AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

Use it with the AT&T ZERO Charger, the USB port in our unique car charger, or simply out of a PC USB port. This USB Charging cable works with devices with micro-USB charging ports.
Average Customer Rating:
2.708 out of 5
2.7
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
9
13 of 24(54%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB
Review 1 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

, July 12, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Okay. I just got my phone in December. I have had 3 chargers in the past seven months. I take good care of them, but for some reason they just quit.. Its horrible."
Location: Near Denver, CO, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 2 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

Use For Charging MiFi

, December 16, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: only way to charge mifi
"I use this for charging my MiFi while in use. If you plug the MiFi into a USB port with a standard data cable it will in fact charge. However it will automatically revert to being a cell modem and turn the WiFi OFF. This cable allows charging the device while using it as a WiFi access point. The description should emphasize this. Otherwise the product is of no value over a standard USB cable."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

, August 10, 2011
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: invoice says i can return it at at&t store
Cons: cable seems flimsy compared to blackberry's
"Bought a couple of these for a Blackberry and a Samsung, intending to use them as data cables, since I already have chargers that came with the phones (the Samsung came with only a charger and I wanted a spare for the Blackberry). I got them and the boxes say, "Use of this cable is for charging purposes only and not intended for the transfer of data." That caveat should be included on the on-line description as well!"
Location: Indiana
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+5points
6out of 7found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
demonsrus
alabama
Just a charging cable
Posted August 17, 2011
dang now i get it, i cannot connect to zune i wished i saw the back of box before i through it away........ i would have returned it and got a cable that does data and charges too.... so now i will have 2 cables...... the discription should have said IN BOLD JUST CHARGING NO DATA
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

Perfect to take and use at work or home.

, April 21, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: use at home in the car or at work
"This works GREAT for me. I can carry it in my purse for use at work or at home through the computer. I have an adaptor that makes it great to use in the car as well. I was not sure I would like this, but it is handier than just a regular car charger."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 5 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

ESSENTIAL!

, April 13, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Works great as described for any Micro USB compatible AT&T device. It's a must have for anyone on the go. Whenever I forget to start charging before bedtime, this little cable saves my device from becoming a dead paperweight the following business day. I will not travel without it!"
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

its a charger

, April 8, 2011
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: easy to use
Cons: computer energy use
"Plug it into your computer, plug it into your phone and it charges. Great as a secondary charging station (besides the wall plug)
The need to have the computer on to charge is a drag (computers use a ton of electricity when they are on)"
Location: Sacramento, Ca
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

Was not compatible as promised

, March 28, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"According to various references on the AT&T website this charger should be compatible with the Pantech Link. It is not. Very disappointing and leaves us with what amounts to a useless cell phone that my son requires for medical reasons. Very miffed here."
Location: San Francisco Bay area
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+1point
2out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 8 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

not for the Pantech Link

, March 1, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: doesn't fit the link
"I purchase this cable as advertised for the Pantech Link. It doesn'tfit the phone."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
+2points
4out of 6found this review helpful.
Review 9 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

Doesn't fit.

, January 11, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The compatibility for this device says it works for the Pantech Link. I have been searching EVERYWHERE for a new charger for my Pantech Link, considering my puppies ate the one it came with. I can't find a charger for it anywhere it stores so I searched on here. I found this device, saw that it says it's compatible, paid extra money to have it shipped overnight, and it doesn't fit in the phone. I am very disappointed. If you have a Pantech Link, do not buy this device."
Location: La Verkin, UT
0points
2out of 4found this review helpful.
Review 10 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

great CHARING cable

, December 25, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great charging cable
"the cable was made for charging, and it does just that, charges. it isn't misleading because it says that it's a charging cable; not that it's a data traveling cable, so this gets a thumbs up because it gets the job done!"
Location: albany, ga
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 11 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

works great for what its for

, December 13, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This charger came with my Motorola Backflip and it works great. It charges my phone and i can access my downloads on the computer too. The only thing I don't like is that my phone will not turn off and charge while connected to the computer. But it charges my phone so I can use it can work, which is what I got it for. All in all a great product!"
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 12 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

incompatible with pantech link

, December 6, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I searched for accessories for my Pantech Link phone, and got this product as a result. The cable doesn't fit the port in the phone."
+3points
3out of 3found this review helpful.
Review 13 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

, December 6, 2010
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"This product (if it only charges) is because, a driver needs to be installed, (which is a mini disc with info thats needed in order to upload or download. You can download drivers on the web. or buy the mini disc on websites available."
+1point
1out of 1found this review helpful.
Review 14 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

Only a charger

, November 20, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: charges fine
Cons: no data transfer
"To the review by @kb32114, no, it does not support data transfer. This is only a charging cable. Why this particular USB cable only charges and does not support data transfer is beyond me but note: 1) it charges fine and 2) does not allow for data transfer."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

USB plug is too big for the Capitvate !

, November 9, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"The plastic part of the USB plug on this charger is too big and will not allow the usb plug to seat all the way into the phone. Do not bother to waste your time on this for the Samsung Captivate!"
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

, October 21, 2010
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"Even though this says it is compatible with the Pantech Link it is not."
+2points
2out of 2found this review helpful.
Review 17 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

USB used to xfer pics to my laptop

, October 19, 2010
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
"I have use this USB cord to transfer pictures from my cellphone to my laptop. You have to set the laptop up to have a removable device. You plug the device into the cell and other end into a USB port and then can copy or move the pictures to the laptop. When you plug it in you will get a pop-up screen with options for removable disk (E:). I use open folder to view files using Windows Explorer. You can then view and select the pictures to copy or move."
+2points
5out of 8found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
dissapointedme
You couldn't have used this cord
Posted July 10, 2011
This cord doesn't support data transfer.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

DOES NOT WORK WITH NOKIA SURGE

, October 17, 2010
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
"Didn't get what I payed for. Capability states this charger works with the Nokia Surge. Although the connector fits it doesn't charge, even in plugged in the At&t zero car charger (which does work for my Surge in the car, so why do I need this in the car. I was looking for a charger so I could charge the phone while I work at my computer. But, it doesn't work there. So it is not compatible with the Nokia Surge. I feel I wasted my time buying this. I'm sending it back. More of my time wasted."
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

, October 10, 2010
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: easy charging
Cons: doesn't transfer data
"Cable works great to CHARGE YOUR PHONE ONLY; you can not transfer data. If my friend, was only wanting cable for charging, then I would recommend, otherwise, no.
It does say in description, charging cable, but when people see USB we also assume it transfers data.
It would be nice if AT&T added "Does not transfer data" to description."
+13points
13out of 13found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MarioJP
Finally A Only Charging Cable! At Last!
Posted August 12, 2011
Thank you for making a cable that is not a data cable. I could think of a good reason for cables like these. Some devices are very picky to be charged by third party chargers. Some phones like the blackberries and Moto phones requires the data signal from source before your device can be charged. Its fine if you only use the charger that came with your phone or have it plugged in to your PC. But when using those portable mobile chargers on the go. Your phone will reject these chargers simply the fact that your phone is waiting for that signal. no signal no charge.
This Charge only Cable tricks your phone into thinking that the "signal" has been sent therefore begins to charge!. No more modifying a data charge cable anymore!. Thank You!!
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for USB Charging Cable - Micro USB

ONLY FOR CHARGING!!!

, September 24, 2010
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: can't transfer data
"Gave this a 2-star rating because, yes, it's a micro USB cable, and, yes, it will charge your phone. HOWEVER; most of us assume that a USB cable will also transfer data. Somebody made a HUGE goof. I resent having to buy so many accessories. I also resent that the same cable that came with the phone is not available for sale."
+21points
23out of 25found this review helpful.
1 2 next>>