AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

Introducing the MOTOROLA FLIPOUT(TM) with MOTOBLUR(TM) ¿ an innovative Android smartphone. Its screen rotates on a hinge to expose a five-row QWERTY keypad with a separate number row for easy, on-the-go messaging.
Average Customer Rating:
3.733 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
3
1 star
1
10 of 15(67%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue
Review 1 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, June 27, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, durable, good for texting
Cons: operating system
"I just got this phone today, and after reading all of the reviews on here i was a little be hesitant about getting this phone, cause of everyone saying the battery was terrible. I think it's a great phone, a little crowded on the screen but you just have to make room! The whole battery situation, my battery is lasting me a lot longer then when i had all of the stuff on there, once you go through your settings and figure out what you want to be running and don't it saves the battery life a lot! The camera isn't a fancy camera but it gets the job done! Overall I think this phone is a great phone, i got what i want out of it a keyboard and touch!"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, June 22, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes
"I got this phone when it just came out and I loved it at first, but after about a month it started freezing and just went reallly slow. The camera isn't very good and the battery life is horrible. I would defenetly not reccomend this phone."
Location: Kerrville Texas
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

Awesome

, June 17, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level
"This phone is awesome. It's nice and small, and easy to use. Low Resolution and Battery Life is a downfall, but when put into a phone with android 2.1 and smartphone capabilities, at this size, I think they did a great job. All in all, fantastic phone."
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, June 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I owned the karma witch looks relativly similar to the flip out. I wanted something that was like the karma but newer. the flip out was the next best choice to me."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, June 11, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, good for texting
Cons: battery life, operating system, freezes, software bugs
"I got this phone expecting it to be a really good phone. and at first i liked it. then it started freezing, it takes forever to load, a bubble pops up saying whatever it is that's loading had stopped working unexpectedly, i have to charge my phone multiple times a day, the camera isnt that great. on the plus side, it's really small & cute and the design is awesome. i love the music and speakers too. i'm changing phones as quickly as possible though."
Location: MI
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

can not believe this came from motorola

, April 19, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, speaker, durable
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes
"this phone has been nothing but trouble !! its battery life is horrible it seems like i have to charge it 4 times a day and im not even hardy on it . also it freezes an shuts off a lot but i love its small design seems like it can fit anywhere."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

nice phone

, April 17, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, fast internet
Cons: volume level
"I really like this phone. Because own one myself. It dualable. Good singals. And fast on internet usage and texting is awesome. Best phone every had. Motoralla done gd job on this phone. I give this phone a ten. All thumbs up here. Thank u att selling this phone."
Location: capegirardeau,mo
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

good

, April 15, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, freezes
"The phone is a good phone. i went to the store for a backflip but left with a flip out. display and touch screen work great and powered android makes it better. the battery life is horrible for a smartphone but beats the htc hands down on battery life."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"Just got this phone and I have to say that it is pretty nice for a mid-grade smartphone. I like the various home screens that you can personalize, has a good speaker phone, takes decent pics just wish there was a flash. All in all this phone is great and texting is very easy with the QWERTY keyboard, keys are nice size."
Location: Texas
Age: 26-35
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

Great Phone !

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"This phone was brand new sent to me.
It was easy to use and I love all the features.My old blue tooth hooked right up with no problems.
I enjoy this phone so much because of the smallnest and easy to use features.
Charges nicely and can be left on charge over night as it turns its self off.Speakers work great and blue tooth as well.Internet easy and keyboard is a snap to use.I highly recommend this phone to many.At&T hooked me up with this phone due to me shopping for a New Phone and thier service the last nine years have been Great to me and for me.
This is a Great phone with Great Company and service.
"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, good for texting
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes, durability
"Backflip is a cool phone i love it and hate it when it freezes and it takes way too long to open an app. Battery life is really bad!"
Location: Wichita, KS
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
lowbattery
kenosha WI
love/hate
Posted June 25, 2011
i love this phones cool looks and features its small and portable but the keyboard is nice and big. the android apps and games r great and are cheaper than apples apps basically i love every thing about this phone but the battery live is awful. for a phone that small the battery shouldent be this bad even if you never use wifi or play games your battery will still not be abel to last all day everything cool about the phone is lost because of its battery.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: freezes
"I ve had the motorolla for about a a year and I love it. I have dropped it several times and this phone is durable and the keyboard is awsome. The only problem I see it at times when trying to answer the phone the swipe feature does not work but its not all the time."
Location: Georgia
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

awesome phone

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: bulky/heavy
"easy to use, kid- friendly phone. Perfect phon for texting. I bought it for my kids and they were overjoyed. Some may say oversized, but I believe the bigger the better!"
Location: Carrollton, GA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

Only three problems...

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, camera/video quality
"I love absolutely everything about this phone except for the following three reasons:
1st - Ease of assigning ring/alert tones to individuals in contact list..
2nd - The camera quality is awful.
3rd - And most important...disconnects calls if screen touches your face while talking. I am constantly hanging up on people.
Great little android phone and if those three things were fixed, this would be the perfect phone. I even came back to this phone after giving the Blackberry a shot."
Location: Springfield, Mo
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Flipout (TM) (Refurbished) - Blue

great phone

, April 4, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: volume level
"I recieved this phone about 2 weeks ago and love it the design is nifty and as a first time smart phone buyer the ease of use is terrific. I love the touch screen and slide to tips and hits option. Everything i wanted to find out how to do on this phone was right there and easy to access. oOnce again i love this phone and im completely happy with the choice i made."
Location: michigan
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.