AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Average Customer Rating:
4.048 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
7
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
3
30 of 42(71%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black
Review 1 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

horrible!!!!

, September 2, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"nothing but problems over and over. Had to completely replace the phone after 2 weeks because a factory update didnt work and my phone had no operating system. Then the replacement randomly erased all of my photos, videos, and songs!!! Now, the touch screen completely dies on me. I havent even had this phone for 6 months. Sony used to mean amazing quality...guess not anymore."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 29, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

This phone is an absolute disappointment. DONT GET!

, April 1, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: durable
Cons: battery life, laggy, heavy, horrible button placement, shuts down randomly, lots of glitches
"I've had this phone for ten days, TEN DAYS, and it is so bad and buggy it makes me miss my basic phone! Yeah that's right, MY BASIC PHONE.
Problem 1: Every time after about 10 minutes of being idle/sleepmode, it will COMPLETELY shut down (this first started happening 4-5 days after I purchased it). To make matters worse, it is a pain in the you-know-what to restart it (holding the power and volume up button for 5secs.) then powering it up again. Sometimes that doesn't even work and you have to "jump" start it by plugging it in the charger. This is happening more and more often and becoming more and more difficult to restart!
Problem 2: SO MANY GLITCHES!!! I've experienced glitch upon glitch, from the copy and past not working, to the act of typing/texting stopping randomly, to not being able to zoom, to the act of scrolling going haywire when looking at online pages or texts, etc.
Problem 3: VERY LAGGY. Again, this is only getting worse and worse.
Problem 4: Feels so heavy and button placement is horrible. I can feel my carpel tunnel coming back! lol
Really the ONLY thing I like about this phone is that it is durable (though some people on here say otherwise).
Returning my phone immediately. Going for another android.
"
Location: Massachusetts, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media April 16, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

, November 19, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I'm very disappointed with this phone. My phone does the opposite of what it says here.!"
Location: Florida, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-42points
2out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Should have gone with another phone

, April 28, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The worst thing about this phone is battery life! I charge this phone up to 3 times a day!! I hardly use it by the way. I am not a social surfer. I do text but if I send more than 10 texts a day that is alot. I have turned off all apps to conserve battery life and nothing works. I have even emailed Sony requesting assistane that was over 25 days ago, I still have not received a response from them either. I also receive the same text messages 2 and 3 times a day. It is slow resposponding to commands at times. It drops my wi-fi constantly. I do not recommend this phone, no matter how awesome the picture or the camera...."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media May 14, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

This phone is going BACK to the store

, April 10, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"It's just one problem after another with this phone. At first I really liked it, so the little bugs didn't bother me. The display is neat and clean and the camera is great. I really wanted to like this phone and was reluctant to take it back over a few little issues.
Some issues I have had is with internet connectivity going in and out, battery life, and bugs in texting (stops allowing you to type mid text-- you can just click back in the field but it is annoying). Each problem I have, there are endless forums of users with same problems.
The last straw was when talking to my sister online it was revealed to me that, though it appeared on everyone else's phone that I was copied on a group text, I sure did not receive the cute pictures of my baby nephew and subsequent gushing. What kind of phone doesn't accept group text messages? We tested it out again, and sure enough, I did not receive another group text (and no message was relayed to her that it was not accepted). Somewhere in the tubes of the internet is a smiling little adorable boy.
Sorry Xperia, I gotta go beg my iPhone for forgiveness for ever leaving her warm and trusty embrace."
Location: New York
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media April 30, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Sony drops the ball, AGAIN.

, November 22, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: vibrant display, design, album and music apps.
Cons: battery, display while outside, speaker, software is glitchy, weight, camera auto focus
"I was very excited about this phone but then I got it and the notification light doesn't work for any of the missed notification. The battery is average, basically what I expected I guess. When swiping to unlock a new text, the screen get's stuck in the transition almost every time (VERY IRRITATING). The display while outside is absolutely terrible. Cannot see anything. Oh Sony, how you disappoint me."
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-14points
5out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

HORRIBLE Battery Life, but great phone.

, June 11, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: great phone graphics and sound
Cons: poor battery life
"HORRIBLE Battery Life, but great phone. The best I ever had... save for the poor battery life. These smart phone these days are battery drainers I guess. I never had that problem before with non-smartphones."
Location: Harrison, TN
Age: 36-45
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Horrible after the software update

, April 21, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Good phone. The recent software update has made it horrible. I've had to "factory reset" the phone 3 times after the update. Every time it is one problem or the other. Speakers don't work, 4G doesn't work, in-call speaker doesn't work, etc etc etc. Hard reset's also don't fix this problem.
I've had enough of this phone!"
Location: Dearborn, MI, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media May 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

, January 7, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: display, bravia, multimedia
Cons: timescape doesnt work, build quality, battery, dated os, no native cloud service., horrible button placement.
"This phone is ok in design, nothing special, battery doesnt last very long, amazing display tho. camera is really nice as long as there is enough light. bravia engine makes a very welcome diference. at the moment timescape doesnt work out of the box. and the build quality is not very good. i droped it on my cheap fake wood coffee table and it already chipped, i dropped my lumia 920 on concrete with not a scratch. would be really nice if out of the box everythign worked, and possibly more durable materials in the future sony. also cloud service wich says you get 10Gb ended soon as i signed up and then kicked me off (transformation period has ended). not cool so no cloud services."
Location: nm
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 14, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-8points
3out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

, January 5, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"ok so heres the good. battery charges quick and lasts fairly long.camera is really good.the screen is beautiful and has no glare in daylight.now the bad the operating system is very very very buggy it is the only complaint i have about it...put it this way its so buggy and unstable it makes the phone feel broken:(..im returning it tommorow,"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 14, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Why don't we listen to our elders?

, December 3, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: it works some of the time.
Cons: if it's broke you probablly won't know
"I'm sitting here connected to wifi with data turned on and my wife is sending me an MMS message, but all I get is "data not downloaded" What am I supposed to do with that? I rebooted and they came through, but how was I supposed to know that the phone was having an issue? My older brother had an older xperia and told me that it was a piece of junk, but I wouldn't listen, I had to have an FM tuner. Additionally, it won't remember the passwords for your wifi hotspots for more that a day or two, even if you don't leave the area of the hotspot. So it starts using your data plan and you don't even realize that it's not on wifi. The battery will last about 4 hours. That may be because I just got it and I'm trying to get all my data setup on it. 23 months left!"
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media December 6, 2012
Hello, I'm with AT&T and I'm sorry to hear about this equipment issue. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830 to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager
-8points
6out of 20found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pavel
New York, NY, USA
Posted December 5, 2012
MY friend the only xperia that was not very good was the first android xperia X10!All others were very good devices,and this one is the best android phone today! the only competitor For xperia TL is iphone5,so dont worry you did very good choice!
BEst screen fast processor great music and camera METAL CURVED BODY,unique desing!to save your battery screen brightness around 60%,and turn off all the data,when you not using it,there is special widget for all wireless modules
+3points
4out of 5found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

So-so

, November 20, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast, great display
Cons: lame spellcheck, battery life
"I originally purchased the iPhone 4 and returned that a week later. I came back to the Xperia for the price and speed.
This phone really is SO fast! Downloading apps takes 1-3 SECONDS. The battery life isn't so great, but there are apps for that. For basic use, I like it. The screen is really clear when watching videos.
These are all nit picky things: I don't know if it's just me, but when I'm in chrome and I click on a picture to view it full size it never focuses! All online images are blurry. Another thing, in the Album it saves some of my photos so they are TINY. So tiny that when I try to zoom sometimes it won't even let me. Or, I zoom and have to hold my fingers there or it will go back to the same tiny size. I really don't like that the front camera doesn't have a flash. I've only had the phone for a week and it's frozen up on me twice already. One last thing, the spell check is nuts! It hardly picks up anything. That's the ONE thing I do miss about the iPhone.
I'm not sure if I'm going to keep this phone. I'll give it a few more days before going back to the store."
Location: Austin, TX, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-4points
8out of 20found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
msaff
Posted March 30, 2013
This phone is an absolute disappointment. I've had this phone for ten days, TEN DAYS, and it is so bad and buggy it makes me miss my basic phone! Yeah that's right, MY BASIC PHONE.
Problem 1: Every time after about 10 minutes of being idle/sleepmode, it will COMPLETELY shut down (this first started happening 4-5 days after I purchased it). To make matters worse, it is a pain in the you-know-what to restart it (holding the power and volume up button for 5secs.) then powering it up again. Sometimes that doesn't even work and you have to "jump" start it by plugging it in the charger. This is happening more and more often and becoming more and more difficult to restart!
Problem 2: SO MANY GLITCHES!!! I've experienced glitch upon glitch, from the copy and past not working, to the act of typing/texting stopping randomly, to not being able to zoom, to the act of scrolling going haywire when looking at online pages or texts, etc.
Problem 3: VERY LAGGY. Again, this is only getting worse and worse.
Problem 4: Feels so heavy and button placement is horrible. I can feel my carpel tunnel coming back! lol
Really the ONLY thing I like about this phone is that it is durable (though some people on here say otherwise).
Returning my phone immediately. Going for another android.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Nyniah
Vermont
Posted December 29, 2012
I just got the Motorola Matrix HD
I am having the same issues with it, the spell check is messed up, the talk to type is messed up as well, and it has a great HD screen but the pictures it takes the colors are all wrong specialty with the flash, or there grainny, when ever you zoom pics are grainny and unfocused, takes forever to focus.
I had the HTC Vivid, its was nice, I'm returning the Atrix, was going to get this Sony but after reading your having the same issues, I'm going today to exchange it for the HTC X One....
My son loves the HTC phones and the vivid I had was great, so sold HTC it is.
Thanks.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 13 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

GREAT!!

, July 9, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: full web browers, full hd video recorder, hd front camera, fast web brower, fast interface, great performace, fast android system, easy to share social network and other devices
Cons: battery life
"This is one of the best smartphones everything is great, FullHD video recording, fast web browers and interface, just con is the battery life :("
Location: Ecuador
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

if it's not sony it's phony!!

, April 8, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: features, ease of use, display(hd), design
Cons: battery
"sony, android and att(not neccesarily in that order) hit it out of the park. easy to use phone, great call quality and the fact your not tied to 1 product(apple) makes this the ideal phone. only bad thing is the battery life which i'm sure is going to improve over time with their newer phones."
Location: Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Best Android Experience Through Xperia Skin

, April 1, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: hd screen, design, xperia and overall sony experience, call quality, sound quality, camera
Cons: battery life, lots of at&t useless apps, at&t dont let use google wallet
"*** Disclaimer - This is completely subjective review things or features I like you may not like or vice-versa ***
I bought this phone and I was in love with this phone the moment I hold it up in my hand. I love the gorgeous 4.6" HS screen, vivid and dynamic color reproductions (Thanks to moile Bravia engoner). The swiping between the screen is as smooth as butter. This phone came with ICS with Sony skin on top of it, but on the same night I received Jelly Bean update 4.1.2 (Happy) and Not Happy Because I wanted 4.2.2. Anyways I will jump to pros and cons because a lot has been written on this phone. I have had this phone for week, but man I used it every day like there is no tomorrow. So here you go
Pros:
1. Sony skin on top of android is very light weight and does not affect the performance (I had Nexus 4 so I can tell)
2. Design is very good with curved back which helps keep phone in hand without slipping it out of hand. (same point you will find in cons too, read ahead)
3. No cheap plastic, it high quality you can feel it.
4. Camera 13 MP it is a clear winner over Nexus 4 camera. Amazing picture quality. Very clear video capturing too.
5. Location based wifi (saves battery since it does not try to connect and find wifi all the time)
6. Power Management, very useful tool to save battery.
7. Best voice call quality (Common guys it Sony it has to be)
8. Very good Sound and speaker quality (again its Sony)
9. I like how sony allows you to rearrange the App tray with most Used or alphabetical and other options.
10. Small Apps, I like the idea of small apps a lot.
11. Google Now, its more to do with Jelly bean than phone but worth mentioning.
Cons:
1. Battery Life is poor with LTE on. Its good without LTE. But when you have LTE on i barely makes through the day.
2. Design is very ergonomic but when you look from side ways its not very attractive phone. (Its just a personal choice and should not be a con as per say) (Xperia Z is the most beautiful phone I have ever seen)
3. No removable battery.
4. Phone does not come with sony earphones (which by the way I love) and the blame should go to AT&T.
5. Lots of AT&T crapware. I just hate it, only useful app is myAT&T.
I had nexus 4 before this phone, I must say This phone is stellar performer. Form my point of view this phone is better than iPhone 5, Samsung GSIII, HTC one X and Nexus 4. This phone I would recommend anyone at anytime infact any Xperia Phone higher than TL (including TL of course). I hope it gives everyone insight of the phone and its useful review. Cheers!!!"
Location: Laguna Hills, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

It was great until it froze

, January 28, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speed, pictures, memory!, light weight
Cons: camera load, a bit bulky, internal memory keeps all important data
"I loved my TL. Have had it since 11/18/2012, then today, out of now where it just froze with a toolbar symbol and status bar. Now I can't get any of my phone #s or any other internal memory items off of it because it won't reboot properly. *pout* So I guess that is the con of the this pretty awesome phone."
Location: Turlock, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Mostly great, bad battery life

, November 23, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera
Cons: battery
"The phone generally lives up to the expectations that I have for flagship Android phones on top of a fantastic 13MP camera, but I have been very disappointed with the battery life, which lasts around 10 hours with moderate use."
Location: Burlington, WI
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-2points
2out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Has everyting needed

, November 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ics with jb coming, fm radio
Cons: battery life, non-removable battery, lack of accessories
"I like that this phone has all the features needed on an Android device. I wanted the Galaxy SIII, but the FM radio was deactivated, so I waited on this device. One fatal flaw is that after a week, the USB cord has to be held in a certain position for it to charge. I'm going to exchange it to see if I just happen to have a bad device. If it turns out to be a product defect across the line, I'll be going with the SIII."
Location: Lawrenceville, GA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

, November 3, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: very customizable
Cons: battery life
"I love the design of the phone. Very sleek and elegant. The curbed back is very comfortable to hold. The screen tends to attract a lot of fingerprints. Usually very fast. Very responsive screen with great graphics. One of the main problems with this phone is the battery. It is alright if you do not use your phone heavily. The dedicated camera button can sometimes be unresponsive. NFC is very nice to have. This is a very customizable phone. One thing you may have to get used to is that there are no capacitive buttons. Overall a great phone."
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sony Xperia (TM) TL - Black

Awesome phone!

, May 16, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is quite amazing! the 1080p videos are PERFECT! especially on Youtube so smooth and crisp! The phone is also very fast with the 1.5 dual core processor and the gorgeous 13MP camera, close ups are very nice, although it takes it a minute to focus on close ups! Battery life could be better but its not bad."
Location: Richland, MS, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>