AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

BlackBerry Torch 9810 (Refurbished) - Pure White
Average Customer Rating:
3.333 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
2
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
1
6 of 12(50%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White
Review 1 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

Great communication device

, August 8, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Good stuff: real keyboard, calendar (esp. google sync), e-mail very fast, customizable alerts (number of buzzes, beeps), good weight/feel, camera ok
Not so good stuff: video camera produces shaky movies, paint scratches easily, map/gps is the worst, have to download apps like screen lock and flashlight that should be included, good (thin) case hard to find because of slider
Conclusion: as a communication device - great,
as a multimedia/mapping device - not a wise choice
"
Location: Stockton, CA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

, August 3, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Ive had this phone since May of last year and a first i loved it and what it looked like but after like 4 months the browser wouldnt come up i would have to restart my phone just to come up it would drop calls randomly the battery stinks if i text but if i dont it last all day, If i read a text message the icon stays up there till i restart it well basically alot of my icons stick sometimes it wont let my picture and stuff send i put music on it and it didn even save it, my map didnt even give me the right directions my youtube doesnt work sometimes. I would not recommend this phone to anyone"
Location: Illinois, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

it's good at first but after awhile everything starts to go on it

, July 29, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: bbm, led light
Cons: bad camera, freezes
"I have had the phone for just a little over a year and everything has started to go. The battery, the camera, the media cards i have used, my touch screen. It freezes alot and somtimes i can't even get into the Blackberry app world. And it recently just acted up and now i can only talk on speacker phone. I was really impressed at first but then it's really not that good after awhile."
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

another blackberry advancement

, July 19, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast, touchscreen
Cons: battery life, sometimes freezes
"Have owned 8100, 8300, 8800, 9000. 9800/Torch series is considerably faster and more capable. My refurbished model from AT&T is not perfect, but quite versatile with available slide open QWERTY + touch screen function. Pictures and video are very good quality."
Location: Milledgeville, GA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

, March 7, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes, durability, camera
"I've had this phone for about a year and a half. Loved it at first, but after about 4 months, it started acting up. I've had repaired twice. The phone itself is really nice looking, very easy to navigate, and I love the slide qwerty keyboard. But...the baterry life if just average. Doesn't really drain any faster than any other phone. The camera is horrible. It was the first thing that started acting up. Sometimes it will take a picture, other times it won't ever come on, has a very long delay, and a majority of the time, when it actually does turn on and take a picture, it freezes up and won't return to the home screen. Most recently, I am not able to access the web browser or app store, freezes my phone everytime I try. Some of my texts will go thru, some don't. Receiving txts are random. I may get 3 at once that were sent over a couple of hours. Doesn't get as many apps available as some of the Blackberry devices. Overall, this phone has been nothing but a pain. Would not recommend this at all!!!"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

Mine were not so good

, March 6, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting
Cons: poor navigation, operating system, software bugs, freezes
"First one was good but it got crushed...Had another sent thru ins. and total junk...Had another sent and again a complet let down...Until Blackberry gets it together and builds phones like they should again I would hold off on one....Great Company!. Just made some bad phones of recent.."
Location: ky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

, March 4, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, small keys, freezes, durability
"This phone is slow and difficult to use. The battery life is short and it pauses for long periods of time. I would not recommend this phone."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

Pretty good smartphone

, February 22, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited apps for blackberry store
"The good: OS runs pretty smoothly. Its great having the option to use the touch screen to type of using the button keyboard - which ever you prefer. Very easy to navigate through your applications and contact lists. Wi-fi works fine. Have downloaded many files to my phone without ever having any memory issues.
The bad: BATTERY LIFE IS BAD. After having the phone for about a week and waking up to a dead phone every morning, i brought it to the AT&T store. They kindly replaced the battery, but i still continued to have the same problem. After reading other reviews and talking to a friend who also has the phone, i noticed this is a common problem. There are a few apps in the Blackberry store to improve battery life. I found one that works for me, and this problem is not an issue very often anymore."
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

Great for about 7 months.

, February 12, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: freezes
"I have really liked this phone, but in the past month it has constantly started muting my calls, placing me on speaker, battery drains very quickly, and just this week it has been taking a long time to "think" on every command. Even when I text there is a delay on each letter. It is only 8 months old, and I'm not an overly excessive user. I love having the qwerty slideout, and it is easy to use, unfortunately it just has a short life I guess. Would get another one but can't be replacing at less than a year old again. I would have given it more 5's until just recently."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

Best BB ever

, February 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: not a very pretty interface
"Not a lot of "cool" apps but all the ones that you need. Knockoff games like angry pigs and fruits and ninjas keep things fun. Amazing keyboard and BB OS 7 is amazing :) Comes with 8gb of storage on the phone and put in a 32gb card and you're good to go."
Location: Amarillo, TX
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

upgraded from a 9800 to this, love it

, February 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: operating system
"I was considering an iPhone, but the touchscreen typing only and short battery life kept me with the B.B. The slide out keyboard gives me touch screen capability when plausible, and a real keyboard when I have to type emails on the fly.
I pull the battery every morning and put in the spare, as I occasionally burn through 10 hours of talk time in a day. I paired it with a Jawbone Era to keep the callers on the other end (customers) happy. The external speaker is not as good as my old BB Bold, but you can't have everything and I have a Volcano to plug in for music. If used for business, this is the best for email and browsing. If you need a phone you can play with get an iPhone. It's a tricky phone to get a protective case for, the only one I found that didn't interfere with the screen lock was the Otter Box. I don't use the ATT Navigation tool, but the Google Map app instead.
"
Location: Florida/Las Vegas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
PepperD64
Posted July 20, 2012
Loved the phone at first, especially the camera, I have only had the phone for 1 1/2 years and the only thing that I can say is the Torch, TORCHED OUT ON ME.......and I'm not a person that is rough on cell phones..
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 (Certified Like-New) - Pure White

, December 7, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: poor navigation, small keys, operating system, no games
"this phone is pretty good. the only problem i have is that it doesnt really have any good apps."
Location: Palmdale, CA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
19out of 30found this review helpful.