AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

The MOTOROLA® ATRIX(TM) 4G* redefines the line between a smartphone and a laptop. With dual-core NVIDIA® Tegra(TM) technology, ATRIX 4G is the first handset that can be paired with docking accessories for enhanced computing and multimedia capabilities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(72 Reviews) 72
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (72 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
17
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
66 of 72(92%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black
Review 1 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Excellent phone

, January 5, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, battery life, durable
"I`ve only had this phone for a few days, but WOW! I`m still learning all I can do with it, but it`s just amazing. I researched smartphones for hours over several days and I`m so glad I chose this one."
Location: Alabama
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

this product has good features its a great phone

, December 28, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"the picture shows good it has good sound coming from it and it is a real good phone"
Location: little rock arkansas
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

, December 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: freezes, brightness
"This phone is pretty great. I would rather use it instead of an iPhone. I love the swipe text and the different themes you can get for your backgrounds, texting, and whatever else you would like to change."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 4 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Awesome phone

, December 23, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I have had a "LOT" of cell phones in my time. I bought my Atrix right when they came out. This is the "Only" cell phone I have ever had that I absolutley love. This thing is awesome. There is nothing about this phone I dont like. I haved never had a problem with it. If it broke or quite working today I would'nt think twice about buying another one. I have it in an otter box and have dropped it a few times on the concrete and out of my vehicle onto the ground. This thing never skipped a beat. It's just a great phone."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

LOVE THIS PHONE

, December 11, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, small keys
"I decided to go with a refurbished Atrix due to my budget. I had my eye on this phone for a long time. It is pretty easy to use. I think the battery lasts pretty long for as much as I am on it. I love everything about the phone although I do still require some help with it at times, but nothing too bad.
I recommend this phone to anyone who is looking at an android smart phone.
"
Location: Lititz, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+18points
18out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

not a laymans tool

, December 4, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, small keys, operating system
"you actually have to go back and learn this phone if you are a new user you have to go on line and read the manual. It is wonderful once you figure it out"
Location: all over from Santa Monica to Lancaster
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Refurbished didn't work for me...

, December 3, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: software bugs
"This was the second refurbished phone I've purchased. Had no problems at all with the first one (A Motorola Karma - LOVED IT!). But this one has had major issues. The first night I got it, it rebooted itself 3 times in a 4 hour period. I thought it was because I was loading new apps on it. Nope. The next day, it shut down 4 times. 3 of those times it wouldn't turn back on and I had to remove the battery to get it to restart again. I've had the phone now for 4 days, and it has shut down AT LEAST 15 times. The haptic feedback won't turn off either, so anytime I type on the keypad, the phone vibrates. Since it's refurbished, I have to send it back and wait to be credited again before I can exchange it for a new one. I do want to try another Atrix though - it's an amazing phone. Super fast, does anything you could possibly want it to do. Just wish it would stop turning itself off!"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
8out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

, November 19, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting, hotpsot, operating system, connectivity
"This phone is powerful. It's fast. It has lots of memory. I don't impress easily with tech toys. This isn't a toy, it's a tool; power in my hand.
The layout is intelligent, including the menu and widget layout for the OS. It's it's a WiFi hotpsot (with appropriate package). There are apps, apps, apps for this thing. Waiting for a product has never been sooooo good. Refurb pricing is icing on the cake with some cookies thrown in.
Connectivity. 4G. My Atrix makes me feel *connected*, Facebook, Google, Texting... all well done. Texting would be so-so but Voice to Text makes it very good. Mind you, the accuracy is only around 90%, so you have to keep an eye on things before you send, but V2T works well for me. V2T has made me an even more avid user of the internet because I just speak what I need to know into the phone, and it pulls it up. Fast.
**Battery power** it could be better, but you can cut down the drainage by using the Task Manager which comes with the phone (no need to download an App Killer or something like that).
This was a JIT (Just In Time) grab for me. My HTC Tilt 2 was proving a little more glitchy than I wanted to deal with (dropping its 4 star experience into a struggling 3 star performance), and I didn't feel like flashing the ROM (not nearly as hard as it sounds). So I looked around for another smartphone and saw this as a refurb. Since I'm really happy with AT&T's return policy, it was a no lose opportunity.
This was a trade up in every single way. Though I thought I would miss my keyboard, the V2T feature totally changed my mind on that. I will be trying the lap-dock next. With Android 2.3.4 onboard, this phone holds its own in every way. It may not be THE iPhone killer, but I'll never give an iPhone another thought while it continues to do what it's doing. So now I'm a little curious about the Atrix 2......"
Location: Erie, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+27points
29out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Never get a refurbished

, November 18, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: freexes all the time
"Man this refurbised phone is as terrible as bad as at&t service. You do mor than one thing at a time and the phone freezes up on you for 2 min or until you turn the thing off. DO NOT GET INTO BUYING ANYTHING REFURBISHED FROM A&T. It usually cost you more in the long run than buying it new."
Location: Santa Rosa, CA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-6points
6out of 18found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

excellent phone

, November 18, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"have had this phone for 8 months love the features and ease of use"
Location: Waxahachie, Texas
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lycantattoo
Motorola
Posted January 11, 2012
Motorola has done it again , made a phone that others will copy but never duplicate ha ! I am so glad to be free of the blackberry blues!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Great Device- Awesome Performance

, November 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
OtterBox Black Defender Case - Motorola Atrix 2
5 out of 5(3)
 
 
 
Vehicle Dock - Motorola Atrix 2
 
 
 
Entertainment Center/Webtop Access Kit - MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G
4.9 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, fingerprint security
Cons: non-adjustable font/text display size
"For the past five years I have been strictly a Blackberry user/owner. I would not even look at any other phone... Well, my Blackberry went on the fritz and I went to get another, but was absolutely amazed at the features of this device. Can't say I miss my Blackberry at all."
Location: Mesquite, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Is the most powerful smartphone i have ever used!!

, November 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black
4.6 out of 5(72)
 
 
 
Standard Dock - MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G
4.7 out of 5(9)
 
 
 
MOTOROLA LAPDOCK (TM) for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM)4G (Refurbished)
4 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, downloading, volume level, gps system, voice controle over intire phone, social networking
"The ATRIX is by far the smartest phone ever! Godlike downloads for a cell phone! And has the most amazing touch screen I have used on any phone!! The iphone better step up cause the ATRIX is the new best thing!!!! Come on you can turn it into a laptop!? This phone really does it all! Ont to mention its already like a conjured with out the docks.. keep it coming Moto!!!!!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Great Phone!!!

, November 14, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level
"When I first bought the phone it had some operating issues, I had to reset it, it kept freezing, some of the keys wouldn't work. I haven't had any issues with it since I upgraded the software. I wish the volume level would be louder, I can't always here it when it rings and the battery life could be better. Great phone!!!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

i think this phone is great

, November 8, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"i like this phone cause i can do alot with it it has alot of storage n apps"
Location: valley center, ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+9points
11out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

still need some improvement in cemara and display

, November 8, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: volume level, small keys
"GPS works very well but the camera need some improverment over the speed is good."
Location: va
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Wicked

, November 6, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"AWESOME phone I love every feature and very user friendly!!!!!! not five star it's a 10 star !!!"
Location: Ann Arbor MIchigan
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Love it

, November 5, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"Switched from phone 3GS to ATRIX 4G about a month ago to see what Android had to offer. So far I am glad I did it. There is so much more you can do with this phone than iPhone. More personalization, way more battery life, easier use because of the four additional buttons, list goes on. Although it took a min to get used the way the phone works with them, the transition and learning curve was simple. There are also a lot more accessories that make this a one size fits all device. The lapdock, media dock, car dock the uses the bigger screen to it's advantage for use with the GPS. The GPS is so much more accurate on this phone. And I love the different views. One big thingtree that made me pick this phone wasthan the fingerway print scannerout as I am in the military. The added security is a peace of mind. Like the title says, love it."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+16points
16out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

, October 31, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"It's a great phone. I have enjoyed it just as much, if not better, than the iphone 4"
Location: Union, MS
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

This is such a cool phone!

, October 27, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"The only thing I can complain about is the battery life. Its probably just because I can't put this phone down though. ;) I am so happy with it! I was worried that since it is a refurb I might have problems with it but I haven't had any! No complaints besides the battery life. I would definitely recommend the ATRIX to anyone! P.S. I've been using this phone for about 6 months ;)"
Location: San Diego, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+22points
23out of 24found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - (Refurbished) Black

Good Gizmo

, October 24, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, freezes
"Works well as a telephone. Great camera and video recorder, easy to upgrade memory. Cumbersome navigation compared to iPhone, but overall a better device. Just another good phone, but still just a gizmo that won't cure cancer. Blah-blah-blah...
The End"
Location: Walnut Creek, CA
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+6points
11out of 16found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>