AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Sharp FX PLUS
Average Customer Rating:
2.677 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(65 Reviews) 65
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (65 reviews)
5 stars
11
4 stars
12
3 stars
8
2 stars
13
1 star
21
22 of 65(34%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS
Review 1 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Horrible Phone

, March 19, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: keyboard
Cons: low battery life, butt dials, freezes, unresponsive touch screen at times, no cases, too bulky
"If you are thinking about getting this phone, reconsider. This phone constantly freezes up and it butt dials, a lot. I cannot emphasize enough on how many times this phone has butt dialed 911. The phone is slow and it feels like its just a sidekick with Android capabilities. Very disappointed."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media April 3, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about this. We will be happy to research this inquiry for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I can review this for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Horrible Phone Don't Buy

, March 11, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, apps crash, freezes, drops calls, shuts off, low space, no cases
"I bought this phone thinking that it would be a great choice but it is horrible it consantly freezes,shuts off while im in the middle of calls,apps crash,they don't have any cases for this phone,and i have to charge it all night to get a full charge then it still dies in a matter of 2 hours."
Location: Smithfield, OH, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By RobertSocial Media March 15, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Pretty good phone!!

, February 18, 2013
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy texting, easy to surf web, big screen
Cons: app glitches, low space, easy to butt dial
"This phone over all is a great phone!! I've had it for about three yrs. and there have been little problems. The touch screen is smooth and feels great. The qwerty keyboard is amazing, clicking the buttons also feel smooth, and is VERY easy to text with. The only problems are that the apps often have glitches, there is little space so you can only download about 2-3 apps. Over all though, this phone is great! If you are considering to buy this phone, I would highly recommend that you do."
Location: Saratoga Springs, UT, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Freezes, doesn't last, poor excuse of an android.

, January 29, 2013
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"My husband has this phone and it constantly is freezing, he has to restart, and the battery only lasts about 2 hours and he doesn't hardly touch it. It is a poor excuse of an android phone. I have never had a phone behave like this one does. I DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS TO MY WORST ENEMY!! don't waste your time or money."
Location: Logan, OH 43138, USA
Age: 18-25
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
Response from AT&T Cell Phone & Plans:By Robert Social Media February 5, 2013
Hello,
I’m with AT&T and I’m sorry to hear about your equipment issues. We will be happy to troubleshoot this for you. If you like, you can e-mail your account and contact information to ATTCustomerCare@att.com and I will be happy to research this inquiry for you. My normal working hours are 830am to 530pm EST M-F. Thanks, Robert G AT&T Social Media Manager.
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

SHARP FX PLUS - BAD!

, July 29, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: none
Cons: no cover case, powers off on own, loses calls, touch screen touchy, short battery life
"The Sharp FX Plus is garbage! The phone freezes constantly, is very touch sensitive so you cannot place the phone flush to your face when you talk because it will cause the phone to rotate from the call screen so the other person cannot hear you or think you have hung up. It will power off on it's own the repower...in the middle of calls. Battery life is horrible. Cheaply made. The battery prongs bend easily. I had to explain to the store that I had not damaged the phone. Which I didn't. The only time I touched the battery area was when I first assembled the phone. And there is no hard body cover case to fit it for protection. DON'T BUY THIS PHONE!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
14out of 23found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Awful.

, July 26, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life
Cons: freezes, shuts off
"I originally had the Sharp FX, and got this phone as a replacement when that one broke. Ever since then, I have had problems with it. It freezes when trying to do basically anything, it shuts off for no reason, won't let me make calls, randomly looses service when I'm in town, and the music player will randomly come on, even if I have the phone on silent. I would not reccomend this phone."
Location: Montgomery, AL, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Do Not Recommend

, July 20, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: it has an okay slide keyboard.
"This phone was issued to me as a substitute for my insurance claim. I am very unhappy with the quality of this phone. The camera is awful. The pictures almost always turn out blurry even when I am holding the phone still. It restarts by itself and calls people without me knowing. I will never buy this phone again."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

I have had this phone since around March? Or April this year (2012) And, I dont care for this phone at all.

, July 19, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: touch screen, keyboard, google access, calling
Cons: battery life, slow, freezes, shuts off every once in a while, it isn't dependable.
"I have had this phone for only a few months, and I would love to switch for a better one if I could. I would only recommend this phone to someone who has patience, and enough time where they don't need the phone as much. You always have to have it charged, and barely use internet because it will kill the battery. And you cant really play games because it kills your battery as well. You can be on the phone for 15 minutes and playing "Angry Birds" ? And, the phone battery will be at 15%. And, you will have to immediately charge it before it gets to 5%. This phone is not the phone I would really recommend. But, the good thing is the Keyboard, and Calling, and the available touch screen if needed. The camera doesnt really work. Mine completely shut down 5 days after I had the phone, so I have an Ipod Touch 8gb If I need to take pictures. But, this phone is very strong built, I dropped the phone maybe 5 times? And, I dont have any scratches. But, the battery life, and how it can slow down, and freeze alot is the downers about the phone. I suggest you get a better smartphone than this one. This isn't a good phone and it wouldn't satisfy you at all. Trust me, I am ready for my 2 year contract to be up. This phone is horrible. But, I hope I helped you."
Location: Baytown, TX, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

I was told this is a good phone and i was dumb and believed them witthout reading the reviews! i would not reccomend this phone to a friend.

, July 18, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: loud speaker when making and recieving calls
Cons: keyboard and touch screen freezes, force closes everything, shuts off whenever it wants to, not enough memory at all!!, poor video and pictures most the time, overall bad phone
"i am very unhappy with this phone, the only good thing i can say about the phone is it is loud when you make and recieve calls. but the rest is cons!! keyboard and touchscreen freezes all the time, absolutely no memory i cant save anything on the phone without it going to the internal memory, force closes everything, every once inna while takes good pictures and videos. very unhappy with it. Would not recomend it!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Dont get this

, July 3, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting using keyboard, speaker, camera, video quality
Cons: non calibrated touch screen, memory, crashes, cant hold memory card, gets hot
"I got this phone a few weeks ago and let me tell u this , it doesn't hold a memory card and freezes and shuts down when it wants to. Plus the screen isn't calibrated. And the screen is small ."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

thumbs down!!!

, June 26, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"After one week the screen wouldn't respond and couldn't receive text or calls,the phone would freeze up,on a full charge the phone would die.Called AT&T and they sent a new one (same model)and it to started to do the same things."
Location: Portland, TX, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Not the best or the worst I have had

, June 18, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, software bugs
"I received this phone as a replacement for a HP Veer I was having issues with. Overall the phone works goods, but there are some bugs that need to be fixed.1 My battery wont charge past 97%, and needs to be charged 2-3 times a day even if I am barely using my phone.2 An ongoing problem is it will say my sd card has been removed, when it hasn't. 3 Is a a lot of the pre -installed apps take up a ton of memory, and some of the apps you download can't be saved on the sd card they have to be saved on the phone, so you really have to be carefully of what you download. 4 Some of apps after being downloaded you can't use because of the bugs with this phone."
Location: Midland, MI, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lawnman
new york city
Posted February 21, 2013
pretty good phone. Last long but does tend to erase certain apps i have like instagram and ruzzle, so i have to keep re downloading them. I have dropped this phone a lot, even twice in the toilet so might be because of that. Does not seem to have water damage or anything like that since it turns on perfectly and last about 7 to 8 hrs before i have to charge it again.
Lacks front facing camera and the back camera is alright, but that's what you should expect when buying cheap android phones.
Keyboard is a plus, great for text.
I do recommend this phone to others.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Pretty Awesome

, June 6, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
"So. I have been countless~ly searching for a "sidekick-type phone" but the problem for me was that it wasn't updated with android market and things in that nature. I have been living with a non-android phone for 5months now and I just hate having to download games on other peoples phones but i LOVE sidekicks so for sharp to make this phone, I think its generally AMAZING!!! ~ but the PRICE is NOT SO AMAZING :)"
Location: Chesterfield,VA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
12out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Not worth free

, June 5, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory, freezes, sd card slot goes offline
"I bought this phone for the qwery keyboard, but I would never buy this phone again. I am on my 3rd phone in 5 months. The last one lasted 1 week. The battery life is terrible, I have to carry a charger with me at all times. The SD card slot is worthless and keeps going offline or won't read the card. I have tried several cards and none work for more than a day. The phone will freeze and reboot itself. I have a total of 5 apps and the phone will not hold more and you cannot use the SD card because of the above mentioned issues."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
10out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

One of the easiest phones to use

, June 5, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"My husband and I both have the Sharp FX Plus- and I would have to say that it is one of the easiest phones to use. The battery however at the begining was abit of a hassle- we were not aware that with the smartphones we would have to charge our phones 2-3 times a day. Yet we enjoy the easy access to our social accounts and emails thru out the day. The camera worked wonderful- we frequently take our daughter to amusement parks and carnivals- even with the speed of the rides she was on- the camera was able to capture clear pictures, much than any other phone/camera that we have owned previously."
Location: Williamsport, Pa
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

, June 2, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory, software bugs, freezes
"I got this phone only for 10 days as a replacement phone for my Sharp FX. It has froze on me, didnt recognize my incoming phone calls, and dropped calls. Have not liked this phone since the second day I received it. I was very dissappointed because I really loved my Sharp FX!!!"
Location: decatur,il
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
4out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hhflu2goasf
sacramento
Posted June 5, 2012
this is your phone!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

think hard before you get this one

, June 2, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, camera/video quality, speaker, durable, looks
Cons: freezes, software bugs
"The Sharp FX plus is a good phone as far as clarity ease of use etc but it has some bugs in it that can make for some frustrating moments. Often when you get a text it will not open for you and you are sitting there hitting the button to open the area for your password entry several times before it opens. It is clear as a bell on the speaker and the camera is super easy to use and it delivers nice clear photos and videos. The touch screen is just that a touch screen so be careful when it is unlocked or you will be places you did not want to go. (I am fairly new to touch screens) I love the slide out qwerty but I will be typing a message when a screen will open that I did not open and offer a variety of scripts for the letter that I just entered. I usually have to place it on the charger about 8 in the evening or it dies before I go to bed, I guess that is about average. It is a good looking phone and comfortable to use. I like the android operating system just hope they come up with some more aps that I am interested in soon. The memory is ok and as far as navigating it does well. Mine came with quite a few aps on it that eat up memory that are not removable which was rather disappointing because they are aps I do not intend to ever use. The phone has a tendency to give me the warning that the SD card has been removed which it has not and I am not sure what that is all about but it usually goes away in a short time. All total I like my little phone but it can be very frustrating to use some times, but then I guess that is true of all electronic devices. Would I recommend it to a friend? Yes but I would be double sure they knew what it does and does not do. I love the messaging on the phone the way it places the conversations out for you to see when you open it. I like how it feels in the hand not bulky and not so fragile you don't feel like you can use it. Overall a very useful, if sometimes frustrating phone, I am disabled and use it as my primary phone keeping it with me pretty much all the time."
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

This phone is great for non-smart phone users

, May 31, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, bulky/heavy
"This phones battery life starts off very well but after a while the battery life begins shorten to wear you need to charge it almost everyday. The Fx Sharp is kinda bulky and not thin at all so its sometimes inconvenient. This phone is very durable if you have a tendency of dropping phones well this one wont shatter very easliy. The use of this phone is so easy you will have no problem learning how to use its many features. This phone is excellent for text this with its qwerty keyboard."
Location: Belleville Il
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Great phone

, May 27, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"This is a great phone! It is fast and easy to use. It sends text messages quickly and it charges fast! I would recommend this to someone in their teens who is looking for a decent phone for texting!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
7out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Sharp? FX(TM) PLUS

Bad Phone

, May 27, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, limited memory, freezes, software bugs
"I don't like this phone at all. I thought it would be nice for texting since it had a keyboard. I was wrong. Every time you get a text it freezes up and cant look at your texts. And don't try to text more than one person. Also, the battery life is terrible. I can leave it in my pocket all day during school and when i check it i only have 15% left. I can't depend on this phone because it's always dying. I need to take my charger everywhere. And I don't know if this is just my phone, but it's called the police on it's own. Some nice things about this phone is the keyboard. It's nicely spaced out. I also think the music player is nice but it drains your battery. But with all these problems, I wouldn't buy this phone."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>