AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

The Samsung Flight (TM) II is a feature-rich messaging phone with a touchscreen and slide-out QWERTY keyboard. View photos and videos, surf the Web, or use Mobile Email and video messaging for a high-end experience at a great value.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
0
18 of 21(86%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid
Review 1 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

decent phone

, July 18, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"It is a very easy touch screen phone. One light touch and it selects. The biggest problem I have with the phone is the battery life is terrible I have to charge it atleast twice a day. It is easy to use and has a nice camera on it. I would reccommend for anyone who likes to text because it has a real keyboard not a tocuhscreen keyboard."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, June 29, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"i liked the phone. it was easy to use until i could not afford the bill for it anymore and had to give it up."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Convenient...both touch screen & full keyboard

, May 16, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I enjoy this phone because it gives me a modern touch screen with a standard keyboard. I have trouble texting with touch screen keyboards, so I love having the best of both worlds.
Only negative...battery life is not as good as previous phones I have had."
Location: Kenosha, WI
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, May 16, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, good for texting
Cons: poor navigation, small keys, touch screen
"the touchscreen does not respong quickly, the slide out keyboard is kinda small
was very disappointed with the phone overall."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, May 11, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I think this is a fairly good phone I don't have internet on it but it has alot of features on it like a navigation that will be useful when I do have internet. The battery life is not long enough if you text or talk much it will not last the whole day without having to recharge it.
The phone is lightweight and easy to use I like the slide out keyboard very easy to text with the only thing is I don't like that the incoming and outgoing text are in a different file and sometimes I have to look back and forth to follow the conversation.
Overall for the price it is a pretty good phone."
Location: Odessa, Texas 79762
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

better than original flight?

, April 27, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, camera/video quality, speaker, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level
"crazy thing - just got this phone..had it for a month, in the beginning not compatible with original flight. the only annoying this is that you have to put everything back to the slide out on screen tool bar. battery life is okay..thought it was better, but just as bad when you actually use the phone. has a lot of new functions though...if you need this phone to do everything..you got it, except dont count on the battery!!!"
Location: far rockaway, ny
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, April 23, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, good for texting
Cons: operating system
"love this phone it is easy for ,me to see to text even without my glasses"
Location: st louis mo
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Parents - Nice phone for younger customers

, April 19, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: cracked easy when dropped
"My daughter has this phone and she loves it! She was able to quickly learn all about the features, and it was very easy for her to manuever and navigate thru the phone. Plus, she really like the slide option of opening the phone."
Location: Rochester, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

I love this phone

, April 17, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"At first using a different phone can be annoying till you get used to it, Well this phone didnt take me long at all to learn how to use. It's so simple fast and convient to use."
Location: pa
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Pick a different phone

, April 15, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality
Cons: small keys
"screen is either too sensitive of unresponsive.
the call answer and call end buttons make it wat too easy to accidentally hang up instead of answering a call. I wouldn't waste my money on this phone.
"
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, speaker, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I really love the phone, the battery life is not the best but its an ok phone overall."
Location: Saint Louis
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

not a sensitive phone

, April 12, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, operating system, bulky/heavy
"is not very sensitive phone after if you use iphone, and the battery is gone very fast, not really recommend for this product to other people!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great extra phone

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, good for texting
"We wanted to replace our land line and still have a phone on the counter for baby sitters/securtiy. My kids are still young but they can pick up the phone and send a text or call my phone without problem. This was an excellent solution to 'letting go' of the land line, and it's simple enough for my 8 and 7 year olds to use."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great Smart Phone

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"KUDOS, ATT FOR A UNIQUE, SOPHISTICATED PHONE. MY EXPER.IS GOOD KEEP MAKING SMART PHONES. LOYAL CUSTOMER."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Good phone takes some getting use to.

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: touch sensitive
"I like this phone, it does take time to get use to
it,if your not familar with touch screen(which Im not). Every day it gets more familiar.Cons is that alot of times you can touch the screen and it what comes up is whats above it or what below. Sometimes you have to tap the screen several times to go where you need to go.This phone has alot of great features.
"
Location: Bloomington,Il
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

best phone i've had overall

, April 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"out of the phones i've had since being with att this this the easiest phone i've owned. i love the features and style."
Location: rome, ny
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, April 4, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: poor navigation, small keys
"We got this phone for my 12 yr old. My husband liked it so much he got one as well. The only thing they don't like is they wish the basic aps were all on the first screen. Example, settings, camera, tools, alarms. Your ATT rep was wonderfull and very helpful."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

, April 3, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"samsung flight is a good phone its very durable.
easy to use and operate. the only thing I really have problems with is seeing the numbers on the keyboard they are to small. Other then that its a good phone.
"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Great for the family

, April 2, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable
Cons: small keys
"I bought 3 of these for my family and they love it. I would like the key pad to be a little larger for my mother-n-law but other then that it is a great phone!"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Flight (TM) II - GoPhone® - Prepaid

Sliding wonder

, March 11, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"LOve this phone , great slider and super easy to use"
Location: saco me
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>