AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

CandyShell is a unique case with a thin hard-shell & a rubbery interior lining & button covers.
Average Customer Rating:
4.21 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(200 Reviews) 200
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (200 reviews)
5 stars
110
4 stars
50
3 stars
20
2 stars
12
1 star
8
170 of 200(85%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
Review 61 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

, September 14, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"So cute and protects phone well... I love it and would recommend this phone cover to anyone. They also have lots of other cute colors."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 62 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

Best case ever!

, September 12, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to remove
Cons: the color fades over time, scratches show easily
"I have two of these cases and I could not be happier with them. I have dropped my iPhone 4 screen side down several times and thankfully this case has done it's job and protected it every time."
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 63 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

Awesome

, September 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: beautiful purple color
"This case was purchased as a gift and it fits securely on my iPhone. I have dropped my phone several times since I have had the case. Amazingly there has been no damage to my iPhone nor my case. Speck cases rock!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 64 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

Outstanding Protection for iPhone 4

, September 5, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: outstanding protection
Cons: thicker than other cases
"I'm a mom with a very active toddler son. The Speck CandyShell case has saved my iPhone 4G countless times from drops and tosses by my son. The product is very snug, and offers a lip around the front display, which helps to protect it when dropped on a rough surface like a concrete sidewalk. This is a 5 star product..."
Location: San Francisco, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 65 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

, September 5, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great size and durability
Cons: scratches easily
"When I got my iPhone I knew I needed a case. Being a purple lover I immediately was drawn to this case. While it has been a good case and has protected my phone, it gets scratched rather easily. The back of the case is really scratched up and has been for the majority of the time since I got it. This is the only downside."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 66 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

keeps my phone safe and it is fun to look at

, September 2, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: safety
Cons: none
"the hard shell with the shock resistent silicone inside and framed silcone shield keeps my phone safe from harm. The wihite and hot pink keeps it styling and easy to find. It is also very girlie. the only thing better would have been a zebra print!"
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 67 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

, August 30, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is a really good case. Very easy to put my iPhone 4 in. All you do is pop it in. The one problem I have is over time the bottom part gets worn out, especially if you like to put your phone in your back pocket it makes it worse and eventually breaks but its still can be used. Other than that this is a really great case!!"
Location: West Monroe, LA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 68 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

Good Protection

, August 30, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: protects the phone
Cons: silicone wears away quickly
"This case offers really good protection. The only junk thing is that the silicone on the front by the screen wears very easy. Taking the phone out of the case causes the silicone to wear and leave small residue on your screen. Even just pulling the phone out of your pocket causes the silicone to wear. You constantly have to clean your screen becuase little pieces of silicone(the rubber) gets all over the screen."
Location: Honolulu, HI
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 69 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

Great cover and nice looking

, August 28, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Everyone who see it & touch it Likes it. It looks good & protection is great. I dropped it once and nothing happened to my iphone, still works great."
Location: California, Atwater
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 70 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

, August 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: color selection, protective & durable
"I bought this case because it was purple. yes, the color. I had another brand but it broke. I've had this one for about 6 months. It is strong rreslient & durable. I've still dropped the iPhone & this case has saved it everytime. It is a solid case yet has the rubbery cushioned inside."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 71 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

Colorfully Fun Strong Enough to Protect.

, August 24, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: strong & sturdy
Cons: in under a year rubber part starts to come off.
"When I first got the speck shell, I had never seen anything like it, but I knew it was strong & sturdy enough to protect my iphone 4. I like that it has the shock absorber inside to cushion the fall if you accidentily happen to drop your iphone. I dropped my phone at least four times on the pavement on the way to the car & there wasn't even a scratch or crack on my phone. After about 10 months of use though, I had to trade it in for another case just like it because the rubber part of the case began to come apart."
Location: Ann Arbor, MI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 72 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

love it

, August 10, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"love the color .. i can spot my phone easily ... i tend to put it down and forget where it is. and love the protection ... the feel ... can always find it in my purse."
Location: san antonio
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 73 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

Big Protection, Slim Package

, August 2, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: slim, cushioned, durable
Cons: no screen protection
"This case is great. It has a hard shell exterior which is a great barrier against dings and drops, but the inside is lined with rubber to cushion the phone. It is also very slim and fits snugly around the phone. I have dropped my phone several times with no damage whatsoever. And the color is great too. So bright its hard to lose my phone. My only gripe is that I have to remove the case to use certain cords, like my headphone to headphone for auxillary input (I suppose I could buy a cord with a less bulky cover over the headphone jack, but I don't want to). Overall, this product is fabulous and I totally recommend it."
Location: Simi Valley, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 74 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

, July 28, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"this case gets scratch so easy and is to hard to take the phone out from it."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 75 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

Protected my iPhone

, July 20, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: protection
"I have been using this case for 7 months and I am very happy with the protection it provides. Recently while running I tripped on cracked concrete and fell my iPhone slammed to the ground and slid 10 feet I thought for sure the screen would be creacked. When I picked up the phone I was thrilled to find the only damage was a minor chip out of the rubber on the side of the case."
Location: Lumberton, NJ
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 76 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

Ok but not great

, July 17, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This case is decent. It stays on the phone well and protects the back and sides well. Sometimes depending on charger or for some adapters you might have to take the case off to use. It still fits easily into jean pockets and has a good feel in the hand"
Location: Venice, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 77 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

beutifull case

, July 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I like my new case fell like is part of the iphone
and look nice and the price is worked that case
"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 78 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S

great product

, July 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Im not a big fan of cases becauase it makes the phone bulky but this case works really well and it feels good i recommened this product to any one that need a cover for the iphone"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
9out of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 79 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

, July 10, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: protection, color
Cons: bulky
"case makes phone quite a bit bigger, but is very good for protecting the device."
Location: Sioux City, IA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 80 for Speck White/Grey Candy Shell - iPhone 4/4S
This review is from Speck Purple CandyShell - iPhone 4 & 4S.

Durability in Style

, July 1, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: stylish, durable, doesn't interfere w/ the phone's function
Cons: a little difficult to take off
"This product is great for the average iphone 4 customer, who wants to avoid the visual effects of normal wear and tear. Not only is this product durable, it is also very chic and lacks bulkiness."
Location: Miami, FL
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
<<prev 1 2 3 4 5 6  ... 10 next>>