AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

The 3.5" full touchscreen makes AT&T Fusion 2 easy to navigate through downloads, surfing, and more. Fusion 2 is ready with Wi-Fi, Bluetooth, and GPS technology. With Android OS, you’ll have access to more than 150,000 apps from Android Play Store™.
Average Customer Rating:
3.316 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(57 Reviews) 57
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (57 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
18
3 stars
8
2 stars
10
1 star
8
31 of 57(54%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid
Review 1 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Great first phone!

, September 11, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had this phone for over 4 years and it still works good. Yes, the app does glitches but this only occurs when messages are trying to send and you are doing something else. Just make sure to let the message completely send first before doing something else on the phone. This will stop the glitches. Hope this helps, I read the reviews and it seems like this phone was under viewed. Don't leave the batteries charge during the night because this will cause the battery to fry making the batteries bad. This was my first phone ever and I am still using it after 4 years"
Location: Tucson,AZ
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Not a good texting phone

, March 1, 2014
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: great size, good for non-texters, easy to use
Cons: short battery life, glitches, shuts off randomly, cannot delete apps that come with phone, little storage
"When I first got this product, it was great. It was a great deal for being a "smartphone." This phone did not break either. It's great for clumsy people. One thing that was bad, it started to glitch. When I was texting a few people at once, the messaging app just closed. It took a while for it to load again. Other apps glitch too which makes it hard if you want to look up something quickly. The phone also shuts off randomly."
Age: 13-17
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Wouldn't recommend.

, October 1, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I've had the phone for about half a year, it keeps glitching out every time I try to text someone. Honestly, thats really the only problem I have with it, but after happening so constantly, its starting to really anger me . I guess there are a few good features such as the easy access to games and calls and internet but thats about it. I'm sorry, I guess some people might see this as a nice phone but it keeps freezing on me and the camera is absolutely terrible. I cannot wait to get an IPhone."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Hate this phone dont waste your money

, September 2, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I loved my phone when I first got it but now its 8 months later and it messes up all the time and never works right and it deletes my apps. When I first looked at this phone it looked like a good phone and I got it and now I wish I would have gotten something else. The battery is good and last a long time and texting works fine until you start to text several people and starts to freeze up like I said please don't waste your money on this phone because you will be like me and having to get something else."
Location: Pontotoc, MS 38863, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 29, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

SICK Phone

, August 30, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: basic good phone
"this is a sick phone.It has everything. The price is very worth it.I thought it would be a chipy touch phone but its sick homies!But not the best right now."
Location: Santa Ana, CA, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Good value for price

, August 23, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Had it a few months, this is the first Android phone I've used, I used an iPhone for a while but wanted something less expensive. The battery lasts about 2 days before needing to be charged, that's with me using it constantly.
I installed a bunch of apps and music and added an 8 GB microSD, and I haven't had a problem so far. The FM radio is a really nice feature, as well. The camera is 3.2 megapixels, so it's not great, but not terrible either. In my opinion, the camera is the biggest drawback, apart from that it's a good phone."
Location: Charleston, WV, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Phone is messing up before it even reaches a year

, August 22, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: neat format
Cons: prevents me from saving contacts, slow loading, freezing
"I got the phone December 2012 It was good at first but then about two months later it started glitching with the options telling me to wait and close.
The phone looks good and the formatting is great but the battery life is okay I can say. The worse part is that there is a glitch preventing me from saving new contacts and that seem to cannot be fixed."
Location: Brooklyn, NY 11224, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 26, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
classyandsassy
Pontotoc, MS 38863, USA
Posted September 2, 2013
I can totally agree this phone is horrible
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Why bother

, August 20, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This phone began a slow death approx. two months after purchase. Display was fine initially then would only stay on approx. 1 second after notifications. When I turn on phone, display stays on for approx. 2 seconds even though my screen timeout is 2 minutes. When I make a call, screen goes blank and I have to shake the phone in order to see to use keypad. Also doesn't read SD card properly. Asks to reformat at least once per week so why bother storing any information -- if you can get the phone to transfer any to the card. Even apps I downloaded the phone won't let me store on the card. And battery lasts approx 12 hours, if you don't talk, text, surf. AT&T needs to stop offering this model."
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 21, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

, August 15, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: junk
"i have this phone know i don't like it cause the software doesn't update and i glitches out a lot!"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 20, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Cheap Smartphone

, August 8, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: price
Cons: camera features
"Purchase this phone in May 2013. My friend later purchase it that following June.
Has great features such as the app store that includes many apps. Makes it feel like its a top line smart phone. But the music player does randomly play and no front facing camera can be a bummer sometimes. Other little things that bug me are that it has no timer feature (I'm sure that I could download an app that would work tho.) and the video feature it so poor. Play backing a video with sound is like listening to a whole another language. Moving on to the ease of use is super easy. Although I did have a little trouble finding how to step the ringtone and text tone.(But I also didn't take much time reading over the user guide.) Battery use is EXCELLENT for me. I can go a week without charging, but I'm not a heavy phone caller or web surfer. My friend on the other hand is and her battery lasts about a day or two. I haven't had any trouble with the fragileness of it or the fact that its touchscreen. But I do recommend putting a screen protector and case on it. The keyboard did really brother me at first but I got the hang of it. It comes with two keybords a "Swype" keyboard and regular android keyboard. I like them both, but had to get used to them. Overall I like my phone and glad I spent the money for it. If your really wanting a nice smart phone I would go ahead and shell out the money for it.
"
Location: Indiana, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Not bad (but fragile) phone

, July 26, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This phone is a pretty low-end smartphone experience, but for people like me, who don't need data or the latest features, it's a good choice.
The OS is pretty old, the camera isn't great (and there is no front-facing camera), and the screen is not very big (which can make typing somewhat difficult - I had to download a different keyboard).
But basic things like calling and texting are a breeze, and if you have access to WiFi it's almost like having a high-end smartphone.
My biggest issue, however, is how fragile it is. I have a TPU case, which is built to absorb shock, and I have only dropped this phone once. It fell directly on its back on cement, and yet the screen was damaged. At first there were just two clear lines with a small black spot, but it is getting worse by the day, with new black lines and spots forming and blocking access to the screen.
Overall it's not a bad phone - as long as you are super careful with it.
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

, July 23, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"great phone overall...there are a few minor issues with the device. main issue is that the music player will play random songs...randomly. the phone can be on one side of the room and starts playing music."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Not the best

, July 13, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: inexpensive
Cons: unreliable, stalls, touchscreen hit or miss
"I've had this phone for about 6 months. it's unreliable. It stalls and has to be rebooted. it shuts off on its own. In the middle of a call I can hear the person I'm talking to but they can't hear me. The pro is that it's inexpensive. It's good as a backup phone but not as a primary. If you're a heavy phone user, this is not the phone to get."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media August 13, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

I LOVE MY PHONE

, July 12, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"i bought my phone last month and i am in love with it. It's easy to use, it has excellent features, and the design is great. Although the battery life could be a little longer. Overall, the Fusion 2 does the job, and i couldn't be happier."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
kaylove1598
chicago
Posted August 8, 2013
do you get instagram and apps like that?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

It's a great phone.

, July 7, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good phone with great features.
Cons: there is a problem with the video camera., the voice dailer does not work.
"It's a great phone. I love my phone and the service, The Only thing I hate about it is the video camera."
Location: Madison, FL 32340, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

, June 20, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: works well, light weight, decent battery when data is turned off, loads quickly on wifi, worth the price, affordable
Cons: sometimes slow to load when using data, sensitive keyboard, keeping data turned on drains battery, no flash on camera, low quality camera
"I was sick of the high cost monthly bills that come w/ a contract & the over priced phones. This phone is very reasonably priced. Its Droid powered so if you're partial to Droids, this will be familiar for you. I don't store much on it. I've only loaded 1 social networking app & Pandora to it. The camera isn't great but is ok when outside or in well lit areas. Works well for listening to music & has all the bells & whistles of a higher priced phone. I have a memory card in it that holds some music & pics from my previous phone. Its enough w/o being too much. I also have a Nexus 7 so I play all my games & other things on that to keep my phone from being bombarded w/ needless things."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

great phone

, June 16, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"works like a charm, Its great for games and music."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

Fusion 2- The Quintessential GoPhone

, June 15, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I purchased the Fusion 2 on June 12 and I am very happy. This phone has a myriad of icons on the home screen and the sound is great when sending/receiving phone calls. AT&T Customer Service was extremely helpful to me with walking me through the set-up process."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

its good the first few months.

, June 12, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"when I first bought it was fine ,but after a few months it keeps force closing, freezing, and calling people without me wanting it to."
Age: 18-25
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T Fusion (TM) 2 GoPhone? - Prepaid

battery

, June 1, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good phone
Cons: messed up battery.
"The phone is overall pretty good, but the battery is terrible!!! My phone died one day, so of course I plugged it up, it's been charging for three hour, and it won't turn on, so I tried taking the battery out, but the red light remained on, and the screen had a faint blue color. Has anyone else experienced this???"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>