AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Average Customer Rating:
3.556 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(27 Reviews) 27
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (27 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
5
2 stars
4
1 star
3
16 of 25(64%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Has Potential To Be a Great Phone

, December 8, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: signal, camera, physical keyboard, large memory
Cons: battery life, sluggishness
"I bought this phone because I've always wanted a Galaxy device but I've never wanted a contract. I really liked it for a while, but there would be times when it got REALLY, REALLY sluggish. Then 10 minutes later it would practically outperform a Galaxy S3. That got on my nerves, a lot. Then, after I'd been using it for a month the vibrator quit working. I went through all my settings and everything, everything was checked for it to vibrate for incoming messages, notifications, and phone calls. But it never did. I went 3 days without a vibrator, then I switched back to my old ZTE Avail device and put this one in the drawer. It has so much potential to be a great mid-level Android device, but doesn't quite make it. Not very good coming from Samsung."
Location: Jane Lew, WV 26378, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media December 14, 2012
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

only good as a basic phone

, December 8, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life
Cons: almost everything
"i only got this phone because my htc inspire kept freezing and my upgrade for a few months. the touch screen is terrible. it it both too sensitive and under sensitive, the slide out qwerty keyboard lacks a few symbols, and in the first few minutes of turning it on, i realized how slow it was. it lags and can run only a limited number of applications at one time. the screen is also very small for an android, making it difficult to use the virtual keyboard or browse the internet. the only good thing about this phone is its battery life. overall, this is an overpriced basic phone with an android sticker on it."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media December 18, 2012
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

very descent for the money

, November 19, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: plays movies awesomely
Cons: text tones too short and too low, need better camera, more internal memory
"doesnt do what i would like it to do... but thats more money! i really only dislike how low and un-noticable the text tones are and that you cant use your own. phone is quick, multi task well... keyboard and i have issues but i rather have it than not. it reminds me of samsung first slider/touch screen. now i feel like i replaced it... much less money but its makes me happy..."
Location: Springfield, MO, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

OK

, November 7, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Pros- Slide out keyboard.
Cons- Cheaply constructed , low resolution , should have ICS
This phone is overpriced for what it is ."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

good little phone

, September 6, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: wifi, the slide out kepboard was my selling point., inexpensive
Cons: touch screen is a little touchy., not all the free game apps are compatible.
"the phone is great, i was looking to buy a iphone 3gs, but thanks to gamestops incredibly difficult ordering process i came back to att go phone list. i found this little phone the day it was released, i picked it up the same day, it was much cheaper then an iphone, so it was not a budget buster like the i phone was going to be. it has alot more functionality then any apple product and i can expand the memory to my personal use. i actually love this phone. i dont have the data package with my go phone so the built in wifi is super handy. its fast and user friendly, and again for somone on a budget, who cant afford a contract let alone shelling out a hefty amount of cash for a smart phone. this is the best phone."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

No front facing camera!!

, September 3, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good internal memory storage, android gingerbread makes a little smooth & fast
Cons: no front facing camera
"Overall i really like the phone and service. The phone has done everything I expected it to do, except im still trying figure out where the front facing camera is, att clams on there website. I used skype and it didnt work very well at all. I had to flip the phone around and look in the mirror for video chat. I might be wrong, but so far Im dissappointed, cuz the front facing camera is why I bought the phone."
Location: Louisiana, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-3points
3out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

Love it!!

, August 27, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Does more than my blackberry torch!! Just overall very nice phone!!!"
Location: Chambersburg, PA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

AZONTO PHONE

, August 18, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"AZONTO PHONE---i love it , everyone in my family is having one ."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver

The only phone that's a giant leap forward in terms of hardware features compared to other prepaid Android phones

, August 9, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: 850mb of usable internal storage, has 2gb usb and microsd external storage, good samsung support, a lot more languages compared to others, price
Cons: has smallest 3.2" screen
"This brand new phone packs hardware features similar to the contract phones. It has ten times more usable internal storage compared to the Fusion and Avail. It also has 2Gb usable USB storage, something that the Fusion and Avail don't have. You can also slide in your microSD card. I think it is actually a single core CPU with single thread and it comes with firmware 2.3.6 pre-installed. The apps are fairly standard. I had to install a code scanner app. It has a lot more default languages compared to the Avail and Fusion."
Location: Toledo, OH, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+24points
29out of 34found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
TEXTAHOLIC1999
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Posted August 17, 2012
Was not compatible with my LG Bluetooth headset, prolly due to that is has low standards.
+1point
2out of 3found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Travel
Indianapolis, IN
Posted August 16, 2012
This is a GREAT phone for the price. If you buy a data package with it, this does everything you want from a Smart phone.
It is fast, responds well, loads from the Android market. My son is using this and turned down an i phone to keep this one.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
DeannaB
Vacaville,CA
Posted August 12, 2012
Great product, you can use at home and overseas.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Appeal (TM) (i827) GoPhone? - Prepaid - Silver
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer RatingCustomer rating
3.5 out of 5
3.5 out of 5
Recommend this product? Yes 11 out of 16