AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Go easy on planet earth with the Samsung EvergreenTM. Made from 70% post-consumer plastic and a box constructed from 80% recycled paper, it's a quick messaging phone made with planet earth in mind.
Average Customer Rating:
3.013 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(455 Reviews) 455
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (455 reviews)
5 stars
103
4 stars
106
3 stars
56
2 stars
74
1 star
116
220 of 446(49%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Samsung Evergreen (TM)
Review 1 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Good starter phone

, August 29, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Pros: Good for texting, easy to use, good battery life
Cons: Poor camera, screen not bright, hard to see
The Samsung Evergreen is a good emergency phone, and good for kids who cannot get smartphones. It is fast, it has a cheap monthly plan, and is very easy to use. It is no iphone, but it is a good non-smartphone"
Location: Riverside, CA, USA
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
1out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

, August 25, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"I am receiveing my third phone..I have had more problems with this phone than any phone I have ever gotten from AT&T. I continually have connection problems and the phone gets very hot when you talk for more than 2 minutes. I would strongly suggest looking to another phone..like the style and it is easy to operate but it keeps breaking..not happy!"
Location: Rockport, TX, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

i h8 it

, August 22, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
"it always would shut off on me. it also pin locked it self. i had to get a different one."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Worst phone ever!

, August 21, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: everything
"I feel like I was taken. I went to my local AT&T store. I've been an ATT customer for many years. Mathis phone is awful. Mthere is not one thing I like about it. I feel stuck with a very sour lemon. Do not purchase this deficient product."
Location: Baldwin, NY, USA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-4points
1out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

BE WARNED! DO NOT BUY!

, August 20, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Freezes, buttons stop responding, turns itself off, turns itself on, battery life is okay."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

IT WAS A WONDERFUL FONE

, August 20, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great for pictures, great sound quality, never froze, wonderful
Cons: dont drop it in the ocean
"i enjoyed my fone so much it was great for texting, and great sound quality. I LOVED THIS FONE UNTIL I DROPED IT IN THE OCEAN. wich was the worst thing i could posibaly do.....but i got a new wone and it makes me miss the old one !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Location: Yakima, WA, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

poorly made

, August 18, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This phone has by far been the worst phome I have ever owned. It locks up, shuts off and I dont get half my text or calls.drops calls and half the time the other person cant hear mesoi have to hang up and try again."
Location: Jefferson City, MO, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Great basic non data phone.

, August 18, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I've had this phone for quite awhile, and it's held up to my abuse. I've dropped it multiple times (and it's gotten a bit scratched) but it still works. I also dropped it into the toilet once, put it in a box of rice to soak up the moisture and it still worked. It glitches once in awhile now, but hey I give it credit for putting up with me for so long (and being completely submerged in water for over a minute!). The texting on this phone is good, and the call quality is good. I like the menu design and I like the appearance of the phone itself, with it's green buttons. This is a good phone for anyone who is looking for something without a data plan. And it's durable!"
Location: Greene, NY 13778, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Phone turns off by itself constantly

, August 6, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: keyboard
Cons: turns off by itself constantly
"Phone has a great keyboard. Camera is ok. It turning off by itself negates any good points that it has. What good is a phone if you don't recieve calls or texts because it is off."
Location: Kennesaw, GA, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

, August 1, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: keybord, speaker, music
Cons: freezes, camera, shuts off by itself, and does wierd things
"the phone freezes and shuts itself off way to much for me. The camera is not so good. My friend has the same phone i do and her phone does the same thing. The battery is ok on it and when its not freezing its pretty fast. it has a good speaker. Ive had my phone for 6 months."
Location: Elk Grove, CA, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Shuts itself off. Receiving calls fails

, July 27, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: battery life, slide out full qwerty keyboard
Cons: turns itself off, calls never received
"Got this phone for my mom because she wanted something simple that had a keyboard and didn't require a data plan. At first it worked great.
Now after almost 2 years it shuts itself off on a daily basis, sometimes while in the middle of a call. And if anyone actually needs to call her forget about it. As the first call to it always fails saying the subscriber is not accepting calls at this time. The second call never rings on her end and then goes to voice mail.
Phone has no data plan but has now taken it upon itself to unlock at random allowing the internet to be launched."
Location: Henderson, NV, USA
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Worst Phone Ever!

, July 25, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"This phone is horrible. It shuts off on you at least twice a week and it has horrible settings. I would never ever recommend this to anyone and I need a new phone because this one is annoying.
THE END
Have Fun with this horrible phone
:)
"
Location: Ny
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

It's good for a first phone.

, July 20, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting
Cons: not durable, drops calls
"This was the first phone I had. It was really great because it was simple and easy to use. But it's not very durable. One drop and it broke. My BlackBerry has been dropped multiple times and has not broken yet. I remember that my Evergreen was very good for texting because the keys weren't too small and they were spaced apart very logically."
Location: Pennsylvania, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

Worst phoe ever

, July 20, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: very bad quality
"Im glad im about to chang it. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!
The camera has good pic but thats about it. The phone shuts off by itself 5 or 6 time a day, when sending texts usually fails. DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE!!!!!!!
"
Location: Los Angeles, CA, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
z7ebarocio2007
Milledgeville, GA, USA
Posted August 16, 2012
I had 3 of these on my family plan, and all 3 had different problems in unreliability. One was replaced immediately because the camera didn't work. The replacement only lasted a few months. Worst was mine--it wouldn't let me access my contacts. It was super inconvenient to keep a paper list of important numbers in case I didn't have the time or patience to turn off, wait a few minutes, and reboot each time I wanted to call someone...
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

a good phone for a short amount of time

, July 10, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: durable, lightweight, battery life, good for texting
Cons: useless at 18 months, shuts itself off, freezes, poor quality, did not meet expectations
"I was really interested in the fact that the phone is made out of recycled materials and everything, and it was a really great phone for the first little while. It's unusually sturdy and can survive being dropped quite a few times. But just wait until you have it for a few months. I have had it for almost the full two years now and it's entirely useless now. It turns itself off constantly, or freezes so that I have to remove the battery and restart it to be able to do anything, in addition to other glitches. I can't wait to get rid of it. I don't recommend this to anyone."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

starts off great, but has problems a few months into use

, July 10, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: easy use, easy texting
Cons: doesn't work long-term
"It WAS amazing. Easy to text, decent calling, no freezing. I got the WSOD. Traded it for another Evergreen b/c the phone was so good.
A month or two it started acting funny. up/down keys didn't work ,dropped calls, battery life declined (which used to be great). It started not even taking calls. I'll be able to answer, but no one could hear me, so I'd have to call again. Or the call would kill the battery, so I couldn't finish the call.
"
Age: 13-17
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

i had this phone for about a year and it did fine never dropped it never did anything to hurt it i dropped it one time and it now no longer works it turns on and then it shuts off

, July 9, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: easy to manover
Cons: broke after one drop, key bored was sticky for no reason
"i loved this phone at first but i droped it one time and it won't work now i have to purchase another phone"
Location: Longmont, CO, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

This phone is pretty good

, July 8, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: physical buttons, physical qwerty keyboard, slider phone, call quality, speaker phone sound pretty good, ear piece speaker sound is good
Cons: low ringer volume, freezes
"I got this phone last month and I really enjoy it. I was looking for a phone with physical buttons and I chose this one. I like the full physical QWERTY keyboard, the fact that all of my calls have stayed connected, the physical buttons, the ear piece and external speaker volume, when adjusted to maximum, made out of recycled parts. I am very happy with this phone, overall, but I have noticed some problems with it in the short time I have owned it. I have noticed, when I was exploring all of the stuff this phone could do, that it has frozen on me twice and I had to do a battery pull each time. Also, the phone has to be held a certain way so that people can hear you talk during calls. I have received complaints from several people that I sounded like there was an echo. The problem would clear up when I would hold the phone up closer to my mouth. The ringer volume is also something that I find to be a problem. When the phone rings, it automatically rings at the lowest setting and adjusts by itself to the ringer volume that you have set on the phone. Other than that, the phone has worked very well and I am very happy with it.."
Location: Denver, CO, USA
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

, July 6, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good kepboard
Cons: always freezes while texting, no signature, very little camera space
"This is my first phone and I've had it since August 2011. i was so excited to get. After a few months it started randomly shutting itself off preferably when I'm texting, and it doesn't have a signature. It has very little camera space. And when i first got it the battery was great. Now it loses it often."
Location: New York, NY, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Samsung Evergreen (TM)

So many problems in so little time...

, July 3, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: comes with fun games, camera isn't too bad (not good either though)
Cons: battery life, turns itself off, messaging takes time to load, doesn't send messages, loses a ton of battery when it turns itself off, loses service randomly, makes no noise sometimes
"I was actually excited to get this phone. I looked at reviews, but I didn't listen because it was the only slider phone I liked. I got excited because it was environmentally friendly. Unfortunately, I guess it lost some quality with those recycled bits.
I've had this phone for about a year now. The problems started within a month of getting it.
It turns itself off and then takes forever to turn on. (And sometimes it stays off and I have to turn it on myself.)
Other times, it freezes and WON'T turn off til I take out the battery.
The messaging takes forever to load.
Recently, it won't vibrate or ring when I get a text/call or it does belatedly.
My texts don't always send and I get no notice of this. I sometimes don't get calls.
A friend of mine also has this phone and he tells me he's been having the same problems and then some. We both agree that we need new phones.
So I'll end this with a bit of advice:
DO NOT GET THIS PHONE.
I know its cheap and doesn't seem so bad, but trust me. It is.
"
Location: New Hampshire
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 14 next>>