AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

LifeProof is a waterproof, shockproof, dustproof, and snowproof case for Apple's iPhone 4/4S
Average Customer Rating:
4.13 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
2
19 of 23(83%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S
Review 1 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

little expensive, but overall worth it

, May 28, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: waterproof, life proof
Cons: bulky, touch screen usability
"Bought this case for the wife. She gets the honor of taking all the pictures of our 6 year old. We have used this case to protect her phone at the beach, the water park, the pool, and even her pocket and purse. It works as advertised. It is a little bulky, and like the previous reviewer, there are issues with the screen protectors loose tolerance with the screen. However, the moisture protection and "life" protection are worth the $$$. Your phone is safe, and it will save you the monthly insurance charge as long as theft isn't a concern."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Truly LifeProof

, May 14, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tough as nails
Cons: speakers muffled slightly
"I would & have recommended this case to co workers & friends! I have thrown it against a wall, dropped it & poured a bottle of water over this case just to prove a point!!!
The people with Otter Boxes wouldn't do the same after I challenged them to... Just looked at me, 1st, like I was crazy, & 2nd, Is your phone still working??? Then I would walk away like it was broken, and call them 5 minutes later!!! Good stuff!!! Thanks LifeProof... I work at the largest Solar Power Plant on the planet, in the desert & my phone when not in the case looks Brand New!!!"
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

It is amazing.

, March 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I own one i love it soo much it protects my phone. I drop my phone all the time! This is a money saver."
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Queeny123
Hot springs, Arkansas. 71901
Posted April 10, 2013
I've owned my life proof case for a year now and I think it is AWESOME!!!!!!
I'm buying another so I have different colors..
I highly recommend this case!!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

This is THE ONLY CASE to have !!!

, November 23, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: waterproof, dustproof, completely protects whole device, thin / no bulk whatsoever, durable - wont fall apart in 3 mo
Cons: oem (apple) accessories only
"I've had this on my iPhone 4S for nearly 6 mo (when I had to repurchase my 4S cuz it was stolen) and I had it swimming many times (you must check the case before to make sure it's still sealed) and when I removed my 4S to sell it when I bought my 5 (and just put a Lifeproof on it too) it looked like the day I bought it - no dust on any of the grilles anywhere - I couldn't believe it"
Location: Westlake, OH, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HCommerce
Elizabethtown, KY
Posted November 25, 2012
If they are sending you another case. Are selling the one that they are sending you.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

, August 29, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This case saved my life! I was in an accident and it went through the window but survived so I could call 911. SHOCK PROOF"
Location: Troy, TX
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

works great!!!

, July 21, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"The case is much better than Otter Box!!!!!!!. My otter box plastic case was tore up in 3 months. My Lifeproof is still going with no problems!!!!"
Location: miami,fl
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

excellent

, July 16, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"when I first recived the life proof case the very first thing I did was oovoo my wife while taking a shower and it lived up to it's name I love this product. I just wish there was a way to have a clip and headphone thats water proof also, other then that its a great invention, better then the otter product."
Location: Fairbanks, AK, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

, June 19, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: thin, waterproof
Cons: none
"I got the LifeProof case and I don't find anything wrong with it, I submerged my phone underwater and it is amazing."
Location: Hendersonville, TN, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Product has done everything it should.

, June 13, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: unable to attach earphones.
"This product has performed exactly as described to me. I was surprised at how often a phone gets bumped and bounced and there is not a mark to my actual phone. I feel comfortable letting my 11 year old use my phone with out any feelings of anxiety."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Works great at keeping dust out and protects the phone from drops. Of course the waterproof is the best part of this case."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

, June 7, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is the best case invented so far. I have purchased 3 of these for my immediate family members and talked several friends into buying this product as well. Everyone that is using it absolutely loves it."
Location: Jackson, MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Best case yet!!!!!

, June 7, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: waterproof, great size and feel, looks cool
"I have had both the Otterbox Defender and Ballistic HC cases for my iPhone 4s but I love this water tight Lifeproof case best. It is so nice to know I mo longer have to worry if my daughter gets my phone and tosses it in the bath tub or aquarium that my iphone will be fine and dry in this awesome case. Well worth the money!"
Location: Arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Absolutely Amazing

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: super thin, easy to use, peace of mind
Cons: can only use apple charge cord
"With this product I have never needed to worry about the protection of my iPhone. I've had this thing under water and all over my work [construction] and never once was my phone in jeopardy. This is the best waterproof case on the market."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Great case

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: waterproof, shockproof, dustproof, easy to clean
Cons: screen "bubble"
"Awesome case, I've heard I have the first gen case (which has a problem touching the screen of the phone) that causes some viewing problems, but no other issues. The camera works great (both sides) with the case Supposedly I could trade it in, but then I wouldn't have a case in the meantime. It is waterproof and shockproof...I've dropped it a few times and took it in a pool with no problems. The car charger is a tight fit but works with the case. I don't even want to take it out to see if it's dust proof, but it must be."
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Awesome

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This case is the best all weather all shock protection case."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Made for the clumsy, not the forgetful

, May 29, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: every bit as durable as the product brags, very easy to clean
Cons: needs accessories
"I have dropped more expensive items in my life than I care to go into detail, so naturally the LifeProof case seemed like the best choice. I watched the entertaining and informative instructional videos that the product links to, and even recorded some neat underwater videos. I also love how easy the screen is to clean, and the buttons are more responsive than other cases I've used.
However, LifeProof should know that when they cater a product to the clumsy, they need to cater to the forgetful. The plug for the headphone jack? Lost. The spare? Gone with the wind. The adapter? Hanging out with the plug somewhere. There has to be a better solution than to carrying an adapter wire around everywhere to listen to music.
Also, LifeProof case customers should know that if they want to plug their phone into a non-Apple device, such as an iTrip, they need to purchase a dock - only available on their website."
Location: Gainesville, FL
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+12points
19out of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
drownedmyphone
Chicago
Posted March 27, 2013
Save your money, this product turned my iPhone into a portable fishbowl. Did everything required before installation including checking the seals and conducting the water test. Took my phone for the first time to a water park and into the pool that was no more than waist deep water. After a few hours, I checked my phone and found it to be completely waterlogged? Should have known better...now I have to purchase a new phone.
-1point
0out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

This is the case you need

, April 12, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have owned this case since I purchased my iPhone 4S, I use it as an everyday case and have found that it does not feel bulky in your hand or pocket.
I have dropped the phone on concretefrom about 4ft with no problems, I have also taken it into the pool and taken some great pics and video.
To take video you do need to turn it on before you enter the water as under the water the touch screen will not work, but with the latest ios update you can use the volume button to take pictures with ease.
The only issues I have with the case are:
1) It does not float, nor does it have a place to attach a lanyard
2) The charging door and headphone jack, only allow OEM Apple products, although I now use a wireless bluetooth headset.
Overall a great case"
Location: Kauai, Hawaii
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

Not worth $80

, May 18, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Unfortunately this case is called LifeProof but not 3 year old proof. I let my son use my iPhone since he was a year old. The first case and phone was fine. This case is not worth the price.
Dislike: You have to unscrew the plug to use headphones? Then what to do so you don't lose it?
Also any non-apple car chargers don't fit so you have to remove the entire case to charge it.
The screw plug was lost within a week, leaving it no longer waterproof. Also the rubber piece at the bottom came out and was lost next. Then my son picked off the rubber and then I had no cover for the phone. Too much trouble for the price.
"
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media June 14, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

, May 15, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good colors
"My biggest complaint is the touchscreen cover. It does not sit tightly and if I need an icon toward the top or bottom of the screen, I have to tap several times. There is too much space between the cover and the phone. Other than that (which is somewhat of a biggy) it's fine."
Location: Clarksville, TN, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media June 4, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lifeproof White Waterproof Case - iPhone 4/4S

IRRITATING

, December 20, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: water proof, shock proof
Cons: not misty proof
"IRRITATING THAT I HAVE TO UNSCREW THE HEAD PHONE/SPEAKER PLUG IN AND HAVE THE ADAPTER PLUG. WHEN I AM IN A HURRY AND HAVE KIDS SCREAMING AND RUNNING 50 DIFFERENT DIRECTIONS IT IS INCONVIENENT AND TIME CONSUMING. SHOULD HAVE A SEALED FLAP LIKE FOR THE CHARGER PLUG MAYBE.
I HAVE HAD THE PHONE SINCE JUNE AND GOT THE CASE ALONG WITH IT. IT IS NOW 12/20/12. AT FIRST, WHEN I HAD A CALL AND PUT THE PHONE UP TO MY EAR THE SCREEN WOULD BLACK OUT WHICH IT IS SUPPOSED TO DO, BUT A COUPLE MONTHS AGO IT QUIT BLACKING OUT AND MY FACE WOULD DIAL DURING CONVERSATION BEEPING IN ANOTHERS EAR, OR ENDING THE CALL, OR MUTING THE CONVERSATION WITH MY FACE. IRRITATING.
ALSO THE BOTTOM SPEAKER HOLES, EVEN THOUGH i CLEANED THEM CONTINUE TO BE DIFFICULT FOR THE OTHER PEIOPLE TO HEAR ME AND i WOULD HAVE TO OPEN THE CHARGE DOOR SO THEY COULD HEAR ME. IRRITATING."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media December 21, 2012
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>