AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

Sleek car charger with a USB port allows you to rapidly charge your iPad, iPhone or other devices
Average Customer Rating:
2.4 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (5 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
2
2 of 5(40%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin
Review 1 for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

Have had two for 2 Years + Problem Free! Love them!

, August 24, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've had two of these chargers for more than two years now. They charge our iPhones (3GS & 4S) very quickly, and we've used them with multiple other phones, including Samsung Galaxy 2, LG Optimus, Motorola Milestone, Samsung Focus, and more. Love the dust cover for the usb port. They charge my tablet as well, although this seems to be a bit slow. The light is bright, making it easy to see when plugged in correctly. This may bother some at night, but it has not been a major distraction for me."
Location: Memphis, TN, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

Decent Charger

, June 23, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: useful for other usb devices
Cons: apples proprietary connection, charges ipad slow, led too bright
"I have had this charger for almost a year...I have had not problems yest with it. It is supposed to be a 2A charger? I unexpectedly found out it charged my iPad as well. I didn't read the find markings. It does charge my iPad a little slower than the wall charger. I don't care much for the brightness of the LED. I does serve it's purpose well. I like the USB port on it for when I have guests in the car they can charge their phone as well. No major complaints yet. I must have gotten a batch made when the auditor were around; for I haven't had any problems yet."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

2 failed within 1 year

, May 24, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have had 2 of these AT&T Car Chargers that have failed, both within 1 year of light use. I won't be purchasing a 3rd."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media June 17, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

Very difficult to get it to work

, February 14, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: charges quickly
Cons: rarely works, gives errors on iphone
"This charger never worked properly. I always received an error on my phone saying "Charing is not supported with this accessory." Now it won't charge at all unless I am incredibly lucky, and I have to hold it in a specific position, which is impossible when I'm driving. Even that usually doesn't work. Not worth the money at all. This seems to be a common issue with this charger."
Location: Texas
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 19, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for AT&T Car Charger with USB Port 2 Amp - Apple 30 Pin

, December 2, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"From the beginning my IPhone would give the message this charger is not compatible with this phone. It still charged, but after about a year, it will not charge and when plugged in only shows that it is plugged in to save battery, not to charge the unit. The extra USB port never did work.
I paid to much for an Iphone charger that I should have sent back and never did.
Getting one at a store is better than on line, it is easier to return.
"
Location: Boise Idaho
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media December 6, 2012

Hello, I'm with AT&T and I'm sorry to hear about this equipment issue. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830 to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.