AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG A340 - Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

LG A340 - Gray

Dual screens, slim flip design. This economical stylish phone has color internal and external displays, features a 1.3MP camera, a large number pad that makes it easy to dial and supports 4 languages.
Average Customer Rating:
3.56 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(25 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (25 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
7
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
3
17 of 25(68%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG A340 - Gray
Review 1 for LG A340 - Gray

not a bad phone

, February 25, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"not a bad phone, this lg has features that my other lg didnt have, my other lg was the best, the camera on this lg is not the greatest, the zoom feature, itc doesnt zoom like my other one did.camera is not as clear as my other one, had to change carriers, no choice, but glad att still had flip phones which r getting harder to find."
Location: forest park ill
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG A340 - Gray

, October 10, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"this phone is horrible. I have gone through 2 of these phones in 2 months.
first phone would just shut itself off. sent it back. and now I am on the 2nd one. this one I have had 2 weeks. and now it will not charge, the in call volume does not work at all! can not here anything.
it is very frustrating. I would not recommend this to anyone!
"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 22, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
3out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG A340 - Gray

, August 24, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: very nice screen great visability, can be charged with either the charger or usb, nice keyboard/ easy to use, good sounds for different functions
Cons: listening volume faded, ear speaker uncomfortable, edges on case uncomfortable, rather large 4"closed 7 1/2" open
"I had this phone for 2 days,disliked it, and I'm in the process of returning it. The listening volume faded in and out, making it very hard to hear a conversation. And I didn't care for the menu, especially for texting. I've had LG phones in the past and had no problem with them. But in this case, I've reactivated my Nokia."
Location: Florida
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 28, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG A340 - Gray

Worse phone I have ever owned

, August 7, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: no data fee
Cons: battery life, voice dial, missed calls, messages received days later.
"I bought this phone to replace my Razr which I had owned for 6 or 7 years. No problems, I had replaced the battery a couple of times but that's all.
This sorry phone was a problem from the get go. When you try to use voice dial it always gives me the wrong person. Finally just put most used numbers on speed dial. Next problem missed calls and texts. Text messages might be received several days after they were sent. Phone messages not received. Many phone numbers in address book that will not be used and cannot be erased. The battery life has always been poor but now it won't hold a charge overnight, even in standby mode. I checked on a new battery and they are almost as expensive as paying for an upgrade. Be warned do not purchase this LG phone. The only reason I did was because I have an Ipad and didn't want to pay another data fee.
"
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 9, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG A340 - Gray

Good basic flip phone

, July 18, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: large display
Cons: wish had more colors
"Good phone, feels a little flimsy or light but I have accidently dropped it on concrete and nothing happened to it, can adjust volume and I like the display. Don't like the fact when you open phone it defaults to apps which I don't use and accidently push.
This is a good flip phone for those of us who do not want or need a smart phone. Wish there were more colors. Camera pretty good, takes videos and battery good. If you just need a good simple basic flip phone for calls and texting this works great.
"
Location: MO
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG A340 - Gray

You get what you pay for

, November 8, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: cheap, sleek, display
Cons: sound, camera, voice commands, texting keyboard
"I had to switch from my previous carrier to ATT because of better coverage in rural areas. I went to the ATT store and selected this phone because I just wanted a basic phone for calls, texting, and camera. Plus it was among the cheapest ones.
The sound is very poor, with a lot of static. The text layout is a little different from other phones for the special characters and takes some getting used to. The camera seems out of focus. But the thing I hate most about this phone is the terrible voice recognition when using Bluetooth voice commands. I have several people in my contacts list with the same first name, and it couldn't distinguish the last name.
I took it back to the ATT store, and they can look up your Bluetooth system to recommend compatible phones. We took 3 different models out to my car and finally found one that works well. Of course that model cost a lot more, but ATT credited the entire amount of the other phone without a restock charge."
Location: Pflugerville, TX, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG A340 - Gray

LG A340 ADEQUATE AS TELEPHONE

, June 14, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speaker, ease of use
Cons: poor navigation, operating system, alarm op, ring tone limited, user manual, missed call notification, battery status
"ONLY FAIR TO REVIEW AS A PHONE SINCE I DON'T EMPLOY OTHER FEATURES. I LIKE DESIGN,WEIGHT, SPEAKER & RELATIVE EASE OF USE. IT NEEDS MORE DEFINITIVE BATTERY CHARGE INFO,NOT JUST PICTORAL DISPLAY. AN IN-BOX USER MANUAL SHOULD BE A MUST,SINCE MANY USERS HAVEN'T ACCESS TO COMPUTER-GENERATAED MANUALS. AM UNSURE,BUT DON'T THINK I HAVE A "MISSED CALL" NOTIFICATION. RECOMMEND FOR ALL PHONES - APP OR CAPABILITY TO SET ALARM TO WORK WITHOUT LEAVING PHONE IN "ON" MODE TO CONSERVE BATTERY CHARGE/LIFE. WOULD LIKE "WILDLIFE" - E.G., FROG CROAK RING TONE - TO INSURE REAL ANIMALS UNDISTURBED BY PHONE CALL."
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
18out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG A340 - Gray

a good basic phone

, June 12, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, speaker, battery life, ease of use
Cons: durability
"This phone is a good choice for anyone interested in a simple, and easy to use device. I am a person who has never really liked the flat, touch screen phones made popular by the famous Iphone, and it seems like all ATT has now are those, or various versions of it. I would prefer a choice of classier, more expensive flip phones, but this was the best I could find in your current selection. This phone over all is a good phone, but I would prefer that the resolution on the external screen be as good as the internal one. The phone's construction is entirely plastic, and not substantial enough for my liking. When the phone is closed, you can move the top screen portion from side to side which makes me feel that it is "weak", and possibly can't hold up to very much vigorous use. Only time will tell, as I haven't had this phone for much more than a month."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+20points
22out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG A340 - Gray

Not happy with the three phone we went through.

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, small keys
"Did not have good luck with this phone. Had one of them replaced three times."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
7out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG A340 - Gray

, June 5, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, battery life, ease of use
"Easy to use. Basic phone. I don't need a lot of bells and whistles."
Location: Colorado Springs, CO
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG A340 - Gray

Not best phone I have ever owned

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use
Cons: battery life
"The battery life is not as good as my old Motorola. I can not find a cover for the phone. If you are going to sell the phone -why can't you stock accessories for it?"
Location: Chicago, IL area
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-6points
4out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG A340 - Gray

, May 28, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory
"This is a hardy little phone. I have dropped it I don't know how many times and it still works and looks great. Takes pretty good pictures. Battery doesn't charge quite as well/long as I'd like, but for a simple phone, it's a good one."
Age: 46-55
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+15points
19out of 23found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
011568
NJ
Battery
Posted June 4, 2012
I flat out dont like the battery on this phone. I got this other phone and I dont have to charge it for a week. One thing I hate is when I have to charge a phone when I am on the road. Need A better bat fo this phone.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for LG A340 - Gray

GREAT PHONE

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I talked to sales about several phones and my picks were the Samsung Rugby 11 or the LG A340 the salesman took his time with me and explained all features on both phones, so I choose the LG A340 because it had all the features as the Rugby11 had a 4 star rating and the LG had a 5 star rating, salesman was very friendly and knowledgable for both products, very pleased with my choice. ATT Wireless is the Best, would not consider any other carrier."
Location: New Madrid Mo
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+13points
15out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 14 for LG A340 - Gray

Durable - easy to use phone

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use
"I love this phone. Large numbers for my big fingers and easy to use. Very durable, can take a lot of mistreatment and still works!"
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG A340 - Gray

, May 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
"I am giving this product very high ratings because I have been trying for a very long time to get a suitable phone that does not require a data contract. I do not need all the extra stuff, I just need to talk. This phone has a very good camera, with very good voice clarity and volume. I have had it for 5 days now and I love it. I can even feel the phone vibrating in the case as I wear it on the waist of my pants. Other more expensive phones are almost undetectable when in vibrate mode. Finally they got it right and made a great phone for the thrifty of us. Also I did not charge the battery for 2 days. If this phone will last me for 5 years like my last LG phone did, it will be at least 5 years until I get another phone."
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+39points
39out of 39found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG A340 - Gray

nice easy to use phone

, April 18, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, battery life, ease of use, bluetooth
"this phone only took about 1 minute to connect to the blue tooth in my car.works just great for hands free talking."
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+59points
60out of 61found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
glnz
Posted April 3, 2013
Owned an LG A340 on AT&T since last summer. Ok "dumb" phone but pre-loaded with a huge number of data-using junk apps, some of which pop up by themsleves and try to get you to use data. (City ID is the worst.) None of them can be deleted. Also, the speed-dial list is already populated with AT&T shortcuts that cannot be moved or deleted and so stay at the top of the screen and push your own speed-dials below the screen, making you scroll to them. So bad I had to ask AT&T to cut off the phone's access to the internet, so it's voice only. And I had to send emails to City ID's home company to force them to turn it off on my phone. Look for the reviews on Amazon.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
starysky
St. louis, MO
Posted July 11, 2012
The worst phone I have owned. The most annoying thing is that when requested to "dial 1, 2 3, or . . . " the first "touch" does not work. So the user has to "touch" a number more than once and that is confusing. I'm returning this phone today.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Ratings-Only Reviews for LG A340 - Gray
Based on the average of (9) ratings-only reviews
Average Customer RatingCustomer rating
3.9 out of 5
3.9 out of 5
Recommend this product? Yes 7 out of 9