AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

This slim Quick Messaging Phone has stylish chrome highlights, a large 2.4" screen and soft-touch textured finish on the back. The AT&T Z431 has cool applications and messaging features like AT&T Navigator and AT&T Social Net.
Average Customer Rating:
3.476 out of 5
3.5
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 42
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
12
3 stars
5
2 stars
6
1 star
6
27 of 42(64%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®
Review 1 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

I love it!

, November 9, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've owned this phone for three weeks, and so far, I love it. I wasn't looking for a smart phone; just a good cell phone with very basic internet access. It has good reception; I can use it inside buildings. The Internet browser is very slow and very primitive; but I wasn't intending ot use it for primary internet access. It can do what I really want it to; look up phone numbers and addresses, show me how to get there, show me weather radar, show me today's biggest news stories.
While I'm not a heavy social phone user, I do use it a fair amount; this is my primary phone. The battery lasts me for days.
The only thing I guess I wish is that it had just a little more memory and more apps - especially in games, Kindle, that sort of thing."
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Amazing phone....best prepaid I have had yet

, November 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, nice style, easy to use
Cons: no nav app with out payment
"This phone has a great battery life and I love the qwerty keyboard. The back light display is great. Unlocking the phone was a little tricky, but other than that it is a good phone. I don't really find it to be slow like other people have been saying, it could be because I have 3G in my area, but its awesome."
Location: Fredericksburg, VA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Have to Charge Every Other Day

, October 25, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have to leave my phone on 24/7 and I'm having to charge the battery every other day. I've only had this phone a couple of months and it is not reliable - I take care of an elderly parent and have to rely on my cell phone. I even had problems with the battery that originally came with the phone. I'd have to charge twice in order for the charge to take. Now I have to go out and buy another phone."
Location: Westfield, MA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

A lot of phone for the money

, September 3, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: the best phone i could find in this price range
"The AT&T Z431 is an AT&T branded and locked ZTE 431. It's a feature phone, not a smart phone and perfect for those of us who don’t need or want excellent internet capability from a phone. I purchased the phone to replace my older phone that went through the washing machine. It's a go-phone. If you already have AT&T wireless service all you have to do is stick the SIM card into the phone and it's ready to use. It does the basics very well and seems well built. Phone reception is as good as the older phone I had to replace. The QWERTY keyboard is not difficult to use but I sometimes need reading glasses to see the number keys in the morning. The 1000 mAh battery is big enough to last me a couple of days between charges. The screen is 2.4", sharp and offers nice colors. The 2.0MP camera provides useful photos. The AT&T Z431 user's manual doesn't mention anything about this but the micro USB port used for charging the phone is also a data port. I use a micro USB/USB2 data cable to upload and download photos between the Z431 and my Windows 7 desktop computer. You must have a mini SD card (I'm using a 8GB card but up to 32GB is OK) in the phone and have set the phone to save photos on the card to do this. You can also share the photos with Bluetooth. This phone looks like it will hold up pretty well. I’ve ordered a leather case for further protection."
Location: Davis, CA, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Slow but okay.

, August 31, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: thin and nicely sized, qwerty keyboard, battery life
Cons: display lags, poor video quality
"I got this phone 4 months ago because my old phone broke but it was not time to upgrade my phone yet. I simply slid my SIM card into this phone and it worked fine.
I am a fan of the qwerty keypad, though the keys are a little small and they take some getting used to. The display lags a few seconds when you press buttons or scroll down the menu which can be very annoying, The camera is okay, but it only allows you to take 15 second videos (of very poor quality).
My main complaint is that the speaker on the back of the phone from which the ringer is transmitted seems to have blown out already so the sound is absolutely terrible and scratchy.
Overall, this phone is easy to use and lacks unnecessary functions and applications but behaves exactly like a cheap phone would be expected to behave."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Basic, Inexpensive Phone... But MANY Glitches.

, August 31, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: affordable, durable, battery life is good
Cons: poor camera quality, weird auto capitalization in texting, doesn't recieve calls
"I've had this phone for about 3 months now and I'm already looking for another one... I've had SO many glitches with it so far. If your looking for a basic affordable phone, then I would recommend this phone but you will most likely run into a lot of issues.
First of all, the camera quality is very poor. I send the photos to Twitter and Facebook and they are fuzzy and the photo size is "small"..which is odd.
Second, lately I haven't been getting my calls for some reason. I will all of a sudden get a voicemail but no missed call. This is not something you want when you have employers calling you!
It's the same with texting.. sometimes I won't get the text or I'll get it several times. And sometimes...people tell me that they got my text three or four times!! ...very weird.
Also, the auto capitalization can be strange.. if you type in I'll or I've...it will auto capitalize to I'Ll and I'Ve...
Here recently, my voicemail icon at the top of the screen has stayed there 24/7...it will not go away. I have checked my voicemail numerous times but it says that its empty...so not sure about that one.
Last, the memory is not as good as what I'd like...but then again, I take many pictures...
And as far as apps and internet goes, I do not have the plan, therefore I do not use them and would not be able to give you any details on that..
However, the battery life is very good... for me anyways.. and I text on it all day usually.
This is just my opinion, but I like the keyboard on it.. I'd think a touchscreen keyboard for texting would be too difficult. The keyboard, in my opinion, is a pro to the phone.
"
Location: Edgerton, OH 43517, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 29, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

no wifi feature

, August 30, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"there is no wifi feature on this model, which may cost you to enroll a more expensive at&t plan, or spend more on mobile web."
Location: Medford, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

No AT&T Radio Available

, August 26, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
Cons: features, browser, email
"The AT&T radio subscription apparently is not available on this phone. Even though the phone has the application and it is advertised as having access to AT&T Radio, I was apparently not allowed to purchase the license/subscription with this specific phone.
Also, the phone does not appear to support handsfree earpiece with a cord (not wireless Bluetooth)
Battery life excellent.
Email synchronization is a failure"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
WmTipton1
USA
Posted September 3, 2013
Its odd getting it set up but Ive been able to use the USB cable I bought to exchange files to and from the phone to my PC. The software has a bit of trouble recognizing the phone at times, but it does seem to work.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
WmTipton1
USA
Posted September 3, 2013
"Email synchronization is a failure""
This is pretty odd because its working fine with the one I just bought. I wonder why one phone would work good and another wouldnt ?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 9 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

, July 27, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This a good phone The messaging is good the bettery go up for about 4 hours it seem to work good i just wish att could have made it just a littile biger the appcenter is ok you have to pay for some of them. it has a music palyer and you can get on facebook and twitter and you can upload pictures this a go phone if you a look for a basic phone."
Location: Fayetteville, NC, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Okay phone for the price

, July 20, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: the price, bluetooth capable, camera, key pad is easy
Cons: internet is slow, picture quality, clr key doesn't take you back
"I had a junk flip phone that didn't even take pictures, so I wanted to "upgrade"! I went to the store and played with this one and the Alcatel, and like the quality of this one better in the store...but getting it home was a whole new story!
Lets start out with the fact that if you do want to use the internet or social networking it's really slow, the camera doesn't not take good quality photos so if your looking for a phone that you can upload the photos from that would not be this phone. The Bluetooth is funny sometimes when its trying to search for a device. The phones features are not customizable, this phone is NOT fancy in any sort of way! It is a very simple phone and looks better then the actual quality is! I've been thinking about returning it and getting a different one because this isn't really what I wanted.
"
Location: NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

i just got this phone the price is good the phone looks just like the ones that cost a lot of money it works just as good as the high price ones it is easy to read the displays the collors are bright i would tell anyone who wants a good phone you will l

, July 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: the phone is a pro
Cons: none
"just got this phone it works just as good as the high price ones i love the looks the way it is fast the battery last a long time it has good collors the price was good i would tell anyone hunting a phone to get this one and you will love it"
Location: Jacksonville, FL, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Great for lots of texting and web!

, July 1, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, price
"It's a great phone for texting. I use it alot to text and surf the web. It's pretty good with its features. Good ringtones."
Location: Florida
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Great little phone

, June 24, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: music player, surf the web, email, qwerty keys
Cons: speaker is located on the back of the phone, small keys
"I bought this phone because my Iphone broke and I needed a Temporary phone to use. I have had this phone for about Three Weeks now and it works great I love that it has a music player, qwerty keys great for texting and internet although internet can be slow!not so great for apps but overall I love this phone it is great for the price!"
Location: Utah, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

One TOUGH Phone!

, June 18, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: still works after going through the wash!
Cons: auto-capitalize is a little wonky
"I've had this model of phone for about 6 months, and probably would have only rated it about 3.5 stars originally. The battery life is good, it takes decent pictures (though it has no flash, which is annoying), and I like the "conversation" feature with the texting. But you can't separate your photos and audio in customized folders, which is a negative for me, and the auto-capitalization in the texting doesn't always function.
BUT! About 3 weeks ago, I accidentally put my phone through the washer. And I mean *through the wash*. All the way. This phone was totally waterlogged with visible water in the screen, dripping... I was convinced it was dead. I opened it up, hoping to get the water out enough to try the rice trick, cross my fingers, and hope for the best. I didn't even need to put it in rice! I cracked it open and left it on a paper towel while I took a shower, and when I came back, all the standing water had drained out of the screen. Curious, I plugged it in and it was completely functional. It only took leaving it open overnight for the rest of the water to drain out, and hasn't had a single problem since. Not since my old Nokia have I encountered such a tough little phone."
Location: Temple, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
11out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

No Radio on this Phone

, June 12, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"There is no radio on this phone to listen to some great local radio channels which I consider should have been a basic feature just like the music player. There is AT&T Radio application available but it's chargeable with a monthly fee. The email feature is archaic. Have to input all settings manually, not compatible with microsoft exchange server ids."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-11points
0out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Bad Speakers on this phone

, June 8, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This is the second Z431 go phone I had and I have the same issue. The first one after having it for 3 weeks the sound went out on it. I could not hear the person calling in but they could hear me. So, I went to my local AT&T store and was able to exchange it out for another one. The second phone did the same thing but it took over a month so I could not take it back and exchange. The only way I can hear someone calling in is to put my phone on speaker on silence it. The problem with silencing my phone is I do not hear text nor calls when they come in but its the only way I can hear without the world hearing my conversation (on speaker). Beside that issue it is an okay phone. Text messages lag and poor camera quality if you are in to taking pictures. The battery dies really fast if you get on the internet as well. Looking to purchasing a new and better quality phone."
Location: Harrisburg, PA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Ok for the price

, May 19, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: price
Cons: cannot download pictures via usb
"For the price--it works. However, You cannot download your picures via USB to a computer---Way too strange. Keyboard is compact with stiff buttons. Make certain you lock the phones keyboard--Phone notoriously pocket dials/connects to network or texts--but"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media June 14, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lebaron
Saint Augustine, FL
Posted May 28, 2013
You CAN transfer pictures (and audio and other files) via USB to a computer. Connect your phone to your computer using a USB cable. A file explorer window should open showing a new drive has been connected. Mine shows this: CD Drive (E:) Join Me. Go to AutoPlay>Docs>USBPlay. Double click USBPlay. That will activate another drive (mine says Removable Disk (F:)). This will show the folders on your phone where audio, pics, etc. are stored which can then be transferred to your computer.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Beast

, April 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, long lasting
Cons: small screen
"This was really my first good phone. I just recently dropped it and it dragged across asphalt and is still working perfectly. I think this phone is extremely durable and can last for years. The screen display is not that great though because its kind of small and I can't always see my pictures. I love this phone so much that I don't want to give it up for a smartphone. In my opinion this phone will last you for as long as you have it I would recommend getting this over a lot of phones."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Slow messages, poor conversation quality

, March 31, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"things I don't like: 1. Poor quality of sound from transmitted through the phone during conversation,from both sides. 2. Can't figure out how to get the number pad to match the letters that correspond (eg 1=ABC). 3. It takes me 4 seconds to read incoming texts. 4. There is a lag time to do anything on this phone. 5. Lot of apps on phone charge monthly rates, such as the AT&T radio.
Cons:1. conversations are saved by callers like on smart phones. 2. There is an actual GPS on this thing. 3. Battery life. 4. Ok camera. 5. Keypad easy to use for tiny fingers. 4. Size of phone is ergonomic."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media April 11, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-3points
1out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
paul1986
Texas
Posted April 12, 2013
I love this is phone its awesome one I love it for quick texting, its 3G wat else it sounds good it’s worth for wat I paid and I will recommend this phone!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for AT&T Z431 GoPhone®

Economically priced for the amount of features available on this phone.

, March 30, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: excellent display, great 2.0mp camera quality, economically priced
Cons: internet navigation tedious, at&t needs more coverage in iowa
"Being reasonable priced at only $29.99, this phone operates as well as a feature phone can. It has an MP3 player with 3.5mm jack for audio headphones, web browsing, application downloading (it's no Android Google Play Store or iPhone App Store, but it gets the job done), messaging, and most importantly, talking! If you call as well as message frequently, and use the web for a quick Facebook, Twitter, Weather or news update, this is the phone for you.
The only downside I saw while using this phone is that navigating the web browser on particularly long web pages is tedious (having to hit down continuously, or holding down to scroll down ever so slowly), and could have been modified to be more efficient. But, I have to keep telling myself that it's a feature phone, and not an Android or iPhone device.
Other than that, it's an excellent phone, feature phone wise. Having the $25 plan with a $5 data plan is a great value!"
Location: Jefferson, IA 50129, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>