AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

This slim Quick Messaging Phone has stylish chrome highlights, a large 2.4" screen and soft-touch textured finish on the back. The AT&T Z431 has cool applications and messaging features like AT&T Navigator and AT&T Social Net.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
27 of 42(64%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®
Review 1 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

garbage

, February 3, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"battery life is 2 days at best with little use, very slow to react, freezes up, just a peice of junk"
Location: Troy, IL 62294, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
IvanG
Texas
Posted April 17, 2013
The keys problems might have occurred because you might have dropped the phone by mistake. So, have a complete check on your phone once through your service provider and if it quite good then contact your manufacturer and claim for warranty repair services.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
IvanG
Texas
Posted April 17, 2013
Just try to charge your phone battery for more hours by turning it off. If it doesn't work then try to replace the battery with warranty claim. Regarding the freezing issues try to reset your phone once.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 2 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

It's a Dud

, February 1, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: design
Cons: texting, social applications, speed
"I bought this phone as a replacement phone. The phone looks fine from a design point of view, but the interface is SLOW. Texting can be a challenge with this phone. It seems to pause when sending and receiving. The phone also has an AT&T Social Net app that combines Facebook and Twitter, both of which I use daily. This too is also slow. Also, you don't get to see the entire posting of messages if it's too long. I didn't even try to configure my email with this phone because its a total waste of time."
Location: CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IvanG
Texas
Posted April 17, 2013
Sending and receiving the messages depends on how fast is the network from service providers end and also on the Internet package that you've activated on your phone. So, have a check with your service provider.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

This phone was a waste...

, January 21, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: appearance, color, buttons, battery life
Cons: camera, slow, freezes, texting, glitches, e-mail, apps, just everything about it...
"When I first got this phone it was great. I've had it for a while and it started to act up. Recently, it started to freeze up. It also has glitches. When I'm typing a message it likes to delete the whole message. It is also slow at opening apps, messages, etc. I am very active with my email and it doesn't allow me to send emails, but I receive them. This phone was a waste of time and money. I regret buying it because it is a pain. Save yourself some time and money and don't buy this piece of no good phone, you will hate it more than anything in the world. It is very aggravating to have to deal with this phone on a daily basis, IT STINKS!"
Location: Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 29, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IvanG
Texas
Posted April 17, 2013
It is some bugs which makes your phone acts up like this. Nothing to wry just give a reset on your phone which will solve all these issues.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Could have been alot better

, January 18, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: internal music player, standard headphone jack
Cons: freezes like crazy
"Using this phone reminds me of dial up internet connection speed. This phone will freeze up like crazy. Going through the menus you can see how slow the cursor moves through the menu grid. I don't know how the powers at be didn't test this.
I like how there is an internal music player and a standard headphone jack. Big negative is how painfully slow the phone is. It is downright frustrating. Phone is so slow due to freezing that it takes so much patience not to throw it into the ground.Very poorly designed."
Location: MIami, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IvanG
Texas
Posted April 17, 2013
Reset your phone once and check if everything is recovered. Again if it gives the same problem then contact the manufacturer and claim for warranty repair services.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Quit working on the first day

, November 16, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"One of these phones quit working the first day I bought it.
I charged it all night, and it still won't power on.
I would NOT recommend it. I can't wait to return it..."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-10points
4out of 18found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocky15
CA
Posted April 19, 2013
Try contacting the manufacturer and they will help you out to solve the issue.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

very unhappy with the phone.

, November 13, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Buttons are way too small. I only bought the phone because mine had gotten sold by an ex-boyfriend. If I could trade this phone in I would in a heart beat. It takes forever for your apps to load."
Location: Interlachen, FL 32148, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocky15
CA
Posted April 19, 2013
Reset your phone once to solve the slow loading apps and regarding the keys it is manufactured in such a way. So, you shud have thought before purchasing it. Not to wry you'll get used to kepad on usage.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Basic, Inexpensive Phone... But MANY Glitches.

, August 31, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: affordable, durable, battery life is good
Cons: poor camera quality, weird auto capitalization in texting, doesn't recieve calls
"I've had this phone for about 3 months now and I'm already looking for another one... I've had SO many glitches with it so far. If your looking for a basic affordable phone, then I would recommend this phone but you will most likely run into a lot of issues.
First of all, the camera quality is very poor. I send the photos to Twitter and Facebook and they are fuzzy and the photo size is "small"..which is odd.
Second, lately I haven't been getting my calls for some reason. I will all of a sudden get a voicemail but no missed call. This is not something you want when you have employers calling you!
It's the same with texting.. sometimes I won't get the text or I'll get it several times. And sometimes...people tell me that they got my text three or four times!! ...very weird.
Also, the auto capitalization can be strange.. if you type in I'll or I've...it will auto capitalize to I'Ll and I'Ve...
Here recently, my voicemail icon at the top of the screen has stayed there 24/7...it will not go away. I have checked my voicemail numerous times but it says that its empty...so not sure about that one.
Last, the memory is not as good as what I'd like...but then again, I take many pictures...
And as far as apps and internet goes, I do not have the plan, therefore I do not use them and would not be able to give you any details on that..
However, the battery life is very good... for me anyways.. and I text on it all day usually.
This is just my opinion, but I like the keyboard on it.. I'd think a touchscreen keyboard for texting would be too difficult. The keyboard, in my opinion, is a pro to the phone.
"
Location: Edgerton, OH 43517, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 29, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

No Radio on this Phone

, June 12, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"There is no radio on this phone to listen to some great local radio channels which I consider should have been a basic feature just like the music player. There is AT&T Radio application available but it's chargeable with a monthly fee. The email feature is archaic. Have to input all settings manually, not compatible with microsoft exchange server ids."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Ok for the price

, May 19, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: price
Cons: cannot download pictures via usb
"For the price--it works. However, You cannot download your picures via USB to a computer---Way too strange. Keyboard is compact with stiff buttons. Make certain you lock the phones keyboard--Phone notoriously pocket dials/connects to network or texts--but"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media June 14, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lebaron
Saint Augustine, FL
Posted May 28, 2013
You CAN transfer pictures (and audio and other files) via USB to a computer. Connect your phone to your computer using a USB cable. A file explorer window should open showing a new drive has been connected. Mine shows this: CD Drive (E:) Join Me. Go to AutoPlay>Docs>USBPlay. Double click USBPlay. That will activate another drive (mine says Removable Disk (F:)). This will show the folders on your phone where audio, pics, etc. are stored which can then be transferred to your computer.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Terrible phone

, January 26, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I purchased this phone because my last one broke and it was fine for a couple of days. It quickly didn't respond when I pressed buttons anymore and it took an average of 11 seconds before it would even place a call and ring. My mother in a different state had a similar problem and returned the phone only to have worse problems with the next one. I recommend avoiding this phone because it is poor quality and you will find yourself more frustrated than anything."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 30, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Hate this phone

, December 24, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good battery life
Cons: slow, shuts down, freezes, bad back
"I'm not into super fancy phones, but i cannot stand this phone. The back that covers the battery falls off constantly and has since about 2 days after use. Its slow, and take forever to load things that i need. The phone randomly shuts down, and restarts."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media January 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
3out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IvanG
Texas
Posted April 17, 2013
These issues might be because of some software problem. So, reset your phone once and even after this the phone acts the same then contact the manufacturer and claim for warranty repair services.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

okay

, November 3, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The buttons were small and it frezes alot . The only reason i got it was because it was green."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-12points
1out of 14found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rocky15
CA
Posted April 19, 2013
Freezing issues can be solved by resetting the phone to factory defaults. However, for this kind of phone the keys are small as it is called as Qwerty Keypad and all the Qwerty kepad phones has same keys.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Have to Charge Every Other Day

, October 25, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have to leave my phone on 24/7 and I'm having to charge the battery every other day. I've only had this phone a couple of months and it is not reliable - I take care of an elderly parent and have to rely on my cell phone. I even had problems with the battery that originally came with the phone. I'd have to charge twice in order for the charge to take. Now I have to go out and buy another phone."
Location: Westfield, MA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

No AT&T Radio Available

, August 26, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
Cons: features, browser, email
"The AT&T radio subscription apparently is not available on this phone. Even though the phone has the application and it is advertised as having access to AT&T Radio, I was apparently not allowed to purchase the license/subscription with this specific phone.
Also, the phone does not appear to support handsfree earpiece with a cord (not wireless Bluetooth)
Battery life excellent.
Email synchronization is a failure"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WmTipton1
USA
Posted September 3, 2013
Its odd getting it set up but Ive been able to use the USB cable I bought to exchange files to and from the phone to my PC. The software has a bit of trouble recognizing the phone at times, but it does seem to work.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
WmTipton1
USA
Posted September 3, 2013
"Email synchronization is a failure""
This is pretty odd because its working fine with the one I just bought. I wonder why one phone would work good and another wouldnt ?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 15 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Okay phone for the price

, July 20, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: the price, bluetooth capable, camera, key pad is easy
Cons: internet is slow, picture quality, clr key doesn't take you back
"I had a junk flip phone that didn't even take pictures, so I wanted to "upgrade"! I went to the store and played with this one and the Alcatel, and like the quality of this one better in the store...but getting it home was a whole new story!
Lets start out with the fact that if you do want to use the internet or social networking it's really slow, the camera doesn't not take good quality photos so if your looking for a phone that you can upload the photos from that would not be this phone. The Bluetooth is funny sometimes when its trying to search for a device. The phones features are not customizable, this phone is NOT fancy in any sort of way! It is a very simple phone and looks better then the actual quality is! I've been thinking about returning it and getting a different one because this isn't really what I wanted.
"
Location: NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Bad Speakers on this phone

, June 8, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This is the second Z431 go phone I had and I have the same issue. The first one after having it for 3 weeks the sound went out on it. I could not hear the person calling in but they could hear me. So, I went to my local AT&T store and was able to exchange it out for another one. The second phone did the same thing but it took over a month so I could not take it back and exchange. The only way I can hear someone calling in is to put my phone on speaker on silence it. The problem with silencing my phone is I do not hear text nor calls when they come in but its the only way I can hear without the world hearing my conversation (on speaker). Beside that issue it is an okay phone. Text messages lag and poor camera quality if you are in to taking pictures. The battery dies really fast if you get on the internet as well. Looking to purchasing a new and better quality phone."
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Slow messages, poor conversation quality

, March 31, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"things I don't like: 1. Poor quality of sound from transmitted through the phone during conversation,from both sides. 2. Can't figure out how to get the number pad to match the letters that correspond (eg 1=ABC). 3. It takes me 4 seconds to read incoming texts. 4. There is a lag time to do anything on this phone. 5. Lot of apps on phone charge monthly rates, such as the AT&T radio.
Cons:1. conversations are saved by callers like on smart phones. 2. There is an actual GPS on this thing. 3. Battery life. 4. Ok camera. 5. Keypad easy to use for tiny fingers. 4. Size of phone is ergonomic."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media April 11, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paul1986
Texas
Posted April 12, 2013
I love this is phone its awesome one I love it for quick texting, its 3G wat else it sounds good it’s worth for wat I paid and I will recommend this phone!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Slow but okay.

, August 31, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: thin and nicely sized, qwerty keyboard, battery life
Cons: display lags, poor video quality
"I got this phone 4 months ago because my old phone broke but it was not time to upgrade my phone yet. I simply slid my SIM card into this phone and it worked fine.
I am a fan of the qwerty keypad, though the keys are a little small and they take some getting used to. The display lags a few seconds when you press buttons or scroll down the menu which can be very annoying, The camera is okay, but it only allows you to take 15 second videos (of very poor quality).
My main complaint is that the speaker on the back of the phone from which the ringer is transmitted seems to have blown out already so the sound is absolutely terrible and scratchy.
Overall, this phone is easy to use and lacks unnecessary functions and applications but behaves exactly like a cheap phone would be expected to behave."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

no wifi feature

, August 30, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"there is no wifi feature on this model, which may cost you to enroll a more expensive at&t plan, or spend more on mobile web."
Location: Medford, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

, July 27, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This a good phone The messaging is good the bettery go up for about 4 hours it seem to work good i just wish att could have made it just a littile biger the appcenter is ok you have to pay for some of them. it has a music palyer and you can get on facebook and twitter and you can upload pictures this a go phone if you a look for a basic phone."
Location: Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>