AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(343 Reviews) 343
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (343 reviews)
5 stars
255
4 stars
64
3 stars
14
2 stars
8
1 star
2
325 of 343(95%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black
Review 1 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Perfect upgrade from my HTC EVO 4G

, April 10, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, lte 4g
"This is a really slick phone. I've used iPhones and Android phones, but this one is my favorite. The OS is slick, smoothest, best organized and Exchange server intergration with e-mail is better than any other phone. All the apps that I use are there, So, yes, the app store is smaller than the others but the April 2012 numbers have it at over 80,000 apps growing at an average of over 250 a day. Not sure why everyone complaining about apps. What cannot be beat is it works very well with Microsoft Exchange. Blows my EVO away!"
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+24points
24out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Most efficient OS on the most beautiful device

, April 26, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"This has been the phone I have been waiting for. 4G LTE, big battery, big bright screen, solid camera, buttery smooth OS. Sure there are minor quirks, but which OS doesn't have them? But if you look at the options today, iOS is getting really boring, Android has become so clunky and fragmented. After trying Windows Phone, I was hoping for some good hardware, and finally, finally it's here."
Location: Portland, OR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Best mobile device yet!

, April 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, battery life, ease of use
Cons: button location
"Having owned an HTC Surround previously, I was already familiar with WP7 and excited about the new phone offerings. My only complaint to date had been the lackluster hardware available on the first gen equipment. After reading several reviews of the Lumia 900 I decided to give it a try. I am so glad I did. The phone is thinner than I anticipated and is relatively light given the size of the device. The polycarbonate shell has a nice finish that feels good in the hand and does not become slippery after extended use. WP7 operates flawlessly with no issues like I experience on my Android tablet (force close, freezing, EXTENDED load times). In over 18 months of use my Surround only had to be rebooted twice. Battery life on this device is good but not great...after a days use including calls, texting, checking email, facebook, and listening to music it needs to be charged as soon as I get home. My old phone was the same so I am a little disappointed that the Lumia does not last a bit longer given its bigger battery. The AMOLED screen has great color and contrast with acceptable resolution. My only complaint with the phone is the buttons are all on the right side and are not identified...not a big deal once you acclimate to the phone but a little annoying at first. I would highly recommend WP7 and this phone specifically. I have had excellent service form AT&T and WP7 and look forward to a long love affair with this device."
Location: Kingsport, TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+22points
22out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Best phone I've owned

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, ease of use
"I've had my share of iOS devices, Windows Phones and occasional Android devices, but this phone is the best of the bunch. Don't let concerns about this device's display sway you - the screen is gorgeous and crisp. It is faster than any Android device I've ever used - it is smooth and reliable. The iPhone 4S is the only device that compares in refinement, but nothing competes with this phone on price. There are no more excuses to keep an Android device when you can get this phone."
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+21points
21out of 21found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

The best phone I've ever owned!!

, April 16, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, wonderful operating system
"All 5s. This phone is beautiful. Feels solid in the hand. Operates smoothly. The picture, absolutely gorgeous. The Windows 7 operating system is a joy to use. You can pin anything you want to the homescreen and the livetiles are just incredible. The ability to link all of my contacts with their twitter and facebook info is just awesome. I can pin someone to my homescreen and with the livetiles see when they post something new to facebook or tweet something. Everything about this phone is wonderful. One thing I'd like to note that I think most people don't know is that when taking a picture, you can simply point the phone where you want the picture, and tap the screen on the object you want to focus on. The phone will then automatically focus on this item and then snap the photo. You don't even need the photo button to take a picture and it works great. Every day I use this phone and just keep thinking about how great it is. It blows all other WP7 phones out of the water and honestly, I think it blows any other phone out of the water in general. Even apple can't compare. It feels wonderful in the hand and the colors are very vibrant. I've not had a phone that has better call quality in my life. Even through bluetooth I hear well and people say they hear me better. I've owned two different apple models and two different samsung models of smart phone. This phone is blowing them all out of the water in every category. I will admit that the app store is a little small. That is somewhat annoying. However, it has just aboute everything I'd ever need or want. Don't get me started on how much better the zune program is than iTunes. It's just so much more user friendly and they don't charge you for everything you do. As a matter of fact, microsoft doesn't charge you for really anything outside apps. Speaking of apps almost all of the paid ones have a try before you buy feature. This is actually different from "trial" copies of apps which other operating systems use. These typically have full functionality with a certain amount of time to use the app before it must be bought. The microsoft office hub is INCREDIBLE! I have it linked to my skydrive so I can work on a one note, excel sheet, word file, or power point and then when I'm on the run I can continue to adjust these files on my phone. Amazing. I highly recommend it. It's just the most beautiful phone and it works so smoothly. I absolutely love it. I've never been so happy with a piece of technology in my life."
Location: Fresno, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Love this phone!

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"This phone is beautifully designed. The Windows phone OS is smooth and functional and the design is a nice change from ios, Android and Blackberry. The more I play around with and use the OS, the more I find myself liking it and the more features/capabilities that I discover.
When I decided to give a Windows phone a try, I certainly had a few doubts, but I'm liking it more than my iPhone and a lot more than any Android that I've used. There are some things that people complain about like lack of apps, but even in my short time with the OS, I've already discovered that argument really doesn't hold to much water. Sure, it has a lot less apps at the moment, but it seems to have the vast majority that most people will use (and there are 3rd party apps that seem to do the job fine while waiting for official apps. One example: An app called MetroRadio that seems to be a pretty darn good Pandora app and I've discovered it's not the only Pandora app. I can't say if the others are of the same quality, since I haven't tried them yet.
Anyway, it's hard to really put your feelings about a product into a limited amount of chars. so I'll simply wrap it up by saying that I really like the 900 and the Windows Phone OS. From what I've seen, I can't imagine too many people who try it that won't. It's original, functional, easy to use, smooth and overall a very pleasurable experience. Not only am I not disappointed with my switch to the Nokia 900, but I couldn't be much happier than what my experience has been so far or more excited about the future of the OS and Nokia hardware offerings."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

iPhone switcher

, April 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I was a hard core iPhone user looking for another experience. The Lumia 900 is totally fresh and super for Email, Contact and Calendar integration. In fact there is nothing else out there that even comes close in this arena.
I was interested in the Windows phone OS for some time now and had a Titan for a week or so, then I got the Lumia and played with it over the weekend and the Titan felt clunky afterwards.
I work at a digital agency and will do all in my power to promote this phone in my office as i feel Microsoft and Nokia have come up with a beautifully designed device and a wonderful user experience.
The apps will come and the battery is what you could expect. I also love the blue Monster earbuds. They are quite wonderful. The ability to sync my iTunes library and photos from my Mac just make it all the better. As is the ability to create a word or excel doc.
Highly recommended if you need to work 24/7 from your phone."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+19points
19out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

I do not miss neither my Iphone 4s nor galaxy Note

, April 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, bluetooth
"All bad press about this phone, not having the latest features, enough apps, and so on. they are just misleading people about trying this phone. who needs millions apps. All what i need are in this phone. i do not even miss any from my galaxy note, nexus and iphone 4s, none! Nokia and Microsoft are in the right direction.Nokia knows how to build phones. If you like the iphone for its simplicity, this phone will blow your mind.
You should try it and decide."
Location: Boston
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

EXCELLENT NOKIA LUMIA 900

, April 17, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"NOKIA LUMIA IS EXCELLENT PHONE .THIS PHONE BATTERY LIFE IS VERY GOOD.BETTER THAN IPHONE 4S .
SPEAKER,CAMERA ,VIDEO,WI-FI,FREE NOKIA GPS WITHOUT INTERNET ALL THIS FUTURES ARE MUCH BETTER THAN IPHONE AND ANDROID PHONES.
"
Location: BOYNTON BEACH
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

I love this phone!

, April 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I really enjoy this phone. This phone replaced my Samsung Focus S, which I also liked. The screen on this phone is extremely nice and the phone body is very durable. I also really love the OS. I used to use a iPhone as my daily phone, but I switched to Windows Phone 7 devices because they are much nicer and easier to use."
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
redding
reddingct
How Refreshing!
Posted April 17, 2012
as a fan of Nokia from way back when, I couldn't wait for this phone to come out so I could try it against my iphone....well, let me tell you how great an experience this has been...wonderful hardware by Nokia (they do make superb phones) - and a wonderfully refreshing OS in the windows phone. Have had for 1 week during which I have traveled and learned the ins and outs of system. The battery has held up above expectation, phone quality is great and really no big issues. If you have any qualms about your current phone just give this a try - you will love it too!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Great Phone!

, April 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: volume level, limited memory
"Absolutely beautiful phone and easy to use software. The screen on the phone is so bright and colorful, doesn't wash out in the sun. Everything I do in the phone is easy to use and it has great battery life, usually only 50% gone after a days worth of moderate use. Highly recommended!"
Location: Charlotte, NC
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+17points
17out of 17found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

The Ultimate Mobile Device

, April 21, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable
"I got this phone after almost one year past my contract expiration. I searched and researched the market and finally this phone came along to meet my standards.
It's a super-smooth LTE with an excellent screen and great cameras. The rear facing camera is excellent for Skype, quality is as if I'm skyping from my laptop.
And the biggest advantage over the other competitors: Battery life. The Lumia gives me comfortable two days on one charge. And by comfortable I mean average text and talk, Skype video-chat 10-15 min, WIFI always on, email client (it's a beauty), running on-line errands and reading some news and magazines, even running Nokia Drive for an hour at a time (it really doesn't use any of network data) and so on.
This phone is the ultimate mobile device, at least in my book and I don't think I could replace it with any other yet.
"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Awesome Phone

, April 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, speaker, durable, ease of use, design, zune music app, screen
Cons: limited memory
"I just switched from my HTC Android phone (which I really liked) to the Lumia (which I absolutely love)! I wasn't sure about switching from Android, but I'm already very glad I did. The Windows Phone operating system is as smooth as silk. It's very easy to use and looks amazing. Much smoother and more professional than Android. The phone itself is gorgeous, sleek and solid. I couldn't be happier.
I was worried about the lack of apps, but 95% of the iPhone and Android are totally useless anyway. I've been able to find all of the apps I used on the Android (or an equivalent substitute with only two exceptions: the Chase bank app and the United Airlines app. I can easily live without either of these by using the mobile websites of these companies. Also, the Zune music/video app beats iTunes and really lame Android music app hands down.
Thanks, Microsoft and Nokia for making an awesome product. I just hope it takes off and Windows Phone stays alive as a viable operating system."
Location: San Francisco
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Glad To Have Nokia Back Again

, April 10, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, camera/video quality, speaker
Cons: software bugs
"Just got the Lumina and wasn't really into looking to get a smartphone, but wanted a Nokia again. I've been using Nokia phones for years. The Lumina 900 is an AWESOME phone. The voice recognition works GREAT!! Spent a few hours playing with the phone and all I can say VERY VERY EASY to use. Glad I waited for this product to come out rather than having to settle for one those other products. Nice job MS and Nokia!!"
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Best Smartphone at Any Price

, May 8, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: mic level in speakerphone, location of power button
"No smartphone is perfect but the Nokia Lumia 900 is the closest yet and a steal at current prices. Build quality is exceptional. I dropped mine on a hard marble floor yesterday and there's not the slightest scratch on it. It's the only LTE phone with reasonable battery life.
The proprietary Nokia apps are outstanding, especially Nokia Drive. Tip: you have to download these from the Marketplace. They do not come preinstalled.
Personally, the phone is a bit large for me (I would have preferred the Lumia 800 form factor) and I don't like the location of the power switch in side middle. Causes problems with car cradles and accidental presses. Also, the mic doesn't seem to work very well in speakerphone mode.
I see most of the reviews are overwhelmingly positive. A few reviewers seem to have gotten defective devices (you should switch them out) and a few others have not taken the time to learn the basics of the Windows Phone interface. For instance...
1.) Scrolling through a huge list of apps is not necessary. Pin your favorite apps to your home screen. Customize your home screen by holding the live tile, then moving it around. Or hold the Windows button for 1 second and use voice commands to launch apps.
2.) Playing music. Simply hit one of the volume buttons to bring up the background music controls at any time, including when the phone is locked. You can skip tracks from this view too. The Zune computer software is not perfect but you have to admit, it's much better than awful iTunes. Use Zune to create playlists and sync to your Lumia, and also to back up your photos and videos. For streaming music, try the Slacker app. It's very high quality audio but consequently, I've found it not as reliable as Pandora."
Location: Seattle, WA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Best phone ever

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, design, speed
"Just came from the iPhone and I am in love with this phone. I love the design and the premium feel. Everything is extremely fast and zippy. Has all of the apps that I use except for Chase mobile, but their mobile website does a good job. Love the Xbox Live games and the Office app. Also love the SkyDrive integration. Highly recommended!"
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Love it!

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"I was using the IPHONE 3g and IPHONE 4 for the last couple of years and recently was eligible for an upgrade. I chose the Samsung Focus Flash because I wanted to try the Windows Platform and orig. chosoe this phone on it's size. Well all in all I was quite pleased with the Windows platform however the phone did not meet my expectations. I remember the gentleman who helped me with setting up this phone mentioned this phone and so I decided to do a bit of research and once I did I wanted it. I returned the phone and waited patiently for this to come out and actually pre-ordered it on the 30th and so I've had a few days to play around with it. I purchased the Cyan color. I am very happy with it overall. I haven't really experienced anything with it regarding lag time- i have found it very responsive with LTE. I know there aren't quite as many apps out there like the IPHONE and Android, but overall I think you will find something on there to entertain you as well as implement into your daily lives for work or other. I think the camera and vid recording came out great- i'm not going to comment on battery as we all know that if you play on your phone all day long of course it won't last long. Display looks great and in bright sun I see perfectly. Try this phone out- I don't think you will be disappointed. One last thing- I found setting the phone up rather easy and getting use to windows will be an easy transition. I think it's very simple and not too chaotic."
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+15points
15out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Love it!

, April 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: bulky/heavy
"So far I love my Lumia and in my opinion its better then the Androids and Iphones I have owned in the past. Really easy to use without lacking features! This is my second wp7 phone..
The only con I have is there needs to be a little bit of improvement in the processing software for the back camera. The front camera however is the best Ive seen. Great for video conferancing without all the distortion of most front cameras.
Nokia drive is also a really nice feature on this phone but it needs to be integrated a little better with the rest of the OS.
Note: My grandmother learned to use this phone no problem :)
"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Worth the wait for the White Lumia. Best option.

, April 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, speaker, battery life, durable, design, 4g lte, ms office, outdoor readability, call quality, nokia drive & transit, social network integration
Cons: lack of apps(quality apps), lack of google+ integration, cannot force close apps
"I bought a White Lumia 900 two days back and I love that phone now. I got Lumia 900 from an AT&T store, the box came with a "Green dot" which the sales rep said that the recent Data glitches are fixed and the "Green dot" is a sign of confirmation to that. I am playing with the phone all thru two days both on home wi-fi(15mbps) and on AT&T's data plan and didn't find any difference in the speed and no-hickups. Very smooth for a 512mb ram.
Note: previously I was using a Google Nexus Android and had everything into Google's ecosystems.
with this phone I was able to seamlessly integrate with facebook, twitter, all of my gmail's (mail,contact,calender). I do have a hotmail account, but I use that for exclusive MS services (eg: Skydrive, MS office, Zune, Xbox etc) otherwise I like Gmail better, so i maintain all my contacts over there... I sync and filter with gmail's contacts in the phone contact.
My preferences on any given phone will be : Design, Call Quality, Battery, Online Integration (Mails, Music, Photos, Videos, Social Networks, Cloud Services), GPS/Maps , Apps. The Lumia has this well.
The call quality and battery life were excellent, starting in the morning with my good usage of video streaming, online browsing, calls... the battery came until 8pm with 20% left where the phone automatically switched to battery saver mode (preset batter saver mode). though limited apps is a concern.
The point here is, whichever phone I use, I look for the best for a particular job,so I mix and match the best in Google/Ms of their ecosystems. This phone just does that exceedingly well compared to my Nexus. since I don't use any of the Apple services iPhone seems less usage for me and I cannot cross-utilize the services from different ecosystems with iOS.
My White Lumia is an instant eye-catcher at my office.
Well done Nokia. Long way to go MS and bring more quality apps."
Location: Edison, NJ
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
rickydelivers
Puget Sound area
closing apps
Posted April 27, 2012
please correct me if im wrong, but playing with my L900, it appears if you long press the back button, that will bring up your running apps, from there you can click on a given app, double click the back button and that seems to close out the app. The only issue I have so far with my particular unit is it takes over 2 1/2 hours for the phone to(wall charger) charge from a low or almost dead battery....
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Nokia Lumia 900 - Matte Black

Extremely Satisfied with the Phone

, April 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable
"My wife and I, plus our son and daughter, got this phone. We all liked it right away. After customizing the main tile screen and adding the best apps, we really really like our phones, more that we expected. At first the camera didn't seem better than other smartphones, but after learning how to use it, it's very versatile and takes high quality photos. Also, after toggling a camera setting to "on", my photos automatically go to "Skydrive" for safekeeping or viewing on other devices.
It's diifficult to cover all the features, but in short it's very solid and easy to use, plus the screen is extremely clear and readible with a resolution at or beyond what my eyes can see.
I like how email and facebook accounts are integrated so well. Also, the calendar integrates with the windows live calendar so I can update on a laptop, plus share my schedule with my wife.
Overall, really very pleased and looking forward to more integration with Xbox and Windows 8."
Location: Bremerton, WA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
14out of 14found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 next>>