AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Immerse yourself in the power of the new, all-touch BlackBerry? Torch(TM) 9860 with high-speed 4G* capabilities. The spectacular 3.7" display is the largest ever on a BlackBerry? smartphone yet.
Average Customer Rating:
3.902 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(41 Reviews) 41
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (41 reviews)
5 stars
19
4 stars
10
3 stars
5
2 stars
3
1 star
4
28 of 41(68%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey
Review 1 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Not impressed at all...returning the phone

, July 3, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: 4g speed is good, screen size is very good, easy to use
Cons: battery life is horrible, freezes constantly, no warning that the battery is about to die
"The first complaint is that it doesn't have a real keyboard. I didn't realize that this phone was a touch screen until it was delivered. I figured that I will eventually would have to go to a touch screen and would give it a try. There is a learning curve and the spell correct is really good...but I ,miss the keyboard. The screen is plenty big and operation is like my last Torch so no complaints there. The phone freezes all of the time and I have only been using it for 3 days. The battery is HORRIBLE. It is beyond horrible. It doesn't even last a full day and I let the battery completely drain before charging it...so much for battery memory. When you run out of battery there is NO warning that the phone will shut down...it just cuts out and you are unable to use the phone. The 4G is wonderful compared to the 3G that I had...a HUGE difference in speed when browsing on line. Because I use this phone for business, I need something with a way better battery life and something that does not feeze up so much. It is going back and I am going to look at the I Phone."
Location: Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Great reliable, durable and organized Smartphone

, June 14, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, freezes
"This Blackberry Smartphone is amazing. This is my second Blackberry, my first one was the Curve and now the Torch and I will NEVER use another phone. It's easy to use, tons of features, love the touch screen and keyboard options and the alarm clock and calendar are my favorite. Very reliable. I bought this phone when it just came out and was nervous about it being new to the market, but absolutely love it. Would recommend highly if you like the options of both touch screen and keyboard and being organized."
Location: Oswego, IL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 3 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

this phone is great for the working professional

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: volume level, small keys
"I really like my phone and enjoy the internet features and touch pad. It makes it easy to keep up my emails, messages, and what's going on in the world. This phone really has it all!"
Location: Billingsley, AL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

it is the bomb diggidy!

, May 28, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"This phone is the bomb! The screen is clear as a bell. The color on the screen is like having your own rainbow connection. It is for all lovers and dreamers like me!"
Location: gadsdn,al
Age: 46-55
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Very nice phone

, April 26, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting, usb sync
Cons: battery life
"Except of the small keyboard in landscape mode everything about this phone has been good for me. I came from Iphone 4. I tried the Lumia 900. Both are decent. BB seems to be the last OS and company that let's you sync with Outlook via usb. Apple, Windows, Google all want you in the cloud. I don't want to be in the cloud.
I like the BB and it's operation and looking forward to BB10
"
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
Review 6 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: volume level, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"This is the worst phone I have ever owned!!! It freezes up all the time, the sensor only works some of the time, I can only talk on speaker and now the screen has gone all black."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 7 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, operating system, bulky/heavy, freezes, durability
"I wish someone would have stopped me from buying this phone. It has been very frustrating and I am shopping for a new one. very disappointing to say the least. The main frustration is the battery problem."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 8 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

bad phone

, April 3, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"This is a horrible phone!!! Do not buy this phone!!! i wish someone stopped me before i did. I have had this phone for about 7 months and i can honestly say this is the worst phone i have ever had in my entire life. This was my first blackberry and definitely my last! The phone freezes every 5 minutes and the battery lasts 4 about 2 hrs tops and the phone is ilk a decade behind schedule compared to other smartphone, this is not worthy to be called a smartphone."
Location: new jersey
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-7points
3out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 9 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

This is frustrating!

, March 1, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes
"I've had this phone for about 2 months now and it has been nothing but problems. It freezes all the time. Whenever I try to unlock it, it freezes for like 30 seconds. And tonight I try to plug it in and it wouldn't charge. I had to do a full system rebute (which I do regurally). It's just frustrating.. I do all the updates and take good care of it. Plus I live far from home so I need it to work if something goes wrong. Maybe it's just my phone. Regardless, I'm going to the store and seeing what's the problem. I'm not happy."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 10 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Best Smartphone ever

, January 30, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: freezes, games
"This phone is the best smartphone I have ever had. I went from the Iphone to the galaxy s to this one. It does everything they did and more that only Blackberry can do. The people at RIM have been much maligned about falling behind, but I just dont see it. You want to sync with Itunes? does it. Want to back up your contacts to google? does it. The only thing it doesnt do that my other phones did was give me access to ten thousand apps that I used once and never used again. It has maps and yellow pages and everything else. It is also much much tougher than my galaxy s for sure. As long as RIM keeps heading this direction, I think they will continue to be the best bar none."
Location: Mississippi
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+29points
31out of 33found this review helpful.
Review 11 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

I LOVE this phone - does everything I want!

, January 28, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"The Torch 9860 looks and feels great. I really like the all-touch screen, it's fast and responsive and is great for web browsing and viewing videos. The phone alerts you to incoming emails and text messages with a flashing LED, and in landscape orientation the keyboard is easy to use for sending messages. As a phone, the voice quality is very good - like talking on a land line. Battery life is satisfactory - I usually have to charge it every 2 to 3 days, but sometimes once a day if I´m using it a lot. I don´t use them often, but I´m also impressed with the quality of the autofocus camera and the HD video recording capability. I´ve been using this phone for about two months now and for me it´s proven to be an easy to use productivity device that I wouldn´t want to live without."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
9out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 12 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Best Blackberry Yet!

, January 24, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"After 6 months of being on Moto Atrix and not getting emails on a regular basis, I switched back to BB and haven't looked back. Blackberry's are still the best to get email on a regular basis. I wouldn't get emails for 5-6 hours with the Atrix. The screen keyboard on the BB is far superior to the Atrix.
For reliability...I choose a BB any day. I wasn't even out when the rest of the world was....
Android seems to be more of a fun and gamey type OS. I could care a less about games and gadgets... just make sure I get my email and the device is reliable!
"
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+11points
12out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 13 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Old Tech

, January 22, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, operating system, software bugs
"Please stop buying Blackberries. So my company will stop forcing me to have one.They are 2 to 3 years behind other smartphones. The screen is small and touch sensitivity is not very good. The phone is slow and the browser is only slightly improved over the last generation. Why do i need to reboot the phone after every app install? In this day in age if you are buying this for email try something different I'll bet you like that better too."
Location: Hollywood, FL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-21points
10out of 41found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
cuervo
hemet,cal.
Blackberry torch(tm)9860
Posted March 28, 2012
from reading the coment made by matt33021 from hollywood ,fl.i dont think i'd buy it.
-1point
0out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

the phone operating system is bad

, January 10, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes
"i have had this phone for 3 weeks and its frozen on me twice. the operating system stalls out sometimes and when you download apps it slows down the phone to when you click an icon it takes forever to load and the lock button stalls. the lock button when clicked once it takes about 5 seconds to open the phone gets real aggrevating."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
7out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Rim got it right with this Full Touch Screen !

, January 7, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"Best touch screen on the market. 9860 is awsome,very large screen but not too big just perfect size. Great camera with AUTO FOCUS .!"
Location: philidelphia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 16 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Good phone when it works

, January 5, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, volume level, operating system
"This was my 5th blackberry, and possibly my last. Not once but twice, the OS on the phones I received became corrupt and stopped working completely. I would consider myself a normal business user, mostly emailing and talking, some casual surfing and texting.
When it worked the phone was a pleasure to use, the large screen made editing excel files relatively simple. I thought the buttons were average, the side convenience and top lock were a bit hard to get used to, but once I did they were easy enough.
The camera and video quality were great. The battery life was a little below average for a blackberry. My old Bold phones excelled at this.
All in all I liked the phone, except for one major flaw.
"
Location: Maryland
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 17 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Still learning, but so far, so good

, January 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: no flash video
"This is my first smartphone, so I'm still on the overall learning curve, but I'm happy so far. I chose this over the Android, and that is proving to be a good choice for me.(My wife as the Samsung Galaxy Skyrocket, which I've played with as well.) I was a Palm user for years and years, so I will say I've been spoiled by the PDA experience - seems no one has quite emulated some of the incredible organizational things the Palm could do.
This phone works for me partly because it DOESN'T do everything the Android does. No flash video, for example, and not as many games & apps available. But for me, the phone needs to be a phone, not an entertainment device, so for what I use it (work) it is perfect. Messaging is great, phone quality is very, very good, and I can still grab facebook, news, weather and more. (Would be nice if it had flash.) I like, for example, that I can make a call with just a couple quick taps, rather than navigating through a few screens first.
The size is what I like best - not quite as massive as the Android, which I like, and not quite as thin either, but fits perfectly in the hand.
As for battery life, I would say it is fine, although I've only been using this for a week, so it may be too early to say.
Takes great photos too.
So, overall, terrific device."
Location: Fresno, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 18 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Beautiful beautiful beautiful

, December 29, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"This is my first all touch smartphone. It is taking some getting used to, I must admit, but I am loving the phone.
1. The design is sleek and slim. Sits comfortably in your hand. With the trackball and touch screen, it is easy to maneuver.
2. Getting used to the virtual keyboard with my fat thumbs is still a work in progress. Would have been nice if BB had made a shortcut key for .com. Had eliminated the language key (not sure if that key is really necessary). And the numbers keyboard would have been better if put on the top.
3. The battery life is terrible. Really not sure why the battery drains so quickly. I have owned a BB for years now and this is the first one that does not make it through the day. Really annoying.
All in all, I love the phone."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

I love my cell phone.

, December 23, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Charging Smart Sync Pod - BlackBerry Torch 9860
 
 
 
BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9810 Pure White
4 out of 5(63)
 
 
 
BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey
3.9 out of 5(41)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: ease of use
"My cell phone is similar to BlackBerry Torch 9860, My cell phone is BlackBerry Torch 9800 is the best is look just like a computer phone and I am in the love with it and I even brought a ringtone and case for it and it is my baby right now.I learned how to use my cell phone and I am still learning from it."
Location: Queeens, NY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-9points
2out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for BlackBerry? Torch (TM) 9860 - Shadow Grey

Poorly designed

, December 22, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
 
My Product Recommendations
BlackBerry Bold 9900 - Charcoal Black
4.4 out of 5(101)
 
 
 
Samsung Galaxy S (TM) II Skyrocket (TM) - Black
4.4 out of 5(282)
 
 
 
MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black
4.5 out of 5(678)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: menus, speaker, battery life
Cons: poor navigation, small keys, operating system, freezes, durability
"As much as I like the Blackberry OS upgrade this phone has, the Torch's awful interface makes it a nightmare to do anything.
The button to lock the touchscreen isn't really a button at all, it's just a place in the plastic chassis where you can push down a bit. This makes answering calls a pain, especially since it's at the top of the phone, which isn't easy to reach with one hand.
Another physical flaw is in the hilariously-named "convenience button." Basically, it's assignable to whatever you want to access at a moment's notice. Camera, e-mail, whatever. However, the button itself is almost invisible: it's a small nub in the surrounding rubber that extends a fraction of a millimeter outward, reminiscent of crimped cartilage surrounding a scab.
To press it, you can't rely on sound or feel, since the whole side of the phone is porous and spongy. You just have to find the button's erogenous zone and hope for the best.
Little details about the touchscreen irritate me. When I'm scrolling through a document, I don't want the random bits of text under my finger as I swipe to highlight. The trackpad is actually a lot easier to use than bothering with the screen.
I also found it amusing that the OS has no less than 3 app services: AT&T Apps (which takes you to a website via the browser), Applications (which may or may not include apps, even though that's what apps is short for), and App World (where you actually buy and manage apps).
Is there anything good about this phone? Well, the battery life is okay and the sound quality is decent. As far as touchscreen keyboards go, it's nothing special but at least functional. But beyond the few helpful features, everything about this phone feels like it's working against me."
Location: Providence, RI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 next>>