AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G
Average Customer Rating:
4.4 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
34
4 stars
9
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
3
44 of 50(88%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G
Review 1 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Att Elevate

, February 11, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have had the ATT Elevate for about a year now. I purchased it to replace a pre-paid wi-fi I had that did me no good. It had poor service and just was horrible. ATT Elevate is a wonderful wi-fi device. It is 4G capable so it has the speed you are looking for. You can connect up to 5 devices, which is perfect for my house (2 iPod touches, and iPhone and a laptop). Perhaps most importantly the display tell you how many gigs you have left and tracks your usage so you can ensure you don't have overage charges (or add more data if necessary). I would recommend this to anyone who needs a portable wi-fi device. The only downside is if you intend to use it heavily you will need to keep it plugged in as it does not have a large battery life. It will, however, warn you before it shuts off."
Location: Cochranville, PA 19330, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

, December 16, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: watch your useage!
"This device reads out how much data of your 5GB allowance you have used but it is not accurate. You have to go online to your account to see your actual useage. This is important because if you go over your allowance you get billed another $10 for another Gigabyte of data. You could be on the last day of your billing cycle, just barely go over the 5GB threshold and it could cost you an extra $10 for a day's service which also does not roll over. Other than that the device works very well."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Awesome!

, September 1, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"What an awesome device! It always connects automatically to my devices when I turn it on! The device is much faster and more reliable than cable and DSL! You don't see the latency on AT&T's network like you do on other wireless providers.. HSPA+ compliments LTE nicely! The battery life is decent for basic Internet surfing needs and I love how small the unit is to fit in my pocket! When school wifi fails, the Elevate picks up the slack!"
Location: Tennessee, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
18out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

GREAT IN RURAL AREAS

, July 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I recently checked around to find out the speeds available from several companies. I've had satallite for the last several years but found it so slow with all of the new technology out there. This was the best option and I am so pleased with it. I don't have a modem and router with wires to put up with and this is so much faster.... the only problem I have is the amount of usage. I am a heavy user and have already used almost 10 gigs in less than a month. I'd like to see a plan that offers more usage for less money. Other than that it's WONDERFUL so far."
Location: Rural Oklahoma City 73020
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+20points
20out of 20found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TextPro
Mystic, Connecticut
Posted February 11, 2013
I wonder guys if anyone has tried another carrier for unlimited data?! would it be compatible with ATT?! also another concern would it work overseas or not ?!
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

, July 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speed portability easy to use.
Cons: 5 gig's too little pricey
"I bought this product about a month ago and I couldn't be happier. The speed is really good and initial setup non-existent.; just plug it to an outlet and start using it. The only big issue is that 5gigs go fast. Even though I just read news."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

exceptional wireless internet reception

, June 14, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
"I recently moved to a rural area. I contacted several internet services that could not provide me with service. However, when I contacted AT&T cell service to inquire about internet options. The sales associate recommended the "hot spot' wireless service. I received the equipment within 2 days. With the assistance of a customer service rep. I was up and running again. Thank you AT&T for your service. KUDOS to you!!!"
Location: Delhi, LA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Helpful with daily business use

, June 12, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use
"As a traveling sales rep, the Elevate Hot Spot has greatly increased my productivity. I use the Hot Spot with my tablet and my laptop as I am traveling throughout my territory. As long as I charge it every night I have had no problems with battery life. The connection is also great all over--except in enclosed concrete rooms, which is to be expected."
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

FANTASTIC

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"Got this as a replacement for a usb modem and am very very pleased with this device. Works so well that I can't imagine ever changing to something else. I live in a rural area and my reception is fantastic."
Location: Russellville, Al.
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Compact

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"It has been very helpful in seeing how much data I use every day. It's very convenient to take anywhere I wish."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Seaweed1376
Tampa, FL, USA
Posted November 12, 2012
Battery Life - I agree; they don't last too long. Wouldn't it be great if they would make a hotspot with a USB cable that could plug into a laptop for endless power supply AND is capable of surfing the net at the same time! No electrical outlet needed!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Internet

, June 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, small size
Cons: battery life
"I found this product very easy to use. I would certainly recommend f this product as I have travelled and used it many places. One very minor issue, the battery doesn't seem to last very long. Otherwise it's great!!"
Location: San Antonio, Texas
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
IamJen
Oklahoma
Posted March 28, 2013
Does this unit support items such as a XBox or a Blu Ray Player with wireless capabilities?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

The Mobile Hotspot Elevate is great!!

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, portable
"We live in an area where no DSL is available and had been using dial-up until we purchased the Elevate. I needed to have access to high speed internet to study for an online course I'm taking. WOW!! The Elevate is perfect for us! It's everything we thought it would be and more."
Location: Moulton, Alabama
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
6out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Hot Spot

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"I like the ability to have the 4g hot spot. It makes using my tablet easier."
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
4out of 9found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Love it!

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
"We live in a rural area surrounded by trees and were limited to dial up for years. It was extremely slow and undependable. We purchased a mobile hotspot from AT&T about a month ago. We are extremely pleased by the speed and freedom from waiting forever to use our computers. I just wished we had checked into it sooner."
Location: Portland MI
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

, May 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is the greatest!!! No more dail-up connections.....and we can use more than one computer at a time."
Location: illinois
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
5out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Works well for my needs

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"I travel alot and have not had any issues with the wi-fi hot spot device. I actually get a better internet connection than i get phone service in the same area at times. The ease of connecting is simple and fast. Only con I have about it is the fact that the battery life is very short unless you leave it charging while using it."
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

A life saver!

, May 23, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I operate out of a home office in a rural area where there is no wired high speed internet. I require VPN and work with attachments and connecting to remote networks. This device has been a lifesaver and couldn't work without it."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

It is great!!

, April 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"It is great to use it outside everywhere. i like it alot. when i am camping i use it for my laptop or ipad for internet access, it is ease of use"
Location: Hemet, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+12points
13out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

, April 9, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, freezes, software bugs
"Do not buy this! I have only had it months and already had to call 4 times! First the sim card was old, then connection wouldn't work, next it had a white screen of death and I had to get a new(refurbished) one, now I downloaded firmware on the device and it took away 3.5 gb! Now I have to stay with them for another 22 months!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+24points
35out of 46found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Worst one i've seen so far...

, March 26, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, durable
Cons: poor navigation, software bugs
"I've had two mifi devices. This on i've had since September. I haven't had a month yet where i haven't had a problem. Theres a software glitch, from what tech support told me, and the counter wont reset for a new month. The latest thing is its randomly disconnecting. It'll say its connected but it wont be connected to a network type. You have to restart it when this happens. It does it so often its nearly useless. As far as ease of use that part isn't to bad, the screen is clear and easy to read. Honestly i've had mifi's from other services that maintain connection better. The only thing this thing has goin for it is a half way decent coverage area."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+24points
25out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot Elevate 4G

Not a quality product

, March 13, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, freezes, durability, poor hardware quality
"We've gone through 4 of these. When they work, they work great. But we've had 4 of them that the sceen just goes blank. Call tech support and they mail us another refurbished unit. The service is great, but the quality of the device is very poor."
Location: Deland, FL
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+14points
19out of 24found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Solitaire
Southeast South Dakota
If such poor quality...
Posted April 23, 2012
If it has such poor reliability, why would you recommend it? Is it that good when it does work? Had you that about a USB DATA card plugged into a Cradlepoint or Zoom router?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>