed.
Calls are clear and there have been no technical issues.
Recommended if you are trying to save a few bucks
on home phone service.
"
Location: Derry, NH, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+16points
38out of 60found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
bellsystemretiree
Illinois
Posted April 4, 2014
I have had this product for over a year and a half and it works very well.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
WadeP1964
Seminole, OK
Posted May 4, 2013
I like this product really good. I've been waiting for something like this a long time to come out. It has a few issues that I hope get fixed really soon. One would be the Fax and the other would be the name not showing up on Caller ID. Other than that, I'm pretty satisfied and would recommend this to others.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
MichaelE
Posted December 31, 2012
Home Office user - Phone has performed well for the past month. Clear conversations but have had a few dropped calls and several solicitors calling me on the line.
I find it handy to carry it when I travel and have to work out of the hotel room.
Would recommend this to the right business user.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 17 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Great and Not-So-Great!

, March 11, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: much cheaper than land line, sound quality is good if cell reception is good, battery life is good for power outages, easy to set up, convenient to be part of wireless plan
Cons: no international plan option, only phone number displayed in caller id
"First of all, the quality of the phone line will be similar to a cell phone. If you have poor reception at your home, then it will not be so good. If you have excellent reception, then it will be excellent. We have great reception, and therefore, the quality of the line is even better than our land line.
It is MUCH cheaper than paying for a landline - especially when part of our data share plan with unlimited voice minutes.
There are a couple of big negatives, in my opinion, which AT&T should seriously consider:
1) There is no option to add an international calling plan, so the only way to call international is to use a calling card. This is odd to me, since AT&T offers international add-ons for each cell phone... so why not for the wireless home phone?!
2) Caller ID only displays the phone number, and not the name of the caller. It makes it hard to screen calls this way! But seriously, with all of the solicitation and sales calls we get (the DoNotCall list is useless!), we like to know who is calling. Now, we'll probably end up ignoring any number that we do not recognize. AT&T should look into this... it seems like an easy "fix".
"
Location: Teaneck, NJ, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RandomHuman902178
Spacetime
Posted April 4, 2014
AT&T has World Connect Value for $5.00 more that can be put on a Wireless Home Phone device. It will give you calling for only a penny a minute to quite a few countries, and reduced rates in the rest.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Pretty good set up

, November 30, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy, saves money, just like regular home phone, has a call waiting answering device
Cons: no fax, shorter quieter rings, no name id
"I have had this unit for a while now. Got it to save on my home phone service. After initial cost it does. And it works very well. A few things.. it does have the cell phone "delay". For some reason the ringer is not as long and is quieter than regular hard wired land line. Also you do not get the name on caller id which I would dislike. Faxing does not work. But I did find out how to get multiple hard wired phones through the house to work plugged in to outlets. You MUST disconnected you phone house wiring from the phone company box where ever it is. I just went outside to the box where my house wiring connects to the phone company wires. Unplugged the outside incoming phone company wires and whala, plugged in other phones into my home wiring plugs. I then could also use my regular answering machine. You just need to pay attention to the ringer settings on machine, set at 4, and ATT answering service, set at 5 or 6. And when you have call waiting the ATT answering service will take the message."
Location: Victoria, TX, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
sga1usa
Grand Coulee WA
Posted December 4, 2013
what if you don't have a home phone number
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

Great way to save money

, November 5, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: quick set up, can connect more than one type of phone
"I have only had this product for a week and do not regret the change over at all. It was super easy to set up. I have connected a cordless phone that has 2 additional phones and a corded phone. This gave me 4 phones to be able to put through out the house so we can talk from anywhere. And if a storm does come through we will always have one phone that works.
The sound quality is just like being on a land line. Have not had any issues with making or receiving calls.
When you first set it up the caller ID will only give you numbers, no names, just like a cell phone does. However there is a way to work around this. If you have a cordless phone where you can store numbers in a directory, all you have to do is add a name to that number and from there on out you will see the name display as well.
Do not expect to be able to fax from this phone, again it is just like a cell phone, except on this one all you can do is talk (no text or web surfing)."
Location: Coxs Creek, KY 40013, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+17points
19out of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for AT&T Wireless Home Phone
This review is from AT&T Wireless Home Phone.

, May 19, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I bought this for my mother who did have AT&T Landline service. This literally cut her phone bill in half and this also gives the ability for long distance calls at no extra price. This is truly an amazing deal and honestly recommend where there is good AT&T Mobility coverage!!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+18points
19out of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>