AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

A smartphone that has just what you need. With fast processing, robust browsing, improved synchronization, feature-rich interaction and helpful customization options, the LG Phoenix lets you have your world, your way!
Average Customer Rating:
3.906 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(32 Reviews) 32
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (32 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
12
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
3
25 of 32(78%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver
Review 1 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, battery life
Cons: small keys
"Now that I have had my phone for 3 months, I have learned to navigate through the apps. I am used to a raised keyboard so texting by topuch takes me longer with some strange words typed. I still have some trouble with sliding across the screen to unlock it."
Location: Austin, Texas
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

better option than an iphone

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory, too many pre-installed apps, had to download an app to keep certain pictures pr
"it's a nice product but I'm spoiled from my i907 which has most phones beat with everything except the ability to use apps. Since we live in an app world now I felt the need to switch. the ability to access the battery and add or switch a memory card is a huge plus to me. I was used to using a stylus but after a few hours I got used to the touch screen. Really once you realize that the screen adjusts and doesn't expect you to hit only what you are trying for it's much easier. Too many pre-installed apps that can not be removed or even moved to the sd card. Lost a lot of info that was stored with contacts since contact info isn't quite as detailed on this phone. I have not been able to get through a day with a single charge which is frustrating. But overall I am pleased with the ease of use and the way it works in general."
Location: Trinity,NC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

Great phone, but needs more memory on phone

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, freezes
"I really love this phone. My only complaint is that the phone needs more memory. Quite a lot of the apps you can't transfer to the sd card."
Location: Beaverton, Oregon
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

great phone for the price

, May 25, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"Great features easy operation lots of Apps to choose from on the market.nice hand size weight also a plus"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 5 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

it was ok for a while

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, limited memory, small keys, freezes
"it worked really good for a few months & now the screen locks after i answer a call, then i unlock it and it locks again right away. i have to turn the phone off sometimes because it freezes and because sometimes it wont show my contacts. i love being able to play games on it though. but it does have its annoying downsides."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 6 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

Awful phone

, May 20, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: durable
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, limited memory, small keys, operating system, freezes
"Probably the worst phone I've ever had, AND this is my second one of the same phone. It freezes, poor screen quality, and the worst feature of all is that it ALWAYS kicks me off wifi without it notifying me; thus charging me extra money each month for supposable data that I've used. Not worth the trouble."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, May 9, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, freezes
"While this phone is easy to use, it does freeze up, and the battery life is horrible. Over all I don't reccomend this phone if you plan on using it a lot."
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
8out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 8 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, May 3, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, battery life
Cons: limited memory, small keys, operating system, freezes
"This phone is the WORST phone ever ! I have only had this phone for a few months and it messes up way too much. Sometimes I don't get my messages,it freezes, it says that the application isn't working, sometimes in my inbox where the names are the names change to numbers, and sometimes the screen turns to completely yellow and says emergency mode on it. People at the At&t stores even said they have never heard of that happening. So please do not get this phone..EVER."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

I dont like this phone

, March 15, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, operating system, software bugs, freezes, crashes
"This is one of the worst phones i could ask for with what it can do. I have tryed to get apps and it wont let me hale the time only good thing i can say is the phone is a bight light when you meed one. Cintactes crash all the time to were you have to power it off and back on to see what numbers you still have."
Location: Eldorado IL
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
23out of 47found this review helpful.
Review 10 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

NO.

, March 6, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: limited memory, operating system, software bugs, freezes, unrecognized sd
"I was sent this phone after my HTC Aria broke and was no longer being sold. It is the worst android ever. the SD card is never recognized as being inserted, the phone always says "insert SD CARD". the phone is also constantly freezing with normal use and shuts down by itself. Many apps are not supported. the only good thing is the battery life and the key board except for i and o, which it never gets right. all i can say is i want my Aria back."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+29points
33out of 37found this review helpful.
Review 11 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

Battery

, January 13, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use
Cons: battery life
"Went through 120 of these phones. 40 got hot and battery died within 3 hours. Tried replacement phone with new battery, new phone with old battery, same phone with old battery without any luck."
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
23out of 43found this review helpful.
Review 12 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

Decent Android, No major problems

, December 30, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: small keys
"I really enjoy my LG Phoenix it is fast, the camera takes good pictures and the speaker on the phone is very good better than my computers speaker. Keyboard could be a little roomier for faster typing."
Location: nc
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+31points
33out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 13 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, December 23, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"this is a great phone, great for texting, calls never drop"
Location: amityville ny
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+23points
26out of 29found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lissiemedina77
New York
Posted June 5, 2012
Love the quality on this phine, the calls never drops the texting is easy and understanding . The pictures are awesome and videos too.. I love my LG... my life is good with it.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

Really cool

, December 23, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"This is a very cool phone and I love it and would recommend it to anyone who love android phones."
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+31points
33out of 35found this review helpful.
Review 15 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

LG -Phone2G

, December 18, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this is an absolutely cool profuct. it gives me the access in my friends and collegues with their profile and the information that I need.
I love it and I hope to use more of this kind of products.
I may not be able to sent out emails with a carbon copy(CC) but I eventtually learn to deal with what is given on this phone.
I would definately recommend my friends on this phone."
Location: DEsert Hot Springs, CA.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+12points
16out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 16 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, December 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Incipio 2-Pack Soft Shell - LG Encore
4 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"Love it. So slim to have so many features. The color is cool. I made a good choice. Happy Holidays."
Location: San Francisco
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
13out of 18found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
ibba602
VA
Don't bother
Posted May 17, 2012
This is the worst phone I have EVER had. What a nice introduction to smartphones, as this was my first. It constantly freezes and I have to continuously pop the battery and restart it. The battery is useless and the phone requires constant recharging. Last night it finally died altogether and I haven't even had it a year...the charger port doesn't work. Lesson learned, hear come, Iphone.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, December 15, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, freezes
"This phone is very user friendly and is very sturdy. I would recommend this cell to anybody who is just starting out with their first android, its a great introductory phone to the great world of android."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+12points
15out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

outstanding

, December 8, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"This phone is simple and powerfull. A wonderfull device."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+15points
17out of 19found this review helpful.
Review 19 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

, December 4, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: freezes, durability
"Its a good cell phone for me Im happy with my phone."
Location: orlando florida
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 20 for LG Phoenix (TM) - Silver

great phone

, December 3, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"easy to use, crystal clear audio, beautiful screen, very easy to use touch screen, quick access to the internet, everything I wanted in a phone."
Location: Arlington, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+11points
13out of 15found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>