AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Protect yourself from future stress with the Tough HTC Inspire 4G case, providing dual layers of protection.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (19 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
18 of 19(95%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G
Review 1 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Marginal for cost

, November 23, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: easy to hold
Cons: not very durable
"I bought this case with my phone less than 4 months ago. It lives in my side pocket and already two of the corners have broken off the "hard" plastic case. I haven't dropped my phone, yet. The case is easy to hold, but for the price I expected it to last longer than it did."
Location: Fort Worth, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

2months in having time of my life with it.

, November 15, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"HTC Inspire has a gigantic screen,so big I watch tv(hbogo)more on it then my 32in. Plasma tv.I've had for two months and still can't keep my hands off of it. And still so much to learn and do with my HTC Inspire.Gotta go got more to learn about the best phone from AT&T I have ever got as a nine year cellular custamer."
Location: Hamden,CT.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Squirrel541
Oregon
case review?
Posted February 3, 2012
we already know how great our HTC Inspires are... this review was to bve for the Case. What do you think about this case you purchased? Those of us reading the reviews for it, want others opinions on it, before we purchase it.
:)
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

, November 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this is a great phone lot of aps and easy to use recommended"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-3points
0out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Great 2-Layer Protection!

, October 26, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: protects 2 ways
"This case is great! It offers protection when I drop my phone and combined with a screen protector I haven't had any issues in the 8 months that I have had the phone. Since the inner layer is rubber-y and the outside is hard it lets your phone both bounce when it is dropped but also stay in one piece (no battery falling out or back coming off)"
Location: Massachusetts
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

worth every dime of the purchase

, October 12, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"neat and not as bulky as speck, yet it is quite "handsome product""
Location: New York City,NY
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

THIS CASE IS AMAZING!!

, August 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: amazing!!
Cons: nothing
"My phone flew off my care at 55MPH and the only thing wrong with it is a few TINY scratches and the case cracked a lil bit. Thats how amazing this case is. Nuff said."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

, July 21, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I bought this product together with my HTC Inspire 4G. You won't believe it because the same day I dropped my phone with this case and lucky me because it's really tough. Instead of my phone to break, the case just got a lil scar on the side. I would recommend people to buy this to protect their HTC phones. Love it so much..."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

This case saved my phone

, June 20, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This product is a life saver. I dropped my phone in a grocery store and I thought I broke my phone. I am so thankful I have case-mate tough case!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Fit and Function

, May 6, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: nice fitting case
Cons: show me a video to prove it's value
"The case sliped easily over the phone and fits very well all the original buttons are accessable through the case as expected. The case feels very durable but I would still be very about dropping my phone anyway. It does add some bulk but not much. The added thickness just makes your phone like it gained a few pounds but it didn't. I would like to see a video of this phone being dropped repetadly before I buy any case but I didn't see one. For this price I really would love to see a video to back up the case's worth from the retailer. The gel inside case seems to pick up alot of lint and it is harder to keep the phone clean looking."
Location: House Springs Mo.
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

sturdy and durable

, April 30, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"simply marvelous...i have never owned a case before well because I thought won needs a case for a phone. Well that was then... until I saw this sleet, unique, classy, sophisticated, elegant, sturdy, reliable, do able, economical little black case better known as the " Case-mate Black Tough Case". The name speaks for itself concerning this product. I would highly recommend this product who's professional and classy. I'm ALWAYS getting compliments not for the phone but for the case. This product is a must can live without it. Thanks !"
Location: Dover, DE
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

, April 22, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to grip, snug fit, one piece
Cons: only one color
"I just like to say this case is a really good case that will protect your phone from getting damage. I love the case because it feels good to hold, looks stylish, and protects the screen with a little lip that goes all the way around the case. I would also recommend that you get a invisibleShield from a company called ZAGG. It is the best screen protector out there that i have found."
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

easy to grip

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Very easy to hold nice grip protects the phone very well great case for the money"
Location: new orleans
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Gives a sense of security

, April 9, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This 2-piece case is pretty easy to install, but does add some heft to the phone's weight. I like the textured side/back which is easier to handle in colder climates (i.e. skiing) as the other "candy" shells are slippery.
You still need a screen protector, and I love mine from Zagg."
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

, April 4, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"this is the first phone that i have owned that has had a case to it. the case is very durable and secure and even though it's not considered a color i love black. simple and sleek."
Location: indianapolis, indiana
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

very nice case

, April 4, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I'd have to say, this case is very reliable for my HTC Inspire. I recommend that anyone with a phone that has an option to get a case similar from this company should do so..."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

, April 2, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"very good case tough and it is rubberised. this case fits inyour pocket also can hang with the clip,cool case"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BBGuy
Nevada
What do you mean?
Posted April 10, 2011
When you say; "...also can hang with the clip...", What exactly do you mean? Thanks. (:
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Great

, March 27, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: phone lies flat
"Similar to the Otterbox. Great soft inner silicone shell and hard outside shell. No cons yet."
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

AWESOME case, perfect compliment.

, March 22, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: makes the phone sit flush when laid down flat, hard plastic over silicone underlay - great combo
Cons: none yet!
"This case is one of the best I've seen for any cell phone thus far. Silicone underlayment goes on easy, hard shell goes on a little rougher and took two tries to center everything up but hey - well worth the trouble.
The best part of this case is that it allows the phone to lay flat when set down on it's back!
I hate writing reviews and have never done so but this case was well worth my five minutes."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Case-mate Black Tough Case - HTC Inspire 4G

Protect your 4G baby

, February 19, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to hold, stylish look, great shock absorber, firm and easy to put one
Cons: ugly holes on the back, only comes in 1 color
"I have just got this case with my HTC inspire 4G. I have one thing to say about this case. LIFE-SAVER!!! First thing I thought about when I got this phone was "4.3 inch screen... NEEDS PROTECTED" And I looked no farther than this case. It has a firm fit around phone adding no-slip grip,and making it more comfortable. I dropped my phone once,and this case saved me from the heartbreak of my first scratch.THANK YOU CASE!!! <3"
Location: Piqua, OH
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.