AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

CandyShell is a unique case with a thin hard-shell & a rubbery interior lining & button covers
Average Customer Rating:
4.412 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
4
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
16 of 17(94%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G
Review 1 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

, September 15, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: one of the only colored cases offered, protects your phone if dropped, smooth case slides easily out of pocket, easy to access with charger/headphones
Cons: color seemed to fade quickly., no protection over camera lens
"I got a lot of compliments with this case, only con is the color seemed to fade/look dull after it got scratched a few times..I also bought the pink/"mango" speck case too which was definitely my favorite!! It's so bright and happy but i'd definitely say it's more orange than mango.."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
3out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Best Invention Yet!

, July 21, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: color, durability
"I have had my case to my Inspire HTC for about 6 months and I have nothing but great things to say about it! I have dropped my phone over a dozen times and everything is still in tact. Come to think of it, there are not even any scratches or dings on it either. This is, by far, the best case for a phone that I have ever had!"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Protective Case with Flaw

, June 18, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: protects phone, protects face, rubberize gripping
Cons: adds a lot of bulk, thin bottom of case breaks
"This was a great case for about 4 months until the thin area around the jack opening broke. In fairness, the case protects the phone well but the weak part of the case makes the high price unacceptable. Will try the Case-Mate equivalent. ATT store would not stand behind the product failure. Case has only been removed from the phone twice since it was new. Needed to pull the battery in the HTC Inspire to reset the phone. I do love the HTC Inspire phone!!"
Location: MN
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

, June 14, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This case is perfect. It's my favorite color and very durable. I couldn't have asked for a better well made product."
Location: Pensacola, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Best Case Ever

, May 17, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: does not stretch
Cons: slightly visible scratches on back side of case
"This case is the best case I have ever had for a cell phone. It is a perfect fit and it does not stretch out of shape not matter what temp the phone gets while outside like the gel rubber cases do. Also it is quite study and true to color. I have even had other speck cases for my iPhone and it was not as sturdy and was merely a rubberized gel case. I just love everything about this case."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Fantastic

, April 29, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"It does exactly what i need it to do. Protective and functional. Stylish also"
Location: Springfield, MA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Saved my Inspire twice already

, April 18, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have dropped my Inspire twice, on a corner, onto concrete. ZERO damage to my phone, still looks brand new!"
Location: Enid, OK
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

this case has saved my phone many times

, April 17, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: indestructible
"When I purchased my 4g phone I really wanted a case that would protect against dropping. I seem to drop my phone most frequently on my kitchen tile floor and on the concrete in my garage when getting out of my car. Lately I've been dropping my phone more and more. Believe me, when you drop something on a tile floor it shatters into hundreds of pieces. The case protects the corners of the phone and it just seems to bounce up off the floor with even disturbing an on-going case. I wouldn't trade this case for any other unless it was exactly the same."
Location: Austin, TX
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Colorful Long Lasting Candy Shell

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I am a new user to the smart phone industry, unlike my husband. He has been through numerouse cases with disappointment. With my new purchase, I was pleased to select a Speck Candy Shell case. It is extremely durable. The colors are fun and energetic. The candy shell is a perfect description for this product, like most candy, you can't just buy one! That being said, I have now reverted my husband into the Speck also!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Does it's job well!

, April 4, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"When I bought my new HTC inspire I was determined to keep it safe from my clumsy hands. And having dropped my phone on more than one occasion I can safely say that the Speck does it's job well!"
Location: Agra, OK
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

, April 4, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"It has flexibility, but makes the phone alot bigger would rather a gel case"
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Good protection

, April 2, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good protection
Cons: very difficult to use power button
"While I really like the protection this cover provides it is very difficult to use the power button with the case. I have to press the button several times to get it to work. Would have been much better if they just left a cut out for the button."
Age: 56+
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

, March 28, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: not enough front protection
"This product is worth the money. It has a tight fit around the phone so it doesn't fall out. I love the color and I would recommend to everyone. The only thing I dont like is the case does not cover more of the front of the phone. Overall, it is still a great durable product."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Wife loves it

, March 22, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I bought this case for my wife and she loves it. She likes that its not to heavy or bulky and loves the color. She only wants speck cases, because they hold up very well."
Location: Attleboro, MA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

, March 10, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"It is great for the back of the phone wished it had a cover on the front though but overall great phone case"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

good product

, March 10, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Protected my phone great! Easy to put on and protects my phone. I dropped my phone and it didn't get a scratch on it."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Speck Purple Candy Shell - HTC Inspire 4G

Wonderful Case

, February 14, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: color, texture, ease of button use, no need to take out of case to plug in
Cons: doesn't come with screen protector
"I went from an Iphone 3gs with an otterbox to this case (& phone of course...lol) and this case doesn't feel bulky or slippery...protects the edges of the phone perfectly!!! helps with the volume/power buttons w/o needing to take to phone out...wonderful and I would buy again!!!"
Location: Houston, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.