AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

The AT&T Mobile Hotspot, MiFi® 2372, allows you to connect up to five Wi-Fi-enabled devices to the Internet with blazingly fast browsing speeds on the AT&T mobile broadband network. Create your own hotspot anywhere in the AT&T coverage area.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(64 Reviews) 64
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (64 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
2
59 of 64(92%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black
Review 1 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

FINALLY! AT&T has entered the MIFI arena

, November 29, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, Wi-Fi capable
"AWESOME PRODUCT! In January 2010 I purchased the 2372 directly from Novatel. All I did was insert my sim change the APN and the MiFI worked great.
I used it everywhere I need to use my laptop including in the car as my wife was driving on the interstate. She and I also used it simultaneously when it was needed."
+51points
55out of 59found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

works great

, November 29, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use
Cons: questionable durability
"the mobile mifi works great in areas that good service is available. Ive only had it for a week now but so far so good everyone in the house is able to use it at the same time and it still loads fairly fast. The only problem i can see so far is the plan and it not being unlimited and not just 5 gigs and even then they need to create a much better service plan that fits everyone needs and budget."
+34points
36out of 38found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
hornetri
xbox live
Posted February 21, 2011
can somebody use the computer and i play xbox live at the same time without makeing me lag
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Love It

, December 21, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, Wi-Fi capable, internet speed
Cons: monthly service charge is high
"Set up was super easy and it is actually faster than my aircard and my cell phone internet service. Monthly service charge is a little seep however, I do not regret my purchase. I even us it with my Ipod and it works great. Love it."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Love this product!

, December 28, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use
"I don't get overly excited about technology, but this product is awesome. Traveled over 1,000 miles this weekend with laptop, ipad and iphone all hooked up to the MiFi. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Great product

, January 24, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, tools, ease of use
"I love this MiFI. It took a few minutes to understand how to connect and change some of the setting but if you are familiar with a WiFI router you will be fine. If not read the manual. As for the battery it lasts longer than the batter in my PC and the way I look at it I am no longer using power off the USB port to power old Option laptop connect. Therefore I am running longer."
Location: Washington, DC and all over the USA
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Good, but one giant gotcha' you need to know...

, February 24, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, unable to use while plugged in to ac adapter
"Everything about this product as far as usage goes is excellent, except one very important problem that I haven't seen mentioned: The MiFi 2372 will NOT operate while plugged in... at all. Once it's plugged in to either a USB port or (more importantly) its AC adapter, the WiFi transmitter is disabled. This makes it impossible to use this device continuously while plugged in. You're stuck with 4-hour 'windows' of usage punctuated with an hour or two of 'downtime' while you plug it in and wait for recharge."
Location: The Woodlands, TX
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+6points
8out of 10found this review helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Customer Avatar
Divae
Posted March 11, 2011
I use it plugged in all of the time and I don't have any problem at all.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
GuySalesman
Nashville TN
It works while charging...See the manual
Posted March 9, 2011
I do not own this product yet but according to the manual it will work while charging.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
Loralie
Posted March 4, 2011
Not sure why you are having issues with it being plugged in a wall outlet and not having wifi. We use ours like that all the time with no issues whatsoever. We use it as a wifi network for our whole house, and it works great and is FAST.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Customer Avatar
WirelessInBoston
It DOES work while plugged into AC adapter
Posted March 4, 2011
I have mine plugged in right now while I'm typing this. I do wish that it worked while connected to my laptop's USB port. Speed is good and easy to set up. Would like a battery meter ON the device so you know when to plug in.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (4)
Comments (4)
Review 7 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

UNLIMITED DATA PLAN PLEASE!!!

, February 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: limited memory
"The WiFi hotspot is great. Jst one problem: Please give out a limited data plan!! We have been using the hotspot but the data runs out way too quick. 5GB is not enough. Please AT&T!! I beg you to please give an unlimited data plan!! Besides that, the internet is quick and my family enjoys it."
Location: Hollister, CA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
HMMMMMMMMMMMM
NEW YORK
unlimited data
Posted March 8, 2011
DAYS OF UNLIMITED DATA MIGHT BE A THING OF THE PAST--THE MAJOR PROBLEM IS THAT TOO MANY PEOPLE TEND NOT TO DISCONNECT WHEN NOT IN USE AS THERE IS NO INCENTIVE TO EVER DISCONNECT THIS CAUSES CONJESTION (COULD YOU IMAGINE IF YOU COULD LEAVE YOUR CAR IN A LANE OF TRAFFIC WHEN YOU WENT SHOPPING) BEFORE LONG TRAFFIC WOULD SLOW THEN STOP 5GB IS MORE THAN FAIR - WEB BROWSING ALONE WILL GIVE YOU ACSESS TO OVER 10,000 WEB PAGES A MONTH- IF YOU USE MORE THAN THAT MAYBE A DSL LANDLINE WOULD BE A BETTER OPTION
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Easy to operate, excellent coverage

, March 19, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"I use this at home and when visiting clients. It has never failed me. The coverage area is so great I use everywhere, even in remote areas. I love the easy access and the security is very good. I was able to disconnect my high speed internet and use just this at home. I have had two computers at once using the device with no problem. I highly recommend."
Location: Minneapolis, MN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

, March 30, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Cons: limited data, add iphone or phone with mifi
"Greatest gadget for people who cant get dsl or cable internet. I have been trying to get faster internet for 10 years. This thing is amazing. It works throughout my whole house, in the basement and outside. can use 5 computer items at one time. Dont get knocked off very much. Att needs to advertise this to people who have not other options except of dial-up and sattelite which i have not heard good things about."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
angrychik
santa rosa, ca
debigail
Posted April 23, 2011
Is it a PHONE also, I'm confused!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Really great!

, March 31, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"We live in a rural area where we have 3g but don't qualify for dsl or any other internet besides satellite. We got a mifi and LOVE it. The battery life is short but as long as its plugged in have no problems."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Simply Amazing

, April 1, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life
"This is the most efficient, easy-to-use mifi that i have had the opportunity to utilize. After searching for one that meets my needs, the AT&T MiFi has gone beyond all my expectations. I highly recommend it for anyone who is in need of mobile internet access."
Location: Baltimore, MD
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 12 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

My AT&T MiFi is the greatest! Super access speed!

, April 1, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: games, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, freedom, sharing for multiple devices
"My AT&T MiFi is the greatest! Super access speed and terrific freedom to be on-line anywhere I travel. It works well with my laptop and my new IPad tablet.
I have used other 3G devices in the past. You could only connect one device. The MiFi gives you greater freedom to hookup multiple devices at the same time.
Share your connection and share the fun!"
Location: Benton, AR
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Excellent Internet Product

, April 3, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
"Its a Great Portable internet service. Excellent for laptops. The service is great! I travel alot and have not had any problems, it even works on the MOUNTAINS! And its affordable. Thanks AT&T"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Convenient

, April 3, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life
"My family and I love the MiFi because we can use the internet at home or away without inconveniencing any one person. The kids and I can use our laptops while their dad uses his iPad. We have to keep in plugged in a lot becasue the battery only lasts a couple of hours but it's still worth it. Now all we need is for AT&T to offer higher data plans."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Excellent product when we are on the go!!!

, April 5, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use
Cons: durability
"The product is handy and cute and excellent. We connect our ipad, iphone and laptops when we are on the GO. It is easy to handle and setup and handy when carrying. The speed is the best part of it."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Great Internet service

, April 5, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, durable
"This data connect hotspur is wonderful! Simply plug it in and insert the battery and you have service! Occasionally you have to unplug and "restate" it but other than that it's small and can be hid behind the desk!"
Location: Greenville, TX
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

, April 9, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: durability
"I think this phone is very easy and simple to use! i used to have one for a week and i miss it now!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 18 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

poor battery trouble connecting with usb

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: Wi-Fi capable, ease of use
Cons: battery life, unable to find drivers for xp
"I originally loved this product because it makes it easy to connect multiple devices and create my own hotspot. I am somewhat sad about the battery life. It does not last too long, and in addition, when I try to connect it to my laptop to charge it trhu the usb port, i have problems finding the driver for the device."
Location: Coral Springs, FL
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Quick Set-up and easy to use

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use
Cons: figuring out how to change the password
"Bought it to use with my Xoom WiFi, but will also use it as a replacement to my Sierrra aircard. Easy to connect, tested connecting to 5 devices at one time, Xoom, two smart phones and two laptops and it worked well. The biggest challenge I had was loging onto att.wifi and changes the default password to the device. ATT tutorials was very helpful to solve that probelem."
Location: Nevada
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for AT&T Mobile Hotspot MiFi® 2372 - Black

Great relacement for satelitte

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good browsing speeds
Cons: freezes
"I had been using satelitte,but wasnt satisfied.I live in a rural area and had no other high speed internet options. Tried the MiFi unit suggested by AT&T salesman,and I love it. Download and browsing speeds are great.Connects up to 5 units at one time, and it is unaffected by weather. I cancelled my satelitte and I am very happy with my decision. I highly recommened this unit to anyone!"
Location: Gallipolis Ferry,WV
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>