AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

The MOTOROLA® ATRIX(TM) 4G* redefines the line between a smartphone and a laptop. With dual-core NVIDIA® Tegra(TM) technology, ATRIX 4G is the first handset that can be paired with docking accessories for enhanced computing and multimedia capabilities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.494 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(678 Reviews) 675
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (678 reviews)
5 stars
458
4 stars
151
3 stars
32
2 stars
20
1 star
17
617 of 678(91%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black
Review 1 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

The World's Best Smart-cough-Superphone!!!

, March 25, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This device is awesome!!! With it's 1 GHz dual core processor, 1 GB of RAM, 16 GB of storage (plus expandable micro SD card slot!), 4" qHD display (which is the perfect size in my opinion), the 5 megapixel shooter, and the unbeliveable thiness makes this one of my favorite Superphones yet! This device can go head-to-head with the iPhone (which I also have), and beat it! The laptop dock, in my opinion, is one of the best inventions since sliced bread! Keep up the good work, this phone is awesome Ma Bell!"
+175points
201out of 227found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
phoneman2
harrisburg mall
how much does it cost at a att store
Posted May 21, 2011
all i want to know is how much it costs in the stores
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Currently, the most powerful smartphone available.

, March 25, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This truly is the most powerful smartphone in the world, for now. The good thing about buying ATRIX 4G is that you'll more or less be future proof, for a while, actually, for most of 2011. The device has a great 4 inch qHD display (540X960 pixels), that's nearly the resolution of the iPhone 4 but with more screen real-estate. The display is sharp and colorful. The main selling point, however, is the force behind ATRIX 4G. With 1GB of RAM and NVIDIA's Tegra 2 dual-core chip inside, this device literlaly exudes raw power. Navigating, swiping, scrolling, and zooming around is absolutely buttery smooth, responsive, and snappy. This device will never leave you waiting. Applications open instantly, and you can have numerous applications running and ATRIX 4G still won't bog down. With 16GB of built in memory (plus a micro-SD card slot for expanable memory) you'll have more than enough for your personal data. Camera and video quality is very good (not like an iPhone 4) and the playback is phenomenal. Zooming and swiping in the browser is very good, even with Adobe Flash enabled, which says a lot. If your big on messaging, ATRIX 4G comes with Swype and Motorola's multi-touch keyboard (which I love. Not really a fan of Swype). The multi-touch keyboard is fast and responsive (very iPhone like). Atrix 4G is one of the few phones out right now that you can get knowing that in a coupe months you won't get buyers remorse. From a hardware standpoint, it's the most advanced phone available. From a software standpoint, not so much, as it ships with Android 2.2 (Froyo) and Android 2.3 (Gingerbread) is already out. But, Motorola has already stated it will get the 2.3 update. So, you'd just be patient for that. All in all, great device! I do not regret picking this bad boy up. ATRIX 4G will not dissapoint!"
+197points
208out of 219found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
goodwin
arkansas
Atrix 4G
Posted June 13, 2011
this phone is one of the best cell phones out there as of today. not sure how they can top this one. i give it 4.5 stars on all of it. i use it so much it takes all i can do to run it down in a 7 to 8 hour day. i had my kids on it and they ran it down in 6.5 hours but they love it.. but this is the best phone out there as of today.!!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

way better than i expected

, March 25, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"i had an iphone 3gs and i didnt know wether to upgrade to this or the iphone 4 so i took a chance on this and i must say i couldn be happier"
-45points
59out of 163found this review helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Customer Avatar
Pipper
Upstate New York
I don't understand either
Posted December 6, 2011
You said you wouldn't recommend this phone? Then how can you say you couldn't be happier? So confused.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
DaddysGirl122910
I don't understand...
Posted June 23, 2011
What I don't understand is how you said that you wouldn't recommend this phone to a friend but yet you couldn't be happier with it.?
+1point
1out of 1found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Chenderson
Columbus,Ohio
Posted May 31, 2011
I have an Iphone 3GS right now...and I have been debating on the Iphone 4 White or this Motorola Atrix,,,but now seeing your rating I know which one to choose...thanks
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (3)
Comments (3)
Review 4 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Great phone!

, May 31, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I've had this phone for 2 years, and I'm overall very pleased with it. I've had minimal issues with it. From time to time it freezes up, but that's because it's like a computer and needs to be "rebooted" daily or every other day. I love the Swype feature, very easy to text."
Location: Gilmer, TX, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Just awesome!

, January 4, 2013
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: volume level
"I wish there were more phones like this one, this is the best phone I've owned hands down! Its sleek, user friendly, great battery life, great memory, and has great processing!
It outclasses most of the phones that people I know have gotten after I had this one."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

BEST PHONE EVER

, February 9, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Sony Ericsson Xperia (TM) PLAY 4G
4.2 out of 5(67)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, small keys
"I love my Atrix 4g .....I must admit i have not really had too may problems with it at all!!! I will tell u this phone is very much like a pc so it does need to be turned off every night or at least every few days (just for a few minutes) it will freeze up if u have way to many apps open and u are expecting too much out of it!!!! I love it, i love everything it has to offer and i am always finding new features on it .....my husband has a way newer phone than me{Iphone 4s} and apple does not even compare to my android powered Atrix lol......my phone is so much easier to use and easier to connect to my pc ....i have nothing bad to say about this phone!!!!! i would reccomend any one ....... buy it or switch to it if u dont have it yet!!!! the screen is huge and it makes watching a movie on netflix amazing!!!! I see so many people on here saying the battery is terrible well u will get a low battery on every single phone u ever use if u spend alot of time texting, and on the web!!!! I can talk on my phone for an additinal 2 hours after i get a warning that the battery is low!!!!! so basically my point is all the "cons" can b avoided if u use the phone correctly and u treast it with respect!!!! I have dropped my phone so many times and its very durable lol!!!! BOTTOM LINE- U WILL LOVE IT!!!"
Location: INDIANAPOLIS, INDIANA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 7 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

My favorite phone yet

, February 6, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: limited memory, freezes
"Pro - I have had the I phone 3GS and the inspire with AT&T and the Atrix 2 is by far my fav. It is fast and very easy to use. I also like the fact that it is not very big. It fits just right in my pocket. It takes very good pictures and videos."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Its Alrite....

, February 6, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, ease of use
Cons: battery life, limited memory, small keys, operating system, software bugs, freezes, overheat, shutting down, on and off wi-fi
"This Is An Okay Phone But Its Not All That Great.I Will Be Getting A New Phone Because Im Tired Of My Phone Freezing,Shutting Off,Overheating, And The Bad Battery !"
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 9 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Keep it on the charger day and night!

, February 5, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes, durability
"1. when i just bought it, the battery would only last about 10 hours through the day with 30 min of talk, 30 min of web, and 30 min of games. That's it! after a few months it somehow extended the battery life up to 2 days with same daily usage.
2. it deleted all the contacts with software update!
3. phone gets hot while talking!
4. occasional short freezes, especially with angry birds.
5. if i use it as a music player at the gym and keep it in my pocket it crashes and reboots if single drop of sweat gets to the phone. bad design.
6 speaker phone feature stopped working after 3 months, noone can hear me.
7. two corners of the touch screen quit working after 8 months for now reason. it won't sence the touch any more.
"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Great Smartphone

, February 3, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I love this phone. This was my first smartphone and I was very uneasy about getting one. I don't do a lot of web surfing, texting, or emailing on my phone but I need a phone that I can talk on and hear and be heard on. This is a great phone. I love Motorola and their attention to making a great phone first and then adding the smartphone features. I now see that a smartphone can be quite addictive. I did not have any problem setting it up and using it. My husband is even thinking of getting one and he hates the smartphone idea. Great phone and easy to use."
Location: Searcy, AR
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 11 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Best Phone I have ever had

, February 3, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, camera/video quality, battery life
"So, after living in the world of non-smartness when it comes to phones, I made the leap and after a lot of study I picked this phone. Winner!!! By far the best phone I have ever had. First the design is compact and sleek and not at all heavy. The display is sharp and clean. Very easy to use and this comes from a non-smartphone user. The camera is excellent with great pics. I like how everything is big enough to touch easily. I'm a big man with big fingers and I like the idea of an easy touch. Love the ease of use and the many tasks we can do on it. I really haven't found anything wrong with it yet. Outstanding phone and I highly recommend it."
Location: Little Rock, AR
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 12 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

So good! So cheap! It's like stealing.

, January 28, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
"After almost 1 year, I still love this phone. The screen could be larger, but truly is the right size for a phone. qHD display is beautiful, and BRIGHT. Plenty of internal memory, and that's a huge plus. Also, the fast dual core cpu actually makes Motoblur run well, and it's very use full. HDMI out, Lapdock, DLNA, fingerprint reader, ETC. Do your research, and compare the specs with the newest smartphones. Other than not being LTE equipped, this one is hard to beat. I want to upgrade soon, but there are still very few devices that compare with the specs on this one. I hope that ICS is coming soon, but Gingerbread isn't bad. I am a tech junky, and I love to do research. If you are on a budget and want the most bang for your buck, nothing else even comes close to the Atrix 4G! And as for the iPhone? Please! IMO, the iPhone 4 isn't even in the same class as the Atrix (yes, I've used both). This is a great smartphone."
Location: Birmingham, AL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+8points
9out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 13 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Great Phone

, January 27, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: nothing
"I had always planed on getting an iphone when my contract expired, but after watching video reviews and comparisons i don't know why anyone would buy an iphone this phone is great. I love it and am really impressed by motorola"
Location: Denver, Co
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 14 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

dont waste your money

, January 25, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, software bugs, freezes
"the only good thing here is the screen. wayyy to many software bugs and it freezes constantly. i think i want the galaxy s2 instead. dont waste time when theres much better phones out there"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-6points
1out of 8found this review helpful.
Review 15 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, January 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, freezes
"I got this phone as an upgrade a couple of months ago and I absolutely love it."
Location: JAcksonville, FL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 16 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

Love my Atrix

, January 23, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, ease of use
"I was finally able to upgrade my phone and could not wait. My wife has had this phone for a couple of months now and loves it. I never really knew how to use a smartphone but caught on quickly. This phone is so easy to operate that my 3 year old plays her games on it. Connectivity is awesome and I also enjoying the styling of the phone. Once I outiftted with the Otterbox, I think this thing is pretty much indestructable. The camera quality is great and so is the battery life. Both my sister and brother in law have I phones, but I think they are overrated. My niece dropped my sisters and the glass back shattered. Oh well, I am truly happy with this phone and hope to have it for years to come."
Location: Sparrowbush
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

, January 22, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, Wi-Fi capable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"I got this phone when I was waiting for my next iphone. Mt boyfriend swore that I wouldn't want to go back, so I gave it a chance. I had to re-connect to wi-fi every time I left my apartment, it was so annoying. Not only that I had to download an app to put my contacts in order by last name. There was endless random folders, it shut off every time I used the music player, it was just a bad phone. I will never use an android device again... personal opinion of course."
Location: Flagstaff, AZ
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
-12points
4out of 20found this review helpful.
Review 18 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

The best Smart Phone Ever

, January 15, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: doesn't come with an sd card
"I have had this phone for two months and I absolutely LOVE it!! I am an avid BlackBerry user and the only phone that's made me second guess my BB is my Atrix. This phone is literally a "Smart" phone in every sense. It is extremely fast, easy to use, easy to understand, loaded with apps, and camera/video is awesome. This Atrix is as, or even more powerful than my Sony Vaio. With NVIDIA® Tegra(TM) dual-core technology and graphics, I feel like I have my laptop in my hand. I especially like the ease of uploading pictures once taken, its a matter of touch and send be it via e-mail, text or Face Book. The auto transfer feature to your social network of choice is fantastic. I love the front and rare facing camera option as it allows me to Skype without having to worry about getting on my laptop. The Moto blur feature is awesome as well, I transferred my contacts in a flash once it was setup. One thing I would have loved to have come with the phone is a micro SD card, however the internal 16ghz memory makes up for that. Even though i was iffy about getting this phone, i am elated I decided to with no regrets whatsoever. This is by far the best penny I have ever spent in my life...."
Location: Glen Allen, VA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+10points
10out of 10found this review helpful.
Review 19 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

no more iphone for me

, January 8, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, games, camera/video quality, durable, apps
Cons: battery life
"I have had an iphone for over 2 years. I tried the htc ariea(sp) the first andriod on att i think, in oct. 2010. I hated it. I put my chip into my iphone and swore no more getting an android. BUT when my upgrade discount came i said i was going to get an iphone 4 but i did ALOT of looking up reviews and many many videos on line that would do side by side testings of the phones. I go this phone, and let me tell you i LOVE IT! My husband got a blackberry torch and in 2 months he hated it. He had come from an iphone, and the blackberry is just hard to use, has NO apps (pretty much). He thought i was crazy for getting this phone and not the iphone but when it came in and he has seen it, used it, and tried to steal it. He is now getting one as well.
If you are thinking of going to the iphone because of more apps, you shouldnt worry. The android has gained over 100,000 apps since i had my last android in 2010.
"
Location: richmond, VT
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+7points
7out of 7found this review helpful.
Review 20 for MOTOROLA ATRIX (TM) 4G* - Black

perfect

, January 7, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable
"This is a great smartphone. There is so much I could say about it. The battery life is pretty good. I charge it every night and it lasts all day. The video quality is great, the camera quality is pretty good. It's very durable. I can't tell you how many times I have dropped this thing (without a case) and it hasn't hurt it at all. It is pretty easy to use. I've never had a problem figuring things out, but I'm pretty good with phones too, and I know some people have some difficulty. I like the way that you can persononalize the screens and you don't have to have every app there like with the iphone. It also has, in my opinion, way better texting than the iphone, because it shows you lots of thingss it thinks it could be instead of just one word and you can select one of them even if you are only halfway through the word.
I don't really have any criticism, except maybe how long it takes to turn on. However, I have not found any phones that turn on fast so I suppose I am wishing for something they haven't invented yet. It freezes on rare occasions, but then I just tuurn off the screen (not the phone) and it works great. It's only really frozen on me once, and it was after my little brother was messing with it, so I am not sure I can really blame that on the phone. Oh, the only thing I would change about it is that I wish I could make the screen darker. It does get dark to a certain extent, but it's still slightly blinding at night.
So really that's all I have to say but it is an awesome phone and I would highly reccomend it to anyone. It beats the iphone any day.
"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 34 next>>