AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Designed to meet U.S. military specifications, this rugged Android-powered smartphone resists dust, shock, and moisture. Features 4G LTE, 4" Super AMOLED (TM) display, 5MP camera with flash, 1.3MP front-facing camera, and HD 1080p video recording.
Average Customer Rating:
4.038 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 105
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
21
3 stars
10
2 stars
8
1 star
9
77 of 101(76%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Sweet little phone

, August 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I chose this phone for it's size & ruggedness. It's features weren't those of Samsung's flagship phones, but I still prefer it's size over the monster phones being made today. I've had the phone for at least 6 months & have had no problems at all. I would consider myself an advanced user & always push my phone to it's limits. The Rugby Pro has held up fine to both my standard & advanced requirements."
Location: Napa, CA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

, July 2, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Less than a month ago I replaced my Samsung Galaxy S (yes, the first generation) with the Rugby Pro. And I wish I had not. Fine, the Rugby is way faster than the Galaxy S, but the latter is also more than 2 years old.
From an outdoors-y phone I expect a better screen. My old one had the Gorilla Glass from Corning and there were only a few minor scratches after the 2 years. With the current phone it took less than a week and the screen broke after sliding of my backpack onto the pavement (a drop of 5 inches). Also, the grip is awful. I had an extra casing for the old phone which was fine since it was still flat. The Rugby already is quite bulky and a case would make it worse, though it needs it - the back cover is very "slippery" (hence the sliding of my pack). Now it also takes ages to recharge; it lasted quite a while when fully charged though.
All in all, I am lucky that I only needed to replace the battery of my old phone (got too hot e few weeks ago). I purchased the Rugby since it is one of the few that still has a manageable display size - if I want a bigger display I would by a tablet. So I am back to using my old Galaxy S.
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 8, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Solid phone Would Recommend

, January 22, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Great features not so over the top like other phone's on the market and great price. bought 4 different style phones in this house this holiday season and everyone seems to like this one over the others"
Location: Bellevue, WA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

slow

, July 30, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The slowest most unreliable phone I've ever owned. All the factory apps crash, most frequently maps. The phone only has enough working ram to do simple tasks. Typing isn't always one of those simple tasks. Even with 4g, websites are slow to load."
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Great Product

, November 29, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Reviews have helped me make a decision whether or not to purchase a phone. So for those who are questioning the phone's quality. I have had this phone for over a year and it has performed flawlessly for me. It is not the fastest at surfing the internet but does fine, It does not take the highest quality pictures but does fine. It is a rugged reliable phone that has stood the test for over a year. I hunt, fish, and work outdoors. I have not babied this phone and it works. I would buy another tomorrow. Buy one you won't regret it unless you are looking for laptop quality internet surfing or professional photography, its a PHONE!"
Location: Breaux Bridge, LA 70517, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Dropped in the lake

, June 13, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Bought this phone about a year and a half ago. I wanted something rugged, a phone I could comfortably put in my front pocket, and one that I did not have to buy a case for. The Rugby did all that and more. The other day I came back from fishing and was tying up my boat. The phone fell out of pocket and splashed into about 5' of water. I tried to get it with my net with no success. I ended up jumping in the 50 deg water and fishing it out from between rocks. I took the back off a wiped the battery and card. After letting it dry out for an hour, she fired back without a hitch."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
worksoutside
Fort Worth, Texas
Posted July 24, 2014
I didn’t like it from the day I got it. It’s as slow as the iPhone 3 that I replaced with it.
At ½ volume the iPhone (with one speaker out) is louder than the Rugby so I’m missing calls/texts all the time because I can’t hear it.
On the iPhone I could enter several phone numbers, email addresses and a physical address to a contact, with the Rugby its one phone number and one email only. To get more you have to enter the information on your Yahoo contacts and sync it which puts the contact on the list twice. I find it to be easier just to keep my old 3 charged up and use it for an address book.
Before I put it in my pocket I go to the home screen and hit the power button to blank out the screen. When I pull it out again there is no telling what it will be doing. I’ve found it surfing the net, checking out Facebook, going through my contacts, trying to log into Wi-Fi and even on screens that I don’t even know what they are. Recently it changed my alarm clock settings so my alarm stopped working.
The touch screen buttons usually work, but sometimes it just sits there. It has a bad habit of typing whatever it wants while I doing email or text. I will type in a single word and it may substitute 2 or 3 other words. I have to restart it a couple of times a week because it will just kind of grind to a halt.
I got it because it is water resistant, shock resistant etc., but as soon as my contract is up I’m getting another iPhone and an Otterbox.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Great phone!

, April 20, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I had bought this phone back in November of 2012 and I immediately fell in love with it. It was so easy to learn how to use. I am a breaker of phones so I decided I would purchase this one and see how it worked. For the four months I had it, the phone had lived through drops and some water. Then one day I was walking in a parking lot and the phone fell out of my hand onto some rocks and the screen just totally broke. I was very upset about that. But other than the screen breaking, I am totally in love with this phone and I would definitely recommend it to anyone."
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Tough? I'm confused by that definition they gave this phone?

, August 27, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for older office staff
"I've owned the phone literally now for 12 hours the glass of this "tough phone" is chipped and the outside body skidded already. What is so shocking is that this was a fall of not more than 2 ft!!! The At&t store who should have had it in stock didn't have an Otter box in stock or screen protectors so I had to walk out without anything to protect this thing. Staff was great they did everything right this is just about the product item to be clear. I had a 12 year old phone I turned in that didn't get banged up for 11.5 years because of a simple leather case it originally was bought with that only recently cracked and had to be removed.This was before the so called tough cases etc for the cheaper phones back then. I reluctantly shut it off today after 12 years of no issues! This thing falls 2 ft onto a pallet (Made of pine mind you) then bounces onto the floor face down and yes I understand it's a small nick that you have to look for but again this is a unit that's supposed to be "military spec etc" and how it took a section of "I would call it nothing more than plastic nicked out". If this is a durable phone I better wrap it in foam because in HVAC it hasn't a chance!!"
Location: CT
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

best phone ever

, April 5, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I bought my phone 1.5 years ago. Since then its been in the ocean and many rivers. Ive dropped it off a third floor balcony onto concrete twice. Only problem was a little condensation in the camera after a 6 hour tubing trip down the river, submerged most of the time in my pocket. After a few days it cleared up.
I hope a new model comes out soon."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Awesome Phone

, November 26, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: dual camera, panormaic camera, easy to use, speakers, durable, bright display, battery life
"I switched from a Blackberry Torch to the Samsung Rugby and I could not be happier with my decision. I love the dualand panoramic camera. I can easily navigate around the screens and the apps for this phone are great."
Location: Garnet Valley, PA 19014, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Great phone for an active teenager!

, May 14, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable
"I bought this phone for my son, who is an incredibly active, outdoors kind of teenager. It has survived the mountains of West Virginia, being dropped from a 3rd floor balcony, submerged in water, and multiple camping and canoeing trips. I wasn't sure it would be worth the money, but a year later, he still says it is the best phone he's ever had (smart phone number 3 for him) and even though it is sometime slow, he is pleased with it."
Location: Crosby, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Nice phone but not industrial-strength

, March 14, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This is my first smartphone. Have had it for about a month. Went with ATT due to better coverage in places I travel, but needed a phone with the rugged built in and not added on with an aftermarket case . While the Rugby is less clunky than some of the other tough models, the 1mm thick(?) back cover is flimsy and held by a single 1/4 turn screw. Lose cover=battery out/water in.The -'s: biggest gripe it that you cannot hear the ringer when working in an industrial environment so you have to constantly pull it out and risk dropping it. Alarm clock feature worked for about 2 weeks and quit. Installed an SD card but can't transfer photos to it. The +'s are: No problems with OS, easy for a pc owner. Seems to follow the architecture of other Samsung phones. Great display, good voice quality in and out, battery life good if you don't go app crazy.
Spoke with rep who is sending me a repalcement. Will advise later as to results."
Location: Northwest NJ
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

, January 4, 2014
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: design, features, bettery
Cons: none
"I love my phone. I went in to AT&T to get a new phone when my Samsung Evergreen decided to quit on me. When the tech helping us showed me this phone, I knew it was the one I wanted. The display is as advertised, and it is very clear. The battery is awesome. I am constantly using my phone, and it has held up beautifully. I have dropped my phone more times than I can count, and the phone barely shows any scratches. I have used it in the rain and in very dusty conditions. I've used it on the beach, dropped it in the sand, and have worked in an automotive shop, and it works like it just came put of the box. I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a durable phone."
Location: Burien, WA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Overall YES - few quirks

, November 25, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Yeah it's slower than some of the newer generations of movie screen sized phones. Sure the screen isn't as nice.
BUT it fits in a normal human beings hands, and doesn't feel like it's trying to jump out of my hands (S3 anyone?)
The only true issue I've had with mine is the lock for the water resistant back plate. Mine is so loose it unlocks without me touching it. Thus killing it's ability to keep accidental water out (major selling point for me).
Otherwise, this phone is great for someone who likes to spend as much time outdoors as possible."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

, June 26, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Phone is awful...have had to replace 3 times in 2 months..calibration keeps messing up and EVERYONE says I sound like I am in a box"
Location: Long Beach, MS, USA
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media November 27, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Very tough phone

, November 21, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Within three days of getting this phone it fell out of my shirt pocket while washing my truck into the bucket of water. I don't know how long it was there but it had been awhile. Pulled it out of the water and dried the outside off and tested it and it was working fine. No water penetrated past the seals. FYI: Phones won't ring underwater."
Location: TN
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Great phone but uses data on its own

, July 30, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great features, easy to use, amazing screen, lightweight
Cons: battery life, uses data no matter what
"I love this phone and I love Samsung products. I have dropped, ran it over with my truck and trailer, accidentally took it swimming, flushed it and dropped it in soup yet it still works. The only thing I do have a problem with is for the past three months I have been supposedly going over my date limit even when it was turned off and when I don't even play games or get on the internet and the battery life is horrible."
Location: Benbrook, TX, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

Amazing and tough!

, November 5, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: reception
Cons: none
"This phone is absolutly what i needed in a smart phone in my line of work where im in the elements all the time. The screen is very crisp an clear. I love this phone and have not found anything about it that i do not like. It gets awesome reception where alot of other phones wouldnt, has great call quality. Battery life is about average most smart phones get. (Iv been on it alot though playin around an getting it set up) i would def encourage anyone looking for a rugged smart phone to get one of these!"
Location: Oregon, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
13out of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

First Smart Phone. Love it.

, November 2, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: big brite screen., easy for a novice to learn on., sound is good., pictures turning out nice.
Cons: haven't found one.
"This is my first smart phone. I am having a blast. Still lots to learn but enjoying the process. Got the rugby because I have had two generations of the original Rugby. Tough phones. Both still work. Use them for replacements when one of my children lose or break theirs. They do not have rugbys. Not into flips. My wife got the phone also. Her first smart phone. Having fun with it."
Location: Quarryville, PA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+15points
20out of 25found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Psyko
Modesto,Ca.
Posted November 23, 2012
Ilove this phone is fast,n also l drop it twice nothing few scratch in the back but still work,is really good l love it ,specially have a very loud volume n more the camara is good n easy to use not like iphones l love it.
if u work in rug areas l course will damage but besides that is a very good phone l have it for moth is fine l love it ...
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
RGRJRKC
Memphis, TN
Posted November 19, 2012
I've had this phone for almost a month, haven't had any problems yet. It was easy to setup and use. Great call quality and talk navigation system. I can stream and download music from any of Windows PC/laptops on home wifi network with no additional apps. This phone is almost excellent for my use.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
sunnybonno
Posted November 4, 2012
worst phone ive ever owned its slow cant call out on it half the time without rebooting it i get texts a week after their sent and i cant do nothing about until my conract is up needless to say i am not happy with the product
-6points
0out of 6found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Rugby Pro - Black

If it wasn't for the God awful keyboard it would be great.

, March 22, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life is super great
Cons: worst. keyboard. ever
"Yes I am a switched Blackberry user. I have tried an Iphone and this is my second android phone. I really really miss my Blackberry. The features on this phone are really cool and all but when it comes down to it, the keyboard is the main component for texting, browsing, IMing, or using any of the calender features. AND THIS KEYBOARD IS TERRIBLE. There are two installed and they are both just God awful terrible. It takes several, several tries to get a coherent sentence together. I couldnt stand the Iphone at all but AT LEAST it had a decent keyboard. This phone will absolutley drive you insane."
Location: MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media April 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+4points
6out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SociallyInept
Posted June 26, 2013
Go to the app store and download a new keyboard. They're free. I 100% agree with you... when I first got my Rugby Pro it would take me up to 5 minutes to write a 3 sentence text. After I downloaded a new keyboard it work much, MUCH better. Hope this helps
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>