AT&T Cell Phone & Plans Ratings and Reviews

Customer Reviews for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at AT&T Cell Phone & Plans.

Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Easy to use and easy to text with a full keyboard, well-spaced keys and easy menu! The Pantech Ease(TM) is a quick messaging phone designed to make keeping in touch with loved ones a snap!
Average Customer Rating:
3.435 out of 5
3.4
 out of 
5
(471 Reviews) 471
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Snapshot (471 reviews)
5 stars
140
4 stars
131
3 stars
67
2 stars
60
1 star
73
288 of 471(61%)customers who reviewed this product would recommend this product to a friend.
Customer Reviews for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue
Review 1 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Very good all-around phone.

, July 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: ease of use
Cons: dim screen in sunlight
"I have been using this phone for over a year and am very satisfied with the operation and performance. My battery will last two to three days with the phone on and in standby. I find that it is still at 1/2 charge or more. Texting is very easy on the large pull-out keyboard. I would buy another PanTech phone if this one gives out."
Location: Sherman, TX
Age: 56+
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 2 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

great phone!

, July 12, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good for txting, good touchscreen
Cons: camera
"i got this phone awhile ago all i have to say is i love it!
it takes decent pictures, great for texting, i did not have any problems at all with this phone. very easy to use(: i would reccomed it to anyone!
"
Location: North Carolina, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 3 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Love It

, July 11, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: good for texting, easy to use
"I love my Ease. I have had this phone for 3 years now. I am just starting to think of getting a new phone because the slide on the side to lock my phone is worn down to the point where I cant lock it anymore. Other then that this is my favorite phone I have had so far."
Location: Philadelphia, PA, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 4 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Super texting phone...not so great for internet

, July 7, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: texting, organization, alarms, size, camera, voice commands
Cons: placement of camera button, not good for web browsing
"I used this phone for 2 years. I needed a simple-to-use texting phone, and this was definitely it! I tried using internet on this phone, but the screen was too small for this in my opinion. The Battery started out fine, but towards the end of the 2 years it seemed to drain much more quickly than before. The size, the weight, the apps, organization, everything was just what I was looking for. If you need a good solid phone for primarily calls and texting, then this is the phone for you... but don't wash it in the Clothes Washer!"
Location: Texas, USA
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 5 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Phone doe NOT get better with age!

, July 2, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera, record calls
Cons: testing slowness, failure to send texts, failure to delete texts, freezes
"The phone started out incredibly, I loved it, but after about a year, it started being very glitchy. It first of all is SLOW. Texts take a long time to send and receive. Sometimes, my phone will send a text to the wrong person. If i hit the call button from a text screen, it ALWAYS calls someone else. Sometimes it doesn't even send the text at all. or when I'm typing a text in the conversation screen and press send, it work until i go out of the convo. Its battery life has also begun to drop. Auto-delete doesn't work sometimes, and sometimes texts won't delete at all. You also can't set a background on the main screen without it looking weird. Also, the touch screen stops working a lot."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 6 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

This phone was great for everything I need a phone to do!

, June 26, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: great for texting, good size/weight/shape, practical, touchscreen
Cons: short battery life, small memory
"I loved this phone! It was easy to use and super easy to text on. I don't talk on the phone much, but I text constantly. I can't really say anything about the internet access on the phone, as I've never used it b/c I don't want internet on my phone. The phone was small enough to fit anywhere and was not too heavy, but heavy enough that I noticed it when I dropped it. And I must have dropped it 50 times, before the fateful day where I cracked the screen. That was a year and half after I bought it, and the touchscreen and everything still work great : ) But now that I broke it, I'm looking for the exact same phone to buy again. The touchscreen has always been very precise and sharp, which I like.
The only 2 bad things I can think of are that if you're a heavy talker, this may not work out b/c the battery life is only a few hours. I bought a car charger for it just so I wouldn't have to worry about that anymore though. The only thing is that it would only hold about 50 pictures before it started saying the memory was full. The pictures it did hold however came out much more sharp and clear than I would have expected on this type of phone."
Location: California, USA
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 7 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Best phone ever

, June 25, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: quality, volume, texting, battery, durability, pictures and videos
"I just got this phone and it is my favorite the keyboard and volume are great my favorite thing is advanced mode with all you can do. over all my favorite thing is say a command"
Location: Texas, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 8 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

This phone is terrible...

, June 21, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: speaker, durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, limited memory, small keys, operating system, bulky/heavy, software bugs, freezes
"Pros: fast texting, ease of menu, and is VERY tough.. dropped it about 5-15 times and was ok untill the problem arose....
cons: batery life: 3 hours, after about a year and a half, the darn thing stopped outputing sound. no ringtones, music, nothing."
Location: Mt Pleasant, MI, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 9 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Pantech Ease

, June 20, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, freezes, freezes way to much, camera
"This is a phone for a person that likes to text. Me and my brother had this phone for 2 years and it would just freeze on you. I never used the internet so I can't say much about that.When you turn on the phone it takes a long time to load."
Location: Illinois, USA
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 10 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

HORRIBLE PHONE NEVER BUY

, June 17, 2012
Overall Rating
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: good for texting
Cons: battery life, volume level, limited memory, operating system, freezes
"I had this phone for about a year now.First of all the battery is horrible and you have to charge it for at least twice a day. You go on the Internet once and it looses a bar! Next, the touchscreen is too sensitive and calls/texts random people all the time. It freezes like 5 times a day too! After you send a text, and you get a text, when you slide in the keyboard, it freezes! DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME"
Location: New Jersey, USA
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 11 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

An amazing product.

, June 14, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: menus, speaker, battery life, Wi-Fi capable, durable, ease of use, good for texting
"For a phone that isn't an iPhone it has several unique features that rival the iPhone itself. For example the touch screen is crisp and sharp, and instead of that annoying on-screen keyboard you get a slide keyboard on the side of the phone! So when you need to text or type you slide the keyboard conveniently. In summary this phone is awesome!!!"
Location: Brooklyn, new york
Age: 26-35
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 12 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

awful

, May 31, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: menus, ease of use, speaker
Cons: battery life, limited memory, small keys, operating system, freezes, durability
"i thought this phone was great when i first got it. but after about 2 weeks it started freezing. now after about 6 months when ever i slide the phone open the screen goes black and wont come on until i turn the phone on and off, but it continues to do this every time you slide it. i would not recommend this phone to anyone who wants to see a screen."
Location: terre haute indiana
Age: 18-25
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Holly44
Posted June 9, 2012
This phone is a not worth getting. I just got this two days ago and it won't stop turning off whenever it feels like it. It also will turn off when I try to go look at my pictures.
0points
0out of 0found this comment helpful.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Excellent phone! Large screen, super easy

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, menus, camera/video quality, battery life, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: wish there were more options for durable case/ cov
"I got this phone for my mom, she is in her 70's. She was looking for an easy to use, large screen phone with a full keyboard. The guy at the AT&T store suggested this phone. It was the perfect fit for her. The screen is large, slide out full keyboard, and step by step on screen instructions/ hints. Perfect phone for her."
Location: Greenville, NY
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 14 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

Pretty decent phone for a non-smart phone

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Features
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Display
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Design
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation
"In the advanced mode it is pretty nice, but 1 big issue I have is you get 2 other screens than your home screen to add things too, BUT you can only change the pic on the home screen. Also, the phone comes w/pre-loaced pics that rotate in a slide show BUT again you are not allowed to slideshow your own pics, just the pre-loaded ones. The sound is not the best. My husband has an i-phone 4 & says he can't hear me as well as my old phone, LG Zenon. But it is not all the time. There are some good features, the screen is incredible responsive, it is a good size, the keyboard is not too close together but since the keys are rubber instead of hard plastic, if you have fingernails, it slows your typing speed down a bit. The camera is pretty good but you CANNOT CHANGE the orientation of the pic & on pics you receive you cannot make them full screen to see better detail. I chose this phone because it seemed better than my last phone, not a smart phone (didn't want the extra cost of it) & low radiation levels. It lives up to that but the minus' are pretty irritating."
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 15 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

good non-smart phone

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting
"Got this phone for my husband who is not tech savvy. He figured it out pretty quickly! Great for ease of texting for his man paws. He didn't want a smart phone so this was the next best thing."
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Age: 36-45
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 16 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

, May 24, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Pros: camera/video quality, good for texting
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, volume level, limited memory, freezes
"this has to be the worst phone i have ever purchased...the baterry wont hold a charge over 7 hrs it changes screens on its own when talking on phone will go to mute....so disappointed does not have any memory only holds about 25 to 30 texts then cant send any messge what a piece of junk ! Will never own another one"
Location: springfield ohio
Age: 46-55
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Business and Personal
Heavy Talker: Yes
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 17 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

, February 6, 2012
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: small keys, operating system
"I've found the touch screen very frustrating, unresponsive at times, moving to pages not expected and not intuitive. The touch screen "answer" slide doesn't; have to use the green button. The address book lacks icon identification of the character of the phone you are calling, ie. cell or home; must enter into the address book phone type with the name: ie, "John, cell." Other option is to open the call recipient's detail and scroll to the phone you want to call; too cumbersome. Too often I've "fat fingered" to an unwanted page. I've tried to set the screen sensitivity but must still hold my finger on the screen for a second to get it to respond. Texting works best with the pull out key pad. Look for another phone."
Age: 46-55
Gender: Male
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 18 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

, January 1, 2012
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Display
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: tools, games, camera/video quality, ease of use, good for texting
Cons: battery life
"Its good!!It's so much better as my old phone but it has a horrible battery life. but its not as good as a smart phone"
Location: Winston- Salem,nc
Age: 13-17
Gender: Female
I primarily use my phone for: Personal
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: Yes
Continuous Surfer: Yes
Social Networker: Yes
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 19 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

, December 14, 2011
Overall Rating
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Features
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Ease of use
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Battery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Display
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Design
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Yes
Pros: durable, ease of use, good for texting
"Great phone for teens. Great for texting and things like facebook."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
Review 20 for Pantech Ease (TM) - Blue

, July 21, 2011
Overall Rating
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Features
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Ease of use
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Battery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Display
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Design
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Would you recommend this product to a friend? No
Cons: battery life, poor navigation, freezes, software bugs, durability
"By far the worst phone I have ever had in my life. DO NOT GET IT. The touch screen goes out occasionally, you cannot customize your menu so all the useful items (calendar, calculator etc.) you have to search for every time you need them, you cannot manually turn off the backlight after you've locked your phone so you have to wait for it to turn off on its own (probably why the battery life is so short), your phone does not let you know you have a text message sometimes, it takes forever to delete messages, sometimes it will not stay on silent, and when you speak on the phone it sounds like you are underwater. I've had to replace this phone 3 times and each time I've had the same exact problems. Nothing about this phone is enjoyable."
Heavy Talker: No
Turbo Texter: No
Continuous Surfer: No
Social Networker: No
0points
0out of 0found this review helpful.
1 2 3 4 5  ... 24 next>>