AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

The MOTOROLA® ATRIX(TM) 4G* redefines the line between a smartphone and a laptop. With dual-core NVIDIA® Tegra(TM) technology, ATRIX 4G is the first handset that can be paired with docking accessories for enhanced computing and multimedia capabilities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(678 Reviews) 675
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (678 reviews)
5 stars
458
4 stars
151
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
17
617 of 678(91%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black
Review 1 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, January 22, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"I got this phone when I was waiting for my next iphone. Mt boyfriend swore that I wouldn't want to go back, so I gave it a chance. I had to re-connect to wi-fi every time I left my apartment, it was so annoying. Not only that I had to download an app to put my contacts in order by last name. There was endless random folders, it shut off every time I used the music player, it was just a bad phone. I will never use an android device again... personal opinion of course."
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-12points
4out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 2 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, January 4, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life
Cons: poor navigation, operating system, freezes, software bugs
"this is possibly one of the worst phones ive ever owned in my entire life, its good at first but after a month or two it starts freezing up all the time, and itll turn itself off constantly"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Review 3 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Don't Do It

, December 7, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, small keys, software bugs, freezes, image quality from camera stinks.
"Got this phone thinking it would be a half way decent alternative to an iPhone. Most of the features on this phone are great; HOWEVER, there are serious mechanical issues with this phone. If you don't believe me, research it online. The day I got the phone it locked up on me twice, and this is without adding any apps to it. The only way to fix it was to remove the battery and reinsert it. The next major issue was that the phone randomly shuts down and reboots itself. Please, look this info up online before you buy. YOU WILL HAVE PROBLEMS WITH THIS PHONE. Save your money and your upgrade option. Oh, and by the way, the OS was upgraded to the most recent release."
Location: North Carolina
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
snosberry
richmond, VT
Posted January 8, 2012
Yes and you can look up that on EVERY kind of phone has reports like that. Iphone,htc,blackberry ect..ect. Its not the type of phone its YOUR phone. Thats why they give you time to return it and get another one. Mine I have had now for 6 months and it never once shut off on me.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

good for the first six months

, October 11, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, games, camera/video quality
Cons: no physical keyboard, overheating causing internal damaged
"I have had this phone since April 1st and it was great for the first six months. Unfortunately the phone has had over heating problems which has messed up the rest of the phone and since Friday October 7th to today October 11th, the phone has been replaced four times! As much as I did love this phone, I'm done with the multiple problems it has with overheating from even just sitting in your pocket."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Pithapuram
Posted October 24, 2011
Doing anything for me causes the phone to overheat. Now it is cutting off every time I get a text.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Pithapuram
@butterfyllove
Posted October 24, 2011
Even though it is a different user name it is me 4Smiles4. My second and third Atrixs didn't shut off, but my first and fourth ones was/is doing it constantly and overheating to the point where it burns my hands to touch it. I've got to the last point where I have to send my phone to Motorola to get it fixed. Good luck with yours.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
butterfyllove
N. Carolina
Question
Posted October 13, 2011
I am on my second Atrix. The 1st one shut off on me alot. Did you have app open when it would get hot. I found that when I am playing a game, like angry birds, the back will get warm, it works fine, but once I am done within 5 min or so, it will shut off, and have to take the battery out to restart it. Doesn't happen all the time though. Just curious as too what you were doing with it when it got hot.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 5 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Not ready for prime time

, September 24, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: freezes, software bugs
"I switched to this phone from an IPhone3GS. Its very pretty, very nice wallpapers etc. But what good does that do you if the phone constantly freezes? In lest than 18 hours the phone has frozen up twice and rebooted itself once.
Its going back.
An extra added attraction as that I was never told that the phone I was ordering was going to be refurbished. And whatever refurbishing was done on this phone didn't fix some serious issues.
"
Location: Dublin OH
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
7out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Worst Phone Ever!!

, September 7, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes
"If I could give this phone zero stars I would! I had this phone for less than a month when it started randomly clicking on apps and different letters when texting. It would restart randomly and eventually I had enough. I then went to get it replaced only to have the phone for about three days when it started shutting off randomly again, this time I would have to take the battery out and restart it that way. It has some nice features, but not worth the headache at all!!"
Location: Fairmont, WV
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
11out of 22found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, August 30, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: freezes, software bugs
"I went through 4 of these phones. It worked perfectly for a month but then completely died. i had to get 3 more that would only last about 3 days. The phone has a lot of features but it continuously shuts off and freezes up. I would not recommend this phone to anybody."
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-2points
12out of 26found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, July 28, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, freezes
"I thought my iphone was the worst phone, until I got this piece. The fingerprint scanner which was one of the neat selling points doesn't work. The issue resolves with a factory reset, but the next time I have to pull the battery to fix the often freezing screen- game over. The screen size was just right but seems to smudge more than other phones, I cannot unlock it if it is lying on my desk, resets after I try to transfer files via bluetooth, battery dies in 4 hours... the list goes on. Save yourself time and money and go with a better device."
Location: Boise, ID
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-8points
4out of 16found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

If you like send videos forget this one!

, July 10, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, freezes, pic & video
"Nothing but a nightmare . Sending and receiving photos and videos is a joke ,Motoblur is a disgrace they import all this junk from emails etc. I had 2 of these Atrix and never again will own a Motorola product. CANT WAIT FOR MY INFUSE TO GET HERE!"
Location: PHX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, May 12, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: operating system, freezes, software bugs, wifi does not connect to att hotspots
"Voice quality is extremely poor...and wick does not work. This is my second attic because the first intial one quit working only after 8 days. This phone is a headache and I fully regret purchasing it. Now I am stuck with it."
Location: md
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Phone sound quality terrible

, March 31, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: muffled phone sound
"The first one I received had terrible phone sound quality. People refused to stay on calls with me because they couldn't understand what I was saying. I liked the phone otherwise, but come on, it still has to function as a phone. The replacement had the same problem but to a slightly lesser degree, plus the display / touch screen had an issue where scrolling the windows left or right would cause the display to oscillate. Maybe a software bug but I'm done. Back to Blackberry. I need a smart phone that can make calls. Is that asking too much?"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
5out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Can't sync with a mac

, March 30, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable
Cons: battery life, small keys, operating system, software bugs
"Great Phone. I love the phone but you can not sync outlook with using a mac. Someone need to let ATT know.
if anayone has a solution please let me know
stan"
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-7points
0out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sylq
Maui
Using Outlook
Posted April 2, 2011
My advice on using this email client is simply look for another email client to use. I use to use it and finally gave up due to repeated tech issues popping up. Since Atrix uses Firefox I whole heartedly recumbent using Mozilla's Thunderbird. My email client now unless one comes along that blows Thunderbird out of the water.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

The HYPE Is Not real.....

, March 5, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, speaker, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"When this phone went through CES, it was the hottest phone everyone was waiting on to get. Well, when that day in February came, i got my Motorola Atrix. I admit, I liked it at first, it seems to work good and battery life was ok. Screen was beautiful. But the more I played with it, the more I realized the MototBlur Interface was absolutely horrible. The phone didn't recognize a lot of my keystrokes. Then going back to try and fix them was also a headache. The phone liked to freeze a lot on screens that asked you if it wanted to save your passwords. The screen size said 4 inches, but it just seemed so much smaller when in your hand. The design of the phone is VERY CHEAP!. It feels like if you drop it the phone would shatter. I took it back to get the HTC Inspire 4G, and that phone is a 10-1 better phone with a better interface. All-in-all, the phone is very buggy/glitchy. Motoblur is not worth having it ruined this phone that had potential to be a great device. HTC Inspire works flawlessly, and has a beautiful 4.3 Super LCD screen. It's easier to use, and I don't have to have a manual for everytime I want to do something like the Atrix.
Don't waste your money on this phone, Get the HTC Inspire 4G and save AT&T some money on refurbishing all those Motorola Atrix'x there getting from unhappy users."
Location: Logan, WV
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
5out of 7found this review helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
robbyg
switch the home launcher
Posted May 21, 2011
i konw what your dealking with, i have a captivate and i hated touckwiz launcher, but very easy to fix. use launcher pro from the market or root it and get a custom rom, not that hard and totally worth it
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
MikeBigD
Posted March 9, 2011
Completely agree, just got my Inspire last week after playing around with the Atrix at the store, came across the Inspire & instantly fell in love. The Sense UI is unlike any other interface I've tried, excellent!
Atrix's Motoblur is horrible as you said!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Liked it while it worked

, March 4, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker, battery life
Cons: freezes, software bugs, durability
"I've had my Atrix for approximately 1 week now. Yesterday the buttons on the bottom of the phone quit working. Everytime I go into an app or message, I have to turn the phone off and back on because the back button doesn't work. I tried the restore feature and even took the battery out over night and it still messed up. Beginning to wish I stuck with my old 3G iPhone. Maybe I'll try the Captivate or Inspire. I so wanted to get away from the iPhone. The ability to add sd cards and change the battery is such a big bonus over the iPhone. Stay away from this phone till they address the bugs in it. By the way...I thought the MotoBlur made the phone to busy."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Great phone, too bad they locked the bootloader

, March 2, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, ease of use
Cons: bootloader
"Great phone, too bad they locked the bootloader. I'll probably return the phone just because its locked, and would recommend everybody else do so."
Location: Beaverton, OR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-6points
0out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Overheats and touchscreen stops working

, February 25, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, freezes
"I bought this phone recently and while I was talking to a friend for 40 minutes, I received an incoming call. The phone was getting hot and the touchscreen stopped working so I couldn't switch calls. When I told my friend I would call him back, I hung up and the screen still wouldn't respond to touch. I am sending this unit back because I use my phone hours at a time and since it won't respond after overheating, it's an expensive paper weight."
Location: Washington, DC
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
RobinS
Canal Winchester, OH
Too Much Hype
Posted February 28, 2011
I'd been waiting for this this phone!!! What a dissapointment. I can't believe I gave up my iPhone 4 for this. I am returning this phone while there's still time. Heck, I had to set up ANOTHER email account and three passwords just to operate the phone. The iPhone graphic are much more superior. The email on the Atrix in horrible. Getting the music on the this phone was too complicated. I just wanted to plug and go. After 1 week with this phone, I AM DONE.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Its Alrite....

, February 6, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, ease of use
Cons: battery life, limited memory, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes, overheat, shutting down, on and off wi-fi
"This Is An Okay Phone But Its Not All That Great.I Will Be Getting A New Phone Because Im Tired Of My Phone Freezing,Shutting Off,Overheating, And The Bad Battery !"
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Slow

, December 13, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes
"This the first android phone I've had personally but I know alot of people that's owns one and so far mines the worse. It's shuts off constantly and hangs up while I'm on the phone about 5+ times. This is ridiculous the Atrix should of been designed better or something."
Location: MS
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-5points
4out of 13found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Daisyd
Posted December 18, 2011
I didn't check the date when you posted your review, but if you are having these problems with your Atrix, you should've returned it. It definitely sounds like you have a defective phone. With the cost of mobile devices and the contracts you have to sign, you will soon learn to not accept items you aren't happy with. There's no reason for you to have a bad phone. Even if you don't like the Atrix, you should've returned it for something else. But again, I really think you have a defective one, because I've had mine since it was first released, early 2011 I think, and never ever had a problem and I use it all day long. My only issue is the battery, which really isn't an issue, it has a great battery life, I just use the heck out of it. :)
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, November 18, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, speaker, hdmi
Cons: battery life, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"This Phone would be a good android except for MOTOBLUR!!!!! I was a iphone user for 4 years. This was my first android, If u ever forget your motoblur account your messed up, No possible way but to make a new one. This phone couldnt get any app to run off it, I took it back with the 30 days and replaced with a differant phone, No problems. We had two of these phones, both were NOT okay. Besides no app working on the device, the thing would freeze up. This has left a nasty taste of Motorola in my mouth.. I know have a sony and not one issues. DO NOT.. i mean DO NOT Get this phone,, MOTOBLUR IS THE DEVIL!
Pro= Hdmi thing is pretty cool but NOT worth it"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
johnny5
Turn encryption off
Posted November 30, 2011
The only people that run into problems have their encryption turned on. Well, don't bother with encryption as Blackberry still rules the roost when it comes to device encryption.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

freezes, slow, battery dies quick

, October 30, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, freezes, software bugs
"Ive had many phones and this is by far the slowest phone i have every had. It takes forever to load on the internet and freezes and shuts off when it wants to. The battery lasted awhile the first two months i had it and now it dies after 3 hours. Also the graphics are extremely poor."
Location: Pennsylvania, PA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
-9points
0out of 9found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 next>>