AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

Motorola Tundra(TM) is the newest in Motorola's long heritage of ruggedized phones. Built to Military Standard MIL-STD 810F specifications to withstand the toughest abuse, Tundra also features aGPS navigation for AT&T Navigator and CrystalTalk(TM) 2.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
20 of 20(100%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey
Review 1 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, July 25, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: small keys
"The Tundra phone holds up to its name. I am a logger and put this phone to the test every day with its durability!"
Location: Petoskey, MI
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

great, duable easy to use

, June 6, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting, loud volume
Cons: hard to see screen, slow software
"This phone is a durable easy to use all around graet phone. the reception is the best , the menu is very understanding, has very good sound and the key pad has a geat feel. the only problem that i had was the screen and letter option was poor due to the outline around the letters. I have poor eye sight and the lettering was hard to see on the small screen."
Location: Louisiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, June 3, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable
Cons: bulky/heavy
"Very durable phone. My husband was reading a text while driving a tractor when he dropped his Tundra and ran over it with the tractor. It still worked and didn't even crack the screen. He normally can't make it six months without breaking a phone and it's been almost 2 years since he got this one!"
Location: Henderson, TX
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

Phone for 2 months

, May 28, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, battery life, durable, ease of use
"I work construction so this phone is fantastic for my busy day. I especially enjoy the hard shell. No need to panic if it bangs against my desk and work site. Calls are crystal clear and the features are great. So far so good."
Location: Colorado
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

excellent phone,easy to hold and has good sound

, May 18, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: hard to open
"The go-phone is great, as a federal employee Ican't have a camra phone so the go-phone made it possible for me to have communication at work. It's got good sound and the battery last forever. It dose have one flaw, it's had to open. Just not enough lip to catch your finger on,but other than that it GREAT."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

great

, May 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: small keys
"Over all this is the toughest phone at&t has every sold .It always has good reception and never drops a call,has great battery life over all it just a good dependable .good camera and good loud ringer .And is great for Men that work out side because if drop it don't break."
Location: augusta Ga
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

easy and ideal for outdoor people

, May 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: limited memory, small keys, operating system
"This is easy product for people who work outside loud ringer tones. Great connections hardly lose calls. Very Sturdy and durable. Can handle alot of wear and tear. My hubby and I both have this phone and he has had his for over 2 years still looks good as new and still same battery. easy to bluetooth and look up numbers and texting works great. Ideal for people if all ages and any one would love to have this phone. I am big fan of motorala phones. They always pick up well. Especiallyus cause we live in boonies lol
thank you
Sandy
"
Location: caneyville Kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

The Tundra holds up!

, April 29, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: small keys, bulky/heavy
"We have had the Tundra on our plan for 4 years! This phone can take a beating. It has been dropped from ten feet and not a problem. It has been rained on not a problem. We did however drop it in a lake once. We had to get a new one but instead of trying a different phone we got another tundra!"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

GREAT DURABLE PHONE

, April 18, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use
"Wanted a durable phone without all the bells and whistles. Have had this phone for about a year and it still looks and functions like brand new, which is saying something considering that i work in a coal mine on heavy equipment. Never have had a problem or complaint. Hope it lasts for a long time."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

Rugged, dependable, easy to use.

, April 14, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: bulky/heavy
"This is an extremely rugged device. I have carried it while biking, hiking, and on numerous camping trips I have accidentally dropped it with no ill effects; worse case experience is for the battery to disconnect; simply reinstalling the battery and turning the set back on brought the system back up, fully functional."
Location: S.Wn Ky, N.W. Tn
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, battery life, ease of use
Cons: made to light wieght
"Just got this phone for my 11 year old son it is not bad for a 1st time phone for him the sound is pretty clear The only this I'm so affaried if he drops it it will break it seems to be a little ceaply made the battery life is good we went 3 day without charging it."
Location: South Ozone Park NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use
"Excellent phone product, easy to used. I use the phone primarily for personal use."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

The Tundra is durable with excellent reception.

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
"My son was concerned because I travel a lot in areas that are somewhat isolated and also because I am largely techno ignorant. He knew I had a hard time with some of my previous cell phones. He researched the phones and recommended I try the Motorola Tundra. I've had my Tundra for 7 months now and I'm very pleased. I often have connection even when others around me don't. In addition, my Tundra has held up through being dropped and being exposed to monsoon rains without any malfunctions. I find the flip open clamshell to be very convenient and it's been easy for me to figure out how to use. If there is one thing I might do differently, if I ever get a different phone, it would be to get a different keyboard. I chose this style deliberately, but since I'm having to text a lot more than before, a QWERTY keyboard would be faster."
Location: SC and Belize, as well as all over USA travel.
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Excellent rugged phone for outdoor. I worked outdoor for 8 hours. Phone is very reliable. I dropped it so many times and I have no problem."
Location: Fresno, Ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

This phone is TUFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

, April 12, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speaker, durable
Cons: bulky/heavy
"Every awesome waterproof and very tough can be dropped and soaked and still worked!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

sweet

, April 11, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use
"Wroking outdoors, this phone gives great reliability and durability. I had gone through several broken phones from dropping them to smashing them while in my pockets to dirt and dust. This phone has been great and still works despite the harsh conditions I've put it through:)"
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

awesome

, April 9, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"it is an awesome phone
i would recommend it to anybody especially if you use your phone hard like me
"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, April 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: small keys
"I work in a warehouse and my phone is always on my hip unless it falls off, I am always banging it around and taking an awfull beating, The phone is the most ruggedest phone it is like a timex watch it takes a beating and keeps on ringing!!!!"
Location: ny 3g cell
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

Bullet Proof !

, April 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use
"This phone withstands all the elements when working in an outside enviorment. Reception is great, even in remote areas of our county. Great product!"
Location: Leadville, Co.
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Motorola Tundra (TM) GoPhone® - Prepaid - Grey

, April 2, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"This is the first Motorola phone I have owend and it is a refurbished one. I love how it fills in my hands. How easy it is type on the key board. On my last phone every time I would open it up I would turn on the camera. This one doesn't. It has a lot bigger screen to see things better. This phone does a little of everything. I am not into all the texting and surfing the web, but this phone can do it. It is a rugged on the go phone. If you drop it it won't break like some phones do.
It takes a little time to go through the menus but what phones don't. So far this phone is above what I have expected and my son now wants the same one I have. He thinks it is tight. Once we can afford it he will get one. My phone is used but it is very good. I can't think of anything bad about it. It is just a good rugged phone.
"
Location: Nampa ID
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.