AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

The Pantech Pocket (TM) is designed for everyone who wants a powerful but easy-to-use phone for messaging and social networking. Includes a 4.0" SVGA touchscreen, 4G speeds*, a 5 MP camera, and the Android (TM) 2.3 OS.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
5
3 stars
4
2 stars
5
1 star
10
16 of 34(47%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray
Review 1 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy, freezes, camera/picture quality
"I find the phone to be too wide and difficult to hold sometimes. The battery life has never been good and it requires charging at least once a day if not twice. For some reason it randomly restarts itself and this happens while I am using it and when it sits idle. The screen has gotten "stuck" and not responded to my touch or using the buttons quite a few times. Fixing that requires turning the phone off and restarting it completely. All in all the phone is not my favorite. But I do like big screen and the display layout."
Location: Daytona Beach, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
14out of 25found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

Run as fast as you can from this phone

, October 3, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: it was affordable
Cons: everything else about it
"This is the biggest piece of junk phone I have ever had. It randomly shuts itself off a few times a day, or in the middle of using it. Text messages sometimes never show up. Once it reboots, it takes a full 3 minutes to come back on. It's size makes it impossible to operate with one hand. The camera is just worthless, taking a full 5 seconds or more to snap a blurry photo. I will never get another Pantech product again. It's just garbage"
Location: Knoxville, TN, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media October 12, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

A WASTE

, June 18, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: screen display, wide screen
Cons: freezes, restarts itself, force closes, low memory space
"Ive had the pantech pocket for about 4months. It was good at first then started to act all crazy restarts itself freezes the memory is extremly low everything force closes it is very slow it comes on very slow sometimes people cant hear me it doesnt respond to your touch most of the time the no front camera you can not screen shot and no flash hard to find cases PROS: it is a very cute fun i loooove the screen display far as how the on screen icons look the screen is wide without it being a huge phone. I would NOT recommend this phone if you want something long term"
Location: Atlanta, GA, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media July 11, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 800am to 500pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert AT&T Social Media Manager.
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

OK at first but not long lasting

, April 3, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: screen edge helps protect screen, big screen, durable
Cons: turns itself off, freezes, no flash, battery life, software bugs
"Apps always freeze, you have to force them close. Runs slow, and turns itself off. Battery isn't good. Was a good phone at first but in the long run it just isn't running properly, isn't worth it. Features aren't that good. Only good thing is the screen, I drop it all the time and I don't even have any scratches because the screen is edged so when it lays flt the screen doesn't touch the ground."
Location: Baltimore, MD, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media April 16, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

very limited memory phone

, March 6, 2013
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I got this beautiful phone almost year ago. It has very nice design, screen is wide and easy to use. Camera is pretty good too. Problem is it has very low memory and you cant store pictures on it. Once you start to use a phone, memory gets very low and phone freezes up. I've got SD card with huge memory, so I can transfer apps and music. Still all pre-instolled app and updates take so much memory. Phone is not functioning properly. Screen goes blue or black, I had to pull battery out to restart it. It takes forever to open Kindle. I took it to Customer Support Center trying to find better way how to use it. Finally I returned it. My advise if you don't plan to do much of downloads buy it otherwise save your time and energy getting something with bigger memory."
Location: Sacramento, CA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media March 15, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

, March 5, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"great phone the size may be an issue thouh and the battery life is too short for my kind of usage. but it is a great phone overall"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

, January 25, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"great phone. ive had mine for about 6 months now the only issue ive had is when the battery gets down to about 5% it freezes sometimes and at becomes alot slower. over all i enjoy this phone."
Location: Hartwell, GA 30643, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

Nice size and display, but people phoning in cannot hear you for up to a minute!

, December 26, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: nice size and display
Cons: incoming callers cannot hear you!
"This phone has a nice size display, but functionality issues prevent me from recommending it. As others have stated, any bit of water on the display will lock it out for several minutes. However, the worst issue is that people calling in cannot hear you for up to a minute! This is extremely annoying and has caused me to miss a number of calls. I'm on my third Pocket phone from ATT. If this last one doesn't work properly I'll have to insist on changing to another model or canceling service. While some of the smart phone features are nice, my prime function for a phone is for it to work as a phone. The Pocket hasn't done that satisfactorily."
Location: Ada, Ada Township, MI 49301, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

phone

, December 14, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: nothing
Cons: too fat, small screen, small space, ugly phone
"this phone is bad it freezes a lot and cuts off sometimes i would not ever in my life buy another Pantech pocket the other day my phone cracked"
Location: Alpharetta, GA, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial MediaDecember 19, 2012
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTRobertG@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

good phone

, December 6, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"i have this phone for two months and is a good small small in lengh but wide, good for videos. love it , dont think i will get another phone anytime sooner"
Location: Sunset, UT, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

, November 26, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: screen size, browse web while on a call, camera quality
Cons: sound volume, force closes, screen freezing, screen not turning on, gets extremely hot when charging
"I was in love with this phone when i first got it! I liked the screen and still do but i have to clean it constantly otherwise it freezes or does whatever it wants (saving random pics online or opening things i don't even come close to touching). For such a large screen it's still a relatively thin phone and fits in my pocket but it unlocks by itsself and on more than one occasion I have dialed 911 because of this. Apps force close constantly making it extremely irritating while trying to do pretty much anything and while surfing the web it randomly closes. I don't have any complaints about the camera because the pictures and video are excellent quality. The battery life is terrible. I have to charge it at least twice a day and usually all I do is text and it gets way too hot while charging. I've never dropped a call but there are times when my phone rings and the screen won't turn on so I can answer it. Its bad quailities far outshine its good qualities, which is a shame. I want to like this phone and have really tried but its problems make it next to impossible"
Location: Greensburg, IN 47240, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Posted August 13, 2013
Less than 1/2 gig storage and the junk apps that AT&T puts on the phone, I can't add any of the apps I want. I can't believe I am stuck with this phone for 2 years. When the contract is up, I'm out of here.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

This is the worst Phone I Have EVER OWNED!!!! HATE IT

, November 11, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: none
Cons: freezes, linited memory, can't be heard, slow, not much battier life
"Memory will not let me even make updates much less download apps. Freezes very often. Everone says they can hear me when Im talking to them."
Location: Marrero, LA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

So So phone

, October 25, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: nice big screen, feels good in my hand, fits in pocket
Cons: major software glitches, camera
"Phone has major software issues. I love the forum factor but hate the bugs it has. Screen randomly goes blank when it's in sleep mode and calls come in. I can hear fine on calls but people i talk to have a hard time hearing me. When i get text messages randomly, when i respond back phone doesn't register when i am typing. Have done master resets still does the same thing. It's a shame because otherwise its a decent phone."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

great phone.

, September 6, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: big screen, simple to use, great call quality
Cons: battery life
"i love this phone. my 3rd smart phone, and this one is the best. the camera pause is a bit annoying but it does take very good pics. mine has never frozen, and doesn't get hot like some have said. had it for 10 months. it does use the battery if you run to many apps. att also has like no accessories for it, so be aware of that before you buy."
Location: south florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

, August 24, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: picture taking
"The only problem I have with the phone is the taking of pictures are terrible and if you use the video the battery life is not long at all."
Location: North Carolina
Age: 46-55
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-2points
1out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
yayay
Fond du lac, wi
Posted February 18, 2013
This phone freezes alot. Incoming calls cant hear me answer for atleast two minutes. Turns on by its self
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, fits in my pocket
"This phone fits easily in my pocket. This is very important to me so I can always have mu phone on hand,,,and it stil has a big easy to see screen. The only thing I dont like is the pause on the cmera, but if you stay still it takes great pics!!!!It is my first smart phone and I thought it was a good choice becaurse of the size."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
9out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

Bluetooth is TERRIBLE

, May 28, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: bluetooth
"Bluetooth doesn't connect 50% of time with my 2011 Chevrolet Equinox.
NEVER had Bluetooth issues with my Pantech Breeze and this same vehicle. Upgraded to Pocket -- and nothing but problems.
Device stays paired but doesn't connect to audio until after several phone call tries.
Sometimes loses vehicle audio connection in middle of call.
After such failures, sometimes phone Bluetooth shuts off.
Have tired deleting phone from vehicle, repairing, etc, but doesn't help.
Had phone for 3 days, totally frustrated, returning phone on 4'th day.
"
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-4points
2out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

Easy to use

, May 25, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
"I was a long time BBery user but I am happier with the Pantec Pocket. The online experience is 100% better, and there is no drop off in the business functions of email, scheduling, and maintaining contacts."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

pantech

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, ease of use
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, limited memory, freezes
"It is a good phone but sometimes it over heats when pluged. In to wall and PC and no flash for camera and it freezes sometimes"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pantech Pocket (TM) - Shadow Gray

wierd..

, May 20, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this is an awkward phone and for a couple months its just amazing, but you might get annoyed by it because of the design isnt so digital and isnt amazingly great for battery when you call nobody can you hear you sometimes , so i prefer text messaging!"
Location: burbank ca
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-3points
5out of 13found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>