AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Z331 - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Z331 - Blue

Stay connected to friends and family with AT&T Z331. Snap a few photos with the 3.0 megapixel camera, send text and multimedia messages, access Gmail(TM) and other email clients, browse the web via att.net, and much more.
Average Customer Rating:
3.897 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
14
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
20 of 29(69%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Z331 - Blue
Review 1 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

All purpose for the normal user.

, July 31, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: small & compact
"Not meant for the heavy texter & web browzer. Normal phone use with a lot of extras not normally used but learned with time."
Location: Fort Mill, SC, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

AT&T WEBSITE SAID IT HAD 3.5 MM HEADPHONE JACK!!

, July 24, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: no headphone jack
"The website said it had a 3.5 mm headset jack for listening to music. So I bought it. This was a waste of my money."
Location: North Carolina, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, June 13, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"This phone is so easy to use, for those of us not "up" on all the features some phones offer. This can do more than i use, but I have been called a dinosaure when it comes to being "up to date". Love the display, and it is a little heavier which I also like. Good, sturdy, the sales lady was amazinig also!!!!"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

Great phone. Easy to read buttons and display.

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
"Replaced my little red Nokia flip phone. I was tied to the Nokia because of it's extended battery time, clear pix, ease of use, and rugged feel. I went through two. Then everyone stopped selling it and mine was stolen. I had already purchased a Z331 for my daughter and liked using it. Got one for me and love it. Good for bad eyes, good reception, feels rugged, and as usual, full of features I won't use. I like it!"
Location: New Orleans, LA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+11points
11out of 11found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

okay phone not great just okay

, June 9, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
"It's an okay phone and basic for the user who doesn't want or need an android phone. Good for people who like to talk and/or text only. The camera is good enough for close shots with an okay image for printing in about a 4x6 size."
Location: Proctor, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

Phone great-----speeddial & volume control lousy

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: poor navigation, volume level
"speed dial---Whenever I use speed dial, the phone says, NO CONNECTION MADE. Rechecked the manual, reentered the set-up, and still no solution made after reentering the procedure.
The volume button is on the side and when you go to answer the phone, the button is like automatically reducing the volume.
"
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

A very good phone that is easy to use and read.

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speaker, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"This cellphone I chose because of design and ease of use. I did not need texting, etc. I needed a basic phone to make and receive calls. This IS the phone. I have always like flip phones, so this is a good feature. I had a 3G phone before this one and it was way to complex for me. The staff at the AT&T store where I purchased this was superb. If you can visit a store to select your phone, so so. GREAT PHONE."
Location: Chicago, Illinois
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, battery life, durable, ease of use
"This is a perfect phone for those of us who perfer simple phones. It gets me through my day with calling and texting with no frustration of anything. Very simple."
Location: Detroit, MI
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

it is complete and easy to use.

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
"cell phone is easy to operate. entering the cell phone contact list was easy to do. no problems so far,"
Location: davie, fl
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

Simplicity

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, ease of use, camera/video quality, battery life, durable
"This phone is a very easy simple phone for someone who likes technology but doesn't need a iPhone or smart phone."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
"My phone is as good and looks like a BlacBerry. Everything works well in it, and easy to use."
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

it is ok but hard to navigate

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life
Cons: poor navigation
"Mostly the phone performs all right but i do have trouble navigating to various areas such as settings and figuring out how to change a setting. I think I have but it does not change. I also can not figue out how to do some things such as access the address book while talking to someone."
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

great for hearing impaired

, April 13, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, clear and loud sound quality
"I am a34 year old with a severe hearing loss. I gave up on smart phones simiply because I can't hear on them. This is a lame phone but I chose it because after testing all the phones with a T3 & M4 rating this phone had the best quality sound and volume. No I am not cool but when someone calls me I can hear them and that is what is most important to me! So what if I am not like everyone else constantly showing myself to facebook! It just depends on what you are looking for! hate that I had to sign a 2 year contract because it will probably useless by then. We will see."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+30points
30out of 30found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

a just-okay basic phone

, February 20, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, ease of use, size
Cons: battery life, photo quality
"For personal use I need just a basic phone. I have a smartphone for work, so I want my personal phone to be small and don't need all the fancy features. The Z331 fits that description, and if all you need on your phone is the ability to make calls, it will work.
However, I wouldn't get this phone again mostly because the camera quality. It may be 3Mp but the photos are dark and washed out in anything less than daylight. The keys work fine but have a slightly loose feel, not solid. Battery life is not great either."
Location: Bay Area, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Grandmaof2
Waterloo, IL
Posted March 19, 2012
I wish I had seen these reviews before I purchased this phone in October. I thought as others did that a brand new flip phone would be at least as good as older ones but was so wrong. Camera and texting are horrible and frustrating. I also recommend you avoid this phone!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, February 5, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life
Cons: camera indoors
"This is a good phone if you just want a phone. I also wanted a good camera. This camera takes bad pictures in indoor lighting. I am very disappointed in the camera."
Location: chicago
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
perky60
nesbit, ms
Posted June 11, 2012
several things i don't like. volumn not loud enough, wiggle in phone joint when opened and closed. i think this is why the battery life is short and has to be charged so ofter. every time, phone (hanging around my neck ) is bumped or touched phone comes on, with front screen display (battery life, date and time) att just sent me another battery to see if maybe mine was old, might be reason i have had the trouble. don't use to text.
Display is fine, easy to use, camera pictures download to computer with bought usb cable which i like to do. have to buy a separate memory scan disc. some of the cheaper phones don't have access for memory card.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

There were better flip phones 5 years ago

, February 5, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, durable, ease of use
Cons: poor navigation, limited memory, operating system, freezes
"A little background: I used the Motorola Razr for about 5 years. My first Razr broke in 2007, so I got another, and that one lasted until the beginning of 2012. Now that I bought the Z331, I am astounded that the Razr was superior in many ways, even though it's now 5 years old.
The main problem with the Z331 is there's a noticeable lag with every button you push. Texting is an absolute nightmare. Imagine if you were typing but you couldn't see the words for a full second or two. Sounds harmless enough now, but when you're using this phone every day, it's enough to drive you nuts. It's like it's always a little bit frozen, and can't catch up with what you want it to do.
The messaging center is a mess too. On the Razr, you could see the start of about 8 messages, so it was easier to find the one you wanted. On the Z331, you can only see three. Now if you want to scroll down to find a certain text, that lag problem rears its ugly head and makes it a real hard process. This may seem like annoying nitpicking, but trust me - even if you only send a few texts a day like me, you will become very, very, very frustrated in a few weeks. I'm not a teen that sends a hundred messages a day. If you're looking at this review you probably aren't either. But even if you occasionally text, I'm warning you to stay away from this phone. The worst part is that the Razr, with its 5-year-old technology, was so much quicker and had a better menu system.
That's the biggest gripe. I like the outer display, the large keys, the smooth feel of the phone. Battery lasts a couple days, sound is good. Pictures are easy to take and look crisp enough.
A gripe that others have made before is how these phone developers have sneakily made the center button a connection to the Internet. You'll probably find yourself accidentally pressing that button all the time... especially when there's that button lag, you don't know which menu you will be on when the keys finally register, and you've found yourself paying for an unintended sidetrip to the web.
Overall, I am extremely disappointed with this phone. Yes it's cheap. Yes it's supposed to be a simple flip phone without all the bells and whistles. But when it pales in comparison to 5-year-old technology, in this day and age when there are advances in the field every day, it's unacceptable. My advice: spend the extra money and look for a nicer phone. This one isn't worth it. I'm counting down the months until I can get rid of it.
"
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+28points
28out of 28found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

Have phone for only 2 days

, December 30, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I have only had the phone a short time however I put it thru all I can think of. So far so good. I will upgrade memory to 8 gb. Stay tuned."
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, December 16, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: limited memory, small keys
"Pretty cool phone. Nice and small. Much better phone."
Location: Folsom, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, December 5, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life
"If all you want is a phone than this is a good phone. But, the camera takes poor pictures in low light conditions and that is a deal breaker for me."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T Z331 - Blue

, November 22, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, ease of use
Cons: volume level, bulky/heavy, durability
"For a second or basic phone it is excellent. Does everything it should. Concerning durability, I do think it will make two years. I have had no problems after three months of lite use."
Location: Ponte Vedra Beach, Fl.
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+26points
26out of 26found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Telikad
Battery
Posted December 25, 2011
How long does the battery last?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>