AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Average Customer Rating:
4.28 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
32
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
2
40 of 49(82%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Super nice phone!

, October 6, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I got this phone 2 days ago and I love it! It's simple and I can customize just about everything! It have a pretty good battery life. It has a nice big screen too.
It's important to me to make my stuff my own, so being able to change this is great for me. Yet it's simple to use and not too bad for the price. It's a good one!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

another galaxy for a touchscreen starter

, July 13, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: led flash, screen size, system, play store/android market, its at&t
Cons: hard to find a case, how the att sign is at the top
"i like this phone so much ive had a touchscreen phone before but this one beats well its a galaxy so but what i love about this phone is the design the feel and much more love it so much but sorry galaxy but i dont like how you have to go online to buy cases thats protective i like gel cases but as for an outterbox yes i want to walk in a place and get my cases not look on google or amazon.beats apple luv apple to go galaxy 9x gagagagagagagag go galaxy"
Location: bradenton fl
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Looks good but not really

, April 29, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I thought I would save money and do without a few features by compromising for the Express instead buying the S3. Now with the Express I've been in the store several times trouble shooting the wifi, the ringtone, and many other problems. I hate to say this but I would rather have my BlackBerry. Just shell out the extra money for the S3 or now the S4. I say this because I have already played with several of my friend's S3's."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media May 16, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

So much for upgradable to Jellybean

, April 17, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I chose this particular phone for my upgrade because it is supposed to be upgradable to Android 4.1 JellyBean. I've had Jelly Bean on my tablet forever and consider Google Now essential to a new phone.
My phone arrived yesterday, and it's a decent mid-grade machine of itself. The display has a little bit of a greenish tint and, honestly, is lower-rez than the old HTC Inspire 4G it replaced. The sound quality is pretty good, and it's lightweight and comfortable in the pocket.
The bad: the update to Android 4.1 is not available through either Kies or the Settings > About Device > Update Software methods. I've wasted a lot of time today going back and forth between AT&T and Samsung to try to get this fixed, time I would have rather spent on work at my business, and still have no resolution.
This may not matter if you don't want Google Now or other Jelly Bean features, but if I had it to do over I would choose a phone that did!"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media May 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ldw9691
Posted April 21, 2013
I got the JB update March 27. Not sure why you can't get it...
http://reviews.cnet.com/8301-19736_7-57576370-251/at-t-updates-samsung-galaxy-express-to-jelly-bean/
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Great Phone

, April 14, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: plastic back
"When comparing to Apple, get this phone.Samsung still allowsyou to add as much storage space as needed at you leisure. I don't care for the plastic backing. Win-Win."
Location: Jonesboro, GA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

, April 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use, great web surfing, good camera, good size
Cons: not so good froont facing camera, cannot find many cases for the phone
"I really like the phone. It is exactly what I wanted but the only thing that bothers me is that I cant find a cute case for it. The choices are minimum :(. But other than that I really like my phone. Very happy!."
Location: Bakersfield, CA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
attfan12
bradenton fl
Posted July 13, 2013
i love the phone and shool cant find that much i wanted a double layer
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

This IS the (an)droid you're looking for!

, March 27, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: compact sleek design, quick-charging long-lasting battery, easy to use for first-timers, affordable
Cons: camera/camcorder not full hd, display not full hd
"Got this phone as an upgrade from my flip-phone, and am very pleased with it. My daughter got one as an upgrade too from her basic, instant-messaging phone, and she loves it! (Thanks for the great deal!) I found it very easy to figure out and use, and a most excellent and affordable alternative for those who have more than one mouth to feed. The only con I have found is that the display and camera/camcorder are not full high-definition, but still very good notwithstanding. It has made it much easier for us to text, browse the Internet and use social media. I would recommend it to anyone, and plan to keep mine indefinitely. I also got the Jelly Bean upgrade! Thank you, Samsung and AT&T!"
Location: Killeen, TX, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Buy another phone !

, March 6, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I do not like the ordeal I have had to go through with this phone. The phone will not lock in the vibration mode. The slight touch of the left sided volume key, will take it out of this action and go to sound or mute. In either case , this is NOT what I intended. I frequently touched the button unintentionally when holding the phone in either hand. The phone is poorly designed for an ole dude like me that shakes a little. I want the phone to "talk" to me by vibrating until I mannually take it out of this mode. This phone made me appreciate my BB, which I thought I hated, and the reason for purchasing a new phone. It wasn't until I had passed the return deadline until I realized what was happening. THEN THE FIGHT STARTED..........!"
Location: Washington, DC, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media March 15, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Specs were misleading.

, February 6, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"After having an iPhone for two years I switched to the Samsung because a friend told me that the operatig system was a lot better. I choose the Galaxy Express because of size and price. The specs said that it had the Jelly Bean system which is the latest. Well after having it a few days I realized that no the Express does not have Jelly Bean, it is still under Icecream Sandwhich, with no option to upgrade.
A couple other snags in the phone; 1) Was not able to hear any sounds (music, games, or phone call), I had to power down the phone and turn back on to fix that problem. 2) I heart Radio app was still playing after I had hit the stop button, I thought at first it was just a delay, but after five minutes I finally went back into the app, hit play and then hit stop again before it would turn off.
There are a redeming qualities of the phone, but in the two weeks I had it I was more frustrated. Plus upset that I was mislead thinking it was up to date on the system. I switched back to iPhone."
Location: Texas, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 13, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Buyer Beware

, February 1, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"My husband and I both upgraded to the Samsung Galaxy Express phones over two months ago, and we both have similar issues with the phones spontaneously not receiving phone calls at all (meaning it doesn't tell us we missed a phone call even when we have full coverage) and text messages being received almost 12 hours after being sent. It is not that we do not receive any phone calls but only some of them, which is irritating to find out days later when individuals think that you are ignoring them for not returning a phone call that you never received or when you do not continue a text message conversation in a timely manner. I have complained about the issue to AT&T. They have reset the phone, sent me a new phone, and done other tech savvy maneuvers, but to no avail. The phone continues to have issues receiving phone calls and text messages... which is the point of having a phone. The remainder of the gidgets and gadgets on the phone seem to work wonderfully, and I would hate to give up this phone but I am irritated by a phone that doesn't do what a phone is meant to do."
Location: Hewitt, TX, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

A true Samsung Galaxy S3 Mini - Best mid-range smartphone yet!

, January 30, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: same features as s3 (except camera), inexpensive, sleek design. thin and light., good battery life
Cons: camera could be better, no alternate colors (titanium silver only)
"I recently swapped my Samsung Galaxy S2 Skyrocket for the Express and could not be happier. They are very similar in size and specs and both run on the 4G LTE network. The differences and trade offs are soley the opinion of the individual user and what you want in a smart phone. I was willing to sacrifice the better camera on the Skyrocket(8mp) for the updated features and operating system on the Express. Although the Express comes with a 5mp rear camera, the picture and video quality are almost identical. The battery is great and lasts long in the Express and the device feels light and thin. This is a true Galaxy S3 Mini! If you like the sleek design and features of the S3 but feel it may be a bit big and bulky for a phone and too expensive as well, then the Express is the phone for you!"
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Great Phone! Like a Mini S3!

, January 28, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I love this phone, i have to use it for 2 weeks while my Note 2 gets fixed...Its like a mini s3, and has most of the s3 features!"
Location: Virginia, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Great phone

, January 23, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: lightweight, good screen size, good camera, easy to figure out
Cons: none for me yet
"I bought the Samsung Galaxy Express because I liked my other phone which was a Samsung Focus. I decided to go android instead of windows this time around even though I loved my Focus, but the windows phone had limited apps to choose from. I've been using phone for about a month now and had no problem getting a lot of the same apps that the windows phone had plus more. I like the screen size, the camera, access to more apps and phone is easy to figure out. I used the Device Help app when wasn't sure of how to do something. So happy I got this and have recommended it to a friend. Also, my Samsung Focus plugs worked with this phone, so didn't have to buy all new plugs which was great. I hope Samsung keeps making great phones like this one!"
Location: DFW area
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

great phone

, January 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"i love this phone it easy to use....i have had for about a month now"
Location: Cayuga, NY 13034, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

, December 29, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use, battery life
"finally I was able to trade my blackberry for something better and something that I could actually see. I wanted the Iphone 5 because my little cousin got one and I liked it, well when I got it I hated it. Then I was going to get the Galaxy III but decided I would like to get some money back because I am a broke college kid. I absoutely love this phone, it is almost exactly the same as the Galaxy III they have different cameras and the messaging format is different but you can use att messaging and it is exactly like the messaging on the III. I am very happy with my phone choice and I got a cute case for it :D"
Location: alabama/germany
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
7out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Too much bloat ware!

, December 27, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"More often these days we see a trend in manufacturers soldering batteries to motherboards on cell phones (HTC, Motorola). This made the Galaxy Express attractive to me as it’s one cell phone that still fits in my pocket and allows me to easily change the battery down the road. The largest complaint I have about this phone is Samsung's idea to add so many apps that I will never use. Samsung/AT&T will not allow me to easily remove said apps which impact overall performance by taking up valuable RAM. I’d much rather have a core android baseline and install apps that I want. I have not decided if I’m going to return this phone or not."
Location: home
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Awesome Phone!

, December 7, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good battery, fast speed
"I Love this phone! Its easy to use..and battery is really good. This phone is very affordable and worth the price. I love the speed of the 4g lte. So if your looking for a reasonable price with fast speeds this phone is for you. It really keeps me going throughout the day."
Location: Corpus Christi, TX, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

Best smartphone yet

, November 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use, easy to understand, lightweight, samsung product
"The reason I chose to rate this phone as being the best smartphone yet because this phone is extremely easy to use. I have had a smartphone for over two years. This is the first phone I have ever been able to understand how to use my apps. It has my made my smartphone experience much easier and more fun."
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray

AWESOME... GET IT

, November 19, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy in the hand, fast
"At first I went in to get the s3 .. but why spend 100 extra dollars when u can get this phone.. its basically a mini s3 ..the same thing.. just a little smaller.. I love this phone"
Location: Florida
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GalaxyExpress
Posted December 1, 2012
I came in set on the S3 and the AT&T salesperson informed me that the Express is pretty much an S3 except for how fast it processes and it's $100 less. So far so good. I had an HTC Inspire so this is a big step up for me.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Express (TM) - Titan Gray
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer RatingCustomer rating
4.4 out of 5
4.4 out of 5
Recommend this product? Yes 27 out of 30