AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

The AT&T R225 provides a balance of calling and messaging functionality at an affordable price. With text messaging, IM, and Mobile Web, it is perfect for those on a budget who want the flexibility of a prepaid plan.
Average Customer Rating:
3.3 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (10 reviews)
5 stars
0
4 stars
6
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
8 of 10(80%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver
Review 1 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

a good phone to get day to day calling done

, May 12, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable, ease of use
Cons: texting
"I purchased the R225 after losing my iphone. It turned out to be a durable easy to use phone. The battery life is great and lasts a long time, but the only downside to this phone is the text messaging. It takes a while to get the words one wants."
Location: chicago, IL
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

Great phone at great price

, April 21, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, battery life, ease of use
Cons: poor navigation, limited memory, operating system
"Though the design is not that attractive but a smart and simple phone for basic purpose satisfying all the needs."
Location: Houston TX
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

, April 14, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use
Cons: small keys
"I have the Nokia 2610 which is a lot like this one; very simple easy to use phone. Not fancy - but nothing to break on it either. Good for making phone calls if that's your thing."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

it is good

, April 8, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, games, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable
Cons: volume level
"i find it to be very relieable.long lasting batery life ."
Location: yaphank ny
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

A great phone for a tight budget!!**

, April 5, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, sleek-looking
Cons: limited memory, small keys, operating system, freezes, limited-memory for mms text messaging
"I would say that this phone is a great way to communicate with ease. If you'r not technology-savy, then this is the phone for you.
This is also a great back-up phone!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

, April 5, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, durable
Cons: small keys
"Great value. For the price you pay, the phone delivers excellent results. This is a basic phone, I used only for calls and messaging. The picture quality isn't so great. But overall a great phone."
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

, April 2, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, Wi-Fi capable
"Very basic phone, nothing special here. Picked it up because of the poor battery life on the CF360. Alarms are extremely loud on this phone, but that is good you don't have to hit snooze when this alarm goes off you are up no doubt about it. Silent profile is nice, a true silent means that you don't hear a peep from the phone. Main beef with this phone is that you cannot control volume without switching profiles, so there is no way to mute the phone. Extremely basic internet connectivity, not recommended at all but I do use text with the phone."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

Good for what it is

, March 23, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, battery life, ease of use
Cons: no camera, no keyboard
"When I first got this phone I hated it. I had owned a Samsung A177 but it broke and I got this as a quick replacement. I was used to the keyboard so going back to a phone that didn't have one was difficult. I've had this phone for about 4 months now and I hate it less than I used to. Now I am used to hitting the numbers until I get the correct letter so it doesn't slow me down as much. There is no camera which is a big disappointment. The battery life is good. I only charge it about once a week and I text a lot. The menus are easy to follow and there is plenty of storage for addresses. There is an alarm clock which is the tool I use the most so I am happy with that. I can check email from the phone. The display screen is small but the phone is too. Overall, it's a decent phone for what it is."
Location: East Rutherford, New Jersey
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 9 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

You get what you pay for

, December 16, 2010
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, menus
Cons: battery life, limited memory, poor navigation
"I lost my phone so I had to get a quick replacement and this was a cheap phone that wasn't too bad to use and didn't seem like too much wrong.
But there are a lot of kinks with the phone that I find odd:
- When the phone rings, you can't silence it. It still goes off non-stop and is really frustrating.
- The keys are great to text on, but the T9 on this phone is ridiculous. It's the kind that has suggestions for words, but you would never use those words. And even if a word isn't in their dictionary, there's no way to add it.
-Also the memory for the messages is pathetic. I even set it so that it wouldn't save my sent messages and I still have to delete texts from the night before in order for it to have enough memory. THis is also very tedious because there is no option that allows you to delete all the 'read' messages, you have to go in there and individually mark them and delete them.
- The phone doesn't really have many ooptions to edit the themes or the ringtones, but it's not too bad
- WHenever the phone does vibrate, it is so annoyingly loud that whenever it's in my jean pocket, I can hear it vibrate and not feel it.
With all the kinks, the display is pretty good and isn't as bad as I'd thought it be.
Of course you can't go on the internet too much, but that was expected."
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dmusteen
palm coast fl.
Posted March 6, 2011
best phone for emergency use in this area,cheap,basic for phone use not to mention other fancy features, no contracts, rings loud,bat ok, refill as you need no big deal. ATT is good is my area, cs in this area ok, otherwise use you computer.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for AT&T R225 - GoPhone® - Prepaid - Silver

, December 10, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: battery life, ease of use
"we have a att contract cell phone But needed a cell phone to carry around since I retired I don,t need a computer in my pocket or a camera I find this phone perfect for my needs its made nice the ring tone Is loud I don,t know how or care to send text messages I just make calls so I can't review any other features I'm sure a young person would not want this basic of a phone for me its great"
+14points
15out of 16found this review helpful.