AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Ballistic HC is Hard Core with 5 layers of advanced protection that are designed to survive life!
Average Customer Rating:
3.643 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(14 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (14 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
10 of 14(71%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G
Review 1 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

, June 8, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"the shell is prety strong and keep the cell protet"
Location: miami fl
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

, June 7, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is a very durable product. This not your typical phone protector, I have dropped my phones numerous of times and I have not had any damaged done to my phone. I hope that this product is available for all phones..... :-)"
Location: Mississippi
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Rugged and bulky

, June 4, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: protection, sealed, "bulletproof"
Cons: bulkiness
"This case looks like something that would be used to secure a Secret Service portable HDD. It's a very large and bulky case that I constantly get "witty" remarks from observers concerning how big it is, such as, "Is that your iPad?"
All joking aside, this case isn't just big for looks, it gets the job done! You can drop this thing off a two story building and the phone will come out just like new (Disclaimer: don't throw your phone off a two story building!). I've dropped this phone multiple times and didn't even worry if it took any damage...I just wiped the dirt off the rubber outer casing and went on my way. I've also taken this to the beach and dropped it in the sand a time or two and it was covered in fine sand...the kind that gets into all the cracks and crevices. Well the case protected the phone from that as well! I made sure not to pull out the rubber seals from any of the port openings (i.e. headphone jack, charging port, etc.) and once I got it home pulled the whole thing apart and washed it with warm water: ta-da! Just like new, and not a grain of sand in my expensive phone's "private parts"!"
Location: Jacksonville, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

, June 1, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Read the reviews and wasn't sure on whether to buy this product because of the negative feedback some gave, but after purchasing this case I can honestly say its really safe if you are accidental like me and drop your case sometimes."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Great case

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is a great case if you like me and dump your phone at lot but it a very big case if you the a very very big case you will love it"
Location: springfield tn
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

works great had to make a few minor adjustments

, July 11, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: secure, good texture, all ports covered, great design, built in sreen protection
Cons: bulky, side buttons stiff, affects picture quality
"Great product!!! I'm always terrified of accidentally dropping my phone but this case makes me feel unafraid and secure. If the side buttons(volume controls) are not working properly i would recommend cutting away the two tiny parts located next to the power button. Once that is done your phone should work flawlessly."
Location: South Carolina
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

You pay for what you get.

, June 30, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: best case for this phone
Cons: chuck norris not included
"Yes this case does cost quite a bit of money but it definitely beats replacing the phone. The power button is fairly difficult to press but once you get used to how it works it's ok. The best part about this case is the fact that it comes complete with a belt holster that snaps and holds the phone in place no matter what when it fully clips."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

One tough case!

, June 15, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tough case, screen protector, belt clip/holster, useable with or without outside rubber protector, mic/speaker mesh
Cons: price
"Okay, I read the reviews before I bought and was worried about what was written about the side volume buttons not working. Well, they were right. I've had this case for about two weeks, hoping that the buttons would just soften up so that I would not have this problem. WRONG! Two weeks of messing with this case, I decided to go back to the AT&T store to exchange it for any other case but this one. Don't get me wrong, but it feels great, really protects your phone and I love the screen protector. But, without a working volume up/down key, what's the point. Well, it turns out that it was just the inner case. The associates at the store gave me another case to try on, and, just like that, everything was working. I highly recommend this case due to its rugged protection. It feels so good in your hand. If you purchase this and have problems with the side buttons, either the volume or the lock, go back and exchange it for another. I have look high and low and could not find another case with a holster. I really did not want just another "gel" case or hard case with no clip. Like all products, there are duds out there, so if at first it doesn't work, try another case and I bet you it will work. Don't rely soly on the negative and positive comments, try it for yourself. The price is kinda high, but it's well worth it to protect your phone."
Location: Laredo, Texas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

#FAIL

, June 1, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: seems sturdy
Cons: buttons wont push, hard to put on/ get off, screen protector reduces quality of the display.
"This case would be great if it was designed correctly. I knew that it was going to bulk the phone up, so that's not a problem, but I cant adjust the volume once the case is on and the power button is nearly impossible to push. I really hope Otter Box releases their version of the case for the Infuse soon, because I've never had a problem with them before. Plus, bought the phone mainly for the display, and the screen protector drastically reduces the quality. Also, I'm not sure if this qualifies as a general problem, but my case is super hard to put on and take off and I always feel like im going to break it. I'm returning it tomorrow."
Location: Durham, NC
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Can't get better protection than this

, May 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great protection
Cons: case is a little bulky
"Coming from an iphone which used the otterbox defender case I was expecting the case to make the phone a little bit bigger. I was a little surprised by how much bulkier the phone was. Once I got use to it the case actually work really well. I havn't had a problem witht the side buttons and for having large hands the phone sits perfect in the hands. This is one of the best cases around for the phone"
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Sacrifices phone usability for protection...

, May 25, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good phone protection
Cons: no headphone jack protection, big & bulky, bad screen protector, no camera lens protection, effects power & volume button use
"The case is definately bulky, but that's easy to see before you leave the store so there should be no shock there. There is a lot of comparisions between this case and an Otterbox, however the outside rubber shell on the HC is not as streamline as the Otterbox (This isn't a plug for Otterbox cases, it's just the easiest thing to compare it too.) There are little are little parts of the rubber shell that just kind of poke out. There is no protection for the headphone jack nor is there any protection for the front and back cameras. It makes it a little tricky to use the volume and power buttons as well.
Ultimately what killed it for me was the "anti-glare" screen protector. Let me first say, the picture quality on this phone is beautiful! Until you but this screen protector on and then it is just another grainy looking cell phone screen. If you're buying a phone with a 4.5" HD screen I assume it's because you enjoy picture quality, and this case killed it for me.
I ended up returning this case an hour after I bought it. I got an Invisible Shield screen protector and the Ballistic SG (which has no port protection unfortunately, but for the moment seems to be one of the better lightweight cases). I have no doubt that this case would protect your phone in the event of a drop but it really effects the phones quality."
Location: Alabama
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Excellent Case

, May 25, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: quality
Cons: price
"Great Case fits phone well,,A little pricey but you get what you pay for..Like the feel of it in your hands.."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

side buttons difficult to operate through case

, May 23, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: durible, good case to carry phone, phone was well protected
Cons: side buttons won't work
"Very well built case for this large phone. Very good fit and liked the carring case but had one problem. I could not adjust the volume with the left side buttons and it was hard to unlock the phone with the right side button. Had to take it back and still looking."
Location: Anniston Alabama
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Ballistic HC Rugged Shell & Holster - Samsung Infuse 4G

Did not like at all

, May 21, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: rugged, sturdy feel
Cons: bulky, buttons not in right place, expensive
"This case is a lot bulkier than I had anticipated. Also, It does not quite fit right. The volume buttons are not in the right location so when you try to increase the volume it actually turns it down, and when the side of the phone is touched the volume goes up and down randomly."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jamesboy
Huntington WV
LOVE IT!!!
Posted May 13, 2012
I dont care what anyone else says, I have this case and love it. ALL buttons work GREAT and have never had any problems with any of it at all going on a year now.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
dudeasif
Atlanta, GA
Posted May 24, 2011
All I wanted to say was I have this case too, I understand what the other person says but I have noticed the volume button issue is getting better, I think when the case is brand new its just real tight which id cause the volume issue, now that I have had it a little while its alot better. It is a bulky case but thats what the Ballastic cases are, if you want the ultimate in protection this case is the best.
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)