AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

LG Optimus (TM) G awakens the possibilities of enhanced multitasking and limitless entertainment at 4G LTE speeds. Play as hard as you want with the 1.5GHz quad-core processor or watch HD movies on the 4.7" IPS display without wasting battery life.
Average Customer Rating:
4.227 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(132 Reviews) 132
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (132 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
21
3 stars
12
2 stars
7
1 star
9
103 of 132(78%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black
Review 1 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Overall an ok phone for medium users

, February 8, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: decent phone, good screen size
Cons: battery, too slippery, extremely hard to find a case
"When I first got this phone I was in love with it. The screen was way bigger than my previous phone, the processor was faster, the storage was vastly improved. It quickly became my new favorite toy, and best phone I had owned.
After a few weeks to month of regular use it got to where I had to charge it twice a day. The battery life went to heck once you start actually using the phone. I had a couple widgets running (weather & facebook) and the battery only lasted about 4-5 hours with other use. I disabled all widgets, now it lasts about 8 hours with regular use.
It was VERY hard to find a case for this phone and the one I ended up with made the phones 3x bulkier than it was and impossible to tote around. Of course as it always happens I dropped it within a week of taking it out of the case and shattered the back. (complete spiderweb)
The phone is EXTREMELY slick & slippery. I couldn't even rest it on the arm of a leather couch/chair without it sliding off. Poor design to make something so slippery, so fragile.
I wouldn't recommend this phone to a teenager or novice smart phone user because it will get broken. Probably pretty quickly. I wouldn't recommend it to advanced users because the camera could be better, and the battery suffers.
If you don't use your phone for social media, or internet very often...or if you don't do much talking/texting but have experience with smart phones, this would be an ok phone for you.
I won't replace this one with another Optimus G (or LG at all)"
Location: St. Louis, MO, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media March 1, 2014
Hello,

My name is Robert with the AT&T Social Media Team. We saw your review and we are sorry to hear about the issues you have experienced. We will be happy to pass on this feedback regarding the product. If you need further assistance, feel free to e-mail ATTCustomercare@att.com and we can review this for you. Please put ref:_00DE0czFk._500E09vfyv:ref as the subject.

Thanks,

Robert, AT&T Social Media Manager
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Excellent!

, December 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: speaker placement
"The only thing wrong with the phone is the speaker being near your mouth on a phone call so you can't hear anything without using headphones or some sort of headset."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Kudos to LG!!

, December 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: sturdy phone, good sound, great battery life, great graphics, great processor speed
Cons: the camera stinks, cant change battery, only 1 color... really
"I love this phone, Lag time. waiting screens to load are a thing of the past. This phone is blistering FAST! features are easy to access, phone is well built and functional. easy load of APPS. The screen is beautiful and ample. Battery life is better than expected. I can text. view videos, surf the web and still have more than enough power to make calls.LG optimus G is large enough to view movies but still small enough to fit in my shirt pocket. Although, the overall design of the phone is great the camera is FAR FAR behind in picture quality."
Location: Suitland, MD.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

, October 14, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Love the big screen and easy to use. Great quality"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
meechgn
Toledo Ohio
Posted October 21, 2013
SO far the phone is great except the volume for incoming calls is very weak
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

LG phones are always my best phone stick with them

, September 7, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use, lg, slick, good phone
Cons: can break easily
"LG phones are always my best phone stick with them. LG will not disappoint."
Location: Washington, D.C., DC, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Clumsy people steer clear :)

, September 5, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good phone overall, great features
Cons: breaks easy, camera quality lacking
"Within a week of getting this phone, I dropped it flat directly on the screen. It immediately shattered and was completely unresponsive. I was able to get it fixed locally, but it was expensive because they had to replace the whole unit, which consisted of the LCD and screen. I didn't have a case on it, and unfortunately for this phone it's very hard to find any cases, but have one ordered to put on it. Hopefully that will help if I ever drop it again (which I know I will)!
Overall, this phone is great. I went from an iPhone 4S. I know there is a lot of debate between iPhone and Android, but honestly I like what I've seen so far with Android. Obviously more customization, etc. which is nice. The only thing I don't like is the camera. It's just not very good quality. I'm a big picture taker and used my iPhone as my point-and-shoot camera that I took thousands of pictures with. This one just isn't comparable to that quality. Some pictures are good, but most are blurry and loud. So that to me is a disappointment.
The battery is decent, but if you're a heavy user, you need at least one charge during the day. There's some good power saver features that help once it gets to a certain point.
I really like the "quick note" feature which lets you "draw" and "write" on your screen and then save as a screen shot. Much easier for those times when you need to jot something down to save for later, and you can share it to your notes, etc. It's been a great feature for me.
Overall I like this phone, the price was great. But just be cautious of dropping it. It will definitely break!"
Location: Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

the phone is not good at all

, August 26, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: volume
Cons: everything else
"dont buy this phone without a big heavy duty case!! if the phone gets a tiny crack in the screen the whole screen will stop working!!"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bay2theA
Acworth,GA
Posted August 28, 2013
After 3 Samsung Galaxy 3's I needed a phone that worked. I could care less about Iphones so I choose the LG and Love it. Had a few issues holding my wifi for my home but once reset all is well. No complaints.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Best Phone I've Owned

, August 2, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: power, display, cameras, durability
Cons: flat slick back and sides
"I have to admit, I was a bit nervous when the guy at the establishment where I purchased the phone suggested an LG. They don't exactly have the most stellar reputation when it comes to phone build quality. However, after he went over the features I was in.
The phone itself is fantastic. I've had zero problems with it since the day I took it home. It is faster, has a better display, and is more stable than my tablet. The battery life is great. However, I did give it 4 stars since it is integrated. I am a fan of being able to replace tired batteries.
The reason I gave "Design" 4 stars is because of the very slick, angular design of the sides and back. A case is pretty much required to maintain grip. It seems like a very minor detail, but it becomes a big issue when it slips out of your hands and bounces down the stairs or off a curb. With a case, I find this phone very hard to beat. That being said, it is very durable... even with out a case."
Location: Montana
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Very good phone.

, July 24, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to set up, average battery life
Cons: at times the battery gets hot.
"I've had my OG for a few weeks and really like it. I had a BBRY 9800 and this is even better. It is easy to set up, the resolution and sound is good, and I have had no major issues. With extended use on the internet, say 40 minutes, the back of the phone where the battery is housed does heat up at times. Some have complained of battery life issues, but it works well on a charge for a day of normal business use. The phone reception is good, wifi works well and is easy to set up, the camera is decent and fun to play with, and I have had no issues with 4G reception."
Location: South Bend, IN, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Nice stable phone, could have better camera

, July 13, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"When it came time for my upgrade, I wanted something new. I was frustrated with HTC and was deciding between the Samsung GS3 and this phone, LG Optimus G. I chose the latter so I could be different.
The display is beautiful- colors are vivid and crisp. I love the option to manually dim the brightness because its just too bright for my eyes. Its very easy to navigate through the phone and customize what you want. There isn't as much bloatware as there was on my HTC Inspire, so that's nice. It was easy to set up my Facebook, Instagram, and Yahoo. I don't have an issue with battery life because I always keep my screen brightness at the lowest for a majority of the day and I usually close all applications before bed. Right now as I write this, I'm running off 11% battery from the day before when I only charged it to 75%. It's just how you treat your phone.
What I'm not a fan of is the camera. The picture quality isn't the best. I actually prefer my HTC camera. I use the phone's camera, Instagram's camera, and a different app's camera, and all are just... okay. The speakers aren't the best. Sometime the phone won't turn on for five to ten minutes and it'll end up restarting itself. The fact you can't take out the battery is really inconvienent. Typing on the keyboard can sometimes be a hassle because there's no arrows that can navigate you through what you've typed.
Overall, it is a nice, basic phone and can get you through your life.
(Right now I'm debating about trading in for a GS4 because I don't wan't to lose the easiness of this phone, but. Would like a much better camera, lol)"
Location: Texas, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

The Greatest!!!

, June 15, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery, screen size, camera, easy use
Cons: finding a case
"I purchased this phone about a week ago and its perfect. It has a huge screen but not to big. The camera by far is better than any camera found on a phone. Which is a big thing for me i'm a picture fanatic. Its easy to use. When i saw the LG name i was kind of skeptical but i was very impressed. With the quality of there newer phones. I like the weight of the phone me personally I prefer a heavier phone because I'm rough on phones. Its just a great phone I'm in love!!!!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

, June 7, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: does not allow you to download adobe flash player
"Love this phone. It was easy to use and the screen size was perfect. All the features were great except for the fact the it does not allow you to download Adope Flash player. Most of the video apps would not play. Also did not like the fact that there were no arrow keys. Sometimes the touch screen made it very hard exact place you needed to go to delete or correct emails and texts."
Location: Covington, WA
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Amazing phone

, June 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: pretty much everything
Cons: non-removable battery
"I came from a Samsung Galaxy S2 and a brief stint with the Apple Iphone 4. I loved my S2 and desperately wanted the S4, but I couldn't afford it. I am extremely happy with this phone thus far. I love how smooth it is, how fast it is, and the features that it has to offer (plus more I'm sure I haven't figured out yet). It does everything almost flawlessly. Only thing I haven't liked thus far is that if you hit the back button from a text message, sometimes it will take you back to the home screen and sometimes it will take you back to the message list (which is generally where I want to go). Also one minor issue (which is simply operator error) is the standard keyboard. I've never been too good at typing on it, even on the S2. I had swiftkey x, which I got a while back and haven't put on this phone yet. I would highly recommend it to anyone. Maybe not over some of the other phones like the S4, Note 2, or HTC One X, but for the money it can't be beat by any "comparable" phone."
Location: Newnan, GA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Probably the best performance I have experienced on a phone.

, June 3, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: screen, battery, ui, processor
Cons: camera
"This phone is by far one of the smoothest if not the smoothest phone on the market. It operates like a hot knife through butter. The most gorgeous screen I've encountered on a mobile device and the battery is second to none in it's capacity category. Also, what can you say about the design? Absolutely beautiful. And of course, blazing fast LTE :)
The only bad thing about this phone is the camera. The 8MP shooter is far from the best. It's actually quite bad, at least for me. The front facing camera is EXTREMELY dark. If this phone had better cameras on it, it would be a perfect phone."
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

One of the best phones i every had

, May 6, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had many phones, including iPhone 4s; I have to say that the LG Optimus G is over all better than the iPhone with speed, Quality and everything else. I seen the Samsung Galaxy 3-4 and I have not been so amazed on how much they do not hold up to a student’s life needs and the LG has come so far to support a Student needs. I gave my wife the LG Optimus and she loves it, She has been so happy since seeing me use mine and kept on asking for her own. I finally gave her the LG Optimus and she uses it nonstop."
Location: NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Worst Phone I have ever purchased!

, April 27, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Always Freezing up on me while making calls! Always Resting itself when I'm looking up address's. just overall bad phone! looks and feels great, and the display is nice but that is the only good thing about this phone. I should of just stayed with my IPhone 5."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media May 10, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-3points
2out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 17 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

, April 17, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: light weight, easy to use
Cons: battery life
"I like the size of the screen and how clear it is. The transitions between screens are a lot smoother than my past android phones. But the battery wont hold a charge, I'll get to work at 7 with a full battery and by 10 (if I'm lucky) it's down to 36%. I've had it for about a month and started having problems after the back of the phone cracked, I didn't drop it or anything I had it laying down while I washed my car and picked it up and the back was cracked. Now the screen dims randomly, even while I'm using it."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

I'm telling you.... this phone is Incredible ! !

, April 15, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I can't express enough just how terrific the Optimus G is. I also don't understand the negative reviews on this phone. This phone can browse the web fast, has 4G LTE and 8MP camera. As of now, it has the latest Android OS. It's not a Bose system so don't bash if the speakers don't break your eardrums. It's made of glass (helllooo)... take care when handling. Go into an AT&T store and check out a demo...see for yourself. Check YouTube. ... jeese. .. I chose this phone based on its processing hardware. ..I have no regrets. And to be even more objective and unbiased. ...I don't think the Optimus G Pro is worth upgrading to, especially with the Galaxy S4 around.
The Optimus G E970 is a Super Awesome Smartphone. .... get it ! !
"
Location: California & Arizona
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Good device, easy to use, lacking on "phone" aspect.

, April 9, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This smartphone is a beautiful device. The display is magnificent and the functionality of the device is great. As a phone with text messaging capability, however, I feel there's a little to be desired. People I send text messages to end up receiving double messages or broken messages. The phone quality is decent, but far less pristine than my older cell phone. With AT&T I experience no dropped calls, but the call quality is not as clear and focused as I would like a phone ("device") to be.
It handles applications very well. The battery life is okay. I end up charging it every night before I go to bed.
All-in-all an easy to use device with great features, but lacking a little in my opinion with call quality and text messaging reliability."
Location: Florida
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG Optimus G(TM) - Black

Great phone looks AWSOME! but loud speaker is very weak and with 4.1 update seems very slow

, April 8, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: looks ips screen feel
Cons: batt is weak as is the headphone/loud speaker
"Looks good feels good, not for people whom use there phone for music connected to my JBL headphones its just plain horrable"
Location: fresno, ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>