AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Pantech Burst - Titanium
Average Customer Rating:
3.415 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 82
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
21
3 stars
15
2 stars
9
1 star
13
45 of 82(55%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium
Review 1 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

I don't like this phone at all

, July 1, 2014
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: freezz, reset when it want
"I have had my phone for a year. I don't like it at all. I had two other phones from att and they last for 2 years. I will have to replace this one before my 2 years are up. Not cool at all."
Location: Portland TN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

No drama, gets the job done

, April 21, 2014
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: best camera it will take the pic when you say, great sound on speaker, very user friendly system, plenty of memory
Cons: battery, only one button to 'wake' the phone, regular phone speaker not so great, i don't use twitter!!!! (can't uninstall)
"I'm not trying to launch a space shuttle. It's a phone that does all the regular jobs I ask it to do. Keep it easy."
Age: 26-35
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Not even close to being a good product.

, March 15, 2014
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: not a thing.
Cons: everything that is expected to work.
"Where to start, this phone is literally worse than the first iphone by todays standards. If you could even find an iphone that old it would be superior to this pantech in every way.
The screen response time is horrible. The "buttons" on the bottom of the phone barely work and I find myself pressing it multiple times to get it to function at all. The menu and settings on this phone are set up so poorly you will be googling how to do simple things like "get rid of this phantom text message it keeps telling me I have" and you will still find it impossible. Touching on that, it continues to tell me I have one unread text message that just never seems to show up even when all the messages are cleared.
The volume on this when using pandora is so poor its hard to hear over traffic noise when riding a bike or taking a jog.
The battery on this is so sporadic. Today I tried to clear the phantom message by removing the battery at 46% only to restart it and be informed the battery had dropped to 6%.
A potato takes better pictures than this thing. Hope you dont need to capture an image in a hurry because it will be so blurred its not distinguishable.
The charger port is in the most inconvenient spot when trying to text or use the phone while it is plugged in.
DO NOT BUY THIS FOR ANY PRICE. Go on ebay or anywhere and find any other smart phone. This hardly qualifies as smart, maybe its the infant version of a smart phone. Find a used iphone or droid or literally a potato if youre taking pictures."
Location: 80304
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Would not recommend

, August 10, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: sharp clear display
Cons: battery door is difficult to remove, won't stay charged, sound quality, freezes
"I have had this phone for less than a year. After having it for a month, callers would repeatedly state that they could not hear me, or that it sounded like I was speaking into a barrel. (Sound was fine on my end.) I took it back, and was told that it was a common problem with the phone. They gave me another identical, and the sound issue was resolved. At this time, the phone freezes up often. I have very few apps installed, and have done away with anything I don't use, with little improvement. When the phone freezes and I have to take the battery out to restart, it zaps up over half of the battery life. When the phone is fully charged, it lasts on average about two hours before it is dead. I have to carry a charger everywhere I go.
I have never been able to use the swype feature, which was a major factor in choosing this phone. The text application freezes up when swype is activated.
I expect that a phone will lessen in performance over time, but I've never had one that didn't even last a year. Very unsatisfied."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media August 13, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Good transition phone - that's all

, June 13, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: display, camera, great for first time smartphone users
Cons: apps force close all the time, battery life, overheating
"I wanted an iPhone 4S, but they were having a sale on this one so I ended up buying it instead. The first month was great, but then it started having all these issues, most of which I'm still dealing with today. All apps constantly force close randomly and frequently, even after updating to 4.0 ICS. For about 2 weeks straight, the phone would overheat randomly and my phone would be at 42% after only an hour or so. People always have trouble hearing me, I'm practically shouting so I can come through clearly for them. The battery life is probably the worst problem the phone has. Overall, I got the feel for what smartphones are capable of, so I'm now ready to join the rest of the world and buy an IPhone. Don't buy this phone and expect to have it for more than a year. You'll throw it out the window."
Location: Lexington, KY, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media November 13, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Could Be A Great Phone, But....

, June 7, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good size, good screen, can hear clearly when you talk
Cons: slow
"The phone is slim, large enough to read things clearly, the screen is good and takes good pictures. The only thing that I dislike about this phone is that it's soooooo slow!! When I go to call someone, it takes about 10 seconds just to get to the dial pad. The phone at times will freeze and you need to take the battery out just to start it up again. Def. very annoying and I can't wait until I am able to purchase another phone. Big mistake on this one. It was affordable for me and everything is awesome about it and I've had Pantech's before, but this is so slow, i'm losing my mind!"
Location: Mansfield, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 2, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Love this phone

, May 10, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: can do pretty much anything an iphone can do
Cons: dosen't hold a charge for very long
"I love this phone and will hate to get rid of it when the time comes, but it doesn't hold a charge for very long. Always have to have a usb line with me to charge this thing in the car, keep it plugged in in the house, etc. It can do pretty much everything that the iphone can do. I just wish it would hold a charge more than a few hours when you're using the internet."
Location: Davison, MI 48423, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Don't get this phone

, February 22, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I got this phone for my husband's first smartphone. What a mistake. Didn't receive or send all texts. To use the touch screen he nearly had to pound on it to navigate. The camera picture quality is VERY poor. I would definitely not recommend this phone to anyone."
Location: Portsmouth, VA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media March 5, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
LA
Posted April 15, 2013
I dont like the design
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

, February 15, 2013
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I have had this phone for 6 months and i started having problems with it the second month. My phone would show that someone was calling but no volume would come out of it or it would not vibrate. My camra would not work, when i called some one it sounded like they where far way. I could not recieve my text half of the time unless i would shut my phone off. When i called customer service they replaced my phone with a "like new refirbished phone" i had that phone for 1 day and was back on the phone with at&t. this is a terrible phone to have. overall i like the style of the phone and how slim it is also how easy it is to use."
Location: Streetsboro, OH, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 19, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Great phone for the money.

, February 12, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast
Cons: battery life
"This is actually a great smartphone for most users. Fast 1.5 dual-core processor, and a nice 4-inch superamo screen. I just couldn't justify paying more when this phone gives me everything I need. I bought mine with Android 2.3 and upgraded to 4.0. Great improvement. The battery could be a bit better, but serves me fine. A good battery manager app is a smart addition to any phone and makes the battery last more than enough for me here. I charge driving to work and it lasts me all day. I charge driving home and it's good till the next morning.
If you are one who does not talk directly into the phone you will want to turn off the noise cancelling feature as it will think you are noise if too far from the phone.
I surf often but not a continuous surfer. Speed is great, especially if you are in an LTE area.
I have not experienced shutdowns and other problems mentioned here."
Location: Northern, VA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Spend more and get more.

, February 1, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: everything
"This phone is terrible. I should have returned it in the first 30 days. Right from the start it had issues with the battery only lasting a few hours, its slow, half my texts don't send and I don't get a lot of my texts, it shows a force close or wait option when I do everything. There are also issues with people not being able to hear me depending on the angle of the phone, the camera is horrible and the phone restarts on its own at the most random times. If I had spent $50 more, I would not be looking for a new phone just months after getting this one."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media February 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Looks great, but tons of bugs!

, January 31, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I bought this phone as an upgrade on my account. The only reason was because there was a month wait on the Iphone. I go through the first month fine, but the next month I started having one problem after another. The phone would randomly turn off, the apps would crash, the phone would lag. I called and talked to customer service about it, and while just reading off the software version it called 911!!! They gave me a warranty replacement phone to hopefully fix the issues. Nope same problems! It randomly turns off, people will call me and I will not know about it until hours later I get a notification that I have a random voicemail. Still no missed calls listed. My husband can sit next to me and call my phone and it will never ring, and go to voicemail on his end. I have tried calling customer service multiple times and they can't do much to fix this, I looked up other people's issues with this phone and it has happened to others! I would not waste an upgrade on this phone. I like how it looks, good camera, and fun to play with android apps. But this was a waste of my time and money, and I may end up having to just waste more money on buying a new phone since I just put myself under a new contract with this device."
Location: Denver, CO, USA
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 11, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

kinda like it kinda dont

, January 29, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast and easy to use
Cons: forced apps with monthly fees
"Like the phone it was fast to download was able to to surf the web real fast then it seems it just slowed down. Still works good just not as fast. Don't like how they force apps on you like twitter,att navigation,books,etc... you are unable to delete or uninstall these apps. Att navigation charges $9.99mo. but you can get one that's free and its just as good. They put other apps on the phone that you can't uninstall and they all charge fees to use them. You can hide the apps which I found out months later by mistake. Battery dies fast but charges fast."
Location: Las Vegas, NV, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

HORRIBLE!!!!

, January 14, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: style
Cons: battery, internet connection, freezes all the time, echo in the line
"I have had this phone for less than a year and I am extremely dissapointed with this phone! I made an upgrade to a smart phone and having this phone as my first experience with a smart phone was horrible! I loved it at first and it was great but after a short few months it started having problems! It drops calls, the screen and phone itself freezes all the time, the internet connection is horrible! When you can connect to the internet, its so slow that I just give up! When I call other people, the person on the other end hears an echo all the time even after updating the phone with the company. The battery is horrible! It only lasts a few hours tops even when not in use. I am very unhappy with this phone and would not reccomend this phone to even someone who doesn't go online or even someone who isn't a heavy talker! HORRIBLE PHONE!!!!!"
Location: East Tawas, MI, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 21, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Worst phone I've ever owned.

, January 12, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: none should have paid me to be stuck with it.
Cons: horrible phone!
"The battery only lasts a couple of hours max. Can't search the internet most of the time and, when it does work, it's so slow that I just eventually give up and grab my husband's iphone to use. The phone constantly shuts down for no reason or has to be shut down, because it has frozen up. My phone was replaced three times before I finally got one that halfway worked until the 30 days expired. My son got that same type at the same time and has had it replaced 4 times. His is worse than mine. He can't even text on his and, has to constantly shut it off and back on to get texts that should have come through and voicemails for calls he missed when he thought his phone was actually working. This is the first android that I've owned. I like the features of an android but, with the experience I've had thusfar, I'm going straight back to an iphone the first chance I have. I hate that we wasted two year contracts to be tied to these phones. It's just lovely paying for service on phones that won't work."
Location: Pilot Point, TX, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media January 17, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

, December 29, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speed and sizecar
"I have Burst almost a year and I am very happy with it. After upgrading to ICS the battery lasts day and half. I don't know why somebody called it entry level phone. I definitely got my money worth."
Location: Carlisle, MA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Good phone for the price!

, December 28, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use
Cons: battery
"Wife and I both have this phone. Both phones running Ice Cream Sandwich. The upgrade to ICS improved this phone, not that it was bad, but the upgrade made it better.
I've never had a problem with dropping calls, shutting off or anything. The battery life could be better, but I get about 14-16 hours on a full charge with average use. Dual Core processor is fast."
Location: Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

THIS IS THE WORST PHONE I HAVE EVER HAD!!

, December 25, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The Pantech phone IS really bad!! It powers off whenever it gets ready!! Battery life is horrible!! Apps appear even if I dont ask for them!! It freezes up!! Its the worst phone I have ever had and I have been with ATT going on nine years!! PLEASE DONT BUY THIS PHONE!! If u like to text dont get this phone it freezes up and always asks to force that app to close!!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media January 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronandde
Pilot Point, TX, USA
Posted January 12, 2013
It sounds like you've had the same experience that my son and I have had with this phone. It's truly horrible :(
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

Great Phone--Battery life is horrible.

, December 22, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: navigation, camera, text to speech, cool apps, keyboard is great
Cons: battery
"I have had this phone for 2 weeks now. I freely admit that the phone has great features. The navigation on the phone is fantastic. The keyboard is a dream. The only bad thing is the battery life. For some reason if the phone is powered off and then turned back on, it will lose 10-20% of the battery strength. Even with an app killer installed, the phone will drop from 100% to 92% within 45 minutes of being charged. With no activity the phone will be at 72% battery after 3 hours. With a few phone calls and text messages, the phone will be down to 45-32% after 8 hours. Within 10 hours the phone is always below 30%. If you decide on the Pantech Burst, you'll definitely want to have the car charger and an extra cable."
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronandde
Pilot Point, TX, USA
Posted January 12, 2013
My son and I have these phones and have had the same experience. I feel like I have a land line instead of a cell phone because the battery is always dead.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Pantech Burst (TM) - Titanium

You cannot be heard on this phone

, December 15, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: touch screen
Cons: batter life, sound/microphone
"This is my first smart phone and I have had it for about 3 months. I have been happy with the touch screen but when you are calling people you must have the phone pressed hard to your face so that people can hear you and even then it is difficult for them. The battery life on this phone is terrible. I never thought I would have to put a phone on the charger and in the car charge it in order to keep the phone active. The price is nice but you get what you pay for."
Location: Southeastern Massachusetts
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media December 19, 2012
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ronandde
Pilot Point, TX, USA
Posted January 12, 2013
I have had the same experience with mine. My son has one too and, his is even worse.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 4 5 next>>