AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

The Samsung Galaxy Tab offers a high resolution 7" screen and lightweight design for an amazing portable multimedia experience.
Average Customer Rating:
4.348 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (23 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
20 of 23(87%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)
Review 1 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

slim

, November 12, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, small keys
"The Samsung tab is great for me and my family. I have two children the size is great for them. The wireless service is great and for the price it couldn't. Be better."
Location: chaska,Mn
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

This works better than my laptop

, November 1, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable
"I had my reservations but now that I can maneuver around, it works better than my laptop. i am very glad I bought this product."
Location: Louisville, KY
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

The best tablet for traveling

, September 22, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, customizable homes through market optimal size
Cons: browser may get choppy
"I love my Samsung Galaxy tab. I really fell in love with it for two main reasons;its powered by Android,and its perfect size. Of course with Android you know you get an amazing user friendly interface which has almost endless customization. You can take 100 people with one Android device and it can look 100 different ways. This Tablet is also powerful enough to allow all Androids high end features too, from the flash enabled web browser to running seamless 1080p hd video and movies. The camera is amazing for it to be just 3mp. I got mine back in June,just in time for me to have all my graduation memories. I encourage anyone going into Att to buy this tablet over an iOS or Windows powered device because its everything youbwant in a portable device, including its great size for a tablet. Even with the Samsung GalaxyvTab is,this review would not be completeand honest withoutvtelling you about browsing. The browser allows desktop pages with flash, with leaves no bridge between the tabs browser and your laptops browser.you also get mobile pages to for even faster experience. For me my one and only fault is with components like flas the browser will get choppy when loading desktop pages, and scrolling displays the checkerboard affect. That problem actually can be fixed with turning of flash when not needed or just downloading a new browser from the market. To conclude, The Samsung Galaxy tab will be your all in one device with the ability to make it look it personal to you.it can also be hundreds of dollars cheaper than other less user friendly,customizable,larger tablets that are not as easy to travel with. With att 3g you may also bring an always connected feel tobyour tablet too. This tablet is definately worth it."
Location: Brooklyn, New York
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, August 27, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, battery life
"this is a good table! very easy use! i want to have one! i like it !"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-5points
0out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

Great value now that price has been reduced

, May 18, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: operating system
"Pros:
Easy and fun to use. Fast and responsive.
Solidly built.
Cons:
flimsy/fragile covers for SIM and MicroSD cards. Should come with a headset (earphones + mic in one unit) to facilitate use of apps like skype.
Comes with Android 2.2 (Froyo). Haven't explored yet how upgradeable it will be to 2.3 and 3.0 Not clear if there is a program like iTunes that can manage your device and inform you of updates, sync your files, etc ..."
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
1out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

the best in mobile phone

, May 12, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"If it were not so expensive i would get this and give up my cell phone. I want to video chat but my phone doesn't support this function. Excellant product though."
Location: Hinesville, GA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, May 11, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"never had anythings else to compare with but i love it and wish i had another one for my daughter lol"
Location: jackson,tn
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

Superb.

, April 20, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting, reading, note taking
Cons: finger prints
"I absolutely love the Galaxy tab. It does more than i ever could have bargained for. I take notes for class with it, keep track of travel expenses, read books, browse facebook with it, look up information while on the road,... I've used roughly 75% of the default features and I'm still finding out all the awesome stuff I can use it for. I've only ever left the house once without it and I kinda needed it during that time. while some may see it as a mini ipad, i see it as a joy. the screen size enables me to put it into large pocket or jacket and nobody knows I have it.
i've also read outside in bright sunlight with it with ease. I have yet to find something i can't do with it."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
8out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

Great Tablet

, April 20, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"The best thing I like about the Samsung Galaxy is that it's not too small and not too big. It does everything you would expect a tablet to do. Easy to use and has a wide selection off apps you can download. The camera and display is really good. The speaker can be better and the battery life I can say is about average to every other tablet. I take this thing everywhere and use it for everything."
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, April 17, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I love the ease and speed that I can get around with on my phone."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-2points
0out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

7-inch tablets are much better for one-handed use

, April 16, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, limited memory
"When i first saw ipad i thought its another gizmo people are getting crazy about, making their life complicated. But after going through samsung galaxy tab, i decided to buy one. My sister has an i pad and i have personally compared the two. This is the best Andriod tab in the market. It has a 1GHz ARM Cortex A8 processor and 512MB of RAM, a crisp display, compact form factor, touch-friendly software and dual cameras. It has a 1024 x 600-resolution LCD screen, which is stunning. It doesn't have a Super AMOLED screen like its Galaxy S smartphone. 7-inch tablets are much better for one-handed use than larger-screened ones like 9 in ipad. Galaxy Tab is 7.4 x 4.7-inches, about 0.83-pound in weight. Tab also comes preloaded with a handful of third-party applications, including Facebook, Amazon's Kindle. Browsing experience on the Tab is amazing. It has a 3 megapixel cam with LED flash on the back. 1.3-megapixel front facing cam which is perfect for video chatting. I wish it had HD video recording. no HD video recording -- the Tab shoots at 720x480, but motion capture is smooth. Galaxy Tab requires a micro SD card inserted to use the camera. It has 2GB of internal memory. Battery life with busy apps is about 7hrs compared to ipad's 9 hrs.
Overall, a MUST HAVE tab.
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, bulky/heavy, freezes, durability
"Back of phone popped off and we cannot pop it back in without scratching the back of the phone. The metal clamps cannot be forced in. This is my sister's phone and there is no place in her home town that sells cell phones. So we have to go back to Austin to have someone put the back of the phone back onl."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-8points
2out of 12found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

WONDERFUL!

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"Not sure how I ever lived without my Galaxy Tablet! Love the size. Compact enought to fit in my purse. Large enough to use with ease! Emails, maps and GPS, games, Facebook... you name it.. easily accessed. No issues or problems! No complaints! Love it! Love the Droid operating system and the Market. Thousdands of free applications !!! The camera takes GREAT pictures."
Location: Henderson, NV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, April 9, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I love the galaxy tab I wouldnt want anything else but this its gigantic and works great for me especially when I'm at work"
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

cool product

, April 8, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: poor navigation, freezes
"its more funky and stylish. its more handy and can be used at ease. its stylish and mini computer in hand and can do anything watch movies listen music and talk to friends"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

Next Best thing to an Apple iPad

, April 6, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
"I have test driven the HP Touchpad, and it just doesn't have the usability, touch and feel of the Apple iPad. Unfortunately, I was quite disappointed. But I tested out the Samsung Galaxy and felt that it was a good competitor to the iPad. Moving between apps and response time was better good. Although I have had it for only one week, it is definitely worth trying out."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

the samsung tablet is a good phone for business

, April 6, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
"the samsung tablet is a good android phone because of the fantanstic features it has . also the internet connection is faster than my laptop.i like it because it's similar to an i pad but it's cheaper and better."
Location: Springfield Ma
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
kesh
Posted May 7, 2011
if someone could get me one..i'll be very gratefully
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
kesh
Posted May 7, 2011
i think its cool..very handy..and pretty hot..
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 18 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, March 29, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: fast network, light weight, over all great product
"This is the greatest product that was ever made, it s light weight, fast speeds and it is an over all great device I love the Tab so much that im connected to wifi all the time and it has me thinking ipad who?? I would recomend this device to anyone and it is very user friendly"
Location: Albany Ga
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

the best

, March 20, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this is awesome on the go you can see your favorite tv show on this and beautiful screen its a most get ppl"
Location: miami
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Galaxy Tab (TM)

, March 19, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: clean video playback fast android use
Cons: would be nice to have a auto motion more clear.
"I actually like this tablet. Its a laptop with out a keyboard. It really comes in handy for me during class sessions. Camera could be better but the video is pretty awesome. Very good concept I must say."
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Location: Augusta, GA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>