AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

NFC compatible premium leather battery case supports 140% of the usage time with stand design.
Average Customer Rating:
2.579 out of 5
2.6
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
7
1 star
6
6 of 19(32%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II
Review 1 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Works great!

, November 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: extends battery life, protects the phone, looks great
Cons: added weight
"I love this case. Yes it adds "bulk" but it also more than doubles your battery life. That's a tradeoff I'm willing to make. The phone fits fine once the leather stretches, which doesn't take long. In my opinion, it is the best accessory for the Note 2. Try it."
Location: ,
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Not Worth It

, May 31, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: weighty, bulky, no protection, cover doesn't stay closed
"This product is useless. I have no other word for it.
It doesn't offer protection, so it's not even a case really. It doesn't replace the battery door like Samsung flip-covers do. The phone slides into a slot at the bottom of the back cover. It's not even a snug fit; the ONLY thing holding it in place is the USB plug-in.
The front cover is actually the battery. There is a wire that runs the width of the spine to the back where the USB plug-in is, so if the spine is wore out from frequent opening/closing, this would render the product completely useless. The front cover doesn't even stay magnetically closed like flip-covers do, so no real screen protection there either.
This also adds significant weight to the Note 2 which is already hefty for a phone by itself. The added bulk also makes it impractical for carrying in one's pocket.
I definitely wouldn't recommend this to anyone."
Location: Owensboro, KY, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 1, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

update on previous post

, March 16, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: better protection if you dont mind cost
Cons: an expensive piece of junk
"At the end of December I wrote a review about the zilu battery charging case for the Galaxy note II. At the time I loved it but.... I was having trouble with it. I returned it to the store with no problem. After they replaced it for the fourth time last week the store just refunded my money and I got the regular case. The regular case doesn't offer as much protection for the phone but it's not a bulky either.
Clearly there is a fatal flaw in the technology. One of the salesmen had an iphone with a similar case and his actually worked so the technology is out there but the zilu case does not have it. Don't waste your time or money buying it. The problems I had were identical to many of those in other posts."
Location: Fairfax, VA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media April 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Nice idea, poor design

, March 12, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: longer battery life when it actually works
Cons: poor design
"I just got my second case. My first one quit working. After the first week of having it, it would only charge my phone if it was closed. Then the 2nd week, it would only charge if the cover was folded behind the phone. By the 3rd week it stopped charging my phone no matter what I did. At&t swapped it out no problem. The case is bulky and awkward. It makes it difficult to talk on the phone. After this 2nd one quits on me I'm going to find something better."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media March 15, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Two tries -- doesn't work!

, March 7, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The case is very attractive at which to look and appears to be able to protect the device from general every day wear & tear. Unfortunately, I am returning my SECOND case due to the same malfunction. It will not hold a charge after the first week. Literally, 100% of the back up battery was used within 2 hours without ANY (I use an app killer on aggressive mode) use at all. Same problem happened with the first case I purchased. If this problem had not occured, I would have overlooked the other cons of this case which include its increased weight and size, its awkward cover which often causes difficulty with phone use, photography and texting and the charging light indicator which is so bright & flashing (and alien blue) that it prevents use at night by the bedside. The manufacturer also needs to include instructions which are more detailed . This is the worst documentation literature for a device I have ever seen."
Location: Kentucky, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media March 15, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Does a good job of protecting phone if you drop it, but otherwise a hassle

, February 6, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: protects phone
Cons: huge and cumbersome, definitely doesn't go in pocket anymore
"Thing is awkward - talking on the phone becomes a two handed operation and calls on a mobile phone happen when you're doing something, not just sitting around. Also, using camera is cumbersome and definitely a two handed operation because there's no port on the cover when you flip it open to access controls. And last, it worked pretty well for about a month but no longer charges my phone. Taking it back."
Location: Englewood, FL
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 13, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

It didn't charge my phone

, February 2, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: nice case
Cons: didn't charge
"I did everything the user guide told me to do, I left it charging for 8 hours like it said and it still doesn't work."
Location: Chattanooga, TN, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Ok, but there are some serious issues with the charging.

, January 28, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I purchased the case when I got my phone the last week of November. It stopped charging the phone unless the cover was opened just so after only 2 weeks. I took the case back mid December and they exchanged for a new one no problem. On January 22th at 03:00am the on again, off again, charging started up again. I like the case, but as far as the extra battery life, it's a bad design. The battery is the front cover and is attach via some ribbon like cable through the back bendy part. Just doesn't seem to be able to handle the opening and closing of the case."
Location: Vancouver, WA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 30, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

very bulky

, January 27, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: charges phone and case at same time
Cons: too bulky, no real protection, very expensive, when you try to register the web address does not
"the case is too big to fit in windshield mount right i had this case on my phone and dropped it the case opened up and on the top my screen cracked where there is no protection"
Location: Margate, FL, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 30, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Stopped working after only two months

, January 23, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: didn't last long at all.
"The case just decided one day that it wasn't going to charge my Note II any more. It was nice while it worked but it didn't work for long. The minimal manual gives a website to visit that doesn't even exist anymore. Run away from this case."
Location: Madison, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 30, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

very stylish design with battery

, January 15, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: stylish design large battery hand feels good
Cons: a little bit pricy
"double the power of my Galaxy Note II, feels very well with this stylish design. the battery can last for more than 1 or 2 days. i have had it for 2 months, and take it wherever i go especially when i am on the international flight, and it provides the power i need for the whole trip."
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

, January 3, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: stopped charging
"The charging case connection with the phone only worked 6 weeks."
Location: Meta, MO, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

I love this case - it's not perfect but ....

, December 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: style added protection increased battery life
Cons: stopped charging after a month but store replaced
"the leather protects the phone better than if there was nothing and the convenience of extra battery life make it a valuable investment. However, I have had the phone and case about a month and last night it simply stopped charging. I had to hold the front flap on the case and let the side with the phone in it hang loose for it to charge (I set it on the edge of a table with a book on the flap to charge it.) The next morning I brought it back and they replaced it no questions asked.
So now I am waiting to see if this problem will re-occur. I really hope not because I do love it. Yes its a little bulkier, and at times somewhat awkward but these are minor inconveniences compared to the style and additional battery life.
PS. I'm not sure what a turbo texter is?? I do text but not at warp speed."
Location: Fairfax County, VA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

One month later, won't charge, kicks phone on and off repeatedly, not protective to phone

, December 22, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"We have had this case for a month, no longer charges, dis colored the phone from the leather, does not protect the phone from drops, kicks phone off and on repeatedly through the day."
Location: springfield, mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Excellent quality craftsmanship, manufacturing, which is not so common now.

, December 15, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: feels great luxurious, extends the battery life quite a bit
Cons: needs a top portion latch lock / protection, would be nice if the battery were replacable
"The case is quite comfortable to handle, feels great, a big improvement over the bare phone as far as my take. It sits well within the case, though I have not added a switched out third party back yet. The case with the phone inside, if dropped accidently, would be better if there were some pull over locking latch / protection on the top portion of the case. It seems the phone could potentially slide out of the case, or slide enough to expose the fragile top portion of the plastic of the phone, in the process of landing on pavement. Mentioned in another review here is the lack of a latch closure for the top screen flap of the case. The case as designed will slide right into my shirt pocket, and is quite secure as such. If I were to try sliding it with an added latch on the face cover to the back body of the case it would not fit in a shirt pocket. The leather does stretch to close the front flap over time. My other concern is that the battery in the case will be a short-lived life span as batteries generally prove in a cell phone. The recharge of the case takes a while, but works well on extending the phone battery life."
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Excellent case

, December 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This case is both beautiful (Pink) and very functional. I can use the phone up to my ear with the case closed. It props up well, and protects my phone. It doesn't add too muich bulk and having the extra battery power is terrific."
Location: Union, NJ, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Concept is good but some problems with use

, December 8, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: increased battery life.
Cons: awkward to handle., doesn't connect with pc
"I've had this case about a week and not particularly satisfied with it. There are two major reasons why.
The top flap doesn't secure itself against bottom flap. The case is kind of wobbly whenever you handle it.
Secondly, the case won't let my computer recognize the device if I connect phone with USB cable. It will recharge in this configuration, but the PC can't see device. Instant recognition when I connect directly to bottom of phone.
In conclusion, poor implementation of design and reduced functionality."
Location: West Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media December 18, 2012
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

this is kinda nice...

, December 2, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: doubles battery life....and then some, stylish design, its also a stand for your phone in landscape mode
Cons: akward to use during calls
"Lucked up on a sale at the AT&T store, and got this case. At first, it didnt fit well...it was hard to take the phone out...the case cover didnt close all the way...ect..., but now that its had time to "set", it's one of the best investments i've ever made! it does add some bulk, but you'll get use to it in time. fits well in my pocket. the only bad thing that i have to say about this is that its kinda akward to hold during calls...other than that...i love it!"
Location: Pittsburgh, PA 15226, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Zilu-Tech Black Folio Charging Case - Samsung Galaxy Note? II

Avoid this, really not what it seemed

, November 20, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: charges phone
Cons: tiple the thickness, doesn't close all the way
"First off, as soon as I gotten this item, within 5 minutes of usage I repackaged it and sent it back.
It add about triple the thickness and from the picture I thought this would actually take out your battery cover and replace it but it's just another case and therefore the added bulk.
Another thing is that the front cover (where screen closes) is where the battery for the case is located. When I put it on my phone it does not close all the way and their is no magnet or clip, etc to keep the case close. So the phone closes half way.
It would of been better if the case would replace your current back cover and make it where the battery is located on the back instead of the front cover.
Overall it did do what it was suppose to do and charge my phone but the design and functionality could of been much better.
Another important thing I should mention is that it does not work if you have Zagg Full body installed (screen protector is fine)"
Location: Brooklyn
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+12points
12out of 12found this review helpful.