AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Pantech's Laser(TM) is the newest, thinnest full keyboard device that AT&T has ever offered. The ultra-thin phone offers an extremely sharp, 3.1" AMOLED touchscreen where you can access messaging, Web, music, and plenty of cool tools and apps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.693 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
86
3 stars
56
2 stars
39
1 star
32
223 of 339(66%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue
Review 1 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Defective every time

, September 1, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory, software bugs, freezes
"I have had two of these phones. The phone was excellent for me, for the first month. I had no problems at all with this phone until after a month of use. The first time, there was a small gold "tab" that stuck out from the back of the phone when it slid out. When this happened my phone would not turn on at all. I could not do anything about it, so I had a new one shipped to me. The second one I got was almost the same story. First month or two was good, until just yesterday the phone had a software failure. The phone would go crazy. The screen would freeze up, turn different colors, almost like what you would see if your TV had bad cable. It would only do this every other minute, but not too bad. The next day, it got 100% worse. I could not use the phone at all without it freezing up. I couldn't view messages or answer calls. I may have just gotten bad luck with this phone. My mom has the same phone and she hasn't had a single problem. All the features on this phone are great, but because of the problems I've been getting, I give this phone a one star rating. I would not recommend this phone."
Video Review:
(click on the play button to start movie)
The "light show" I got.
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

This phone is terrible.

, March 11, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, software bugs, freezes, durability
"This phone has broke multiple times. The battery life is terrible and the touch screen is way too sensitive. At one point while I had this phone the keypad, touch screen, and the speaker completely stopped working. I would really reccomend that you stay away from this phone it is terrible."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, March 9, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, limited memory, software bugs, freezes
"ive have this phone for about a year now, its terrible. ive had the phone replaced about two times, each phone would randomly restart itself. the limited space of 300 texts was quite annoying also."
Location: sidney, ohio
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
0out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

dont judge by its cover

, March 7, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, limited memory, operating system, durability
"This phone is a simple little thin., it looks beautiful and feels really nice, but isnt good enough. my former phone was the samsung a777 and i would honestly go back to that if the screen didnt break. the pictures cant be cropped, battery is really short, a scratch was there within the first week and it had a protector. It also gives like an hour warning for battery. it is really inconvienient. plus when the battery is at the last bar, after that theres an empty battery which stays there for an unestimatable amount of time making it difficult to decide when to charge
just dont even think about getting this phone
i found that i constantly have to turn my phone off then on to get a dialtone for calling
"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+4points
4out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Worst phone Ive ever owned.

, March 6, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting
Cons: battery life, freezes, durability, broken keyboards
"I am on my fourth Pantech Laser in less then 4 months. The internal wireing in this phone is obviously faulty, because the keyboard stops working, the touch screen freezes, and sometimes just stops working all together. You will definitely regret purchasing this phone, and most of the other reviews agree with me."
Location: New York
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Can't wait for a new phone

, March 6, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, freezes
"I forgot to say in my other review (same title and "nickname" is Nicole909) that the phone unlocks itself when in your pocket and calls and texts people. I find this quite embarrassing when it happens. Another issue is that when you want to add a lock to your phone it is only a one time use. Every time you want the lock to have affect you have to go back to the lock option and turn it on. I don't use the lock feature also because it has a 911 touch spot on the screen and I am worried that since it unlocks in my pocket that I may call 911 on accident one day. Thanks for reading the continuation of my other review! :)"
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Can't wait for a new phone

, March 6, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, games, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory, freezes
"The camera and display on this phone are great! Although, I can barely use it. I try every outlet in my house, connecting it to the computer, and to the TV and it won't charge. It will be plugged in, but it says that it isn't plugged in and won't charge. If I do get it to actually charge I usually leave it overnight and when I wake up in the morning I discover it didn't charge. I also don't like how it doesn't have a place for a phone charm. That's just an opinion, but the color of the phone is quite bland and it is very hard to find an attractive case for the phone, so I just think a phone charm spot would have been nice. I often have the issue of my phone freezing and not working for a couple of minutes which is very annoying when I can't finish a conversation with someone. The camera on the phone is really good and I have taken many photographs with it. Many people ask what camera I use and think I use a professional camera, so that is definitely a pro. I like how it is very light, small, and comfortable in my pocket or for carrying. The speaker could be better, it is kinda fuzzy when at full volume. Something else I find quite irritating is that I can't set certain files as my ringtone, this is often found with sounds or tones sent to me via text. Basically if you want a new ringtone you are gonna have to buy one from the ATT web store (data charges are charged when using the web store. I know, more money you have to spend) or use the ones that came with the phone (which aren't that great). Also, when I logged onto the Facebook app on this phone it said nothing about charges being billed to me, but once I got my bill I noticed a large charge fee for using this application. It would have been nice to have known this beforehand. I also have found that I can't access my voicemail, I will dial 1 to check them and it says that I have entered an invalid number. Another downside is that this phone has a very limited memory, I can only hold around 300 texts at a time and can only have around 90 contacts. For me that's a rather large downside considering that I am constantly having to delete texts and stress about when my phone won't hold just one more contact. Thanks for reading my review! :)"
Location: California, CA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Not ready for a SmartPhone? This does the job!

, December 7, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"When choosing a phone, I was in between getting a smartphone or a regular phone. I don't really need a smartphone as I have a job and access to a computer and a phone during the day. I did want something to possibly check emails and look up quick things online during my time not at work. This was a perfect solution. It's like almost having a smartphone. I can have FaceBook, Twitter, email, and instant messages. I can also look stuff up on the internet. I don't like too much that I hae to click on the screen several times to search for something on the net. Other than that, I like the phone, and I like the QUERTY key pad. (I like Pantech Ease's key pad better, but I got used to it quickly) . When I use the internet, I seem to almost always drop in bars due to battery life. I don't like that, but if you need a phone where you don't have to be on the internet all the time, then this is good for you. I like the apps that it comes with, but wish that it had more like WordPress and other apps. I also love that you can purchase a memory card for your phone, and store more pictures, and other stuff there. I really like this phone's sleek look and touchscreen capabilities."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Worst phone i have ever had

, December 2, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, camera/video quality
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, small keys, operating system
"the speaker is not loud enough to hear (internal or external). The people u r talking to cannot hear you (no mic volume). The external speaker and microphone are on the same end of the phone so you have to keep moving the phone back and forth from your mouth to your ear to have a conversation. The phone will unlock in your pocket and sign onto the internet without you knowing it. The battery will only last until lunch time after only a couple of text and a couple of very short voice calls (after being charged all night). very hard to text because it adds letters."
Location: kentucky
Age: 36-45
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+3points
4out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

The average

, December 2, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, camera is horrible
"never really had problems with this phone, had it for a year. The battery isnt that great, i feel like if im out for a long time i cant use it alot if i dont want it to die. I like that it is both touch screen and has the physical QWERTY keys. I wish they would spend the extra $ and put in a decent camera"
Location: new york
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, December 1, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: games, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability, callabration
"I have had this phone for about three months now. And i have never hated a phone so much as i do this one. The touch Callabration is off all the time. even after i fix it. It freezes. The battery life is low. The memory is love. the speaker is quiet. This phone is one of the worst ones i have ever had. I am getting rid of it as soon as i can. I would not recommend this phone to anyone!!!!!!!"
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, November 19, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, resistant touch screen
"I just got this phone a few days ago for a birthday present and replacement of my old phone the Pantech Impact. I really do love it. Out of the two phones I've previously owned, it's the best hands down. Although the battery life could be better, and the touch screen is resistant, it's pretty awesome. If you learn to charge your phone every night it's not a problem, and you'll get used to the screen. Plus, a stylus works which is fun to use for the sketch pad.
I absolutely love that this phone has threaded text messaging instead of an inbox and sent box. It's so much easier to follow your conversations. The camera isn't all that bad... it's much better than the Impact's and the video quality is good. I LOVE the keyboard. It's very easy and fast to use for texting. The phone is very thin and lightweight and fits in my pocket easily. The colors are crisp and, well, colorful on the screen. I love the drawing command from the lock screen and also multitasking when talking on the phone.
So, overall, I love the Pantech Laser and if you're looking for a good messaging phone, I highly recommend it. If you want a phone with good web browsing though, I heard it's not the greatest on this phone."
Location: San Antonio, TX
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+31points
31out of 31found this review helpful.
Review 13 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

This phone is terrible!!!!!

, November 16, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, volume level, operating system, software bugs, freezes, durability
"My third phone just broke and I will NEVER buy this phone ever again!"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-3points
7out of 17found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
emmerz13
BlueMountain,MS
okay kinda phone !
Posted March 10, 2012
this phone is extremley thin & has amazing graphics . i got this phone for christmas and within 3days their was already a scrath on the screen and i havent even dropped in it jus got scracthed by normal tapping the screen , i text ALOTT , over 2000 a day !!!!! but the over all performance is ok but if u do get this phone it would be really smart to buy a screen protector and a cases befor using for u dnt have any scracth or cutts becuz they rele show up ugly on this phone !!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, November 16, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
 
My Product Recommendations
Incipio Glossy Black Feather Case - Pantech Laser
3 out of 5(2)
 
 
 
 
 
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation
"This phone is decent. I recommend it to those that aren't that picky about a phone. However, if you're like me, you might want to hear about the stuff that kind of grinds my gears.
One of the major flaws is that the keyboard doesn't have direction arrows, and the touch screen isn't all that sensitive. I don't use the Internet that much, but when I do it's very difficult to click a certain button. The arrows would really facilitate in this, but unfortunately there are none. The same goes for texting. I text a lot, so I'm very familiar with the Laser's abilities. If you make a mistake, it's hard to click to where you want to delete. Instead, you have to compromise and delete the entire word, not just the single missed letter. Inserting symbols is a whole new ball game. In order to text symbols, you have to create a new message or you have to exit the new message back to the conversation and actually click on the latest message. I know it's minor, but my ">:]" faces have experienced an all time low.
The alarm clock can be sketchy, as well. I use this feature basically every day to wake up for school. You can't type in the numbers for the time, instead you have to scroll. And trust me, scrolling isn't the easiest thing to do on this phone. However, you can pick any sound file you have for the alarm tone, and that is a plus.
For a ringtone, on the other hand, you do not have this possibility. I wanted to use one of my recorded files, and you don't have this option.
Another problem I have realized deals with the memory card. I store all of my extra files on a card, and this proves to be a little difficult. When you click on "Photos", it takes you to the ones stored on the phone, not on the memory card, and there's no way to default it the other way. It's a few more button clicks to get to my stored files, but that time adds up after a while.
On a positive note, this phone has a great display. The pictures are crisp, and the default photos are gorgeous. The phone is also tiny. It's extremely light. Sometimes I forget it's in my pocket; I think it's a card. The keys are also a good size, but the call and end call button do not light up. That's not fun when it's dark.
The battery is average. I got a new one recently, because I've had it for a year, and batteries do decline in ability over time. I can go 2 days texting without charging it, but 3 days if I just have it out. I charge it every night, and by 8 PM it's down to 2/3. From the phones I've had that's pretty average.
Overall, this phone is just that--average.
"
Location: Chicago, IL
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+8points
11out of 14found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

TERRIBLE...DO NOT BUY THIS PHONE

, November 16, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, freezes, durability, keyboard breaks easily, screen hard to see in sunlight, hard to get to phone contacts
"The keyboard is broken after 4 months of use. It's difficult to access a phone number. You have to go through 4 steps before you get to a number in the contact file. Difficult to read in daylight even after purchasing the film. The battery dies after a few hours and texts. This one may be a lemon but I would not advise anyone to take a chance with this phone."
Location: Boston, MA
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
3out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, November 13, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, software bugs
"I got this phone back in August and I pretty much only use it to text and call because we don't have internet for out plan. I loved this phone up until about 2 weeks ago. Something happened with the charger so it will like randomly stop charging and you can't bump it or touch it at all or it will stop charging, and with the very short battery life that's a big issue. Then the other night I just looked at it and it wouldn't even turn on or anything. I hit the power button trying to turn it on and when I slid it open the keys were lit up but the screen was just blank. I couldn't use it all night. The next day it was working again, but today it did the same thing. I'm not sure what's going on but I'm really not happy about it."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
5out of 5found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

WORST PHONE EVER OWNED..DO NOT BUY

, November 13, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level, freezes
"i am on my fourth phone and each of them has the same issue it freezes constantly and the only way to fix it is by pullin the battery..i have to pull mine around five times a day! when it freezes texts and calls do not come thru and some never come..two of the phones just stopped charging and had to b replaced...run fast and far...do not purchase"
Location: las vegas NV
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
-1point
2out of 5found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
calebh777
San Diego, CA
DO NOT BUY!
Posted November 17, 2011
The Pantech Was A Great Phone Till One Day I Dropped It On The Grass By And The Screen Turned Black-- The Battery Did Not Fall Out Or Anything And It Is Know Broken. The Back (covering the battery) Also Broke And Would Not Fit On Properly-- It Would Fall Of When Ever It Was Picked Up. The Phone Is Also Hard To Work And Sometimes Does Not Get Text Messages. All I Have To Say Is Not Buy.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, November 12, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker, ease of use, good for texting, skinny
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, small keys, freezes
"i did not like this phone. I haven't even had the phone for a year and it will not charge anymore. i charged my phone over night and the phone didn't even charge, it was dead."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Wasnt bad until it broke

, November 11, 2011
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, speaker, battery life
Cons: small keys, durability
"This was the phone I got to replace my old Samsung Impression, which turned out to be a very unsuitable replacement. I found the keys very awkward to use and from day one it slid very hard when opening. It made a grinding noise when opened and was almost impossible to open with one hand. Otherwise the phone worked well IMHO...didnt seem to freeze much or lag, and the battery life to me wasnt bad, (about 2 days per charge). The touch was VERY sensitive however, it would always try to scroll when i was not trying to scroll. Finally the screen stopped working after about 4 months of use. A few friends of mine had this phone and the same thing happened to them. I hope they do not replace it with another one :/"
Location: Mexico, NY
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

love it

, November 10, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, ease of use, good for texting
"I purchased this phone and love the ease of use. It is very thin and can fit anywhere with ease."
Location: baltimore,md
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+6points
6out of 6found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 17 next>>