AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Pantech's Laser(TM) is the newest, thinnest full keyboard device that AT&T has ever offered. The ultra-thin phone offers an extremely sharp, 3.1" AMOLED touchscreen where you can access messaging, Web, music, and plenty of cool tools and apps.
Average Customer Rating:
3.693 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(339 Reviews) 339
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (339 reviews)
5 stars
126
4 stars
86
3 stars
56
2 stars
39
1 star
32
223 of 339(66%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue
Review 161 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Good basic texting phone

, June 6, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"In my first 30 days I went through 3 phones. I ended up with the Laser which I really enjoy. The qwerty keyboard is easy to use, and the functions are pretty easy to access. It has features that I never use because I only wanted it for calling, texting and camera. But the keys are well placed and not always cutting off my calls, and that's a big improvement. Phone offers very few ring tones, but that's okay. New ones can be downloaded of course."
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 162 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

overall good

, May 28, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"The phone is nice and sleak but the battery is bad. Even though you charge it all night it still will go dead before nightime. There is no (low battery) feature the phone just turns off. The battery is the only deterant from buying this phone. We are returning ours soon because of the battery."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 163 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Good phone for beginners

, May 24, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level
"This is the first touch screen phone that I have had, It was fairly easy to learn."
Location: Mcloud,OK
Age: 56+
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
teddyhun
no comment
Posted May 27, 2011
i hate this phone , i already had to four of them because they short on charging . its ridiculous.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 164 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, May 21, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, good for texting
Cons: battery life, hard to see screen in the sun
"The Pantech Laser has been a good phone for me. I had to get used to the touch screen because sometimes it is very sensitive and will end my call if I accidentally touch it while talking on the phone. I like the full keypad which makes it easier to text but I wish it had the arrows to use when texting to go back and make corrections. The menus are very good and the screen has very vibrant colors. The camera takes very nice pictures. I would recommend this phone to my friends."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
stillyphonediscois4dancin
Alaska-_-
DONT DONT DONT DONT!!!!!
Posted June 13, 2011
okay so this phone you think its all great, then wait about 1 month or so and BAM!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
If I slide my phone to quickly shut, then it will automatically shut down -______-
Then, when I try to turn it on the screen goes GREEN & BLUE! WHAT PHONE TURNS COLORS?! IM SORRY BUT I DIDNT ASK FOR A DANG DISCO BALL. >:O
So, if i were you I'd buy Pantech Ease then your life would be so much easier. DANNNGG DISCO BALLL </3
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 165 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Great phone so far..

, May 19, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: ringtones for individual people
"I just received this phone because the touch screen on my Samsung Impression stopped working so they sent me this phone. I haven't had it a full day yet, but I like it. It seems like it'll be a great phone. One part I totally HATE is that I can't have different ringtones for different people. My Samsung could do that so I knew who was calling. This really makes me mad. Other than that.. it's a great phone for texting! I text ALL the time. There's a ridge in the middle of the keyboard that irritates me, but i'll get used to it eventually."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
learning
kcmo
ringtones
Posted May 27, 2011
You can set different ringtones for different people. You can access that feature by going to the person in contacts and then hitting edit then scrolling down to the "ringtone" line. Not too many choices but you can add some of your own.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 166 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, May 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I've had this phone for little over a month now. Over all its ok. Far as texting its a pretty good phone, but there are a few things I don't like. For one, if you want to record a sound you have to start a new text message and select insert a new sound... just to record a sound period. It doesn't let you record sounds unless you first get a new message to insert it in. Kind of dumb, but whatever at least it has the feature.
The battery life is not that great, every night I have to charge it but it lasts the whole day at least. I'd recommend this phone mainly because of the threaded style text messaging which I find really handy. I only wish you could change the colors of the text bubbles. Other than that I like this phone. I've dropped it a couple times and it still works. I don't know if its worth the price tho, if I could I would have waited until it dropped. Anyways, its a good enough phone."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 167 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Great, thin, useful phone

, May 1, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: speaker, good for texting, thin
Cons: battery life
"I just got this phone and i can easily say that i am enjoying it. It is thin and easy to use."
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 168 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, April 28, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, limited memory
"I really like this phone and most of the features. EXCEPT, I'm not able to put in a recurring appointment on my calendar! I want to put birthdays and anniversary's on there but it won't let me do it like a recurring date. UGH!! The battery life is a little short too. But I like that it's slim and easy to use!"
Location: South Bend, IN
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Dominiqueeeeeeeee
MD
Do not buy this phone
Posted May 13, 2011
I bought this phone back in December of 2010. It was working fine until after a few months the phone wouldnt charge. I got a new charger sent to me, a new batter sent too me and after that wasnt the problem I got a new phone. My new replacement phone did them same thing after a couple months, it would not charge. I got another replacement phone sent too me, and the next night while trying too charge it the same thing happened. The battery power is poor, you have too log in every time you use the twitter app. It's just not a reliable phone, especially if you plan on having it for a long time.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 169 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Good Phone not so good battery

, April 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting, full keyboard
Cons: battery life, menus
"I really like my Pantech Laser. It is really light and easy to use but... I have found that if you do not have a data plan and if you don't wnat those charges on your phone you had better put a block on it. There are entirely to many ways to go online on the menu screens. The menus are not easily changed (although I did finally figure out how to rearrange them) so on the defult main menu screen there are 12 icons 7 of which will take you online. the second page of the menu is very much the same way, the only way to "get rid" of these icons is to rearrange the menu, and they are still there just not on the main menu screen.
The Messaging part of the phone is really nice easy to see what texts have been sent and follow a conversation. One thing negative is that if the phone is locked and you slide the keyboard out it will automatically unlock so be carefull of that. The touch screen is great I really like it but it does drain the battery quickly so you need to charge it at least every third day even with medium use (a few calls and texts a day)
Overall a good messaging phone, call quality is about normal, the speaker phone is a lot better than my old one and on the plus you can add a micro card to enhance the menory space available."
Location: Hagerstown MD
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
keshaisawesome
Severn,MD
ILUVTHEPL!!!!!
Posted May 7, 2011
I had a question!?!?!?! Umm... does the Pantech laser have threaded messaging like the pantech impact does!?!?!?!?
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 170 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, April 26, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
"I have upgraded from a basic texting phone so the touch screen is very new to me. I do like it and have not had any problems. Sometimes it goes past where you want but then you touch the screen to stop it and go back. If you are wanting a phone for the data plan then I do not recommend this one. I do not use it much so it is fine for me. It is good to check quick updates for social pages and emails or a quick search, but not much more. One quirk my phone has is randomly pulling up the internet. The battery life isn't bad, of course depending on what you use the phone for. I am more of a texter so it lasts 2-3 days, 2 if I use the internet much and 3 if I don't. I love the drawing commander to get to things easily and this phone has tons of tools. It is very slim yet seems durable, it is a little slick so I got a cover for it."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 171 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Teenagers BEWARE!

, April 22, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, limited memory, software bugs, freezes, durability
"The pictures come out so good! I love the way it feels and how light weight it is! how the keys feel The bad things about it is the BAD battery one bar of the battery goes away after an hour of sometimes using it Also when someone sends you a foward text and they send it to lets say 5 other people if u text back all those numbers and people get the text you sent! so be careful"
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 172 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Made for small Hands

, April 19, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, good for texting
"Good phone just to small for me. I would recommend this to anyone that would fit to this phone. Good for texting. Dislike the fact that it only has backspace delete key and no regular backspace key."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 173 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

great phone!

, April 18, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"I am completely phone illiterate. This phone has everything I need and it is very easy to use...even for me."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 174 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Pretty good if you ask me...

, April 14, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: camera/video quality, durable, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation
"Taking the leap from the Motorola Razor to the Pantech Laser was a pretty big one. The differences are nearly impossible to measure as the generation gap between the two phones is just as large. Up until now I had no experience with "smart phones" so the Laser has thus far served me quite well, and yes, has even impressed.
Its sleek design also serves a wonderful function; it fits well in my pocket without adding much bulk. This was the feature that drew me in. For its price range, I saw little others that offered such a thin body while still holding on to the features I liked, such as the full keyboard and the 3.0 megapixel camera. I was also impressed with the screen's resolution and the deep level of contrast. I'm ashamed to admit it, but it looks better then that of my iPod Touch.
Nonetheless, it is not without its flaws. I haven't been too happy with the touchscreen's accuracy and find myself frequently tapping on one spot just to get my curser in the right location in the midst of a text. Also, I have trouble hanging up a call when I press the button. It isn't constant, but occasionally it hesitates to hang up. Perhaps this is a flaw of my individual phone and not of the model.
In general, I am happy with this phone and no longer receive strange looks when I make a call, something I ran into quite often when using the Razor in 2010. I would recommend this phone to many, but would caution any tech junky or seasoned cell phone owner to look elsewhere. It's no iPhone."
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 175 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

best texting phone

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, camera/video quality, speaker, battery life, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"i have owned this phone for 5 months now. the drop down keyboard and the text listing is the best. battery life is really good so far andis very durable.the 3.0 megapixal camera will meet the everyday pictures needs. memory isnt bad but i have an external card. speakers r loud for price. i dont use itnernet so not sure about that. overall best phone i have owned so far outta about 10 in the past 10 years"
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 176 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

love this phone

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, speaker, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"This phone give me everything I want ina phone. Easy access to apps and tools, thin and sleek while having a slide out keyboard which is a big plus. The touchscreen is easy to use and havibg a favorites screen option makes it easy it get to my most used items. Had Samsung Impression but this phone is so much sweeter."
Location: Cleveland, OH
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 177 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

better than the samsung impression.

, April 10, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I was using a Samsung Impression, and the phone was horrible. I had nothing but problems, so AT&T gave me a new model. I've been using this phone for a while now and I love it! The only thing I dont like is the battery life. But other than that it does everything I need and more."
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 178 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

Great phone!!

, April 9, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, games, camera/video quality, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"I've had this phone for a couple months and i love it so far. It hasnt given me any problems. Its a big improvement on my last couple of phones. Its a great messaging phone, which is one of the most important things for me. They are not kidding when they say its thin, its the thinnest phone ive ever had but yet it also seems very sturdy. I have dropped it several times with no damage. The only problem i have with it is the battery seems to die very fast, but thats because i use the internet quite a bit so i think thats probably normal. Overall i would definitely recommend this phone. I have had no issues other than battery life with it."
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 179 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, April 7, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This is a great non-smartphone. The touch screen isn't responsive enough and sometimes causes frustration, but the overall ease of use is there."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 180 for Pantech Laser (TM) - Blue

, April 6, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, camera/video quality, battery life, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: volume level
"Phone is great for texting. The letters are spaced out so you are not hitting two letters at the same time. Speaker phone is not that great on it. It works but hard to hear unless you have the phone positioned just right."
Age: 26-35
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
<<prev 1  ... 7 8 9 10 11  ... 17 next>>